Reading Reviews for Not Once, Not Ever
  
277 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Justicar Epilogue

7th July 2013:
I read your one-shot and decided to visit your page and ... wow, this was pretty incredible. I was honestly impartial to the whole thing but this ending was amazing! Probably one of the better endings I've read. The book and Ginny's POV and the slight descriptions of each character ... Really great :) thanks for the read, I might have to check out more of your work

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I'm pleased to hear you ended up liking it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by littleberry Epilogue

1st June 2012:
Holy crap I was scared of reading the epilogue - I hate sad ends! Good that Draco didn't eventually lose every single person that ever mattered to him.

Thanks a bunch, this fic was totally worth losing a good night's sleep ;D

Author's Response: I know it's a late reply, but thank you so much for reading and reviewing - right from beginning to end too! It means a lot, and thank YOU for the review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by littleberry Desire

1st June 2012:
My my, what an intriguing beginning! The reason I love fictional stories is, that you never know what the characters are like. Fan fiction is mostly even better - you have your own picture based on the book (in this case Rowling's HP), but your picture of a character might be the complete opposite of the one the author of the fan fic is giving. On the other hand, it might be a disappointment if the character doesn't evolve or the development is into wrong direction. But that is a risk you take every time we read fan fiction, especially if the main characters are your favourites ;)

I'm dying to find out who this mysterious she is! For a second I thought it might be Hermione but then I remembered she was mentioned in the summary.. But you never know, there are many ways of dying.

Author's Response: Thank you for the long review! I totally agree with you, it's probably one of the many reasons I go on here - I love seeing the different opinions of characters people have. You just never know where you might end up :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Meggg Epilogue

30th March 2012:
Amazing!! Loved it but the last chapter was a little confusing

Author's Response: Sorry it was confusing! Im glad you liked the story though :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by I Heart Draco Epilogue

18th March 2012:
Omg i loved this story, it was just...how do i say it...amazing...beautiful...perfect. Yeah that about sums it up.

Author's Response: Wow, they are some pretty special words :) thank you so very much, you have no idea how happy you have made me. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jay Scott Epilogue

18th March 2012:
Oh. My. God. That was the most beautiful story i've EVER read. It brought tears to my eyes and you are an awesome writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by UnlikelyShipper Epilogue

21st October 2011:
My heart is bursting with happiness- i loved this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving such a sweet review! I'm glad to hear you left with a happy heart :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ciara1grand Epilogue

4th August 2011:
this was great. seriously. i don't know how to describe it other than that way. thank you. thank you so much.

Author's Response: thank you very much for the beautiful review. im really glad to hear that you enjoyed the story so much

 Report Review

Review #9, by kh2020 Epilogue

27th July 2011:
What a wonderful ending! Draco allowed her and Ron to end their marriage without his direct interference. Now, they are both free and able to be together. I have enjoyed reading this story over the years. Very nicely done!

Author's Response: it has been a few years! haha. i cannot thank you enough for sticking through with story and reading it to the very end. it took some time, but it finally got there. :) thank you so so much for this review, it means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pau * Epilogue

27th July 2011:
I came across your story this morning and didn't stop reading until the very end.
I love the fact that you created a "side story" which is not really a side story, but the murder of the Malfoy women and the story of Nikita, Blaise, Goyle... It really was clever.
Thank you for that story. It made my day :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this beautiful review. I cannot believe you read it all - i cannot even describe how much that means to me! im glad you enjoyed it all, including the side stories, and took the time out of your day to leave this review. thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by gymnast23 Aromatherapy

27th July 2011:
Oh my lord this is amazing! I've seen it before and never had a chance to read it, wow I'm glad I did. And I do feel something for Draco ;)

I will finish the story as soon as I can!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much for this review! I hope when you continue to read it, you will enjoy the rest of the story as much - or more - then the first half. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Nay Malfoy Epilogue

27th July 2011:
Just read your whole story today! Some of it was confusing with the time line and who was talking when, but overall it was a GREAT story. You scared me there at the end when he oblivated her memory. This review would have been much different if they wouldn't have found their way back to each other in the end! Gosh, wouldn't it be amazing to have a love that can triumph over EVERYTHING?!

Author's Response: Wow, thats a lot of reading in one day - im flattered to hear that you enjoyed it that much to read it all - thank you so much!
I can understand the time line and character flow being very confusing, and that would honestly be my fault due to poor organisation and writing this story off and on for so long.
I like to think that their love did triumph over everything. i didnt want the ending to be too predictable and haphazard, but i have left the readers to instead imagine that the characters love has even conquered magic - thus why Hermione left ron, and draco went to see her again.
Its a very open ending, i kno, but one i hope you appreciate.

