379 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sue Clover The End

4th January 2015:
Well, I suppose that last bit had to happen, but I was kind of looking forward to Kerri blowing up and getting even angrier than Severus when he found out, and putting him in his place for being so prejudiced. But him dismissing her like that must have hurt a lot, and I can respect that. Totally going to read the next one, and the one after that until I catch up. And then I'll keep reading when you post. But very very soon I'll have school again and I'll have to slow down my reading. Really I should be sleeping or packing right now, but I can't make myself stop reading yet. It's too soon.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sue Clover Mary Ann's Goodbye

4th January 2015:
I'll miss her too. But it's good that this finally happened. About that exerpt - I thought Severus already knew she was seeing someone?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sue Clover The Living Death Spell

4th January 2015:
I'm glad she finally got out of the arrogant phase she was in. That was annoying. I'm glad the spell worked and didn't have any lasting side-effects.
It's going to be really disappointing if she doesn't get to teach at Hogwarts after all. I mean, Hagrid would be a great teacher, too, and she wasn't in the books at all, but you've been talking about it for so long and she's been looking forward to it for so long and it'll be so much more interesting if she's there and involved in things. But then of course it would be harder to stick to canon events because her presence would be liable to change things. I don't know. I'm sure whatever you write will be satisfying to read; it usually is.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sue Clover The Accident

3rd January 2015:
I keep thinking I can't wait until I get to the third year of these stories. Every time Sirius is mentioned, it pains Remus, and it shouldn't because he's not like he thinks, and I can't wait until he gets his head straightened out. I don't like it when he thinks of him in a bad way, and it will be good for Kerri to realize that he's not really like that, that you really can be a good person even when your family are all lunatics and it doesn't matter.
Severus coming to see her was sweet, and it made me happy. I kind of wish she'd told him about MacNair, though. Severus would do something about it. Someone needs to do something about it. I hope her grades are okay after this, I mean it wasn't her fault but they're not going to know that, are they?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sue Clover Easy Come Easy Go

3rd January 2015:
It's annoying how cocky she's getting about Fenrir. Sure she could probably kill him easily, but he also has the capability of killing her, and how could she forget Snape's advice about being bested by lesser wizards by being cocky and not paying attention?
So is she actually going to teach at Hogwarts, or not? You seem to be sticking pretty much to canon, even though it's sort of AU. It works because it takes place mostly backstage, on the sidelines, out of Harry's point of view. But are you going to actually change anything? I kind of hope you do. But if you don't change much, I will still like it; you're a really good writer.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sue Clover Errand Day, Part One

3rd January 2015:
It makes me kind of sad because based on your introduction in the first book, she never does cure lycanthropy. At least she makes sure they get equal rights eventually. I can't wait for that to start. And I get the feeling that guy they met in Diagon Alley today is going to be an instrumental part of that as well.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sue Clover Going Home

3rd January 2015:
That sentence about bloodthirsty bugbears and the holy trinity of chicken, stuffing, and potatoes was golden; I cracked myself up. You have quite a way with words. I hope Mary Anne is okay.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sue Clover Badgered

3rd January 2015:
Yay! Remus stopped being an idiot. I'm glad. Soon I hope Kerri will tell him her secret. I mean, she knew his before she even met him, so once he knows her they'll be on even footing. And I know he won't judge her for it. He got over the Mary Anne thing, didn't he?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sue Clover The Breakdown

3rd January 2015:
I'd almost forgotten - no one has told Kerri about the chamber situation yet, have they? Has the Quidditch match happened yet? Surely Snape will want to rant about how someone almost killed Harry and then Lockhart made it worse with his incompetence. And then when is the duelling club? It's almost December, that's when they'll be brewing the potion so some of this stuff should be happening soon. Although I can't think for the life of me what Severus was doing in that corridor.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sue Clover The Howl Off

3rd January 2015:
I was going to mention this a chapter or so ago but I forgot... You know I don't always review, but it's not really because you're bad or anything like that. Usually it's because I'm too engaged in the story, I can't think of anything to write, and I just am really eager to get to the next chapter.
Kerri's rivalry with Vashti is really sad because I think they could be allies in the whole werewolf rights thing. I think Kerri can do it, but she can't do it alone and she needs help. It would really mean a lot to the werewolf community if those two made up for the sake of solidarity in the face of a common enemy, namely the ministry.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sue Clover Hardworking Werewolves

3rd January 2015:
I could have sworn that Tonks has mentioned she has relatives in Azkaban before this. She didn't go into specifics, but she did mention it. Ah, well, forgetfulness is one of the downsides to doing long serialized stories online, where you can't do much changing after they're published. You run the risk of using the same circumstance twice or something. It's still good, by the way. I'm glad Basil might be getting a stronger head on his shoulders. Oh, has Kerri figured out yet that Harry's mother was the same Lily that Severus was in love with? She's had more than enough clues by now. It will explain a lot about Snape's hatred of James.
In other thoughts, a while ago I had this image of how Snape and Remus could find out about each other being connected to Kerri. I can picture Severus showing up at her house because he needs to talk to her about something urgent, (although that's less likely because they have owls and also the mirrors) and Remus shows up and they start arguing and Snape's being his usual nasty self and then Kerri yells at them and makes them stop just by giving them a look, and then she has to find out what Severus wanted to talk about, and then she has to explain to each of them the stuff. You'll probably do it in a much more awesome fashion, though.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sue Clover Hooligans and Scofflaws or The Flying Car Incident

2nd January 2015:
Well, they did dance at the Valentine's Ball. But not since then.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kerri Mothers Always Know

14th August 2014:
This is such a fantastic series!! The characters are absolutely brilliant, especially Kerri, and I'm hooked. I feel so bad for Kerri's mother and what she's been through- I wish someone could cut her some slack

 Report Review

Review #14, by CleverElf The End

16th April 2014:
Really awesome.I love Snape in this story. Lupin is slightly boring. And the story could have been shorter. Great story though.

