1,161 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Grim_reaper95 Epilogue

13th May 2014:
Awesome story. This chapter was indeed a little bit cheesy but whole story was just fabulous. Whole new concept i hardly see it these days in hp fanfics. And this was one of best i've read. And yeah.ratings for this chapter is for whole story.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Neone The Girl Next Door

28th March 2013:
I remember that this was one of the first fanfics I have read. Thank you for writing this amazing story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the sweet message! Though this story was written long ago, I am still proud of it, and I am so glad that you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by jordino Capture

20th February 2012:
sometimes... i just really hate Elle. I mean she always makes a dramatic exit and she DOES think everything revolves around her. So right now, i only feel a tiny bit bad that she was captured. But on a high note, me saying all of this makes the story have my attention, so that's a good thing.

Author's Response: She is quite the love/hate character, but as long as it has your attention, I don't mind :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Slytherin_Princess44 An Unforgettable Vacation

8th August 2011:
its interesting because I read this story a couple years ago and remember it nearly word for word...

now I come back and its the same story, but edited, and words moved around :) it makes it interesting

ie now its "they purchased some food before going back to the hotel"
then it was "since neither were hungry, they purchased some drinks before heading back to the hotel"

the story is still amazing of course :)

Author's Response: Yup, you're not just imagining things, don't worry. I edited all my stories for a couple of weeks, fixing sentences that didn't sound right, and adding and deleting passages here and there. However, nothing major was changed, and it's still the same story you remember. Also, there is a short epilogue now as well.

Thank for reading and for leaving a review, I'm delighted that you still enjoy the story!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by felicityweasley101 Quidditch Tryouts

3rd August 2011:
i thought cho was in slytherin

Author's Response: In the books, as well as in this fanfiction, she is in Ravenclaw.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Morinden First Impressions

24th June 2011:
Harry deserves some love, but while Harry is hooked on Elle, I'm not. Yet. I don't think she's that interesting. But your characterization of the main characters is spot on. I'll keep on reading to see how the ships develop.

Author's Response: Thank you, I definitely hope you keep reading. I agree, her character is hard to like at the beginning.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Morinden The Girl Next Door

23rd June 2011:
Well, it's cool so far. I'm amazed you have the dedication to go back and revise your 5 year old work.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I never planned on revising this story, but I felt like since I spent so much time writing it, that it deserved to be updated a little. I hope you continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by RainbowSplit Epilogue

29th March 2011:
OMG that ending was so good! You did a wonderful job at writing this story. I must have read this story a billion times! It's the perfect love story (along with The Notebook and Titanic) lol but rather than that you are an awesome writer. Don't stop writing keep at it! Love you sooo much LoveSpell!! :). -RS

Author's Response: Thank you so much, your review made my day! I LOVE The Notebook and Titanic, though I doubt my story can ever compare :) I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, and I hope you keep reading as long as I keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by blimmchen Epilogue

22nd January 2011:
Hey there!!! I cannot believe you added something to this story. I absolutely adored the epilogue, even though it was a wee bit cheesy... but that is what a good story needs sometimes. Hope you're well xxx

Author's Response: Hi!! I know, I can't believe I added something to this story either, it's been so long. I went back and edited the rest as well, it just felt like something that had to be done. Thanks for reading and for your lovely review, I've missed reading them :) Hope you're good too!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Eilidh Quidditch Tryouts

8th September 2010:
This keeps getting better and better! I forgot to comment on the previous chapter, but here is the main thing i wanted to put across about the chapter before; Dumbledore was EXCELLENT! I thought that it would be hard to capture his sense of humour without going overboard, but you did a fabulous job! I also love how Elle and Harry and almost as bad as Draco v. Harry. Almost.
Here is my one piece of criticism though, and i already know that it is too late to change it, but it could be a future thought (maybe xD)? I do not like the idea of Elle's ''special gift''. I only say this as in every story i read, the main character is always more superior in some kind of way. Normally with a special gift and whatnot.

