436 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Yvonne Surprise Visitor

19th October 2014:
Can have more chapters pls

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jacqueline Secrets Emerge

25th September 2014:
Ooh... Exciting! Nice job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jacqueline Planning and Quests

24th September 2014:
Wow... So exciting!!! Really nice story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jacqueline Occlumency and Potions

24th September 2014:
Great story! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jacqueline A Big Surprise

24th September 2014:
Matt's a werewolf, right? Seems like it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Marc Home Again

7th August 2014:
What an amazing story! I was engrossed in it after like 1-2 chapters and I am so excited that it is already written up to the 6th year. It felt like something that Rowling would write. I cannot wait to start next book and see what adventures happen next.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much! I hope you enjoy the next five as much. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Freda_and_Georgina Parties and Pranks

9th July 2014:
For the House Cup 2014 Review
*Educational Decree #6 *
Ah, yes, the infamous SLughorn Christmas parties. I wonder what quidditch players will be there. Also, I just realized: how does SLughorn sneak all those outsiders into the castle? I guess he has connections alright.
Hehee, Oh John. "You're kidding me!...Go introduce me!" And of course John would bring his own quaffle!
Love the Exploding Eclair; but I think I've told you that elsewhere before ;)
I like the idea of Harry visiting the graves on Christmas Eve. Seveth year it was a bit of an accident but still...
Rrgh, why doesn't Matt ever trust his friends?
That prank was James-admiration-worthy indeed. :)
GO HUFFLEPUFF!!
--Freda

Author's Response: I love writing the Slughorn Christmas parties. They're so hilarious. I'm sure Slughorn has to get permission from the headmaster for all his special guests.

I've used the Exploding Eclairs in other fics, I think, but this was the fic it first made an appearance, as this was my first fic.

I like the idea of Harry visiting the graves on Christmas Eve, too. I think it's fitting. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sean Potter Christmas

29th April 2014:
mine as well get started on the presents!” ( Typo) LOL.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sean Potter.. ( for Privecy sake I Prefer not to give my  Dueling and Detention

29th April 2014:
I enjoyed it very Much. I get the distinct feeling that Albus is going to be a very Powerful wizard. You are a talented writer sir, God Bless you and your work.

That Washburn bugs me I think it is he that is doing Legilimency On the Potter,s and I want him squashed like a bug I don,t get the impression that Albus could cause that kind of
trouble. James yes Albus NO. Thank you

 Report Review

Review #10, by Karou_Marauder Christmas Eve

18th February 2014:
This reminds me of something Ron and Harry were doing in around sixth year, fighting with fake wands.

Poor Lily. She must be feeling really sad - waiting for days and then having them throw snowballs and laugh at her...

"his kids were always behaved" To me this should be 'his kids were always well-behaved' or 'his kids always behaved well'.

This is such a sweet scene, and one I haven't seen before. You've written the visit really well, and described Harry's emotions exactly like I'd expect them to be - and the lilies were a great touch.

-Karou

 Report Review

Review #11, by Karou_Marauder Caught

18th February 2014:
Maybe it's just me, but it feels like 'try-outs' is repeated too much in the first paragraph. I can't really think of any other words you could use except 'trials', but maybe you could word the paragraph differently.

The Slug Club! I had a feeling Albus wouldn't like this. I was right.

What? Matt's ill again? How strange... :P

Slug Club again! "My father high up at the Ministry" should be "My father is" or "My father's".

-Karou

 Report Review

Review #12, by Karou_Marauder A Big Surprise

18th February 2014:
*grins at "pass out in the potatoes"*

I think the headmaster/mistress usually makes the Quidditch announcement at the Start-of-Term feast.

I forgot you gave us the biggest clue so early on. Ah, the joys of re-reading.

-Karou

 Report Review

Review #13, by Karou_Marauder The Sorting

18th February 2014:
"cause of death was Avada Kedarva" It's Avada KedAVRA.

