Reading Reviews for Twins!
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MadiMalfoy Twins!

1st August 2014:
Hello again! :D

This little one-shot about Molly finding out she’s having twins is so cute! Already mother of three, I think she’s got it down pat. Charlie, Bill, and Percy are so adorable!! Causing Molly so much trouble at such young ages, no wonder she’s so good at handling mayhem later on! I can just imagine her telling Arthur the news and getting angry with him for somehow providing her two more boys instead of just one!

It really highlights how much of a mother she truly is, and I love that about this piece. Her relationship with Healer Whitlock is great too! Internally, I feel like Molly is excited to have two more children, even if they are both boys and not the girl she wants, because they are two more things that her and Arthur created together and she’ll love them just the same. :)

Your love of all things Weasley has really made me want to not only read more Weasley-centered fics but also try my hand at writing them. Thanks for being amazing!! :) ♥

~MadiMalfoy x

 Report Review

Review #2, by Beeezie Twins!

17th July 2013:
Oh dear.

I love the way you depict the young Weasley boys, both here and in the story about The Talk that I don't remember the name of right now. You definitely differentiate between them and make what they do age-appropriate - Bill is very clearly the oldest and the most responsible. And Charlie - god, Charlie. I loved Molly barking at him as he tried to touch everything he shouldn't be touching, haha.

Molly's reaction to having twins was also quite realistic, IMO. I can see how she would feel a bit overwhelmed, especially if Fabian and Gideon were twins... and this is still in the midst of the FWW, of course, so two years since they died makes sense. Of course she'd have a lot of open wounds still.

Lovely job, once again.

House Cup 2013 - Ravenclaw

Author's Response: I'm going to echo the "oh dear", but it's because I'm always a bit embarrassed when someone reviews this one. It's not one of my better efforts. I often think about taking it down, but I can't quite do it.

I squidged the timeline for this story - the exact year of death for Gideon and Fabian is a contradiction in canon (JKR always says she's bad at maths), but since I was already making them twins when it's never specified one way or the other, I went for the angsty emotional payout. For some reason, I often like to have Molly be full of tragic feels. And I always love writing little Weasleys.

Thank you so much for the kind words! I really appreciate it. (Go Ravenclaw!)


 Report Review

Review #3, by hpluvr719 Twins!

30th April 2013:
Aww, so cute! Love it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by lizmusic45 Twins!

9th August 2011:
I have been meaning to read this one, and it's really good! I liked Bill sentence: "Can we keep both of them?" I thought it was really cute!
Very good job!
Lizzie

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. This is probably my least favorite story I've written, so I tend to feel mildly embarrassed when I see I got a review on it. lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by moonbaby11 Twins!

2nd July 2010:
Aw, I loved Bill's line at the end there! That was adorable. ;) Actually, this whole fic ws rather cute. I thought you did a really great job at characterizing Bill and Charlie, the way they kept fighting. Percy was cute, too.

I really liked Molly's line about the X chromosone. I thought that was funny. Great story, going into my favourites! :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it. It's a fluffy little thing, so I'm always happy when the cute can make someone smile.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ekroman Twins!

30th June 2010:
Funny story. Can we keep both of them? Haha..

Author's Response: :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by GinnyCullen Twins!

3rd June 2010:
In all absoluteness I adore this fan fic Great Job!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! This one is actually my least favorite of all the fanfics I've written, so I always appreciate when someone likes it. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by theelderwand Twins!

25th February 2010:
Can we keep both of them, Mummy?

Priceless.

Excellent one-shot. Sad and funny all at once.

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually think this is my worst posted piece. I always appreciate kind words on it. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by 1917farmgirl Twins!

7th October 2009:
I'm sitting here laughing fit to be tied, which is a good thing considering moments ago you had me bawling. This fic has some of the best lines ever, from saying that the babies are already kicking each other, to Bill asking to keep them both. What a wonderful story! After this evening spent reading your stories, I have to tell you that you are wonderful writer. You write as someone who has experience in life, and raising kids, as well as someone with a great talent for painting images with words. Thank you so much for sharing and making my evening so much fun. I hope you keep writing.