Other than that though; completely awesome! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Eilidh The Girl Next Door

8th September 2010:
WOW. After spending a few months looking for a substantial fanfiction from Harry Potter, i have at last found this site and your story! I was originally looking for something about Draco as i hate it when people try to write their characters as 'perfect'. And i am extremely impressed with this story after only reading the first chapter as it shows the little imperfections and actually seems real unlike some others i have read. Will keep reading this no matter what! ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by DONT INJURE THE GINGER The Girl Next Door

29th July 2010:
So far, I'm really liking this story! I don't care much for Harry/OC's but I have to say I appreciate it more than Harry/Ginny. Didn't it seem kind of rushed? Plus, Ginny was totally under developed! Okay, now I'm rambling...

Oh! I also had a favorite line! "Maybe he would introduce himself, he thought, while exiting the room in a rush, but not before catching one last glimpse of himself in the mirror. Ugh. Maybe not." For some bizarre reason that struck me as hilarious and I laughed out loud. Poor teenage self esteem issues! :P

Anyway, I hope this story continues on to be pretty brill like this first chapter was!

x Aoife

 Report Review

Review #13, by Isabelle_Finnigan Bitter Endings and Sweet Beginnings

9th July 2010:
omg i love this story! and that is so funny how you put in a part about what really happened!! I feel sad that this story is over i have been reading it since me and my bf started dating! I have other stories though... :(

 Report Review

Review #14, by wqdesf First Impressions

4th June 2010:
Like I said earlier, your plot line is terrible, but you write well, sorry for the harshness and such.

 Report Review

Review #15, by wqdesf First Impressions

4th June 2010:
OH LOOK, ANOTHER OC THAT WILL OBVIOUSLY BE MORE POWERFUL THAN HARRY AND SAVED THE DAY.

HOW ORIGINAL.

 Report Review

Review #16, by jemss The Girl Next Door

19th January 2010:
drapp :D
U ROCK AT WRITING!
skils...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Traveler94 Life is About to Get Interesting

26th October 2009:
ah, I loved it; I couldn't stop grinning the whole chapter. You could even say I was a cat :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Traveler94 Fights and Futures

24th October 2009:
I thought the name thing was cool, but only because the same thing happened to me when I was younger; Rachael -Rae. Good Chapter!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jason of AZ A Surprising Journey

2nd March 2009:
Thank you Jesus! (or, I suppose LoveSpell would suffice) You deviated from the book. One thing that I absolutely HATE is an OC story that sticks to the plot and conversations of the book, the kind where the OC would just steal or modify the lines already in the book (I already read the books, geniuses, I'm reading an OC fanfiction because I want to read something DIFFERENT!). Not only are you writing your own story, your writing makes the readers anxious for the story to continue. As I'm writing this review, I am so eager to read the next chapter that I just might stop writing the review in mid sentence and just g

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dark_and_Light The New Girl

3rd January 2009:
Can you spell HOPELESS? Cause I can't. It's not your writing, it's Harry's reaction, Desperate and Hopeless, only two words needed.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dark_and_Light A Surprising Journey

3rd January 2009:
Great introduction of Elle and descriptions of, well, everything.
I love your writing, again, I honestly do. I know, it's only the third chapter I've read but it's ten pm already, cut me some slack. Luv ya!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dark_and_Light The Girl Next Door

3rd January 2009:
By the time I started reading this story you've finished it. Let's just say: YOU ROCK! The chapter was not short, most stories I read and write are really short. (Attempt to write.) I love how you've started out.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Name The Golden Quartet

4th December 2008:
I like long chapters

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sasuke First Impressions

30th October 2008:
love this fic! I can't wait to see what happens next.
It's always nice to have a new element in the stories, instead of
doing the same thing over and over again. Having a us girl in
Hogwarts does switch things up a bit :)
I would say keep up the good work, but the story is complete already

 Report Review

Review #25, by Slytherin_Princess44 Bitter Endings and Sweet Beginnings

11th October 2008:
I love this story. LOL I have that curse too. So far I have two stories on here (I'm Not That Girl and The Ruby Heart) I hope you can check them out. In fact when I'm done this review I'm about to post the next chapter on The Ruby Heart. Love the story!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I will try my best to read your story when I have the time, I'm sure it's wonderful! Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>