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it means the world to me! i couldnt thank you enough!


 Report Review

Review #13, by gryffindor_princess98 Epilogue

27th July 2011:
Hey! I really enjoyed reading this story but I was confused at some parts! How did Narcissa and Astoria die? Who killed them and why was Nikita accused?? Did Nikita love Draco, I didn't really understand the whole realtionship between the two. Who did Blaise actually love and why did him and Nikita not last? Are Hermione and Draco together and did Scorpius and Rose accept their relationship? What happened to Pansy? Sorry for so many questions I am just curious!!! Great story! :)

Author's Response: Dont worry about the questions - I love answering them! I'll do my best to answer them all without it getting to confusing again, haha
Narcissa and Astoria's death happened on account of Draco's past, and his relationship with Crabbe and Goyle. Because his two 'cronies' - for lack of a better word - were best friends, Goyle got very upset about Crabbe's death, and blamed it on Draco, due to him bringing the two into the room of requirment to follow harry, where, as we all know, crabbe died. Goyle's anger built up considerably over the years, and on the morning of Draco's birthday, he stalked Astoria and Narcissa and mudered them in an alley where they were searching for Draco's present. I know this isn't explained very clearly throughout the story, but i tried to keep the air of mystery that surrounded the Malfoy women vague during the whole novel.
Nikita was accused of their death when Harry and the other aurors discovered that she was having a relationship with Draco, which is strictly forbidden in their line of work. Micheal Corner then convinced himself that it was Nikita, pulled out some weak evidence, and then convinced Harry. By the time they realised she was innocent, Nikita was already dead.
Blaise loved Nikita, but they fell apart due to Theodore knott. This isn't explained here at all (along with what happened to pansy), and it's more just an off-story, but if you are really interested Ive started a new novel about Nikita called 'Dance in the Dark', that explains everything.
As for the other two relationships, I left that one for the readers to decide, so i hope, you, like me, can see them all together :)

I hope this response didnt bore you and answered most of your questions! Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Emma Epilogue

26th July 2011:
Aw, a very nice ending. I was worried for a bit that the "obliviate" thing would just erase everything that happened - sort of a "they woke up and it was all a dream" scenario, so I'm glad that Ron and Hermione still got divorced and that she recognised Draco again in the end.

I like that the Epilogue was from Ginny's perspective, as it added something different to the story.

Overall I thought this story was good. I did feel that the relationship between Hermione and Draco was a little rushed at some points - for example they declared their love for each other after a rather short time (at least it seemed so to me). However I suppose that was necessary to allow the story to progress rather than dragging on forever.

Author's Response: i did try my best to steer away from the whole 'dream' ending. I have always been told never to end a story with that, and i can understand why.
Im very glad to hear that you liked the ending of this story, and i cannot thank you enough for your opinions and compliments. I can see where you thought it was going fast, and i have to say that was due to my bad organisation, and the fact i was writing this story off and on for three years.
Thank you so much for your reviews, they are very encouraging and interesting to read!


 Report Review

Review #15, by brittanyd8907 Epilogue

26th July 2011:
I'm really torn. I liked this story but I didn't at the same time. I think I was just confused a lot. Or maybe I'm just a real sucker for happy endings haha but it's better than anything I can do and I'd be lying if I said I didn't enjoy myself. So I guess, I liked it!

Author's Response: You're reponse is actually what I aimed at in this story. I really wanted everyone to feel in love with the story and the characters, and, as you said yourself, at the same time to just despise them. I didn't want the cliched ending, but something a little more depressing, for lack of a better word, to continue with the stories theme. Im glad you liked it, and I can't thank you enough for leaving a review! I hope you weren't to confused through the whole story

 Report Review

Review #16, by Emma Birthday

26th July 2011:
This is really interesting. I've never really read a story about Draco after the Battle of Hogwarts, and I think your take on what happened to him and how he ended up with Astoria is really good. What happened to his Mum and Wife though? Poor Draco really isn't having a good time of it, is he?!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review :) I wrote this story a while ago, back in my teen angst phase, which, admittedly, i took a lot out on dear Draco ... Im glad you're liking the story though, and thank you again for this wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by cedrixfan Epilogue

25th May 2011:
Ah, sorry it took a while for me to finish reading this ;). I have two things to say: 1) I can't believe you almost ruined all of our lives before the Epilogue, 2) I can't believe Draco did such a thing. Two more things: 1) I can't believe you saved us in the Epilogue and 2) I can't believe Draco is so amazing.
Aaaand that's it.
Jk. Really, I ADORED this, May! It's been such a long time since I've read your fanfiction, and I'm still in love with it. Love the writing style, love the characters (particularly the blonde one), love the plot twists (almost died inside), love YOU! Keep it up. I haven't forgotten your other fics, so they'll be paid a visit soon. Thanks for a masterpiece!