 Report Review

Review #15, by knicoles The End

3rd March 2014:
I knew that I couldn't possibly be so lucky that he'd changed his mind about attending and supposed that he was probably lurking in some dark corner somewhere, just waiting to strike. Sometimes I think he's more vampiric than Ryann is. She's a creampuff next to him.

Bahahaha. Yeah,vthis is true :)

"Streak wanted to congratulate you but he's running from the guards right now." Mel laughed.

Tehehe, yeah that seems in line with how they'd congratulate her :)

"I don't need you in my life." I said, frantically grasping after my anger to keep myself from falling apart. It was no use. "I want you in my life." I clarified, bursting into tears. "Don't do this to me."

I pretty much just melted at that line. Kerri's not overly sentimental and when she makes statements like that, well, I had tears in my eyes. I wanted to shake Severus.

 Report Review

Review #16, by knicoles The Chamber of Secrets

3rd March 2014:
One last exploration before he turns his back on her for dating Remus, I guess. I'll miss these explorations as siblings.

 Report Review

Review #17, by knicoles Two Visits

3rd March 2014:
Remus looked utterly horrified by the note, probably because of the strong nature of the expletives, spelled correctly or not. "Keep these just in case." he suggested. "Really, this is not Fenrir's style. He's much more direct."

"I doubt he can spell that word either." I speculated.

"Probably not." he agreed.


Hehehe. Delightful. And yay Remus got his job!! He shou;d give Kerri more hot smooches ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by knicoles Mary Ann's Goodbye

3rd March 2014:
Damn, Fenrir is truly dispicable. He whipped Mary Ann's legs so she couldn't run off. I'm glad she's finally outta there and the Ryann finally showed up and was protective of her.

 Report Review

Review #19, by knicoles Kerri's Revelation

3rd March 2014:
FINALLY!

Haha.

I saw Remus eye me in a speculative sort of way. "What?" I asked.

"I always thought that Voldemort made such a waste of the talents he'd been given. Imagine if he had turned his mind toward doing good. He may have been evil, but he was brilliant. I have the impression that that's where you get your brains. My hopes for a lycanthropy cure have risen exponentially."

"Oh not you too." I said, rolling my eyes. "You sound like my...brother."

"Yes, you've mentioned a half brother." said Remus. It was not quite a question.

"On my father's side of the family. I'm not going to tell you who it is because it's not my secret to tell. Besides, he'd kill me."

"I don't need to know then."

"I love you so much." I told him again, feeling overwhelmingly thankful for his understanding and love.

Yep, he took it like a true gentleman and sees the potential silver lining.

Now all he has to do is meet Severus :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by knicoles A Change, A Threat, And a Letter

3rd March 2014:
OH CRAP!!! This chapter was a double whammy, what with Fenrir AND Hagrid being taken :(

 Report Review

Review #21, by knicoles Ideas

3rd March 2014:
Lovely chapter, again interactions between Keri and Dumbledore are always interesting :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by knicoles The Living Death Spell

3rd March 2014:
""My job is full o' life an' death every day. I take care o' livin' creatures here, every single one on the Hogwarts land. I breed 'em an' raise 'em an' train 'em, an' sometimes if the population gets too out o' control I have to cull 'em. Look -- things don' go the way they're supposed to all the time. Tha''s life. It isn' always rule o' three out o' a textbook. Don' get me wrong, books are good things, but sometimes things happen an' yeh have to go with yer gut an' not yer head. Look at it like this -- what would've happened if yeh hadn' done what yeh did?"

"She would have bled to death." I answered promptly. There was no doubt of that.

"Then by takin' a chance yeh kept her from dyin'."

"But ---"

"Do yeh think Professor Dumbledore got where he is without takin' chances?" asked Hagrid intensely.

"I'm hardly an Albus Dumbledore." I protested, rolling my eyes.

"Not yet maybe." answered Hagrid, and I could tell he was smiling beneath all the whiskers."

Can I just say that I already loved Hagrid, but that I especially love your Hagrid. It's nice to see a role reversal, too. Keri takes on too much and it's nice to see someone talking her through situations like that.

 Report Review

Review #23, by knicoles High Hopes

3rd March 2014:
This was absolutely delightful, and yet another character to flesh out in the future :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by knicoles The Breakup

3rd March 2014:
Tonks shrugged her shoulders. "Weirdly enough, she grows on you."

I must agree. I loved her interjections during the fight - hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #25, by knicoles Afterward

3rd March 2014:
Tonks was gone so I was at the mercy of a teen werewolf and a quartet of overly anxious bachelors. They settled me on the sofa and proceeded to drive me nuts thinking of nice things to do for me. I felt like a flower being mercilessly over watered.

Quite endearing and I enjoyed seeing the interactions of all her loved ones. Too bad Severus and Remus didn't run into each other .evil grin :).

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>