Reading Reviews for Memory Dust
  
767 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MyLittleHeartShapedBox Searching, Finding, Running

5th August 2014:
This is a great story. I hope you decide to finish it someday.

 Report Review

Review #2, by miss author Dream On

2nd August 2014:
This story is really good. I like it how they get their memories step by step and get to know old friends.

 Report Review

Review #3, by miss author Loneliness

2nd August 2014:
It's a very good story. I wonder, when they will get their memories back.

 Report Review

Review #4, by miss author Living in a Lie

2nd August 2014:
Good story!!! Memory dust is cool!

 Report Review

Review #5, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Searching, Finding, Running

7th January 2014:
Um so hi.
I really like this story and I read it a REALLY long time ago and then I remembered it like it popped into my head and I couldn't stop thinking about it so I had to come back and I reread the WHOLE thing. So... Yeah.
Ummm. I want them to remember and just get together already like come on Ron and Hermione! And Hermione' s not good at magic anymore and I'm all NO and now these hooded wizards. I bet they're the ghosts of Bellatrix Lestrange, Voldy Pants, and Mr. Nameless Evil Man
I am honestly so odd I don't like to think about it.
K so anyways...
Please update soon! Losing my memory over here.
Hehehe that was a joke...memory...dust...ok I'll stop
12/10!
-TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise

 Report Review

Review #6, by torie6 Searching, Finding, Running

2nd September 2013:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON!! This is such a great story and I want to read more. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE update. On behalf of all the Ron and Hermione fans out there, we would like you to update Memory Dust. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hagrid21 As If By Magic

20th June 2013:
They're so close and...nothing. Come on, why couldn't Harry have just turned around? Great chapter and nice touch weaving Ludwig in there. I have a feeling he's going to be back later.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hagrid21 Fail to Complete

19th June 2013:
This is one of the more interesting, original stories I've read. The way more of their personalities come out when they're around one another is a nice touch. I feel bad for Jon and Chelsea as they only know these altered versions of Ron and Hermione, but at the same time they just aren't right for them. I think you do a beautiful job writing these conflicting feelings they're both having, and you do it in a way that's easy to follow. Great story so far.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Reviewgreatwriters Searching, Finding, Running

23rd April 2013:
Love the story, the last chapters are getting really good. You handled the action bit in this one pretty good, great writing! I would love to see more to come (:

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sam Of Broken Glass and Closed Doors

20th April 2013:
I just started reading this today and I got so into it. Continue! I'm in love with your story it's really unique :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ShePotter Searching, Finding, Running

12th April 2013:
Please, please come back! This is a great story, but we NEED more, please. Just let us know if your coming back or if you have abandoned this story & your writing. If your busy we understand, we just want to know if we should keep check on this story. Please come back, you are a great writer, thanks.

 Report Review

Review #12, by EternalGold394 Searching, Finding, Running

22nd March 2013:
Please post the next chapter soon! I've been following this story since the beginning and it is one of my absolute favorites. I've always felt it was quite well-written, particularly the characterization. Liked the bit of action in this chapter but it's a cliffhanger so please update ASAP!!! Thank you so much for sticking with this story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MarauderQueen107 Searching, Finding, Running

17th March 2013:
This is one of my favourite Ron/Hermione stories ever, please continue it soon :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by TeaandKatie Searching, Finding, Running

27th February 2013:
I would like to point out that this is getting cruel - don'tyou understand we NEED the next chapter. We can not survive without it , surely you want us to survive?

 Report Review

Review #15, by bri_5_stars The Unknown Home

14th February 2013:
i honestly cant get over how much i love this story and your writing :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Red Fox Searching, Finding, Running

4th February 2013:
Normally I don't rush the author. But I can't wait anymore! Please please please update this story has me hooked! Please! Update!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Merry Witch Searching, Finding, Running

26th January 2013:
Hey! Finally saw all the updates! I love that this hasn't been abandoned and I can't wait to read more! (But seriously, so so so glad you are still writing!) Keep updating and I can't wait to read more. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Peter Searching, Finding, Running

23rd January 2013:
Nah this isn't funny anymore,we've waited months.. It's felt like years! Searching the story and every time being struck down by the same 20 chapters.. Please I beg you, finish this! So I can move on with my life.

 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsCloWeasly Searching, Finding, Running

17th January 2013:
Please...we need an update...your story is fantastic!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Krystal Searching, Finding, Running

6th January 2013:
Please update soon!
If not for us your devoted fans but for Ron and hermione.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Christen Searching, Finding, Running

24th December 2012:
If u don't mine me asking I would like to know how I see u updates. It says u updated like two weeks ago but it still says u only have twenty chapters. I'm new to this sit

 Report Review

Review #22, by TeaandKatie Searching, Finding, Running

15th December 2012:
You are a truly magnificent author and you simply must continue writing this. I'm not sure when you posted this chapter but I have just completed it and all the rest in one go , let me tell you I am gripped. You want critiscism? I can't keep reading because you haven't written it yet. Its worse than normal books because I physically can't keep reading. I hope you manage to keep this magnificence up and post the next chapter soon. Thank you for a delightful evening of reading on my part.

