Reading Reviews for Sparkle in Her Eye
  
146 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ZaynNiallLiamLouisAndHarry's Wife Changes

28th August 2013:
I love it man it's awesome!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Julie Learst Written in the Stars

1st August 2013:
Wow. The best I have ever read.

Author's Response: You are an angel. Thank you, thank you, thank you thank you thank you

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyLou Written in the Stars

14th June 2013:
I cried. Balled, if you want to get technical. This story was truly amazing. I loved every word, every syllable. I loved how you portrayed each and every character; it was perfect. I thank you for writing this amazing story. I can't believe it's over. It was beautiful. I encourage you to keep writing, you have a gift. Beautiful work. It was amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This review is so beautiful and it makes me so so happy that you feel this way (although I am sorry that you cried; it is not necessarily the happiest of endings). I am also so happy you complimented my portrayal of characters because--especially with Sirius--I was terrified of doing a poor job and it means a lot that you say that. Thank you for everything. I love to get reviews because I love writing so much, and it means so much that you would take the time out to read this story and to give me your feedback and I swear I will cherish this review because you have honestly made my day :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by RegulusBlacksWife Hallelujah

13th June 2013:
Oh, how the ending of that chapter got to me. Amazing writing, adding tha last sentence there. Perfection!

Author's Response: thank you so much! this one was so hard for me to write because it was so unbelievably depressing (i listened to the song 'hallelujah' for forever and ever) but i'm so happy you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Janelle One Week of Danger

12th June 2013:
You have no idea how long I've waited for Regulus to make an appearance. I nearly cried of joy when the first words were Regulus Black. He's, by far, my favorite character in the whole Harry Potter fandom, books and all. He never makes an appearance at all, but I still find him curious; fascinating. I'm so glad that he's in this story. I love him so much. I can't wait to see his role. It's an amazing story so far, I'm impressed! Well done!

Keep writing!

- Janelle

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Regulus too. In my HPFF writing I have always been most fascinated by the characters that JKR doesn't elaborate on at all (a story I wrote about 6 years ago elaborates on Tom Riddle's story, for example). I feel like she had such an opportunity to deepen these pivotal characters and she kind of missed her shot (not to criticize JKR, but her explanation for Regulus and Tom is kind of superficial--and I find them to be so compelling). I couldn't resist adding Regulus into the story; he was one of my favorite characters to write in this story because he was so mysterious. I'm happy you enjoy him too -- he definitely is important coming up -- and thank you so much for appreciating my story :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyLou Written in the Stars

10th June 2013:
Okay. So, I'm currently working on Chapter Ten of this story. I know, you're probably wondering why on earth I'm reviewing chapter 100. Well, I like read the last page of a book when I'm about a tenth into it. And I can already tell you I'm going to cry at the end of this. So far, it's truly amazing, and this last chapter tells me there's so much more to come. I'm anxious for the end, and am going to cry when it happens. You're a beautiful writer, so gifted. I admire you, as a young writer, and hope I can live up to you one day. This is truly amazing work here. Well done.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that I caught you a day after you wrote this review, because this made me absolutely beam. Thank you so much for your kind words and for your faith in my story! Actually due to this review I reread over the last chapter and I'm very excited that you read the end because the last chapter reminds me of how much story there is left to cover that the last chapter doesn't elaborate on. This story is so dear to my heart and I'm so thrilled that you like it so far and you honestly make me so happy that I am having difficulty finding words to thank you adequately. Anyway, I am excited for you to keep reading and I am just so happy for your interest in this story and your thoughtful words :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by UniQuorn Written in the Stars

15th March 2013:
Oh my god. It's over. This is the first HPFF story I started reading, and now... It's finished. Just like that. I have loved this story for ages, and I just want to say thank you, I know this is short, but this is what I want to say. This story inspires me to write. It is simply the best story on this site, and I know others feel the same is I. So... Thank you so much for writing this. I'm crying now. *sadness*
Please continue with your amazingness.

