Reading Reviews for The Unravelling
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nona It Is War

2nd January 2013:
Please update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: I'll try!

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Mehmehmeh It Is War

7th December 2012:
Oh, you updated! I can't believe it! I love this story so much. And I think it was a good chapter, and you really can portray the realities of a war. I liked how you described Chloe's emotions. And I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm glad the wedding and Harry are coming. There will be some happy times. Update soon, please! Thanks for continuing this, it's a very good story

Author's Response: I really love it too, despite it being an idea of mine from so long ago. I'm definitely trying to flesh out the plot I created almost five years ago! I can't believe it. But like I've said, I really just do this for fun and almost as a stress relief. I'm glad you're enjoying it with me! I've got about two weeks off from school, so I'm really hoping to get the next chapter finished before the new year.

Thanks for reading, and of course, for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by mehmehmeh The Meeting

4th November 2012:
I know you haven't updated in a while, but I just wanted you to know that I think this is a very good story! I really want to know what will happen to Chloe and Ryan when Sirius goes to Azkaban. Will he see them again? Will they die? I hope not. Please, if you return to fanfiction and read this, update! Please please. Or at least tell me what would have happen. Pleease. Haha

I wrote this on this story on your account on FanFiction, and now that I discovered that you have an account here, too, well, I wanted to say it again, in case you read more the reviews on this site. Plus, here you can actually answer the reviews, so I'll be waiting. :D Haha. And, yes, I hope you see this. Really, I love your story and the character of Ryan. Please, please, please, update. :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, I can't believe you found me! I completely forgot I had an account on there. I do plan to keep updating this! I really want to finish it because I've had it all mapped out since maybe five years ago? I still have the outline laying around, it's insane! Yeah, since going to university my writing on here has gone to the back burner. But I have a new chapter currently waiting to be validated, and I should have the next few done over the Christmas break. Fingers crossed!

Thanks for stopping by and dropping a review. Stick around, more updates should be on the way!

THANKS!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Cmurtagh The Meeting

17th March 2012:
Why have you stoped writing ? :'(

Author's Response: I promise I will pump out another chapter soon! It's not so much that I stopped writing, it's just taking me a lot longer to get a chapter finished.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anonymous An Unfortunate Truth

8th February 2012:
You do understand that pregnant women aren't supposed to drink, right? Even that one shot would have severely upped her chances of miscarriage, especially firewhiskey, and TWO shots...!!
Your grammar needs serious revision, and you should study up on when to use words like then or than, the difference between your and you're, comma usage, sentence balance, and building complete sentences. Your plot is good, though. I really enjoyed the plot of the first. Also, words are missing from sentences and I often have to guess to make it sound right. I am not trying to be harsh. I'm only trying to help. Using contractions also helps to make sentences flow, as do commas and sentences of varying length.

Author's Response: You're not trying to be harsh, but I can say that review was far from being constructive. However, that being said, I understand where you are coming from. The truth is I don't take fanfiction that seriously, especially when I am usually doing it as a stress-relief tool from school assignments. Perhaps I'll go back and fix what I did wrong. But as of now, I don't think it offends too many people, except those who choose to leave anonymous reviews.

In addition to this I'm not quite sure why you're being so rude in the beginning. I do understand pregnant women shouldn't drink. Thanks for the PSA. I think it is safe to say that perhaps I may have made a mistake? I often wrote these chapters over a long period of time and may have forgotten the context in which I was writing in.

I am soo sorry that I offended you.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Megan Elaine The Meeting

23rd June 2011:
LOVE! and i feel so bad for remus!!
~megan

Author's Response: Thanks :) I was beginning to wonder if anyone read this story anymore lol. Yeah, Remus has a tough life in both the way the world punishes him and the way he punishes himself. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #7, by meme Moony's Return

23rd May 2011:
Any movement on getting the Monica Green/Black stories up again? I really loved those and an dying to read again.

Author's Response: Because of this review I've definitely picked up the pace! For a while I was writing a very different story, but I decided that I was over thinking it all, and what made the original so interesting is that I just dove right into the action. So after re-plotting I've just begun re-writing it. It's going to be a combined story of both stories together, and I'm just going to make it a rather long epic of her life. Thanks for letting me know of your interest!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kaitlyn Moony's Return

23rd December 2010:
I wish you could have finished this buy 2011, but that doesnt seem likely. I love this story!!

Author's Response: Yeah... like got pretty crazy in 2010, and the early part of 2011. I wasn't likely to finish anything. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #9, by Megan Elaine Moony's Return

10th August 2010:
aw i really really really liked this chapter!!
next one please!
~megan

Author's Response: Haha, it should be up soon I promise. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lovegood Moony's Return

10th August 2010:
Oh wow, now this is what I called a LOT of action! Loved this chapter ;] Absolutely brilliant!

Author's Response: Yeah I've been trying to amp it up a little. I see it as being a little boring since Chloe is on the opposite side of things. She takes care of the of aftermath so to speak. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #11, by HPsmartone32 Moony's Return

9th August 2010:
ahh this was such a good chapter! i love it. poor lily. poor james. THIS IS AMAZING. update soon!

Author's Response: I've been spending a good chunk of my time writing it. It should be up within two weeks if I've got my way. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #12, by Slytherin_Ravenclaw_chick Moony's Return

8th August 2010:
Awww. The ending is so perfect. Have I mentioned I fricken love this story!?!?! Well, I do!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I'm extremely happy to hear that you're enjoying it. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #13, by niks_560 Moony's Return

8th August 2010:
I'm so glad you uploaded. And quite soon as well! Lovely chapter, even if it was a bit dark. But then again, it is a war. I loved the end, with them all in the bed (aww).

