Reading Reviews for After Dark
  
541 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alice Cullen32 The New Addition

28th September 2013:
I really wish you would update this soon! I've always loved re-reading this again and again. Please, please Jazz update it soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jesse abedeen The New Addition

17th June 2013:
its going brilliantly please update what happens next. real anxious to know.

 Report Review

Review #3, by mahek The Reason

17th March 2013:
This is amzing... i would'nt mind if u gave harry and ginny's relationship more time.also leah and jake..as a couple...what do u think
anyway your story is amazing post-hogwarts...looking forward to some fighting scenes :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Haley The New Addition

19th January 2013:
this story is AMAZING! :) please update soon (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ali Cullen32 The New Addition

28th December 2012:
I have always looked forward to you updating and this is a brilliant chapter; I look forward to the next one and to see what happens with Rolf and Luna's relationship! 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jessica The New Addition

7th December 2012:
Love where the story line is going:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Awesome story!!! The End of Summer

7th December 2012:
Hi I think this is going to be a very good story both Harry
potter and twilight are my favourites of all books of all time
and it is super awesome that you are combining them. Now
I don't usually write a comment on people's story's but
because you mentioned the one thing that I want all
fanfiction writers to do I just couldn't resist so .THANKYOU
FOR PERFETING THE CHARICTERS PERSONALITLY

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheShadowKing The New Addition

30th November 2012:
Awesome idea. Great story

Author's Response: Well thank you so much! I'm glad you've enjoyed it so far! Thanks bunches for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by dahana The Complication

11th July 2012:
i dont really get it. it is boring but i don't now like where is harry potter

Author's Response: Thank you for your input!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ansley The New Addition

10th May 2012:
I have really enjoyed this story so far. There are so few good crossovers between these two fictional worlds, at least that I have found, that seem really in character and that take advantage of all the opportunities in mixing the characters, problems, and worlds of them both. I can't wait to see where the story goes from here! I think you have done well with your portrayals of the different characters, and the plot is intriguing.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you so much for this! I'm absolutely thrilled that you're enjoying the story so far and think I've done well with the characters. That is honestly what is most important to me; I really want to make sure that I keep the characters true to how their authors envisioned them (while taking a small amount of creative license). I understand why so many people are against the merging of these two stories but I honestly have nothing against the universe Meyer created and I think that the two worlds could potentially merge well. Vampires are already a part of the Potter-verse so why couldn't they be just as Meyer described them? Although, I am not personally a fan of the sparkling...haha. Thank you so much for your honest comments and for reading the story! I greatly appreciate it! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Insert Name Here The New Addition

7th March 2012:
This story should be made into a movie. 'Nough said.

Author's Response: Haha, well thank you! I'm so glad that you feel that way! That would be most excellent, in my opinion. ;) Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by FlexibleSnitch07 The New Addition

25th December 2011:
please update i absoulutley love this story!!
when i started reading this i had just started watching the 4th harry potter movie with cedric diggory and it was amazing to read please Update!

Author's Response: Oh well thank you so much! I adore the 4th movie (the third movie is probably my favorite though). And Cedric is wonderful. ;) Thanks so much for the review and I hope to update soon!! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by perceval The Connection

20th December 2011:
In response to another review... The way you had Harry view Ginny is actually very Canon. He DID treat her like an easily breakable china doll, wanting her locked safely in the tower while everyone else fought. He never showed any trust in her abilities the way he did Hermione and Luna.

Not that JKR did Ginny any favors in that regard. Of all the Sextet, Ginny's the only one who wasn't given a Moment of Awesome in the battles, pretty much justifying Harry's lack of faith in Ginny's abilities to contribute. Given how much JKR praised Ginny in interviews, I'm sure that wasn't her intent, and the movies let Ginny do stuff. But yeah, in the books, Harry DID treat Ginny a lot like Edward treated Bella, and he didn't have the excuse of "She's just a helpless normal human."

