Reading Reviews for The Pureblood
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rowaelin24 Chapter Twenty

22nd August 2016:
Oh.My.God.This is so gripping..love this story so much..I can't wait to read the next chapter!..keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I certainly have enjoyed writing it! I'm looking forward to seeing how everyone responds to the last few chapters! There's lots of drama and fun stuff coming! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ms simone Chapter Twenty

20th August 2016:
wondering what going on.. why does blaise seem to have bad luck!

Author's Response: Aawww... It's not bad luck, really... It will be explained in the next chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jaie Chapter Four

14th August 2016:
I liked it till now, I think they've accepted each other much too fast.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way. I just went where the writing took me and this pace just happens to be where it went. Perhaps one day I'll write a different story and the pace will be slower. I appreciate you letting me know your thoughts and I hope you'll keep reading. If not, that's okay, too. Best of luck to you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Phantomnella Chapter Ninteen

13th August 2016:
Hi first of all i'd like to commend your writing. In terms of grammar and flow of the story, your novella has been superb. Story-wise I deeply enjoy how the characters, for the most part, stay true to the canon. Likewise, i find the brewing romance between hermoine and draco written in a proper pace and not over the top, which is rare nowadays. I'd love to read more of your work! The plot is rather interesting! Xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've worked really hard on the writing for this and it's taken me a long time to finish... (there's a few chapters left to go editing wise.) Thank you for the compliment on the pace for Hermione and Draco's relationship. I've been trying no to go too fast, or too slow and I'm sure there's people that think it's too fast, but I leave that to the reader. If they feel it's too fast, then they feel it's too fast. I'm happy with how it's turning out. :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aiden Seeker Chapter One

13th August 2016:
Its probably a good for some. But not for me. Not a bad story, its good... I just can't get passed Hermione being adopted. She is muggleborn and extremely talented and smart for one. That's the way it should stay, otherwise it just insults her character. No offense to you at all.

Author's Response: No offense taken. :) I like hearing what people think. I agree that this story isn't for everyone and that's okay. I knew from the beginning that some would like it and other's wouldn't. I'm not offended at all by how you feel. I just felt like writing something that was out of cannon. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rowaelin24 Chapter Ninteen

13th August 2016:
Awesome chapter!..Love the story so far..I have a feeling this story is going to be amazing..Its one of my favourites already..keep writing!

Author's Response: Aaww, thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying it! There's much more to come! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rowaelin24 Chapter Eighteen

6th August 2016:
Loved the chapter and the story so far..can't wait to read the next chapter!..keep going..

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm looking forward to getting the next chapter up next week!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rowaelin24 Chapter Seventeen

30th July 2016:
Great chapter!! I'm so glad I started reading this fanfic..keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you started reading it, too! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by a fan Chapter Sixteen

23rd July 2016:
all I can say is.when is that kiss going to happen.lol...im glad everything is fallen into place.love it,,

Author's Response: I can't answer that. :) Hee hee. But I will say that it will happen and it's going to be special. Keep your eyes peeled for the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fangirl Chapter Sixteen

23rd July 2016:
Another great chapter!! Please don't stop writing...can't wait for more..

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have no plans to stop writing. :) After this project is finished, I'll be working on Part 2! Then after that, I'll return to Lycan Love and get that finished. SO much to do and I'm loving it! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Landdbreathe Chapter Fifteen

21st July 2016:
It is one of the best fics I've ever read. Eagerly waiting for tne next chapter. Btw, how can I contact you to ask some questions?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very flattered! You can PM me any time to ask any questions you have. :) I look forward to hearing from you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by a fan Chapter Fifteen

17th July 2016:
wow.I sure hope draco and Hermione do get together.and please get rid of the dark lord soon
good luck

Author's Response: Can't get rid of him just yet... :) I'm so glad you like this chapter... I hope the next one is just as liked! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Manasa Chapter Fifteen

17th July 2016:
Great chapter! Can't wait for more..

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hopefully you won't have to wait too long for the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Manasa Chapter Fourteen

14th July 2016:
Amazing! just love the way the plot is going..keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm just about to post the next chapter! I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ms simone Chapter Fourteen

9th July 2016:
loving the plot!! interesting that hermione and blaise both dreams!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) There's so much more to come.

 Report Review

Review #16, by NotDobby Chapter Thirteen

3rd July 2016:
Wow that was a heavy chapter and abit jumpy and if i can say it was a little confusing but i did enjoy it and i realise an important chapter in the story. I look forward to reading the next one :)

Clara xx

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I understand how the chapter could be read as jumpy and confusing. The confusing part should clear up soon, hopefully. The jumpy part, I'm not sure how to fix that. I try to put lines in so that the scenes are separated... Perhaps you could tell me how you feel it's jumpy and then I can work to correct that? Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jenny Chapter Eleven

28th June 2016:
Please keep writing I'm loving it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by NotDobby Chapter Twelve

19th June 2016:
Little sad about the kiss but totally agree too soon. LOVE this new chapter. i hope yuu and yur family are doing well. Keep going
Clara x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, my family is doing well, thank you for asking! I'm glad you like the new chapter! More to come!

 Report Review

Review #19, by NotDobby Chapter Eleven

14th June 2016:
I am very glad to hear everything is going grand :) love love love the new chapter but yuu are an evil woman for leaving it on a cliff hanger like that haha
clara x

Author's Response: Lol... Yes, I am evil for that. I just can't help it! Lol. Don't worry though... The new chapter will be posted on Friday! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by A FAN Chapter Eleven

11th June 2016:
IM SO GLAD YOU ARE BACK.I HOPE YOU HAD SORTED EVERYTHING OUT.LOVE THIS CAPTER...I STILL THING HERMIONE SHOULD KNOW ABOUT DRACO KISSING ASTORIA

Author's Response: Lol! Thank you! Yes, everything is much better now! Hermione is a smart girl, so fear not, she will find out... It's all a matter of when. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by NotDobby Chapter Ten

10th June 2016:
Hi I was just checking to see how this is going and also I hope yur family are doing OK. Clara x

Author's Response: Hi there! Things are going well! I'm about to post the next chapter! My family is doing very well, thank you so much for asking! I hope you enjoy the new chapter!! -Sarah

 Report Review

Review #22, by songbird0345 Chapter Ten

22nd April 2016:
I love it! I hope all is well with your family, and if not, my condolences. You have definitely enticed me with your writing and with that, I hope you continue.

All my admiration,
A fellow Dramione shipper

Author's Response: Thank you so much! On both counts! My family is doing well, there's just a long road ahead of us. I'm hoping to be able to post again soon, but things are hectic right now. My writing has enticed you? Wow! What a wonderful compliment! Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Clara Chapter Ten

16th April 2016:
Love love love it please continue asap! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will definitely be trying to post again as soon as I can! My mama is recovering from a very intense situation and it's a long road my family is traveling with her. Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by a fan Chapter Ten

9th April 2016:
love it so much.I do not like that draco is stil with Astoria.good luck ...cant wait for next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! All of that will be sorted eventually. I promise! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jenny Chapter Ten

9th April 2016:
I really enjoyed the read I wish you'd continue it. You have a wonderful writing style.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will be continuing. I just have a very important family matter that is going to take up a lot of my time. :) I have all the chapters written, I just haven't edited them all yet. Don't worry! There's plenty more!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>