Reading Reviews for Fireworks: Premature Ignition
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hufflypuff Premature Ignition

7th March 2011:
aw, poor reid :( he meant well, haha - its sad how she did actually like him back, and it all got messed up - great one shot, i love reid - the cowboy pyjamas won me over i think :)

Author's Response: I know, poor Reid! He tried. It would've been pretty cool if it had worked, but... Well, these things happen when you're a teenage boy who can do magic haha. Thank you for the review! His obnoxious jammies are pretty fun.

 Report Review

Review #2, by xxpetrapan Premature Ignition

8th February 2011:
Aww...that was so sad. Poor Reid and I guess poor Cecilia also! I wish that she would forgive him he did not mean to but girls do hold terrible grudges

Great Job

Kattia

Author's Response: Yeah, poor guy, he was only 15 and it seemed like a good idea. Cecilia just didn't know what he was trying to do, poor girl. She really holds grudges! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyCullen Premature Ignition

6th June 2010:
Awe poor Reid!
This now helps me understand her hate toward him!

Author's Response: Yeah, I wrote this to help explain - until this was published, I had never actually described what happened in the "fireworks incident" during Unsinkable. I don't think I went into detail even after I wrote this. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by krissy87 Premature Ignition

18th June 2009:
Poor Reid...although his idea in itself was terribly misguided. I understand why Cecilia would be angry, she probably wouldn't believe that it was supposed to be a very sweet and romantic gesture, and probably thinks it was a cruel practical joke.

Author's Response: It wasn't as brilliant an idea as he thought, though if it had worked it would have been pretty cool. Yes, Cecilia thought he did it on purpose. It took a long time for her to believe that everything had gone wrong. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by RonsGirlFriday Premature Ignition

31st May 2009:
Oh no!! I kept wondering what the heck was so bad that Cecilia wouldn't even look at him. I have to admit, it was pretty bad (the incident, that is - the fic was awesome!) I'm torn between thinking Cecilia really should have understood that he was trying to do something nice, and given him the benefit of the doubt, and thinking that she was perfectly justified in not wanting to be around him.

Author's Response: They were both 15 here. Very young still. She probably should have understood, but the humiliation was a little too painful to get past. She's a Leo :) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by George Whitman Premature Ignition

6th February 2009:
When I clicked the link to read this story, I was a little worried that you wouldn't be able to make the oft-mentioned fireworks fiasco spectacular enough to justify Cecilia's hate for Reid but, you pulled it off! This story sets up perfectly for I Will Follow, now Cecilia's knee-jerk response (You know what he did to me?) to everyone's annoyance with her feud with Reid has bearing in that silly teenage girl way. Well done!

Author's Response: lol. I was worried about that too! I wanted it to be spectacularly bad, though well-intentioned, judgment on Reid's part that caused it, but hadn't thought too much on the particulars until I decided to write about it for the challenge. I'm happy that you thought it turned out all right. They really are silly teenagers, aren't they? I sometimes think I'm getting too old to write teens, their paths of logic seem so needlessly dramatic to me now. :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MoonNRoses Premature Ignition

30th January 2009:
First of all, I LOVE A Fine Frenzy. "Almost Lover" is one of my all time favorites and I actually wrote a songfic based on it.

Aw... Poor Reid. I just love him though. Can't help it. It was a good idea... err... somewhat. Though, I was fighting laughter throughout the story. Again, I'm at work, so I guess it would be best if I didn't bust a gut laughing so everyone could hear me. It was great. I so enjoy your characters!

Author's Response: I'll have to stop by and check out your stories! Thanks for all the reviews, I see you've left a lot of them today :) I'm glad you liked this brief peek into Reid's head. He's entertaining as all get out to write, lol.

 Report Review

Review #8, by hsw Premature Ignition

9th December 2008:
I know I've read this one before, and I'm pretty sure I left a review, but I think it disappeared. Anyway, rather than reading the newest stories, I am going down to the bottom and reading the earliest ones that I haven't read yet, and I couldn't resist reading this one again. :-)

I don't really have much to say about it, other than that it is hilarious (from the outsider's POV, that is), and I really like it. It reminds me of this comic strip the other week ("Zits") in which the main character tried to ask out a girl by jumping off the top of her locker while wearing a gorilla suit. Yeah. Boys. They don't always get it, do they? Haha.

On one hand, I am surprised by Reid's dejection at the end, but on another hand, it makes sense. He is only human, after all, and the situation was very disappointing for him. Maybe he got smugger over the next year. Besides, maybe he wouldn't have been so persistent if he hadn't felt so upset about it all.

Author's Response: Reid actually doesn't show his true feelings that often. He likes being cocky and arrogant and that's how he acts, even when he's not feeling that way. When Gemma dumped him, it brought back his depression from this point over Cecilia, but he didn't sulk as long since he was a bit older and it was transferred feelings (I think that's the term, it's been a while since I took psychology).

I haven't read that comic but it sounds hilarious - and so true! Teenage boys are hilarious sometimes in how much they just don't get it.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I think you had reviewed this one before the crash, yeah, so I really appreciate you coming back and leaving another.


