366 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CleverElf The End

16th April 2014:
Really awesome.I love Snape in this story. Lupin is slightly boring. And the story could have been shorter. Great story though.

 Report Review

Review #2, by knicoles The End

3rd March 2014:
I knew that I couldn't possibly be so lucky that he'd changed his mind about attending and supposed that he was probably lurking in some dark corner somewhere, just waiting to strike. Sometimes I think he's more vampiric than Ryann is. She's a creampuff next to him.

Bahahaha. Yeah,vthis is true :)

"Streak wanted to congratulate you but he's running from the guards right now." Mel laughed.

Tehehe, yeah that seems in line with how they'd congratulate her :)

"I don't need you in my life." I said, frantically grasping after my anger to keep myself from falling apart. It was no use. "I want you in my life." I clarified, bursting into tears. "Don't do this to me."

I pretty much just melted at that line. Kerri's not overly sentimental and when she makes statements like that, well, I had tears in my eyes. I wanted to shake Severus.

 Report Review

Review #3, by knicoles The Chamber of Secrets

3rd March 2014:
One last exploration before he turns his back on her for dating Remus, I guess. I'll miss these explorations as siblings.

 Report Review

Review #4, by knicoles Two Visits

3rd March 2014:
Remus looked utterly horrified by the note, probably because of the strong nature of the expletives, spelled correctly or not. "Keep these just in case." he suggested. "Really, this is not Fenrir's style. He's much more direct."

"I doubt he can spell that word either." I speculated.

"Probably not." he agreed.


Hehehe. Delightful. And yay Remus got his job!! He shou;d give Kerri more hot smooches ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by knicoles Mary Ann's Goodbye

3rd March 2014:
Damn, Fenrir is truly dispicable. He whipped Mary Ann's legs so she couldn't run off. I'm glad she's finally outta there and the Ryann finally showed up and was protective of her.

 Report Review

Review #6, by knicoles Kerri's Revelation

3rd March 2014:
FINALLY!

Haha.

I saw Remus eye me in a speculative sort of way. "What?" I asked.

"I always thought that Voldemort made such a waste of the talents he'd been given. Imagine if he had turned his mind toward doing good. He may have been evil, but he was brilliant. I have the impression that that's where you get your brains. My hopes for a lycanthropy cure have risen exponentially."

"Oh not you too." I said, rolling my eyes. "You sound like my...brother."

"Yes, you've mentioned a half brother." said Remus. It was not quite a question.

"On my father's side of the family. I'm not going to tell you who it is because it's not my secret to tell. Besides, he'd kill me."

"I don't need to know then."

"I love you so much." I told him again, feeling overwhelmingly thankful for his understanding and love.

Yep, he took it like a true gentleman and sees the potential silver lining.

Now all he has to do is meet Severus :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by knicoles A Change, A Threat, And a Letter

3rd March 2014:
OH CRAP!!! This chapter was a double whammy, what with Fenrir AND Hagrid being taken :(

 Report Review

Review #8, by knicoles Ideas

3rd March 2014:
Lovely chapter, again interactions between Keri and Dumbledore are always interesting :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by knicoles The Living Death Spell

3rd March 2014:
""My job is full o' life an' death every day. I take care o' livin' creatures here, every single one on the Hogwarts land. I breed 'em an' raise 'em an' train 'em, an' sometimes if the population gets too out o' control I have to cull 'em. Look -- things don' go the way they're supposed to all the time. Tha''s life. It isn' always rule o' three out o' a textbook. Don' get me wrong, books are good things, but sometimes things happen an' yeh have to go with yer gut an' not yer head. Look at it like this -- what would've happened if yeh hadn' done what yeh did?"

"She would have bled to death." I answered promptly. There was no doubt of that.

"Then by takin' a chance yeh kept her from dyin'."

"But ---"

"Do yeh think Professor Dumbledore got where he is without takin' chances?" asked Hagrid intensely.

"I'm hardly an Albus Dumbledore." I protested, rolling my eyes.

"Not yet maybe." answered Hagrid, and I could tell he was smiling beneath all the whiskers."

Can I just say that I already loved Hagrid, but that I especially love your Hagrid. It's nice to see a role reversal, too. Keri takes on too much and it's nice to see someone talking her through situations like that.

 Report Review

Review #10, by knicoles High Hopes

3rd March 2014:
This was absolutely delightful, and yet another character to flesh out in the future :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by knicoles The Breakup

3rd March 2014:
Tonks shrugged her shoulders. "Weirdly enough, she grows on you."

I must agree. I loved her interjections during the fight - hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #12, by knicoles Afterward

3rd March 2014:
Tonks was gone so I was at the mercy of a teen werewolf and a quartet of overly anxious bachelors. They settled me on the sofa and proceeded to drive me nuts thinking of nice things to do for me. I felt like a flower being mercilessly over watered.

