Reading Reviews for Delicate
  
7,928 Reviews Found

Review #1, by A Red Rose

24th July 2014:
Ginny intimidated James because Ginny looked like someone who would not care about a little wizard like James. James was covered in a mop of red weeds, which he couldn’t get off. Age was strange, too. James did not want to leave this summer – he forgot the spell for explaining. James got lucky in some ways, but very often he is very bad at communicating. His apartment is ugly and he was born strange. And short. And now he's skinny. He folded robes – more or less to prove himself and to finally escape the pressing thumb of the giant Dumbledore – as a local bookseller on Diagon Alley so that he could move in May. Why Scorpio came, James is not sure. Mrs. Weasley was always there and didn’t forget that he was there, too. Besides, she could slice his copy to pieces. Ginny doesn't realize that the key to this whole Hogwarts system might not be lost. That means the good parts, too. If Harry knows exactly what he means – and when he does -- he will elaborate. But instead here is something else: money sucks. If there could be a way to know Harry was always going to escape from his home, even though he has limited experience, maybe he’d make a good investment. Scorpio says that’s up to Mrs. Weasley, Harry told Mrs. Weasley to give it time, and James is stupid. He reads slow too, so maybe Ginny will give him a chance to catch up.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hanavi Prologue: The Test

19th July 2014:
First of all, I have to tell you that I've been reading your 'Delicate' and now I am very impressed.
I'm a South-Korean-Potterhead and there are a lot of Potterheads in Korea.
Also there are many HP fan fictions in Korea but Next Generations' such as Delicate are barely exist.
Delicate is famous for Korean Potterheads, but they always think it need to be translated.
I would be grateful if you could permit me to translate your work into Korean language.

Please sent me your answer to my email address.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hanavi Prologue: The Test

19th July 2014:
First of all, I have to tell you that I've been reading your 'Delicate' and now I am very impressed. (It's amazing!)
I'm a South-Korean-Potterhead and there are a lot of Potterheads in Korea.
Also there are many HP fan fictions in Korea but Next Generations' such as Delicate are barely exist.
Delicate is famous for Korean Potterheads, but they always think it need to be translated.
I would be grateful if you could permit me to translate your work into Korean language.

Please sent me your answer to my email.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Soph Becoming Parents

15th July 2014:
This story is so good!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Amy Desperate Times

15th July 2014:
I think you should make everything more wizardlike. It doesn't really seem like it's set in the wizarding world - they Muggle fight all the time and use a bunch of Muggle language and things.. Otherwise love the plot.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnypotter242 Red Rose

12th July 2014:
There always seems to be a party and Firewhiskey involved, doesn't there...

This was a good chapter! That Carl guy is definitely a jerk- that is the worst way to break up with someone! Go Rose for hexing him!

I like Rose and Dom's friendship. In most fics, she's best friends with Al, so it's nice to see her friends with her other cousins. I liek that their so close that they can have silent conversations- I love being close enough with people to do that!

Poor Rose, this is going to be an awkward couple of weeks, isn't it? She really should tell Scorpius first- or soon, at any rate. People can only go so long without telling people that they're pregnant- people are bound to notice after a few months.

You have a really good writing style. It flows really well, and your characterizations are great. I really love your interpretation of Rose, and seeing rebellious, moody Hugo is great.

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginnypotter242 Prologue: The Test

11th July 2014:
Well, hello there! This is a really interesting first chapter, and very well written. I've actually read this before, but was in the process of re-reading it when I realized I haven't reviewed it yet!

I really like Rose, and her sense of denial. It's a pretty natural reaction when someone realizes that they're pregnant at 16. She's very dramatic as well, describing everything that happens to her family. She definitely has a rather large family, so describing what happens to each person was very interesting and pretty amusing as well. All the cousins are in prison/pregnant/STI-ridden/dead/disowned? That's definitely overreacting a bit- though Rose is completely within her rights to do so! I really liek how you're writing her.

This prologue is very well written, and invites you to read more. Good job :)

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #8, by gnomeofglory Prologue: The Test

6th July 2014:
Every time I come on hpff looking for new fanfictions, I never really find a good enough one I can stick to, and so I always end up re-reading this one. It's damn amazing, that's all I can really say. I don't even know what it is about this story which makes it so good, maybe the humour mixed with real life issues, but I don't know. My own stories are complete codswallop in comparison to yours. I love the fact that you weren't exactly planning this to be such a massive story, and that it was just a little idea. EJNUARAHDSKJAHF I'm just, I can't. Oh golly. You probs won't even read this, but still, I need to put my emotions into WRITING. GOLLY GOSH. Ok, Ima go because I need to do work instead of procrastinating. Maybe I'll start on my own fanfiction now. I've left it at hiatus. WHAT IS THIS LIFE.