 Report Review

Review #23, by SilentConfession Living in a Lie

13th December 2012:
Hi! I'm back for a swap :P

I feel like i've read this story before, ages ago because it all just seems so familiar somehow... It's weird. I see that it's been up for a while though so i might have years ago.

Anyway, this is a really lovely first chapter. I love how you start with Harry and Ginny and i just feel for them. Feel for Harry because he's lost his best friends of 7 + years - the people he'd depended on for ages and Ginny keeps rubbing these wounds they both have. It would be so hard in that situation because you don't want to give up but then- when do you move on? It seems like there is never the right time to. It was heartbeaking to see this trauma in their lives almost tear them apart as well because they don't know how to cope with the loss two of the most important people of their lives. I'm curious about the three years previous, what Harry did to find Hermione and Ron and what evidence suggests they're dead. He isn't the kind of guy to give up so I hope I can see where he has lost his hope.

I liked the snippets of Ron and Hermione. It's clear that they both live very separate lives at this point but i like how they both know that there is some component in their lives that is unfulfilled. I also think you characterized them really well with how they dealt with that, Ron tries to just go with it, to keep moving as if it doesn't matter that he's lost most of his life somehow. Hermione on the other hand seems to have had a lot of issues with it and a lot of self-analysis over this loss (at least, that's what i gathered from her and the nurse's talk)

This is a really great beginning and the flow of your writing is so smooth. Really lovely job!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jchrissy Trials of Hermione Granger

13th December 2012:
I've been trying to hard to slow down on reviewing so that I don't run out of chapters to review but I just can't help it! Ugh.

First of all. FEELS. You've attacked me with Fred feels and the pictures was so stinking beautiful. It was such a perfect thing for Ron to do. He's not good with talking about feelings, so just the small gesture of the picture turned me into a ball of smushy feels.

Backing up to Hermione's first section. She's such a mess right now, I just want to hug her. She absolutely doesn't belong in the muggle world, but how can she feel like she belongs in the wizard world whens he can't get anything to work?? Ron has his family, so even if it takes ages to remember and relearn everything, he still has his family there to anchor him and give him a place to belong. But Hermione, even though we know she's just as much as part of the family, doesn't get that. She doesn't have a family that belongs in the wizard world to help her along, well she does but she doesn't under how close they are and how close they've always been and bahhh. Please tell me this all ends happy?

Oh God. I love the idea of Johnathan getting owl post. His perfectly logical annoying structured self deserves to be shaken up a bit. I wish I could feel worse for him, but I just don't. He doesn't even know who Hermione truly is, so there's no way he can actually love her. Yep. That's my story and I'm sticking to it :P

You're writing is, as always, beautiful. I don't want to be almost out of chapterrsss ;(;(

 Report Review

Review #25, by Roots in Water Lost and Found

12th December 2012:
Well hello! I'm back for yet another installment in this lovely Review Swap!

Oh my gosh- Hermione is going to call of the Greece trip? I can't imagine that Jonathan will be pleased with that... Especially not since he likes order so much. And she won't even be able to give him a satisfactory reason since she's following a whim. I'm sensing a rupture in their relationship appearing any moment...

But though I'm sure that will be painful for Hermione, she will be working with Ron! (So that kind of makes up for it. Definitely makes up for it).

I really enjoyed their interaction in this chapter. Their every word, their every action... Everything felt natural and once again I was reminded of why they're such a great couple. They fit together, more so than she and Jonathan ever would.

It was very interesting to see Hermione trust her heart over her brain here as it's not something she does very often. She's going into a place where the kind of research she has available won't be of any use (and I do wonder how she'll react to that piece of news). Furthermore, she's going into a place she's been avoiding for the past few years and I can't imagine how frightening that will be. At least she'll have Ron beside her, though. :D

As well, I thought that you did a fabulous job with the interaction between Harry and Ginny. Harry's reactions do make sense because, as you said here, he didn't give up immediately. He searched and searched and searched until he had exhausted every possibility he could think of. Unfortunately, I still suspect that he will feel guilty when Ginny turns out to have been correct with her sighting of Ron. It's in his nature.

As well, his proposal worked so beautifully within the framework of the scene. They didn't need something big or elaborate- they just needed each other and the strength of their love for one another. Great job!

All in all, I think that you did a great job with this chapter and you're continuing to move this stoyr along a very nice pace. It's impossible to feel anything but entranced here. Great work! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>