 Report Review

Review #9, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Premature Ignition

27th October 2008:
Ah man, fabulous! It gave me so much happiness to read Molly and Arthur and their friends again, just 5 minutes after finished Unsinkable. It was great! It really explained the incident, gave all us curious people all we needed to know. I loved it! Poor Reid. It was interesting to see his side of the story. I loved this. Keep up the fantastic work!!! (I'm still crying over finishing Unsinkable) 10/10!!!

Author's Response: hehe. Poor Reid, he meant to be romantic, but 15 year old boys don't always have a good grasp on that. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Georgia Weasley Premature Ignition

20th October 2008:
AHA! So THAT"S why she hated his guts. All the "do you know what he did to me last year"s are all about a misfired invitation on Valentine's Day. Oh, if he weren't such a stupid teenage boy he'd have known that fireworks were probably not the way to go. Or he'd at least have checked them first. And if she weren't such a stupid teenage girl she would have listened to his explanation and seen his side. He was trying to be romantic and sweet, after all. But, them both being who they are, they do what they do and create a fantastic amount of friction. This leads to "I Will Follow", and great scenes in Unsinkable, so no complaints. This was so funny, but so sad for Reid. I can see him replaying the scene over and over for the next year, with the woulda, shoulda, coulda's pouncing on him continuously. Poor guy. Great story, as usual!

Author's Response: Yeah they have a lot of personality traits in common lol... I think it's being fire signs. And of course they were both only 15 when this happened, which is not an age conducive to understanding and empathy toward others for the average kid lol. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lauren Premature Ignition

2nd October 2008:
LOVEDDD IT. and so glad that i finally know what happened! no more suspense! on to the next momotwins masterpiece! =D

Author's Response: Aw thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by misskay Premature Ignition

7th June 2008:
aww she should forgive him. i think its sweet

Author's Response: Hehehe. Poor Reid. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Labby Premature Ignition

21st May 2008:
Hehe.. I loved this! So this is the explanation for poor Reid and Cecilia's failures.. Aww.. poor Reid. His good intentions didn't exactly work out did they? At least we know the real story though.. I hope he still has a chance with her because I like him and I think they'd make a cute couple. At least this would be a good story to tell there kids about their relationship. Haha.. anyways, I love Unsinkable and all of the characters and I'm so glad you've expanded on some of their scenes. Great job as usual!

Author's Response: Yeah this was fun to write hehe... Poor Reid, he really did screw up big time. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by blithering_humdinger Premature Ignition

6th April 2008:
ahh, poor reid, he had me cracking up though
you have to get them together, it isnt impossible, james and lily managed to :D

Author's Response: lol. I'm not revealing anything! They might, they might not. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Steven Carnell Premature Ignition

7th March 2008:
Of course he wins her back? Please!

Author's Response: hehe. We'll see. I haven't decided yet, you'll have to keep reading Unsinkable to find out.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Romina Stephanie Premature Ignition

14th January 2008:
Now I can finally understand why she - sadly - hates Reid. It was sad that she seemed to like him a bit before this accident and it's awful that whatever it was she was feeling vanished because of this event - bit it's only understandable that it did, of course. She probably thinks he wanted to make fun of her... Either way, I feel sorry for them both. Reid hadn't meant it being a disaster after all and she - well, I wouldn't want my clothes being set on fire because of some flowers that were charmed to set off either, so yeah. But I feel hopeful - I like this couple and I wonder if she'll ever get to know what the real plan had been. Thinking of it.. I wonder how she'd react. Anyways - this was very nice and thanks for clarifying it! Well done =)

Author's Response: Thank you! I think Cecilia still has feelings for him, like you said, there's a thin line :) Poor Reid. Humiliation is very painful for teenagers, but hopefully she'll work it out...

 Report Review

Review #17, by nana_banana_xx3 Premature Ignition

12th January 2008:
Hello there. =] Sorry this took so long for me to get to, but let me just say 'thank you' for entering my challenge! It's so neat to see a completed story for it.

I really liked this, actually. I enjoyed reading about Reid's character, and he and his friends reminded me so much of the boys at school. ;D While his actions were entertaining, I f eel so awful for him. I can't imagine something like that happening!

But really, you did a nice job with this, and I can definitely see where the challenge comes in. =] Good job!

nana_banana_xx3

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. It was fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ginwannabe Premature Ignition

9th January 2008:
A disaster of epic proportions...indeed. Understatement? Ah, poor Reid, I can't help but laugh at the poor fool. I do hope that someday Cecilia will forgive him, but I certainly understand her reluctance to. I can't wait to read more of the Unsinkable Molly...and your one-shots of the other crew!

My new R/H one-shot is up. I'm quite proud of it, but I doubt it'll appeal to the masses as most won't be able to relate to it, lol.

Author's Response: I loved your one-shot! I just reviewed it. It may not be relate-able to the kids, but in 10-20 years it will be haha.

Thanks for the review! Poor Reid, yeah he's a little delusional and crazy, but I like him. I don't know that I'd forgive that kind of humiliation at that age, even if it was accidental, but hey, Cecilia might turn out to be a better person than I am - she is a prefect after all...


 Report Review

Review #19, by NevillesSoulmate Premature Ignition

7th January 2008:
I was so happy when I saw this! I love the whole Reid/Cecilia relationship (or lack of) in your other story, and this was perfect! The characters were developed nicely, and I can just see Reid handing over the flowers, and a moment later they explode. Lovely one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login