 Report Review

Review #9, by smcfin Call Me Mum

29th June 2014:
This is an amazing story! I'm new to fanfiction and hadn't read any next-generation stories yet, and this was amazing! I almost cried in the last chapter, which is saying something because I haven't cried because of reading a book/story yet, not even at TFIOS. Thankyou so much for being an amazing writer and sharing it with the world! Keep writing cause you definitely have a gift!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by themaraudersandthegoldentrio Red Rose

29th June 2014:
Omg ;-; long time since i've read something related to HP and i'm glad that the first fic that i read it's this one, idk i think it's just amazing, keep being so awesome in your writting

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry potter :p An April Fools Prank Gone Horribly, Horribly Wrong

29th June 2014:
I know you'll get this a lot but this book rocks! I love Harry potter so much that I've read them all about 4 times and yours Is seriously just as gripping :) I ship scorpius and rose and I love all the characters :) this deserves an award hahahhaha :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Abby Call Me Mum

28th June 2014:
this is a wonderful story , you are a great writer, and I hope you keep writing

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rose and Scorpius Red Rose

28th June 2014:
rose is being very mean to her family and friends and random people. Why is she being so mean?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alex My Father's Daughter

25th June 2014:
It's has been great reading this. It brings me back to how much I really loved Harry potter and I love the tidbits you incorporate from the original series like th Draco- ferret thing. The cherry on the top for me are classic lines like "if wit was $hit you all would have diarrhea. Thank you so much for bringing back to life the Harry Potter story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Livy We Don't Do Things The Normal Way

24th June 2014:
Sorry I haven't reviewed the past chapters I just wanted to keep reading, this is such a good story. I am so glad Hermione and Ron are finally back together. I'm so happy Rose and Scor are together :) I love this story and can'r wait to finish it and move onto the second story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Livy Gimme A Break!

23rd June 2014:
That Laura chick is such a cow!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Livy Going Home

23rd June 2014:
I just want Rose and Scor to be together already.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Livy A Blue Christmas and a Random New Year

23rd June 2014:
OH MY GAWD SO DAMN CUTE!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Livy Christmas Complications

23rd June 2014:
I knew Lily was going to say that. :P

 Report Review

Review #20, by Livy Red Rose

23rd June 2014:
Loving this story so far.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Livy Prologue: The Test

23rd June 2014:
Laughing so hard at all the outcomes she is spinning in her mind about what is going to happen when everyone fines out she is pregnant.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anna Call Me Mum

22nd June 2014:
Oh my god you're amazing!
First of all thank you so much for writing this, as so many others I'm a huge HP fan and when the story ended it felt like the world did as well, so it feels like the biggest dream come true to read this! Cause let me say it (and you believe it!) you're so, so, so, amazing writer/author that if your Delicate didn't have the touch of humour (which was perfect by the way, just the right kind, and the ending was soo good) I'd by far be thinking this was written by JKR herself! And I do think that you know that that's like the biggest compliment I can give!
This was the first fan fiction I've read, my friends recommended this one to me (we should start a fan club for you here in Finland, mentally I already have), and I'm really worried that I won't find anything even nearly this good! And I don't feel like ruining this wonderful life of Aidan and everything by reading something else, but I think I'll have to 'cause you've seriously gotten me hooked in the wizarding world again! Really badly hooked... I'll definitely keep stalking you if you'll create more stories (or maybe books..?)!!

And once more, a HUGE THANK YOU!! I love your style of writing and I love the plot and your imagination and there's nothing I would change (except that I'd like to read the story to the end of the world) and everything's just perfect and the kiss at the end crowned it all and and THANK YOU AND DEEP BOWS AND NEVER ENDING APPLAUSE FROM FINLAND!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mary Christmas Complications

21st June 2014:
Wow, I LOVE this fanfiction :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Atira7 Call Me Mum

12th June 2014:
This was lovely! As you mentioned, I'm not usually a Next Gen reader (and I usually ship Al and Scorpius >.>) but this was really wonderful. Well done, excited to start on the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jaybee Prologue: The Test

11th June 2014:
Amazing :D :D :D :D :D :D :d :D :D :D :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>