Reading Reviews for Pirates
  
2,049 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DRAmatic_draMOINE The Beginning

14th September 2014:
wooow im in for a heck of a read! this story is just awesome!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Silvare Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

12th July 2014:
Wow... this is.. wow.. I LOVE YOU! To who ever write this story, this is, absolutely, obviously, awesome!!! You make me want to do a back flip and jump from the highest tower or something.. this is AWESOME!!! wa THANK YOU FOR WRITING THIS.. *sob*.. sorry..

 Report Review

Review #3, by hpfflover1 Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

6th July 2014:
This story was truly captivating and very original. I couldn't put it down!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Welchie Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

10th June 2014:
It's official. You have driven me crazy. PLEASE actually write a book and publish it. Just please.

 Report Review

Review #5, by emocut_or_blackrox Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

15th April 2014:
I don't know if you ever check your reviews anymore but I just want to say thank you for the stories, the ups and the downs and the nostalgia i feel everytime i come back to this site to binge read. And you have been there from the very beginning of my experience with this site and although you may no longer be here thank you!

Author's Response: Hi! :) I do come back to read them :) It's always fun to see if anyone left anything. I'm glad you enjoyed the story! Thanks for leaving a review :D

-Greta


 Report Review

Review #6, by LizMalfoy Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

11th April 2014:
I loved this. It dragged a bit in a few places, but overall it was amazing.

Author's Response: I bet it does drag :) Probably because I didn't update it for months at a time, haha :) I'm glad you got to the end, though!

Thanks, LizMalfoy ;D

-Greta


 Report Review

Review #7, by AriesGirl40 Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

9th April 2014:
Greta, what were you worried over? I thought the ending was perfect! You have writing talent, so go write that book :)

Thanks for finishing it, every word was worth the wait. I loved it!

Good luck to you

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ruby rose Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

31st March 2014:
It was a beautiful ending. Believe it or not I've lived with this story. Thank you.

Author's Response: Ruby Rose :)

Thank you for living with it. It took forever to get done, but it did. Thank YOU for sticking with it!

-Greta :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Mice Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

27th March 2014:
I check on this story periodically to see if it has been updated...and somehow I missed the last two updates. My eyes about popped out of my head at the "completed" notation in the summary.

I have to say, this is one of my favorite Dramiones for sure. Such a unique storyline...and tension you created b/t our favorite characters was just delicious!;-)

I'm not a fan of open-ended or vague endings, but you really make it work here. I'd like to think that tonight is the night they rekindle the flame between them that they've put on the backburner until now.

Thanks for sharing your amazing story!

Author's Response:

Mice,

How dare you have missed them! Haha :) I never checked HPFF unless I needed to reference a chapter, or to update a chapter. :) So every half year or so, haha. Anyway, I'm glad you were pleasantly surprised! :)

I'm glad you liked it! Ugh man, the tension was so hard to write, but if you liked it, I suppose I got it right? Haha.

And yeah. The ending was a tough decision. :) But I knew it was going to end that way, and I wanted it to. So hopefully it came off well.

In any case, thank YOU for reading. I really appreciate it!

have a nice life!

-Greta :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rosie Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

12th March 2014:
This is such a beautiful story. I don't know how to explain it, but
to me you seem like such a realistic writer, for instance you
don't go too much into the clichés and you give your readers a
chance to imagine things about the story without having
everything completely written down. I hope that makes sense
haha :) I just wanted to say thank you for writing such a
wonderful story. It's without a doubt the best fanfic I've read so
far x

Author's Response:

Rosie,

Awww thank you :) I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm not sure if it's the "best" one out there, but I'm flattered that you think so. I'm sorry it took me forever to finish it, so thank you for staying around :)

I appreciate everything you've done for this story!