Hhmm, I wonder who the murderer is... I can't actually remember!

Yay, Harry is teaching. Harry is a great teacher, in my opinion. Although it would be good to have some OC teachers (but I know you have them later, so it's all good.)

-Karou

 Report Review

Review #14, by Karou_Marauder On the Hogwarts Express

18th February 2014:
Hiya!

I'm re-reading this so I know why Matt has all those scars, but you say enough about them to create interest and little enough to create mystery, which is a great talent.

"she said Slytherin with a note of disgust in her voice." I know P. Patil (is it Parvati or Padma?) didn't like Slytherin as a student, and would have increased her dislike when many of them didn't fight against Voldemort, but it seems to me that a) Slytherin students can't all be bad, which leads to b) the house can't be all bad, and c) the teachers would be trying to encourage these views, rather like staying impartial at Quidditch matches. Just my two pence.

-Karou

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kauel of Rock On the Hogwarts Express

4th February 2014:
Hi Gryffin_Duck you are a really good writer! I first heard of you through another author, so, yeah. And I really like the way you described the castle.
How long did it take you to write this book? I mean, Wow! 33 chapters? My highscore is extremely far off. I think you are an epic author - that is high praise, believe me. Well, from me it is. But maybe if I read the next chapter, you'll be EPICEPIC. And that's really high praise! Thanks a lot for writing this for us other readers. If you read one of my books, I'm sure you'd think it was bad! If you do actually want to read one, I would be really happy! They're called Weirdness in Hogwarts and Lily Potter and the Snowmen.
Thanks,
Kauel of Rock.
PS, please reply!

Author's Response: Hi! Aw, thank you! It only took me about six months to write this one, since I didn't have much going on in the way of school work at the time. They take me a bit longer now. I'm sure your writing isn't as bad as you think it is. Everyone always thinks their own writing isn't great. I hope you enjoy the next chapter! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Arianna Mischief Managed

30th January 2014:
Really good! I liked the part about the Marauders Map.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Arianna Birthday Stories and Suspicious Jobs

30th January 2014:
Awesome!Scorpius Malfoy sounds JUST like his dad. Keep on being awesome!

Author's Response: Yep, he's pretty similar. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Arianna Close Your Mind

30th January 2014:
Very interesting! I really like this story. As good as the real Harry Potter

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! So glad you liked it that much. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Arianna Occlumency and Potions

30th January 2014:
Thanks for the awesome chapter. The family tree helped, because I was pretty confused before-not anymore!

Author's Response: I'm glad the family tree helped! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by myhorserockyrocks Home Again

13th November 2013:
I just started reading this story a couple of days ago, and I must say, I think it's fantastic! This is written in the exact way I imagine JK Rowling writing it, and it was a very good read. Now I'm off to the second one!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm very glad you enjoyed it so much! I hope you like the second as well. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jake A Rowling A Big Surprise

24th August 2013:
This was better than the first chapter. You're a good writer, but you are taking a lot of the plot from the originals.

Author's Response: They do mirror each other. That was intentional. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jake A Rowling On the Hogwarts Express

24th August 2013:
Too much like the first movie. STOLEN!

Author's Response: This series does mirror Harry's years at Hogwarts, but it is far from stolen. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bronykatnisshermionie Home Again

1st June 2013:
I have loved this story:):)10/10

Author's Response: Aw, glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bronykatnisshermionie A Big Surprise

31st May 2013:
Ooh!! Very good!!
Is Matt a werewolf?? He is, isn't he.
“But that's cause you were a Horcrux!” That sentence is so cute:):)
Good fanfic, I will keep on reading!!

Author's Response: He might be! You'll have to keep reading to find out. Haha, glad you like that line. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ellie A Big Surprise

8th May 2013:
Hi. This is great! Good job, very nice writing skills. Good luck
with other stories in the future(you definatly should write more)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! I'm definitely writing more. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>