Reading Reviews for Whispering
  
243 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sorp & rose are the best Chapter One: Lie

23rd June 2013:
okay I read this first chapter and knew it is going to be a great story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lea Chapter Nine: Last

11th April 2013:
Okay great story and everything but I'm just saying. I don't think the chapter images really fit the description of some of the characters. For instance, the one of Draco. Although older, I would have been sure that he kept his pale skin and that his eyes did not change colour so drastically. His hair remained the same colour and just receded. Sorry, but I felt like I should point all this out. I have no idea whether this has been said to you before. Oh, and I'm pretty sure that Draco's middle name is Lucius.
However, your story is good. Really rather captivating.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HopelessDreamer Chapter Twenty-eight: End Part III

1st February 2013:
I really loved this story!!! usually the scorose pairings tend to be a little typical but this was sooo original and i loved it i truely did. i hope u continue writing other stories!! i really liked how u explained everything in vast detail, because i know other stories dont and then you get confused haha :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I truly appreciate you taking the time to read and review.

The story was a long time coming and I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. Thank you again. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by DracoPrincess Chapter Seven: Guilt

22nd October 2012:
Yay I love this story

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Thanks so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by AriesGirl40 Chapter Twenty-eight: End Part III

12th October 2012:
I loved the great detail you used to describe the rest of their marriage with children, that was a wonderful ending. I loved every chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

It's always nice to hear that a reader has enjoyed a work from start to finish!

Thank you again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by PotterHeadSinceBirth Chapter Twenty-eight: End Part III

11th October 2012:
AHHH I LOVED IT! Please write more soon, I love your writing style!

Author's Response: One chapter left, and it's finally up! Let me know what you think!

Thanks again for your review. I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by PotterHeadSinceBirth Chapter Seventeen: Fear

17th August 2012:
That awkward moment when you can't even read the authors note because your eyes are wayyy too blurry from tears. Amazing as always, if extremely sad.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! I'm glad you enjoyed it, but saddened to hear how much the plot moved you to tears!

Thank you so much for your review! :)`


 Report Review

Review #8, by HPforeverandalways Chapter Twenty-seven: End Part II

7th August 2012:
I loved it! By far one of the best stories I have read! Great job!

Author's Response: So glad you loved it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - I truly appreciate it. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheHallow Chapter Three: Wait

5th August 2012:
Okay im going to be blunt... this story is annoying.
There is no raw emotion in it. it just sounds like "OH! Scorpious!" and "Oh! Rose, i love you." No offense but im not into it :/ sorry although you are a very good writer!

Author's Response: The first few chapters I admit are a little cheesy; blame it on my age when I was writing them.

I believe that the later chapter get a little more in-depth and heavier, so keep reading a little bit more and let me know what you think! Regardless, I appreciate your commentary and look forward to see what else you have to say!

Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by bomberchica Chapter Two: Late

23rd July 2012:
Nice work! :) I like it so far! But honestly, I was expecting some punches or something. And a grudge with Cecelia and Rose. I mean, they are girls...

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!

However, in response to being girls and holding grudges, Rose and Cecelia are best friends...Just keep that in mind.

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by bomberchica Chapter One: Lie

23rd July 2012:
Hmm. I like it. It's turning out to be like a lot of Scorose stories I've read, but this is only the 1st chapter :) I'm going to try and to read and review as I finish chapters. Normally I'm horrible at it...

Author's Response: Thanks for your review - even if this is your only one! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310 Chapter Twenty-seven: End Part II

16th February 2012:
you are a brilliant writer,and putting in the miscarriage was very brave of you,but you wrote it brilliantly i cried when she miscarried and when scorpius ended up in hospital,smiled at when they got back together at the end of chapter 25 and laughed at at cece and al and their lovelife (and rose and scorpius), i cried happy tears when their parents finally approved and they were officially back together (yay) and then engaged, i am so glad they got a happy ending and i am completely hooked i started reading at about 8:30pm and finished at 11:30pm i cannot wait for the 3rd installment of the epilouge and i really hope that it will be updated relly really soon 10/10
-potterfan310
p.s not to be picky or anything but isn't noah a boy's name?

Author's Response: Thank you :) I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review.

This story was my baby for a really long time, and unfortunately it hasn't been officially finished, but it's almost there! I put a lot of careful thinking into it, and clearly you think it's paid off!

