Reading Reviews for Twins and Marauders
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderfan ~One~

3rd June 2013:
This is a wonderful missing moment. I love the Marauders and I love the twins, so it was bound to be good :) I could totally see this happening, the characters are spot on. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had fun with this one, though it isn't one of my favorites. Sometimes I think about taking it down but then I get a kind review like yours and I think I should keep it up after all. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ms Michelle Radcliffe ~One~

16th July 2012:
love it!! though, did the twins ever get the autographs? you could probably make that into an interesting one-shot...??

Author's Response: Oh I'm sure they did :) They were living in the same house as them after all. Thank you so much for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GryffindorGal ~One~

10th March 2011:
Wow this is really good and you've got the characters pretty much spot on :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by liza_potter ~One~

30th December 2010:
Aw, what a great missing moment! Figures Fred and George would want Sirius' and Remus' autograph. :P

I loved it. Everyone was very in-character, from Fred and George's awe to Remus' embarrassment to Sirius' encourgement of the twins and the mention of an angry and stern Molly. Great job! It was short, sweet, to the point and I wouldn't have it any other way. =]

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it! I wrote this one off-the-cuff a while back, on re-reading now it seems very rough to me. Bit embarrassing now haha. Well I'm so relieved that it still reads well to others! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Siriius ~One~

5th August 2010:
Brilliant! Absolutely loved this; was laughing right to the very end.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ekroman ~One~

30th June 2010:
Great story. I really like the part where Remus seems a little embarrassed to be discovered :) very in character

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by GinnyCullen ~One~

6th June 2010:
I laughed the whole way through. I could see this happening so very clearly.

Author's Response: Thanks ;) I had fun with this one, although I don't think it's my best work.

 Report Review

Review #8, by phoenix5core ~One~

20th May 2010:
The only thing this story needs is a sequel...the twins can never match the mischief of the marauders though

Author's Response: Thank you! Well, the twins have only half their numbers ;) I'm sure if there were more of them, they could have outdone the Marauders. lol Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by theelderwand ~One~

25th February 2010:
Excellent!

I'd love to hear their "later" conversation. What a great missing scene.

Darn, why didn't I write this? LOL.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm surprised JKR didn't write about this, actually :) I would have loved to see the twins finding out about MWP&P.

 Report Review

Review #10, by 1917farmgirl ~One~

12th October 2009:
Hey, I missed this somehow in my first rampage through your fics! Glad I came back and found it. I love the idea of the twins finding out who the Mauraders are, so it was a treat to read your version. Thanks for letting me inhale your stuff these last few weeks. I'll come back and attack the longer stories when I'm not so busy with concerts and such! Great stuff!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope the twins did find out who the Marauders were. I think they'd have gotten a kick out of it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by DracoFall243 ~One~

12th September 2009:
Aww I loved this little one shot. To me it's kind of like one of those missing moments. Great work!
:Dani

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by krissy87 ~One~

18th June 2009:
Ah, two more someones for Sirius Black to live vicariously through...isn't that what Hermione all but accused Sirius of doing- encouraging Harry to do dangerous things?

With Lupin and Sirius at close quarters a lot of the time, I can see that it would have been unfathomable that Fred and George would miss something like that.

Author's Response: Yeah, living vicariously. I think he would have been very happy that the twins had used the map for nefarious joke purposes for several years. He seemed to get on with them well. They must have found out who wrote the map, I think they would have been really impressed. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by nire ~One~

29th April 2009:
Oh I loved this! :D
Even thought it's fairly short, I was smiling the whole time!
I loved Fred and Geroge's reactions when they heard them talking! And I loved that Sirius was all happy and mischeivious again. I always get sad when I remember that they all died. I know they are fictional, but it still saddens me :(

I like that Moony took on his prefect role and tried to stop Sirius from something that would be 'breaking the rules'.

It really was a great one-shot! :)
10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I always wondered how they found out about the Map's authors. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by MoonNRoses ~One~

31st January 2009:
LOL... Very funny! I love it. Actually, there is a wonderful story I've read on here called "Confiscated and Highly Dangerous" by Touchstone. It describes how Fred and George first got the map. Very funny and entertaining!

I love how you made the twins look at them in awe and how Lupin is absolutely terrified of Molly's wrath. Then again, I don't blame him. She's a formidable woman.

Author's Response: I'll have to go read that one! I love Fred & George. I really wish we know how/when they found out that the map was written by a notorious criminal, their werewolf teacher, their brother's friend's dad, and their brother's rat. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Georgia Weasley ~One~

20th October 2008:
That was hilarious. I loved the twins wanting to get the autographs of their heroes, once they'd discovered who they were. And as always, you write Molly perfectly. I almost feel sorry for the poor grindylow in the bathroom. Everyone is done spot on for character, of course. Lovely story. I don't know how I missed this one before!

Author's Response: Thanks! This is one of my least favorites, I put very little time into it, so I'm glad to hear it's entertaining at least :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by SimplyStupified77 ~One~

14th October 2008:
haha i was laughing the whole time =) exactly what i expected their reactions to be! loved it haha 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Joanne K ~One~

8th October 2008:
Interesting little one-shot. I always wondered if Fred and George ever found out who the Marauders were.

Your spelling and grammar were perfect, so well done in that respect.

I think it is good story idea, but I think you could have done a lot more with it. It was very short and to the point, but a lot more detail could have been added to make it more interesting.

The introduction was a little bland, perhaps work on creating an introduction that really pulls the reader into the story. It's such a short piece so you really want to draw the reader in right from the start.

I think you did a good job on your characterisation of Lupin and Sirius. Fred and George's characterisations were okay, but at times I felt as though they spoke younger than what they should be in this scene (afterall they are supposed to be seventeen).

I think it would have been nice if Sirius and Lupin reminisced a little on their creation of the map and if Fred and George went into more detail of how it came into their possession.

All in all though I thought it was a nice little "missing moment" fic.

Author's Response: I'm actually not that fond of this fic. I liked the idea, and I could almost picture the conversation in my head, but I really spent very little time on this. I wrote it while eating breakfast one morning and just sort of posted it without expanding on the idea, for a challenge. So, it's not very good. But thanks - I might go back to this one day. Thanks for reviewing, Joanne!

 Report Review

Review #18, by misskay ~One~

7th June 2008:
haha i like this alot. it makes me smile!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Weregirl ~One~

1st June 2008:
Loved it..thanks for the laugh

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by abhilasha ~One~

17th May 2008:
good effort but the reaction of the twins ws er.. nt enough 4 the circumstance..

Author's Response: Well thanks for reviewing, sorry you didn't like it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Steven Carnell ~One~

7th March 2008:
Heh! Heh! Heh! The Marauders ride again! Sort of.

Author's Response: lol thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by JLHufflepuff ~One~

13th February 2008:
This is really cute and a great idea! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginwannabe ~One~

12th February 2008:
Oh, I meant to read this one ages ago, and never got to it. Sorry about that! What an ingenious way of having the twins figure it all out. You know it never even occurred to me that they didn't know when Harry did. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had wondered if maybe Ron told them, but I like this, it's funnier LOL.

 Report Review

Review #24, by slytherensangel26 ~One~

6th February 2008:
ha ha! this is awesome!

Author's Response: lol. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by weluvjamesandcharlie ~One~

2nd February 2008:
That is a very nice story. very interesting. there isnt a lot to it but it is well written.
good job.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>