Reading Reviews for Emerald Eyes
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp Emerald Eyes

6th August 2011:
hey there.

Omg this was such a painful story. It broke my heart but it was beautiful. You captured Harry's agony really well. The ways he tried to kill himself was sad to read about. I liked that little memory in which Hermione tells harry that there is more to life and then harry embracing that moment. it was really touching and sweet. I felt moved by the story over all. It was extremely well-written. Good job!

10/10

cheers!
AD

~~
End of an Era Review Extravaganza: house cup 2011

Forum Name: AditiDraco95
House: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #2, by Groundswell Emerald Eyes

20th June 2009:
Hi Drue. Here from Review Exchange!

I was actually a little concerned at first when I started reading - I'm not a big Harry/Hermione fan (to put it mildly). But I think you did it nicely.

I love the thing you have with Harry trying to die, but simply not being able to. It's like the magic in his blood protects him - or Hermione from beyond does. It's very deep and sweet. And even though it seemed a little wrong to me, I really am still impressed with the sad way you've written it.

Harry. It's fantastic to finally see a story where everything finally gets to him. It was the death of a beloved that did it, but he was bound to break at some point. You portrayed it well.

Ginny. Wow. You portrayed her so well. She was spot on with her temper and the way she told Harry that she cared for him. It wasn't soo emotionel but with a fine amount of emotions and 'anger'. Perfect Ginny.

I really do love your writing style. You hit the nail and describe at the perfect times, lettin gyour readers know just how agonizing this thing is for Harry, or how dull his eyes have become, how angry Ginny is.

I found one grammar mistake, but that's about it.

You have built this up in a very interesting way. I love how you have the years and months, parting the chapters. And between the present, you show what has happened before in time, and actually uses it. You have the 'flashbacks' in it for a reason, using them to show why Harry acts like he does, says the different things. They're there for a reason and I love that.

The thing I love the most about this is probably that Harry is able to move on. He listens to what Hermione told him and actually gives it a try.

Well done on this. Really liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fireball Nymph Emerald Eyes

6th June 2009:
OMG! I just adore this. I didn't cry though.Not at all. Sometimes, when I read one shots like this, do. But this time, I didn't. I dunno why, though. At first, I laughed when I read that Harry attempted to kill himself 3 times. I know, it's horrible. But, I could help it. I mean, it's so unrealistic. If he got on a boom and jumped off, he should have died. And when he cut himself, and no blood came out. I just laughed. I mean, it's mean, but I mean, when you cut yourself, blood should come out. IT was still great though. I love it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Indigo Seas Emerald Eyes

21st February 2009:
Oh, that was so... powerful! I absolutely loved it. Really, the emotions here are all so real and gripping. Brilliant, fantastic, superb writing. I couldn't have enjoyed it more.
10/10!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aligiah Emerald Eyes

9th February 2009:
Hermione died? That's upsetting. I like this. I like that Ginny was there for Harry through all the pain he was going through.

xx
Alex

 Report Review

Review #6, by datbenik513 Emerald Eyes

13th January 2009:
Lovely piece. Simply brilliant. Not even a single punctuation error. 10/10. Need I say more?
Keep up the good work,
Zoltan

P.S. Would you care to review my writings? Your valuable opinion would be much appreciated. TIA!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gryffindorgirl777 Emerald Eyes

4th January 2008:
OMG! That was so sad I almost cried!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SADFREDSGURL1988 Emerald Eyes

3rd January 2008:
*Cries* That was so sweet. It was heartbreaking.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Meg_ Emerald Eyes

3rd January 2008:
I like it. Sad, angsty, kind of depressing, yet I really like it. You portrayed Ginny in a positive light which is unique and hard to find among Harry/Hermione writers, so thank you for doing that.
~Meg

 Report Review

Review #10, by lunascope Emerald Eyes

1st January 2008:
Awww How sad, cute, and sweet.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ButtonsOfGlory Emerald Eyes

1st January 2008:
This was absolutely amazing.

Im a H/Hr shipper all the way, and I was expecting what the usual story had, about them finding out they love each other and stuff. I totally didn't expect this.

This is a favourite. No doubt. xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cara Nicole Luvitz Emerald Eyes

31st December 2007:
Excellent. Very brilliant writing. I love angsty Harry. :D Great work.

Cara Nicole Luvitz

 Report Review

Review #13, by ginny4eva Emerald Eyes

30th December 2007:
aw! That was so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #14, by chinery13 Emerald Eyes

30th December 2007:
awww... that was really good. it was very emotional and i loved it 10/10. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #15, by hhrshipper Emerald Eyes

30th December 2007:
ah i hate this is waist my time reaind this. I thought HHr end up together. if they not togethter why did you put hhr pairing.

Author's Response: Harry and Hermione were in the past. The summary also indicates that Hermione is dead. Sorry to waste your time...

 Report Review

Review #16, by hermioneginnyluna Emerald Eyes

29th December 2007:
This is really freakin' good! This is amazing and I love this. You better write a sequel. I love this story and this is just plain amazing. Good work!

 Report Review

Review #17, by SunSation Gal 07 Emerald Eyes

29th December 2007:
You're amazing writing has done it again. Usually, I'm not much of a H/Hr person, but this was good. Yet another one of your stories that I have enjoyed. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login