As for the name Noah for a girl, I just thought it was really adorable. Traditionally, it is a boy's name, but I thought I'd change it up. And for some reason, I really like girls having traditionally-boys names...

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #13, by MissIncendio Chapter Twenty-seven: End Part II

19th December 2011:
Amazing story! :) Is there going to be another chapter though?

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Yes, eventually there will be another chapter, although I am not certain when.

Thanks for your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by GinnyMione Chapter Twenty-seven: End Part II

4th November 2011:
BEST SCOROSE STORY EVER!

Author's Response: I'm so thrilled you've enjoyed it so far! :)

Keep an eye out for the third instalment of the epilogue - it may be a while, but it will come eventually!

Thanks so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by hanna Chapter Nineteen: Bare

19th October 2011:
i really dont like the way everything turned out.. The misccarraige made this whole story sad and i can't imagine how things will get better. I want to know how its going to end, but im afraid of being dissapointed. Just my thought.. Great story up till the miscaraige part hopefully it will get better :)

Author's Response: Just keep reading and let me know what you think! I know the decision to have Rose miscarry was huge for me, but it really changed up the cliche pregnant-at-Hogwarts storyline. In reality, the characters are still really young and still have a lot of growing up to do.

Regardless, I really appreciate your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Elizabeth Chapter Twenty-seven: End Part II

1st September 2011:
Absolutely Amazing! I love it!! and I love how it took a fight!! You are a very good author!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so glad you loved reading it! I truly appreciate you taking the time to review. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by RoseWeasleyMalfoy1996 Chapter Twenty-seven: End Part II

23rd August 2011:
You did a good job on this fan fiction. I love it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lollipop1123 Chapter Eighteen: Fault

12th August 2011:
Awww I feel soo bad for Scorpius. Great story by the way, I can't stop reading it!

Author's Response: I know. Scorpius is just getting knocked down repeatedly.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginnys_x _heart Chapter Twenty-six: End Part I

9th July 2011:
Great chapter, I like the way you've given everyone's reactions, especially Ron's. I love how the sections flow together, the only thing I noticed is the date on the last section - 'March 2028' should that be '2038'? because the one before is 'December 2037'. Can't wait to read the last chapter! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :)

And thanks for catching the typo. I'll fix that as soon as possible!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by PinkTori13 Chapter Twenty-seven: End Part II

6th July 2011:
YAY! I'm so glad you're doing a third part :)

Author's Response: Haha yes. :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ginnygirl808 Chapter Twenty-seven: End Part II

5th July 2011:
yay!! another chapter that excites me alot!! yay keep up the good work! update soon!! :)

Author's Response: It's so good to hear from excited readers! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by penelopecharacter3 Chapter Seventeen: Fear

10th June 2011:
That surprised me I didn't expect the baby to die!Good job its sad but I really like this story

Author's Response: That was the point - surprise. And it's not what pretty much anyone expected to happen. But it's less cliche and more realistic that things don't go the way you expect them to.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I hope you continue. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by made in Poland Chapter Twenty-six: End Part I

8th June 2011:
yay! i absolutely love it! update soon! can't wait :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you love it! Thank you for reviewing. I truly appreciate. And I promise that I'm hard at work on the final part of Whispering!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ms V Chapter Twenty-six: End Part I

8th June 2011:
Eep! I'm going to be so sad after this is over.

Author's Response: I know! So am I.

Thanks so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by emily Chapter Eleven: Fixed

5th June 2011:
i think its good that you didnt make scorpius the head boy too. that would have made everything too easy, you know?

good job with the lily thing, that made me laugh a little.

-question slightly irrelevant to this chapter that i thought of two seconds ago: in the first chapter when rose and scorpius did it on the astronomy tower, was rose still a virgin before hand? (and scorpius' too, i guess.)

if so, what an awkward place to lose said V-card. less cliche than a broom cupboard, and better than a car (or a broom closet) but still weird.

good job! i've read to here today and i plan in continuing :D

Author's Response: I also felt it would have been strange to have them both be the Heads. Too convenient and cliche. Lily was honestly one of my favourite characters to write, so I'm glad you liked her characterisation. :)

As for your question, no, she wasn't a virgin. When the story gets completely finished then edited, that will be more clear.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>