Love, Julie. :)

Author's Response: Dear Julie,

You have written some of the best things for any writer to hear. For me, they make me ecstatic. Firstly, I am so happy that I have inspired you and that I was the first HPFF story you read. I actually am someone that read HPFF before I read Harry Potter, so it means a lot that I was someone else's first. (How sexy.) The fact that you call this the best story on this site is a HUGE HUGE HUGE compliment and thank you so much for saying that. It's unbelievable that you feel that way (people on this site are so so so good) but I am so honored. And thank YOU for reading. If a writer writes and no one is there to read it, do trees make noise in the woods? I guess what I'm trying to say is, thank you so much for your kind words.

As far as continuing... I am not allowed through guidelines to give you a link to anything, but I am writing a story called The Wealth of Expectation on a popular fiction site. (I am starting to move away from HPFF unfortunately :( ) That is where I will be!

Anyways, thank you so much. You did it! 100 chapters!!!

Anne


 Report Review

Review #8, by K Written in the Stars

13th March 2013:
;( My heart is slightly broken knowing it is all over now. Thank you so much for sharing such a beautiful story and I commend you on writing it, it is incredible. I feel 100% that J.K Rowling would be proud. This story just fits in so well and is honestly the best fanfiction I have ever read! I spent many times laughing and crying as we followed Scarlet's journey. I cannot thank you enough for giving us the privilege of reading such a wonderful story. I strongly believe you will go very far with your writing, you are so wonderfully talented!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much. For writing, like, a quarter of a million words about this story you'd think that I would be able to find words other than 'thank you' to show you how grateful I am, really. People like you make it so easy to write and make me so excited and inspired. I really do get a huge spring in my step :) :) :) Thank you for reviewing so many times, K! I really appreciate every single one. You are a kind and lovely person and have made me feel very very happy!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by K Victory is Ours

2nd March 2013:
I AM SO HAPPY! :D I love it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you K!!! You are the best! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriuslyLily The Greatest Glory

27th February 2013:
Very good! Keep updating! Love this story, started reading in in September 2012. Still reading. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I am updating now as fast as possible--I am not a TA (the French set me back a lot--translations are required) so I am just cranking them out now. I am really happy that you love it and have been keeping up with it for so long!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by K Love

12th February 2013:
I AM SO HAPPY. Amazing as always!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU! :) You make me so happy!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by K Safe and Sound

12th January 2013:
This was so beautiful. You have such an amazing talent. I'm very excited for what comes next!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) Sorry it took me so long to respond!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dani_saur On the Horcrux

19th December 2012:
I am hoping this doesn't make me cry and goes AU. I just fdjnbuigfoih so much angst cannot handle. Your story is lovely...and a tiny bit painful.

Author's Response: hahaha i hate to say this but that is one of the best compliments i could get so thank you very much :) and hmmm we'll see where this story takes us, shall we?! thank you verily for your review, i love reviews because they make my day/life < 3

 Report Review

Review #14, by K On the Horcrux

14th December 2012:
You know I've been reading fanfic for a while now, especially Sirius Black fanfiction and this story is probably the most beautifully written story I have come across. I just wanted to say thank you now that the end has almost come. Thank you for a wonderful story and thank you for being such an amazing writer. I look forward to reading the rest of the story even though I am saddened that it is almost the end. But anyways, thank you for sharing this wonderful story with us.:)

Author's Response: hiii K :) i love reading your reviews, they always make me feel so happy and accomplished! i am so happy that you enjoy reading my story and saying that mine is the best at anything is just such a major compliment. geeze. thank you so so so much

 Report Review

Review #15, by Taylor Love Doesn't Change

11th December 2012:
You know when i was reading your story i immediately thought that it reminded me of pride and prejudice. At first scarlet and sirius don't get along but like Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy as they grow closer and build a friendship they start to realize that they have a lot in common and realize that they love each other. just like your story!!! I think thats brilliant and i adore your story! your writing skills are truly amazing. I once read another review that said that if Jk Rowling read this story she would be proud. AND SHE WOULD! i love how long the story is and how it truly unfolds as an actually book would. i know that if this book ever got published i would buy it right away even though it would be the longest book ever! i would carry it around with me practically everywhere i can imagine cause i am one to read books that i like over and over again. you should be truly proud of what you have wrote!