Please upload soon again. I really want to find out more.

Until next time x

Author's Response: I've been a busy bee lately, I know! With my weekends off and a laptop of my own I pretty much have spent a lot of my free time tying and trying to get this chapter done. I plan on having the next up by the end of the month, if I have my way.

The end is my favourite bit too! I always wondered, what do they do? After everything that happened, Sirius still has to come home to his family.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #14, by Fireball Nymph An Unfortunate Truth

20th July 2010:
BAKJFKLSJD. Awesome. (: & yeah, I hate how Chloe ain't involved.

Author's Response: OH me too! Everything in my wants to put Chloe right in the action alongside Sirius and the gang. But because I am such a stickler for canon, I can't put her in there. Also she and Sirius have an agreement that she has to stay out of danger because they have a son to raise. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lovely27 Friends in Need

20th July 2010:
Love it, please, please PLEASE keep them coming fast:)

Author's Response: I'll try! I can already say, since its been six days since you reviewed, that I'm not moving too quickly on the next chapter. Sorry! But when I find the time, I do write. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #16, by Megan Elaine Friends in Need

18th July 2010:
good chapter.
~Megan

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anne Danger Appears

15th July 2010:
Oh wow that was an action packed chapter. I hope James is ok, I hope it wasn't Severus that cursed James. Poor Chloe and Sirius not wanting to fight anymore. Great chapter again x

Author's Response: Thank ya! The one thing I quickly realized was that Chloe rarely deals with the battles first hand, but as a Healer she does deal with the aftermath. So I make a point to include that just to keep up the feeling that there is in fact a war going on. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lovegood Friends in Need

14th July 2010:
Aaaw don't be like that! Of course we're gnona review! I loved this chapter and you're doing a brilliant job :) Don't worry! All the negativity is in your head :) Good job!

Author's Response: Hahaha, I always feel like that because I'm not the most fantastic writer, and it takes me so long to update, I just assume that no one will review. Just drop by and read the chapter and move along. Anywho, thanks so much for the positive words!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #19, by Rilley0405 Friends in Need

14th July 2010:
This is such an amazing story, i haven't been on HPFF in forever and i got back on and looked to saw what i thought to be another chapter on A beautiful mistake but it was a preview i read it and i went straight to the sequel i love it keep writing your amazing at it

Author's Response: Awh, thanks you so much hun! Yeah, I think because there was such a long time between when I finished Beautiful Mistake and The Unraveling I figured best way to spread the word was to put up the first chapter as a little preview. Thanks so much for reading!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #20, by Slytherin_Ravenclaw_chick Friends in Need

12th July 2010:
Jeesh, you don't have to tell me about finding time to write. But, at least you got a little up. I was actually thinking about this story the other day. It was very interesting, and Ryan sounds SO cute! 10/10 as usual.

Author's Response: Yeah, it seems these days everyone is having difficulty finding time to write. I think its because most Harry Potter fans who started writing when they were thirteen like me are all growing up and have jobs and othes things to take up time. Anyway, thanks so much for the review and teh pep talk ;)
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #21, by HPsmartone32 Friends in Need

12th July 2010:
ahh i love this story. please update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: I'm working as fast as I can on the next chapter. Hopefully it won't take so long this time round. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #22, by alicia and anne In The Dark

12th July 2010:
AHHH I totally forgot about this sequel! I have missed Chloe and Sirius! I reckon that she will end up joining in with them somehow :-D
Great chapter! xxx

Author's Response: Perhaps. I'm not at liberity to say ;) I'm so glad that you came back to read the sequel! And thanks you so much for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #23, by niks_560 Friends in Need

12th July 2010:
I'm so glad you updated a new chapter. I know how hectic things can get, so don't worry, no hate review here :)

Great chapter. Loving Ryan the more I read. Can't wait for the guys to come back. And what is with Kathy? I think maybe she knows about Remus, or he told her and she flipped out, which might explain why Remus suddenly felt the need to go join a pack of wolves.

Anyway, hope you upload soon. Until next time x

Author's Response: I'm trying to pay close attention to Ryan in most of the chapters he's in, giving him speaking lines and all just because I do plan to write a final story once I"m finished this one. So I'm going to guess that will be in three years lol. But yeah, I love him too.

The boys should be back by the next chapter, and I garuantee all your questions will be answered.

Thanks for the lovely review! And no hate ;)
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #24, by Megan Elaine An Unfortunate Truth

18th May 2010:
love love love! next chapter please!
~megan

Author's Response: I'm writing! I lied, I'm sorry. I wanted to have it up last week, but I got accepted into University and since life has gotten crazy again. Just when I thought it would settle down a bit too. but I'm writing. Right now in fact. I hope to have it up by the end of the month. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #25, by Kerry Cho An Unfortunate Truth

1st May 2010:
I'm really sad because of Remus and his stupid over-thinking! Doesn't he see they are his friends and it hurts them as much as it hurts him?
Can't wait for more!
x

Author's Response: Its a flaw of Remus's that I relate to alot, and I thought I should adress it. However, I do fear a little that I've exaggerated it all. Anyway, thanks for reviewing! I'm busy writing the next chapter, I assure you!
~Alex


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>