456 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x3sKara The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

1st September 2014:
OMGOSH please please please update this soon! I love it so much I love how real Mira seems and I love how you portrayed really how much she gave up when she ran away. Her family, her life, everything that she's ever known and you really portrayed her emotions really well. I hope she won't be condemned back in Hogwarts by the Slytherins and that Rabastian would leave her alone instead of fighting with her (but that will probably not happen after he finds out that she's gone). Keeping an eye on this, please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by reetaskeeter The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

1st September 2014:
You just made me so happy and excited! I love this story so much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by katethespade The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

31st August 2014:
Am I alive? Did you really just bless us with an update? Thank you thank you thank you. Your stories are the only ones I ever read anymore, so this was like a little gift before I have to go back to school. And your writing style is even better than it was before!! Seriously, more fluid and mature than previously, and I already thought it was perfect. Could you throw us a Coming Back a Swan or Knowledge and Experience next? Grazie.

 Report Review

Review #4, by FleurDelacour The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

31st August 2014:
Oh my God, I practically screamed when I saw you had updated! That made me so happy. I love how you write and somehow this uldate made me forgive the 2 years it took to get it. Thank you! I love that we're seeing more of Mira's friends and again some Sirius action. I can't wait to see what will happen when she goes back to Hogwarts. I predict some tense Rabastian moments. Thank you for finally updating! You have been my favorite for years and years.

 Report Review

Review #5, by The_Crookshanks_Saga The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

31st August 2014:
Wow Red yes you wonderful beautiful human being this porcupine could just about hug you right now.

YOU UPDATED! I HAD FAITH, I HAD ALWAYS FAITH! Red's back, let's throw a part-ay! When was the last time you posted? 3, 4 years ago? NOT ANYMORE.

Kay, so I probably should stop squeeing over your return and tell you about the chappie. Eh, it was okay.

KIDDING! God, Red, I've missed your writing style! How is it that after all this time, you could still capture Mira perfectly, you goddess, you. Going to Nora's house, and then Sirius making a guest appearance yes yes yes.

Kay, so now to the part I'm dying to yell at you about: no more multiple-yearlong disappearances. They are not allowed. You, my dear Red, are going to finish Mira's story, finish Alexa Swan's story, finish Egraina's story, finish Rosalie's story, finish Avaira's story, finish whoever the heck else's story but at least Mirabelle's because I'm addicted to it. Keep adding your brilliance to this archive, keep making people fall in love with Fanfiction, keep being awesome sauce.

I expect to see a lot more of you in the Recently Added section.

-Meena

 Report Review

Review #6, by JT4HP The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

31st August 2014:
I just want you to know how happy I am that you updated, seriously, it's so great.

It's pretty funny because I haven't been on the site in awhile and I was looking for new stories and decided that since I hadn't read yours in awhile it would basically be new and then there was a new chapter and it was just as fabulous as I remember it being!

I love Mira. She's so great. And I just love Lena and Nora. I love that Sirius came over and I can't wait to see what drama is going to unfold from everything that just happened!

:) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by hogwartsgirlsrule The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

30th August 2014:
THANK YOU for finally updating! I started reading this last November and was incredibly disappointed when I realized you hadn't posted anything in over 2 years. I honestly haven't even read this chapter yet, but I wanted you to know that you made my day.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rosie_Posie The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

30th August 2014:
Great chapter! I am glad you haven't abandoned this story and it is great to see it developing! Finally she left her parents! Hope you update again soon!

Rosie_Posie

 Report Review

Review #9, by chicken addiction The Perks of Being a Blood-Traitor

30th August 2014:
OH MY GOD. YES YES YES.
THIS IS GOOD LIKE CHICKEN.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Camila The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

9th August 2014:
I read your story years ago and I just remembered it today. looked everywhere for it, so that I could read it again. imagine my surprise when I find out that it wasn't finished like I thought it was and that you're still working on it?! yes, that was probably the most happy thing that happened this week. you should know that your story made up my mind about the kind of girls I wanted for Sirius and that I'm incapable of enjoying fully any other Sirius/OC story after yours. so please, I beg you to write it; I know it's hard, life gets on the way and we can't always live in HP's reality - but please try and update it. even if next chapter will be the last; I can't live without knowing what happened to her - seriously, I actually was agter it so that I could have some clue about what happend to her or if you had written a sequel. I'm waiting forever, but I need to know. xoxo

 Report Review

Review #11, by The_Crookshanks_Saga The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

25th April 2014:
Yeah, because you definitely posted again this weekend.

Red, stop this madness. Just stop it. You are a Dobby-winning author with practically a fan base of her own, and you're doing this to us? You know, once you win a Dobby and get, like, ten or more chapters though the story, there's like this unwritten law that you have to keep writing. Heard that? Not just leave yor readers at a major cliffhanger for- what, three, four, maybe more years? Honestly.

You're an amazing writer, Red. Your stories just come alive. Mirabelle Rose, Sirius Black, I can imagine them as real people. You've got this magic woven into your words, something unique and so entirely special. So many people here can recognize that.