Author's Response: why hello ;) thank you dear for coming back and reading this story. i am so glad to be done with it, it consumed much of my study time unfortunately, trying to find the sweetest ending. im glad that it didnt disappoint. your reviews and emails make me very happy and i promise i will be in touch very very soon!
all my love, may xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by BP Sympathy

4th February 2011:
She's sounds crazy...I love it. Well written!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! Your review was lovely and meant a lot (: Mahalia

 Report Review

Review #19, by BabyPhat Desire

4th February 2011:
I'm a little confused...But it's interesting enough to keep me going! Good job!

Author's Response: I hope it was cleared up for you a bit in the end! Thank you so much for reviewing, and I hope you enjoy the rest of this story! (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by Q Epilogue

24th January 2011:
I'm so happy they ended up together, sort of lol. I enjoyed reading your story and I hope to see more, even if I'm not a fan of Draco and Hermione lol :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading this story even though you're not into Draco/Hermione! That really is flattering (: I'm glad you enjoyed the end - I really couldn't help slipping in that they might get together haha ^-^
I hope you get a chance to read more of my stories, and thank you so so much for your kind reviews! (:
Mahalia


 Report Review

Review #21, by Blossom Birthday

23rd January 2011:
Great ideas but very confusing what's going on at some point. Where you free writing this? The paragraphs runs on. Try to clarify your thoughts because I love your ideas and how everything connects. :))

Author's Response: I understand exactly what you mean. I wrote this story so long ago, just when I was first starting to right, so in a lot of areas it shows just how bad I used to be at times... I think when I get the time to I'm going to go over it all again, and just re-edit it. And I was free writing it - up until midway because I was suffering from pretty bad writers block so it does flow and stop at times.
I hope to see you keep reading, because I can honestly they get better (: Thank you for your encouraging review and I'm glad you like the way my ideas head. It's very encouraging and I just couldn't thank you enough!


 Report Review

Review #22, by PsychPotterGirl19 Merry-Go-Round

22nd January 2011:
EPIC!!! I'm reallye njoying this and i love the dynamic between hermione and Draco and how clever you have been in how the perceptions of him are different with everyone! So Pansy is disgusted with him and wants the old Malfoy back but Nikita senses something of the old Malfoy that others don't! Its just wonderful and theres Harry always trying to do right by his friends! Really gripping stuff!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Again! You reviews have been incredibly supportive and wonderful.
I'm also really glad you pick up on the dynamic nature of Draco in all of his relationships. It's very preceptive of you and I'm glad you enjoy this story enough to read into it so much (: It really is very flattering.
Thank you again for another amazing review, and I hope you continue to enjoy this story right till the end!
Mahalia


 Report Review

Review #23, by PsychPotterGirl19 Decision

21st January 2011:
Really great stroy so far, interesting detail, keeps you thinking and also very realistic to how i think they might have been after the books! Thankyou very much, its made my day! :)

Author's Response: Thank YOU for leaving this amazing review! I'm really glad to hear that you are enjoying the story and find it somewhat believable .. Its really great to hear (: I hope you keep reading and thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by GryffindorAndSlytherin_ Epilogue

19th January 2011:
This was a great ending and a wonderful story! Cogratulations and thank you so much for this beautiful read - it had me right till the end!

Author's Response: No, thank YOU! Haha, I am so pleased to hear you liked it (: a lot went into this story, and I'm glad to see that a lot is coming out of it. So thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MLE Epilogue

19th January 2011:
You know that I have loved this story, ever since the very first chapter. And, this eding did not change a thing. It was beautiful, it was magic, it had me fixed right till the very last word.

For three years you've had me transfixed to this story, and I am very sad it is over. BUT, on a good note, SO proud of you - for finishing this story, and even seeing how you have improved. You are truly an inspirational writer! Please, don't ever stop!

I feel, reading this until the end, that you could edit this into an orginal fiction and it would still be the most amazing story. You have such a gorgeous plot, right untill the heartbreaking end.

Amazing, fantastic, gorgeous! LOVED. IT.
Congratulations, Emily x

Author's Response: You ARE AMAZING. THANK YOU SOOO MUCH! For absolutely everything! From your very first review, to this last one. They have meant the world to me, and I am overwhelmed and so happy you enjoyed this story.
Your lovely words and kind heart have been a great help, throughout the whole novel. And don't you worry, I won't be stopping too soon :P You should definately have a look at my other stories - I have one called Leather and Lace which I feel you would love.
Thank you so much again, Emily, and I hope there are other authors you review out there for that feel the same gratitude I feel towards you right now - because you deserve it!
With love, Mahalia


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>