Author's Response: 1) WOW start off your review with a tremendous compliment. I LOVE PRIDE AND PREJUDICE. I always loved Mr. Darcy. I think that there is something really lovely to read about sexual tension despite initial things which may separate the two from meshing (meaning that they have to grow) and I think I tried to put that theme in this story because I think it's very important to have character growth! Hehe, the parallel just makes me SO happy. I watched Bridget Jones last night and, I don't know, I just love Colin Firth and Mr. Darcy and everything. :) :) :)
2) Thank you so much for calling my writing amazing. It really means so much to me.
3) Speechless. If JK read anything of mine I would probably freak out for the next decade.
4) Haha, thank you about complimenting the length. (The entire thing is 700 pages!) When editing it I tried to make it flow like an actual story and I'm happy you see that!
5) I wish that it could be published (geeze that is such a sweet compliment!) but I don't think JK would like that very much. Getting in her turf. I actually am writing fiction now that this story is over to consider for publishing!!! :)
6) Hehehe you are too kind and make me smile and thank you so much for your review!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by diana Reopening a Wound

11th December 2012:
Hey! I'm just loving your story so far. The last few chapters have been pretty short although intriguing and I'm just hanging with suspense! I can't wait to read on and I check so often for updates. I read a lot of fanfiction and this is one of the best I've read! I love your style and all the twists and turns! I just can't wait for the next chapters. Hope they're updated soon! I'm dying of suspense. But anyway, I think you're awesome! :)

Author's Response: Hi Diana! :) :) :)
1) It's very funny that you say that. I think it's because that in this stage of the story (that is, when I recently started writing--all of this is less than four months old) I realized that it wasn't about trying to satisfy a word count, it was about trying to pack a punch. I think that I have been a lot more successful with that than I was in the past (HOLY thought process!)
2) THANK YOU :) :) :) I am happy that you are hanging with suspense and geeze you will like the next chapter hehehehe
3) Thank you again for that! To be very truthful I check very often for reviews and they always brighten up my day, so thank you very much!!
4) Giant compliment. Huge compliment. So many good stories out there (actually read fanfiction before I read the books) and I am happy that this one is one of your favorites :)
5) Thank you! I am happy that you like my writing style because I am actually venturing into the big and scary world of real fiction and I'm hoping that my writing style translates there like it does here (this is my comfort zone of writing; this story is honestly an extension of myself)
6) I'll post them as soon as I can, I am not TA so I am at the mercy of the queue! It stinks that there is the big winter break but I will try to squeeze in as many stories as humanly possible before that time!!
7) I think that YOU'RE awesome! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Emma Decode

9th December 2012:
I have actually decided that when this story ends that I will, with your consent, print this out so that if this website ever get's taken down I still have a copy that I can one day read to my children along with the Harry Potter books. You have an amazing skill with your writing and your idea's, each chapter had me only wanting to read more and laugh and cry be so angry with what's happening!! my family are most likely getting bored with my never ending updates of the story. So my computer was off for ages because it decided to shut down so I used my mum's phone and took 10 minutes to find this story because I would die if I didn't find out what happened next! You've said that this story will be 100 chapters and I was wondering how long you believe it will take for them to all be up, I don't mind waiting ,even if it kills me, but.? I really do believe that you should send this to J.K Rowling I'd say she's be very impressed or for the love of everything this need's to be published. YOU ARE AMAZING.

Author's Response: I have actually decided that this is a beautiful beautiful review and I want to cherish it forever because it's honestly one of the nicest things I've ever read, I am so happy that you like my story so much and it means so much to me that you do!!! As far as the chapters being put up--I don't have TA status because I tend to make a lot of stupid mistakes in my writing (the French needs translations, for example) and my writing has always been kind of on the edge (using the f-bomb, violence, etc) so I don't think that I will be TA anytime soon. However, I have written all of the chapters (and I have a PDF that I can give you if you would like it!). Now it's just a waiting game. I put a chapter into the queue immediately after the previous one gets published so I have been working to get them up! Also you're too kind. If JK read anything of mine I think I'd melt

 Report Review

Review #18, by K Love Doesn't Change

8th December 2012:
My heart stopped at the ending... They've come so far!:( beautiful though!

Author's Response: thank you so much! :) :) :) and yes they have, but this chapter just makes me so feel-good and happy!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pretense Of Perfection Distant Enemies

4th December 2012:
I've just started reading this, and the concept is quite intriguing. I like the fact that Scarlett is friends with a centaur, and that she studies with stars, both with and without him.