Quite endearing and I enjoyed seeing the interactions of all her loved ones. Too bad Severus and Remus didn't run into each other .evil grin :).

 Report Review

Review #13, by knicoles The Accident

3rd March 2014:
Welp, it waas bound to happen, she really doesn't give badies any credit, she was too complacent. She'd do well with Mad Eye's tuteledge.

It's also really endearing how Severus showed up for support, despite how awkward he felt :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by knicoles Fenrir's Revenge

3rd March 2014:
What a sad chapter. Gah, it makes me want to strangle people like Umbridge and the McNairs all the more!

 Report Review

Review #15, by knicoles Easy Come Easy Go

3rd March 2014:
Anyone who has issues with over confidence should invite a sarcastic teenager to live with them. "Will you be my guinea pig if I pay you?" I asked.
Bahaha, yeah, this is true enough.

 Report Review

Review #16, by knicoles Winter

3rd March 2014:
I agree but I know it isn't that easy. I used to watch my friends in school go through all sorts of problems with boys and wonder why they put up with it. I assumed that once I was older and had a boyfriend myself, I'd understand it better. Well, I don't. Love makes no sense at all.

Amen, sister!! Haha

Keeping busy, adhering to routine as much as possible, seems to be her coping method. Yesterday I washed the mug that her husband had left setting beside the sink and she calmly dried it and put it away without ceremony.

I like this about her, too. It reminds me of Remus and his poise. I suppose he gets that from his mother. I also like how she wanted to defend him to the wake-goers, and explained how maybe Remus had mis-interpreted their efforts as shame.

 Report Review

Review #17, by knicoles Jillian

3rd March 2014:
Basil and Augustus had been over to eat and left as quickly as they'd come -- sort of like the way locusts will attack a cornfield leaving nothing but ruin in their wake.

Hehe, funny picture.

Yes! I like Jillian so much right now! And it'd give her and Ryann more 'air time' maybe.

 Report Review

Review #18, by knicoles Easy Come Easy Go

3rd March 2014:
Not a lot of action, but Basil and Augustus' story was hilarious, especially with Tonks prodding them on.:D

 Report Review

Review #19, by knicoles Odds and Ends

3rd March 2014:
I bet she buys lunch. Or." she said more thoughtfully. "Maybe I could buy her lunch."

I was surprised by this sudden upswing of generosity. I have been noticing little positive changes in her lately though. For instance, although her mouth is just as smart as ever she has at least stopped physically attacking people. If Fenrir takes her back, every bit of improvement she's made will just be washed away. Well, I'm not going to let that happen.

It's cool to see Mary Ann developing as a character.

It was also neat to see Vashti in a different setting and light. I wonder which commune I'd live in as a werewolf - Camp Vashti or Camp Royale?

 Report Review

Review #20, by knicoles The Sewers

16th February 2014:
Again, good interaction between Severus and Kerri.

 Report Review

Review #21, by knicoles Mary Ann's Family

16th February 2014:
Wow. This really was action packed. I like that Royale and Remus are just incredulous in regards to Kerri's flippancy towards Fenrir even with the overwhelming evidence showing that he's not "all bark" as she put it. I also like how flatly Mary Ann tells Kerri what an idiot she is in response to her statements.

 Report Review

Review #22, by knicoles Kerri's Family

16th February 2014:
"Maybe...Somehow it seemed as though that would set right all of the things I felt I'd been deprived of as a child. My children would have a father who loved them and cared for them. They would have each other to play with and count on. Their Uncle Severus...once he got over the werewolf part...would tell anyone who would listen that they were geniuses. They would call Hagrid 'grandpa' and follow him around the grounds just as I had done as a child. Someway, somehow, my mother would be part of their lives as well.

And then the vision vanished. Remus would not want to have children with me if he knew what he was, and I would not trick him into that by not telling him first. Besides, Remus had made it clear that he didn't want to have children ever -- and hadn't I said the same thing? I must be going out of my mind. "

I've often had this very same feeling in regards to children and family. A deep longing, but also a past that holds me back. So this line is stuck with me. I hope Kerri makes it there.

 Report Review

Review #23, by knicoles Errand Day, Part Two

16th February 2014:
Interesting chapter, I liked the interactions with the Centaurs and with Hagrid. I'd forgotten in the books how upset and jumpy he'd gotten. Poor guy.

 Report Review

Review #24, by knicoles Errand Day, Part One

16th February 2014:
:) Was feeling a little Remus withdraw, so I'm glad to see more of him in this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #25, by knicoles The Planning Stages

16th February 2014:
I like how they're able to keep each other in line. I just like their sibling interaction :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>