Speaking of which, being a normal human doesn't make one helpless. Bella's supposed to be smart, so would it have killed Meyer to let her outsmart an adversary at some point in the series, to show the reader what makes her so special to Edward?

But, kudos for having Harry & Edward realize they're being jerks in their own relationships from observing the others'.

Oh, and it's not like wizards are completely helpless against Meyerpires. Reducto curses demolish stone, so they'd have the same effect on Meyerpires. Plus, Meyerpires are very flamable, so an Incindio might not KILL them if they're not in pieces, but it would be... very inconvenient and painful to them. Or. are they trying to find less lethal and, well, messy methods?

Author's Response: I do think that Harry underestimated Ginny at points in the series; although, not entirely on purpose. Obviously, Harry has had a lot of issues with loss and I think that with Ginny, his relationship has always been a bit different. One of their first major interactions with one another was when he saved her in The Chamber of Secrets. I feel as though he might have developed a thought process where he always feels like he has to protect her, unlike with Hermione or Ron who are more equals because of their greater involvement since the very beginning. You make an interesting and accurate point that J.K. didn't really give Ginny a moment of awesomeness (I love the phrasing) like all of the other characters, although I'm certain, as well as you are, that she wanted Ginny to be a female character of empowerment.

I agree that Bella is out-shown by all of the vampires that surround her. Her character is meant to be smart and brave and willing to do anything for love but she is never really given an opportunity to shine until she is immortal, which I think is unfortunate. Bella is probably one of my least favorite characters in all honesty for that reason.

Haha, thank you! Even though I believe that Harry and Edward are different in many respects, I think they both have a self-sacrificing tendency. They're very protective of the people they care about and are willing to take full responsibility and action just to keep someone else safe. I believe that it's important for both characters to realize this.

Haha, I'm certainly of the belief that the Potter characters have the ability to take on the meyerpires. However, in a way, they are still rather inexperienced. They have all been through a war, yes, so they are at least somewhat skilled at fighting and defensive strategy, but this is a species that they are not trained at all to fight. Not only that but they are aware that these are vampires that worked with Lord Voldemort and (some of which) used to be wizards and witches themselves. Using incindio and reducto would of course be inconvenient and painful (certainly effective, as well) but not as efficient. I do intend to include these spells, which the wizards are already well-familiar with, but as Harry alludes to and as you also mention, a battle would be much messier if it were to consist of only those spells. Harry especially is trying to find something that will be immediately effective and allow for the best opportunity for the wizards to succeed. I do agree with you whole-heartedly that the wizards are in no way helpless against the vampires, but yes, they are searching for the best possible method to win the fight, especially considering their lack of experience with such an opponent.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for reading!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by precious92 The Reason

8th December 2011:
how the hell do you get these ideas??? first draco/astoria and now luna/rolf??? i wud love to read any romance fics u write. abt twilight, i have read the books at least 20 times, but after the movies started coming out, i started to hate it. I totally became one of those twilight haters(even tho i probably knw more thn those silly screaming fans), but u are starting to change my mind. but i still think bella is not a well developed character(by stephanie meyer tht is). u do complete justice to all the characters. it must be very difficult to stick to the canon as well as do a cross over. u are doing an amazing job btw. I want more drastoria and luna/rolf(cant think of a good couple name for them tho). please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Aww thank you bunches!! :) I am honestly, absolutely thrilled that you feel I'm doing the characters justice! I love both series so I'm trying very hard to merge the two stories without doing damage to any of the characters created by their original authors. Again, I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story!! There will absolutely be more of both ships coming up! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! I will be updating very soon!! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by precious92 The Lost and Found

8th December 2011:
never mind concentrating on edward/bella!! concentrate on ASTORIA/DRACO trust me im already daydreaming abt them! nd the book gets stolen?(by draco most likely). TOM? oh horror!! =D