Sincerely,
Greta


 Report Review

Review #11, by Maia Matheu Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

11th March 2014:
Hi. I just want to say, I LOVED this story. This is my first time writing a review and after reading this story I knew I needed to write one. I started this story when it first came out on the website. Little did I know that it would take more than five years for it to finish. I cursed you a million times for a new update and as time dragged on, I gave up on it and eventually I left the website for two years. I came back yesterday and once I saw how it was all complete, I went crazy and read it all over again. This story was fantastic, from the setting to character development. Thank you so much for finishing this!!! It must have been hard but, trust me, it was completely worth it. I'm going to miss this story...But Please keep writing! I can't wait to see what else you've come up with. Thank you!!!

Author's Response:

Mala Matheu,

Hey! I'm glad that you liked Pirates! And thanks for taking the time to write a review. That means a lot to me! Thanks for reading it multiple times, haha. :) I also took a break, and that happens. But thank you for reading, I'll let you know if anything else comes up next!

Thank you for reading :)

-Greta


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sweetamandyle Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

7th March 2014:
6 years I have followed story and what a journey it had been. Thank you so much for not only writing but sharing this amazing story. All the waiting and excitement I got throughout the years were worth it. Thanks for not giving up on this story. You are an amazing author!

Author's Response: Sweetamandyle,

Thank you so much for sticking with this story more than anything! :) I can't believe so many people are finishing up this story and remained loyal to it :D Thank you for reading, it was readers like you who kept me going.

Sincerely,
Greta


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lindsey Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

3rd March 2014:
I kind of feel like I just closed the Deathly Hollows for the first time all over again and that another chapter of my childhood has come to an end. This story is my absolute favorite dramione story-- ever! I've been reading this story since you posted chapter one. Thank you for the most uncliche, perfectly written Dramione I have ever read :) I hope you tell us the name of your original work when (not if) you complete it and get it published!

Author's Response:
Lindsey,

Oh, man. What a feeling, though. Thank you so much for loving this story :) It means a lot to me! I'm glad you thought it was the most uncliche- that was the very point. I'll let you know when I do! It might not be another six years though, haha ;)

Thank you again, for everything.

Love,

Greta


 Report Review

Review #14, by Phae Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

2nd March 2014:
WOW! It's finally finished (and what a great ending it was!).
I have to say that this is my favourite Dramione fanfic of all time. Honestly, I wasn't too sure about the whole pirate thing in the beginning, but you totally pulled it off. Thank-you so much for writing this, I will definitely recommend it to my friends :)

Author's Response:

Phae,

Thanks for reading :) What, your favorite? OF ALL TIME? Man, I'm flattered. :D I'm glad you enjoyed it to the very end.

I hope your life treats you well!

Sincerely,
Greta


 Report Review

Review #15, by The Magic Within Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

1st March 2014:
Thank you so much for writing this wonderful story. It is one of my favourite Draco and Hermione stories and I am so glad you finished it! Thank you for putting the time in to write such an amazing story! :D

Author's Response: The Magic Within,

Thank you for READING my story. Without you, it would just be . well, a story, nonetheless, but still not as cool. :D Thanks for sticking with it for so long! I'm sorry it took forever, but at least it's done :D

Thank you, a million times. :D

XO-
Greta


 Report Review

Review #16, by a rollerball Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

28th February 2014:
amazing book for an amazing author. thank you so much for the experience.

Author's Response: arollerball,

Thank you so much :) I'm glad you enjoyed it! :DDD

Xo-
Greta


 Report Review

Review #17, by stellaluna Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

25th February 2014:
First time reading this...I love it

Author's Response: Stella luna :)

Yay!!! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D Thanks for reading by!

-Greta
02.26.14


 Report Review

Review #18, by megthechef43 Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

25th February 2014:
Greta,

Okay, now I can squeal for real. I don't know why I had it stuck in my head that the previous chapter was the last. The previous chapter was great and could have ended Pirates but I'm so glad you wrote the epilogue and it wrapped up most of the characters nicely. I like that you ended Draco and Hermione with a hint that they are still amicable and maybe more. This story had so much emotion and with how the ending to the game came, it is truly believeable that a relationship might take place in secret.

Great story. I loved it so much and you did an amazing job.