Look, HarryPotterFanfiction isn't just some place to write for yourself. If you want to do that, don''t bother posting your work, just leave it in your document. Here, we write for others. Sure, every now and then, we abandon or something, but that's after we've lost that initial burst of energy and inspiration. CLoMR is on chapter sixteen, CBaS is on chapter nineteen, Fire and Ice- you've got no excuse, especially with those other tons of stories that you haven't delved more than a few chapters into.

I wish there was some way I could just read through the computer, all those binary codes and the cyberspace, to shake your shoulders and get the message across. Or, atleast send this to your email. But right now, Iíll have to settle for this: a review on a website Iím pretty sure you never check. Maybe if you did, youíd see all your fans, and be inspired to write, or at least considerate enough to check off your account as ďabandonedĒ. Youíve havenít though, so Iím assuming that you havenít been on this site for ages. You really should get back on.

Look, Red, you may have forgotten about Harry Potter Fanfiction. You may have forgotten about Mirabelle, and Sirius, and Alexa, and Avaira, and Rosalie, and Henry, etc. But no one can ever gotten over your writing style. And your fans will sure as hell never overgrow you.

Get back on.

~Meena

Author's Response: Not forgotten, I promise! College. Study Abroad. Internships. You're review is so sweet and yet honest. I know It's been ages. I graduate in May so I don't know if that will be good or bad for my HPFF writing (or lack thereof). But I have tons of "please updates" and that might just give me that extra burst to get a few of my nearly-finished chapters in posting condition.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Skyler315 The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

9th January 2014:
You can't just leave the story off here! I just reread the entire thing, and I really think that you need to update! Please!!! I love this story and this is the worst cliff hanger ever!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Godric_the_gryffindor The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

5th January 2014:
I don't know whether to love this or hate how you ended it because i think I need more and I'm having a slight existential crisis because you sort of left that on a cliffhanger and I feel really lost. Thank you and I hate you for that recent feels attack. I would like to add on a closing note that you have inspired me to re-write/fix/finish my marauders era fanfic, so I thank you because this writes block has lasted 2 years now.

Author's Response: I'm hoping it will comfort you to know that, of all of my stories, this is the one I'm closest to updating. I'm glad I inspired you to get over your writer's block. Hopefully I can break through mine as well.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Godric_the_gryffindor Hogsmeade

5th January 2014:
no. no. If she doesn't break up with him now I will die!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Neha The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

18th November 2013:
why did u stop writing..its great story..plz finish it..

 Report Review

Review #16, by SW The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

19th October 2013:
Love it. Cant wait for next chapter

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheWizardingPorcupine A Very Unhappy New Year

15th October 2013:
I just want to know, is this story abandoned?

Author's Response: Nope. Just stuck on my to-do list until life calms down... hopefully that will be soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Molly The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

9th October 2013:
Great post more please

 Report Review

Review #19, by a fan of your stories The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

23rd September 2013:
Ok, warning before I write this. It may be a bit insensitive.


Red, you have enough talent and this story is so good that you have a Dobby Award for it. You also have over 500 favorites and 400 reviews. It is unfair now to leave us (your devoted fans) for over a year with no new chapters. Especially with a cliffhanger.

Red you are amazing and truly have a gift. Everyone loves your stories. But there's one thing we don't like about you: you never really follow through with it. You leave us on an edge, like with Coming Back a Swan, etc..

Red please update soon. Mirabelle Rose is one of your best fanfics yet and you cannot give it up.

We'll be waiting

 Report Review

Review #20, by She Whom Must Not Be Named The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

22nd September 2013:
PLEASE update soon! You are killing me with suspense!!! Seriously, I have literally been checking for chapter 17 five or six times a day. (I am pathetic ;) )

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheWizardingPorcupine The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

15th September 2013:
Aww man this is such a beautiful sad story it almost made me cry. *sniffs*
No but honestly, this is one of my favorite stories on the site. I feel so sorry for Mirabelle and Sirius. The only bad part is. Actually no, I can't find one. And I'm a major critic.
So, where's Mira going? To Lena or Nora's house, or to the Potters? How is she going to deal with her pureblood society back at Hogwarts (u mentioned that there's a member of the PB society who's a year below her). Is she even gonna go back to Hogwarts?
Is she gonna die, as a tragic story heroine (PLEASE NO!)

UPDATE SOON RED!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kat20 The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

14th August 2013:
Just wondering, are you still writing this or is it abandoned?

Author's Response: Not abandoned, just stuck and a little neglected. I have a long plane flight in a couple of days and I'll probably knock out a chapter (hopefully two or three) while I'm on it because I can't sleep on those!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Alex The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

30th July 2013:
Please please PLEASE update soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jess The Complicated Decision of Mirabelle Rose

22nd July 2013:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE
WRITE THE NEXT CHAPTER! PLEASE!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jessica Pureblood Predicament

21st July 2013:
Wow! Great job! Your ability to weave Harry Potter with your own writing creativity and talent is very admirable. Congratulations! My only suggestion would be to proofread your writing. There were several spelling/grammar mistakes.
All in all... A wonderful chapter! Happy writing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>