Author's Response: Haha, there will absolutely be more Astoria and Draco interactions as the story progresses! And hmmm...I suppose I can't give away who stole the book. :P Haha, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by precious92 The Connection

7th December 2011:
I love your story!!! its amazing, not at all too cheezy!!! but there is one thing i wanna point out and disagree with you. Ginny ins my favourite female character in the book(favourite male being snape!!). it just bothered me that she was compared to Bella, because Ginny is a strong character(because she had years of experience living with her brothers nd all). This chapter kind of made her seem like a very weak and vulnerable girl. other than that *100 thumbs up*

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you like it so far! :) Ginny is definitely one of my favorite female characters of the series. I agree with you that she is a very strong character. I had no intention in this chapter to make Ginny seem weak and the comparison to Bella, which Edward stated, was meant only to pertain to his opinion (to him, Ginny and Bella do seem physically vulnerable). The incident with Jasper was meant to display Harry's weaknesses more than anything and to emphasize the very real possibility that he could lose Ginny or any of his friends by allowing them to fight with him. I very much agree with you that Ginny is anything but weak and she and Bella share little similarities. Oh and I adore Snape as well! :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! I greatly appreciate your thoughts and comments!! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Severus_Lady The New Addition

29th November 2011:
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE YOUR STORY. So far, I have read two hours long, only this story. Please continue. I can see no flaws. Your characters are great. I LOVE it.
Continue.
Peace, Love and Harry Potter,
Severus_Lady

10/10

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I'm so, so glad that you like the story so far!! Thank you bunches for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by BushyHairedBrainiac The Alliance

11th July 2011:
They're not shape shifters...they're animagi! Lol, you're story's great.

Author's Response: Hahahaha! Lol, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm super glad you like it so far! :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by fromthewindow2thewall The End of Summer

24th June 2011:
The Best one I've read yet and the Twilight books pretty much put me to sleep!! Take yours over Stephanie Myers any day!

Author's Response: Haha, aww thank you so much!! :) I'm so, so glad that you're enjoying the story so far! Thank you bunches for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kyrandia The New Addition

12th June 2011:
Tis very interesting and I can't wait for more please update again real soon. I had to go back and reread because it had Been so long since you had updated.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so glad that you find it interesting so far! And I promise, promise, promise to update soon! It definitely won't take as long this time! Thanks bunches for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by lizziebobizzi168 The New Addition

11th June 2011:
I really like this so far. I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad!! The next chapter will be up soon. ^_^ Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by M Trepeau The New Addition

7th June 2011:
Your story is a testament to the fact that Harry Potter and Twilight can coexist peacefully! Great work!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you sooo much!! :) Thanks bunches for reading and reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Anonymous The End of Summer

6th June 2011:
Beautiful, I LOVE how u intertwine the 2 stories without making it cheesy,I like how u also make Edward & Harry's relationship so close by relating there love lifes
4 me personally the only thing that would make it better is 2 add more Ron & hermione scenes, other than that...amazing:)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so glad that you like it! And hahaha! I actually agree with you! I love, love, love Ron and Hermione together so I will absolutely add a bit more of them into the story! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Madamoiselle Malfoy The New Addition

6th June 2011:
I really like this, I can't wait to hear more. Normally, the description of a mixture of Twilight and Harry Potter deters me from reading, but this was addicting! Really great way of integrating the two sets of characters! Waiting impatiently for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I am so glad that you like the story so far! Haha, I promise the next update will come soon! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and also for giving the story a chance!! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by stepnhunguyen The New Addition

5th June 2011:
Aw, I love Rolf and Luna. Absolutely perfect together, from what it seems. I can't wait to read when the Jareth, briony, etc. come and attack the Cullens, Pack, and Hogwarts group. Keep up the awesome writing! :D

10/10

haPpy DaZe

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad that you like them together! I was a little worried that people wouldn't be crazy about the pairing so I'm glad you like it! :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! I greatly appreciate it!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>