Meg

Author's Response: Meg,

Ha, "squeal for real" :D I'm glad you stuck with this story. Oh, man, the true fans really do come out at the end. I'm glad you enjoyed it with me. :D I hope it's an experience you can cherish in your fan fiction experiences here at HPFF :D

May the winds blow ever in your favor, LOL :D

Have a great life, Meg! Thanks for being such a lovely reviewer :D

xo-
Greta


 Report Review

Review #19, by Alison Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

24th February 2014:
This was such a good story! I'm not good with writing reviews, but wow… Thank you! (:

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, Alison :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

And just leaving a review in general is wonderful. :DD Never let your "not being good" at something, deter you from doing it.

Sincerely,
Greta


 Report Review

Review #20, by Chazzie Epilogue: Farewell, my friends.

24th February 2014:
Greta,
I guess I should start by saying hello, but it seems rather odd considering this is the Epilogue. It's... It's really done? I don't know what to write. It's one of the few stories on here that I always think about, and I don't think I've even left you a review before. It seems crazy. But thank you very, very, oh-so-much for sharing it. I hope your next story goes brilliantly, and wish you well. Perhaps we'll get to read a published book of yours in the future. Best of luck, and thank you, just thank you for writing Pirates!
Chazzie

Author's Response: Chazzie! :)

Hi :D Thank you so so so so much for reading and sticking with it. I never really counted reviews (that's a teeny bit of a lie, everyone counts them, haha!), so whenever someone left one, it was always a special treat. I love getting reader input, whenever they chose to give it. It's nothing I ever expect from my readers :)

Thank you for the good wishes :) I appreciate every second you've given to this story. I'm glad I could share a world with you.

Sincerely,
Greta
02.24.2014


 Report Review

Review #21, by Nuttyander Fools

22nd February 2014:
Love the story can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: The last chapteer. I'm thinking about finishing it all up today. :D

-Greta


 Report Review

Review #22, by megthechef43 Fools

20th February 2014:
Greta,

OMGosh, OMGosh, OMGosh! I can't believe it is finally finished. I didn't know how youwere going to finish it but you did and it was perfect for this story. I can see these two pushing each other beyond that point but they would work. I love your ending and I loved this story so much. I'm so happy that you finished it.

Meg

Author's Response: Meg, there's ONE MORE CHAPTER, WAIT!


-Greta


 Report Review

Review #23, by elysa Fools

8th February 2014:
Finally, an update! Aside from some minor spelling mistakes, it is great! Both of them are so confused and cute. And then, I remember they are about the same age as I am... Can't wait for the epilogue!

Author's Response: Hey, elysa :D

Thanks for reading! Minor spelling issues will be the death of me. I don't know why spell check doesn't get them. :( In any case, thank you for reading and reviewing. You're the best!

-Greta
Feb 12, 2014



 Report Review

Review #24, by Cass Fools

31st January 2014:
So, my dear, it is 6:55 here in ontario canada on the lovely January 31st of 2014. There has not been an epilogue yet. tsk tsk. I am disappointed.

but still excited please update soon :)

Author's Response: Cass,

Oh, pish posh :D It'll be up "soon". But sooner, truly, rather than later :D

Also, Canada is such a beautiful place. I'm jealous you live there! I was in Mont Trem-blant a bit ago, and it was LOVELY. :)

Thank you for reading, and reviewing :D Means a lot to me!

Sincerely,
Greta


 Report Review

Review #25, by Natalia Fools

26th January 2014:
You are simply amazing! I love how Draco is acting towards Hermione its the sexiest and sweetest thing! I cant wait for that epilogue I know it'll be exciting:) Thank you for writing this story I spent 4 years reading it over and over and it was so worth it:)

Author's Response:
Natalia :D

Oh, I'm nothing special! It's the story - it literally writes itself (when I give it the time, hahaa!) I'm glad you've been enjoying it. And man! 4 years? My goodness! Thanks for keeping up with this story. it certainly does not deserve your devotion :D


Love,
Greta


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>