However, I often find the beginning of the chapters confusing, and dare I say..sort of out of place with the rest of the content? I'm sure they'll make sense later in the story, but the first two portions of this were rather confusing..it seems that perhaps it is Voldemort's perspective in the first section, and then in the second he is having some sort of telepathic conversation with Scarlett? It just sort of doesn't make sense to me at the moment.

I do rather like your writing style as well, but sometimes it gets a little tedious to read pages and pages of writing with no dialouge or internal thoughts to break it up.

That being said, you have a wonderful way with words, and can definately paint a clear picture in your reader's heads. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback!! :)

Here is what I have to say on that. I AGREE. I started writing this in 2006 and finished it in 2012, and then decided to go back and edit. I found it VERY tedious at some points, a lot of reiteration and not a lot of interesting mechanics/wheels turning. Unfortunately, with the structure I put the story in, there wasn't a lot of leeway in some of these chapters. (Would you believe that I cut out a lot of stream-of-consciousness writing?!) Additionally, when I was younger I had this tendency to... want to add prologues onto each chapter? I was really big on word count. Some of it I think is kind of important (for example, I really do like one of them, where there is a contrast between Voldemort and Dumbledore) but in others, I find it really unnecessary and kind of stilted. I absolutely agree with what you have to say in that regard! I hope that you keep up reading-- I swear it gets much better from the first 10 and, honestly, some of the fixes I've done to chapters... 10-11-12 are really exorbitantly better than what they were beforehand to the point where I honestly enjoyed rewriting them. :) Thank you for your review and isn't it ironic that I am being wordy with my response?! But yes, thank you very much and it means a lot that you took time out to review me and be honest; as a writer I can only grow!! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by elmo Emergence

4th December 2012:
I'm really intrigued by this story and I really really like it :D especially now that Voldemort is playing with her mind. Intense. Can't wait for me!

Author's Response: thank you so much!! i appreciate it so much and your kind words have put a big smile on my face :) :) and hehehe it's kind of terrible how fun those parts of the story are... but if you are enjoying it now i promise you are in for a treat later on :O

 Report Review

Review #21, by K Emergence

4th December 2012:
I am so excited!!! Missed a few chapters and got all caught up! Excellent as always!!

Author's Response: thank you!! yes this is where it gets exciting :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dani We Intertwined

3rd December 2012:
Wow. This is AMAZING! Honestly! Get this published! It is seriously one of best written books I've ever read. SERIOUSLY. WHOLY CRAP. it's SOO good!

Author's Response: thank you thank you thank you for your kind words! i am so happy that you enjoy it so much and it means so much to me that you say that. :) :) :) and thank you for reading! you have quite a fun ride ahead if you are just starting hehe

 Report Review

Review #23, by Olympe Stirrings

25th November 2012:
Oh my gosh, I'm so freaking confused xD In a good way, I don't know weather I prefer Scarlett with Theodore or Sirius!! They're both amazingly cute! I love this story so far, can't wait to read the other 60 something chapters! (I just started reading recently)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!!! I agree with you. I think that it's tricky because both guys are really good people and I think it makes it harder to choose one side over another. Choice is such an important part of this story--it is so important to make a choice even when the choice isn't as black-and-white as someone might want it to be! Again, thank you thank you thank you for reading. I am in the process of getting all of the edited chapters up, so thank you for your patience also in that and I hope to hear from you again because you made my day (:

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dani_saur Secret

19th November 2012:
Okay so I just read all of this and I can't even I just I can't wait til the next part because I flail as I read every chapter.

Author's Response: :) :) :) i am ridiculously happy that you liked it and flailed at it and everything. (this made my day also) thank you so so much for reading!!! and happy thanksgiving to you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by K True Romance

6th November 2012:
Two updates in a day? You made me the happiest person ever. :p It was amazing as always!

Author's Response: HI K! You're wicked awesome. :) I'm happy you like it! This is some of my favorite chapters coming up (and I'm so happy that they are being validated so fast!!! I cannot wait, especially in the 80s--it's my favorite part!!!) Thank you for making my day!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>