Author's Response: Wow I'm glad you liked this one! I think it's not one of my better efforts, but I liked it. I do like writing Molly as a mom, since that's my life right now :) Thank you for all the reviews, and I hope you keep reading the rest of my stories!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny Twins!

7th May 2009:
cute chapter. u ccould do one but when Molly finds out she's pregnant with Ginny. keep up the good work.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you! I have one where she's pregnant with Ginny, but haven't written her finding out. Good idea, though. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MoonNRoses Twins!

31st January 2009:
"Can we keep both of them?" LOL. Too funny. It was a nice reminder for Molly and I think that she would have been pleased to hear she was having twins. Very pleased. :)

I LOVE the boys' antics. It seems as if you have a lot of experience with that because you write it so well.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Joanne K Twins!

8th October 2008:
I just had to read this fic, seeing as though I am pregnant myself. In fact I have just got back from a visit to the obstetrician lol.

I really loved this one-shot, it reminded me so much of taking my own son to the doctor's with me, so you really characterised the three boys quite well, I couldn't imagine trying to take three of my son to the doctor's with me, I felt so sorry for poor Molly!

My favourite line would have to be Bill's question at the end, "Can we keep both of them, Mummy?" Healer Whitlock wasn't the only one laughing, it was just so cute and the typical innocent question that a child would ask.

On the technical side I couldn't fault you at all on your spelling and grammar. And it really was such an endearing piece that I can relate too so well at the moment that I just can't help giving it a 10/10.

Author's Response: It's funny, I wasn't sure that line was going to come out right, but it seems to have worked. I worry sometimes that things sound better in my head than they really do ;)

I reacted quite like Molly to finding out I was having twins - I was sure my OB was just joking with me, but then he put them up on screen with their little heads together (then one of them flipped and they started kicking each other in the head - I should have known what I was in for). It's really bizarre to think of having two babies in there, and so uncomfortable at the end. Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Orlaith Read Twins!

19th May 2008:
Absolutely loved it. Always felt there should've been more Molly in the series. Thanks !

Author's Response: Hey gorgeous! Yay I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by lily flower Twins!

29th April 2008:
I love that espacially "Can we keep both of them, Mummy?" that is soo cute

keep writting

*hugs*

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by FreddieKat Twins!

15th April 2008:
omg!
I get it now!
Fabian-Fred
Gideon-George
*gasp!*
haha sorry
I just had a little stroke of genious and the little lightbulb went on

bahahaha gotta love Bill!
"Can we keep both of them, Mummy?"
He's so cute!

10/10!
-Kat

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah I think she must've chosen the name initials for her twins as an homage to her brothers, who had only just died - although we don't know whether Gideon & Fabian were twins, there's no canon source for that. I just like to think they were :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by luvjamesnoliver Twins!

17th March 2008:
Bravo! Another great story!

"Can we keep both of them, Mummy?"
Something only a 5 year old would ask.
I love reading you stories they are always
funny and beliveable!

Author's Response: *lol* Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ginwannabe Twins!

13th March 2008:
I found out I was pregnant with my first the same week my best friend found out she was having twins. I remember praying, please, Lord, let there only be one in me, lol. She had identical boys, and I adore them, but they can be a handful. The healer is right, though, if anybody can handle 5 boys (and then 6, plus her girl finally) it's Molly! And I know Gideon and Fabian being twins isn't canon, but I like that you have them that way, especially since they have the same initials as Fred & George. Well done again!

Author's Response: Heh... I was so stunned when I found out it was twins. I'd had an ultrasound at 8 weeks and they only saw one baby, one heartbeat, and then at 18 weeks I went in to find out the sex and the doctor said "oh there's two heartbeats" - I thought he was joking so I said "yeah you're funny". I thought my husband was going to fall on the floor. Ha. Yeah, good times. Identical boys are fun though. Thanks for the review babe!

 Report Review

Review #18, by GinnyChaserSuberb Twins!

13th March 2008:
its so adorable!! I love all your stories there so cute!!!

Can we keep both of them, Mummy

bills so cute! please keep writing these brilliant one shots!!

Author's Response: lol.... Thank you! I'm glad you like my stories.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login