Reading Reviews for A Second Chance
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spencefa A Second Chance

14th January 2011:
that was quite good, thought for a minute is was going to end where Harry killed himself, thank you for not ending it on a bad note, excellant story.

Author's Response: That's not my style. Not to be rude to other authors, but it almost seems to be the easy way to end an emotional fic like this. So traditional...know what I mean? Dying is one thing...but suicide. Just not me :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ayla A Second Chance

29th December 2010:
Overall i enjoyed the plot. There were several typos, and in some parts Dumbledore's dialouge was unrealistic, but it seemed very flowing throughout the piece. The major issue I had with it ws how quickly Ginny got angry at Harry; it seemed a little illogical. Otherwise, a very interesting plot, and I would enjoy reading a sequel!

Author's Response: Yeah, I updated it without really reading it through for errors. Once the queue opens back up, I'll be able to re-edit it. As for Ginny's anger, well, I may need to look that over as well :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mitchie A Second Chance

25th December 2010:
too ooc, but that's why it's called fan-fiction, eh?
i hope u improve more on your writing.
keep up the good work!
:D

Author's Response: Yeah, I wrote this one a really long time ago, I only resubmitted it with a few gramatical changes. Check out my other more recent fics. Thanks for reading this one!

 Report Review

Review #4, by b_happy_and_smile A Second Chance

12th August 2009:
when harry died i was like... NO! but im glad it all workd out!

Author's Response: Yeah, this is one of my more happier fics. I'm glad u liked it! Check out some of my other ones if u get the chance.

 Report Review

Review #5, by xXrosebudXx A Second Chance

10th August 2009:
aww i loved that!
a little bit confused at one part, but i figured it out.

Author's Response: yeah, that's one of my older one-shots, but im glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ollie Vander A Second Chance

22nd May 2008:
Hey, pretty interesting one-shot! A few comments:

1.) If the battle is happening at Grimmald place, then ignore this comment. If at Hogwarts, keep reading. They were breifing in Grimmald place, yes? So how would they apparate to Hogwarts? Hogwarts a History, anyone?
2.) You put in some really random parentheseese and it made it hard to follow.

Other than that, really cool idea, well thought out!

Author's Response: Yeah, this one I kind of just through together. Wasn't my best work but oh well. Late at night with a bottle of soda can really throw you off. Glad you liked it, anyway.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginny4eva A Second Chance

3rd March 2008:
wow. I was almost crying at first but then, it was a happy ending so I'm not almost crying anmore.

Author's Response: Lol, i'll take that as a compliment. This one-shot wasn't my best, but i'll keep writing them, anyway. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by little_angel A Second Chance

2nd March 2008:
It was a bit confusing, but it was different in a good way :)

Author's Response: Yeah, i know it was a bit confusing, but i'm glad it was in a good way. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login