Reading Reviews for The Unsinkable Molly Prewett
  
845 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita In the Midnight Hour

22nd November 2016:
I was waiting to see how u would put in a canon element of Arthur being beaten up into your story and u did marvelously well. Molly bossing over the Fat Lady was just so awesome

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sushmita Higher and Higher

22nd November 2016:
I knew there was something missing about Cecelia and Reid right about now in this story and had to go look for your backstory 'I Will Follow' to find out what those two are upto. Sigh... Those two are just adorable.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sushmita I Second That Emotion

21st November 2016:
ďIíve thought about having children with you, too. And I like you wearing my jumper.Ē was so HOT! I love this couple. Just when i thought their romance was getting a bit tame, u just spice it up with things like this.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sushmita Back in My Arms Again

21st November 2016:
So thoughtful of the twins to give Arthur something that interested him. I'm sure this is just the beginning of his fascination of working with Muggle artefacts like his flying car. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sushmita Come On Down To My Boat

21st November 2016:
I think this one and the previous chapter have been my fav so far! I absolutely loved getting to know thw Prewett family, the interactions between the parents were so adorable - reminds me of so many parents after years of being married :D The two lil brothers are absolutely adorable like lil Fred and George. They are so fun!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sushmita Canít Take My Eyes Off of You

21st November 2016:
Wow what a hilarious chapter! I absolutely loved the part of the family peeking out of windows.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sushmita Sunny

18th November 2016:
Perfect insight into the minds of teenagers. I absolutely adore this love story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sushmita Then He Kissed Me

18th November 2016:
I love the songs u've been picking at the beginning of the chapter as well to take us back to the era Molly and Arthur come from. :) Listening to them on youtube as I read your chapters.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sushmita Brown-Eyed Girl

18th November 2016:
Your characterization of young Arthur and Molly is just spot on! Its so amazing to have this world of their love story open up to us outside the HP series. Absolutely loving reading HPFF now. I'm so hooked on to this story! I can also see the serious hard working side to them that lead them to be able enough to be a part of the order later as well. I feel like this story brings us joy to read about the lil things in life and romance.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily Canít You Hear My Heartbeat

16th May 2015:
Jeez guys! Now I'm realizing just how all those children happened! XD

Author's Response: Right? Teenage hormones! haha...

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lily My Love

16th May 2015:
Poor Molly thinking Arthur didn't give her a present for awhile there :( But she got more than she wished later ;) lol Cute.

Of course you're gf/bf sillies, you're going to get married & have 7 children after all! XP Couldn't resist.

Author's Response: Of course! They are meant to be ;) Schmoopies!

Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you're enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily Sunny

16th May 2015:
That's cool you have your insight by your husband to make the story & characters more realistic/well rounded though!

Author's Response: Men are useful for something! I did grow up with a brother, so I suppose I should thank him too ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lily Lightnin' Strikes

16th May 2015:
I've already come to love all your unique OCs! They're pretty much canon in my head. lol

I ship Reid x Cecilia. No regrets. lol I hope this happens.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like them. And ship away! Reidilia has been a popular ship with a lot of readers.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily Sunshine Superman

16th May 2015:
" Molly smiled up at him and said softly, ďItís a beautiful day, isnít it?Ē

Arthur gave her a tender smile and said, "Itís always beautiful when youíre around, Molly." "

& now I am making a face as I internally screaming like the fangirl I am. Too cute X3

Author's Response: Hahaha. They are nauseatingly schmoopie, aren't they? Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by AlexFan Come On Down To My Boat

15th May 2015:
After Molly's mum you can see where Molly got her strictness from when it came to her own children. Mrs. Prewett does not seem like the kind of woman that you would want to mess with. My favourite has to be Mr. Prewett, he seems like such an easygoing man and I love how he's so willing to help out Molly and Arthur. I can only imagine how very wrong Arthur's situation with the rock throwing would have gone had Mrs. Prewett been the one to look out of the window.

Fabian and Gideon are truly the original Fred and George. The relationship that they have with Molly is so great. They act like she's an annoying older sister but they're willing to help her out when she needs it.

(I'm beginning to wish everyone would stop giving Arthyr advice on what he should about his relationship with Molly. Everyone but him seems to have a problem with the dynamic in their relationship but I'm glad that he's sticking to what he believes is right, good on you Arthur!)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lily Then He Kissed Me

14th May 2015:
I love how Gideon & Fabian are so much like Fred & George XP Wonder what Molly thought in the future when she had twins & they end up being so much like her brothers. Must be second nature to handle but so frustrating (with love of course) XD

Author's Response: They are a lot like them. Genetics are good that way, and the twin thing. And yeah, second nature but frustrating - twins are awesome though. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lily I'm Into Something Good

14th May 2015:
lol Arthur is a man who knows what he wants XD Such a innocent kid X3

Good luck Reid. lol I look forward to getting to know more of Arthur's friends as well!

Wish there was fanart of this fic XD If I could draw I would. lol

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lily Brown-Eyed Girl

13th May 2015:
Awww, it was cute how Molly was thinking about how her crush on Thad was just surface level, but she was drawn to Arthur on a deeper level & wanted to know him. The feelings of finding her future soulmate! X3 lol

I like how she got on him for the date thing as well. You can see their relationship developing as we know it years to come XD

And Arthur not being able to concentrate with her around is cute as well!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lily Gimme Little Sign

13th May 2015:
Aw, Arthur really is such a cutie pie I just can't handle it >3< I love that he's liked Molly for so long, & the way he cheered & did a dance when she said yes & tried to act all cool for her. Babies

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily You Can't Hurry Love

13th May 2015:
Oh my gosh! I found this fic looking for a highly rated/awarded one to read & one chapter I am not disappointed! Your writing, your OCs, & the way you portray the characters I am already loving & giving me the feels! Arthur is such a sweetheart X3 Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MalfoyMannor See You In September

17th April 2015:
I loved reading this :) it was so sweet, sad that it's over now since it was cute

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AlexFan Canít Take My Eyes Off of You

26th January 2015:
My favourite thing about this fic has to be the relationships that Molly and Arthur have with their siblings, no wonder Ron and his brothers and Ginny grew up to be such a tight knit group. Gideon and Fabian are absolute copies of Fred and George and I can just imagine Molly's reaction when her own twin sons picked up the tendencies of her two brothers, "It's like living with Fabian and Gideon again."

I love how Bilius doesn't even tease Arthur for very long about having a girlfriend, he's just there enjoying the events that take place, it's great. Molly's dad is so chill, I thought he would've been a lot more serious but instead he just directs Arthur to Molly's window and goes back to sleep, how many dads out there can claim that?

 Report Review

Review #23, by Janine See You In September

12th January 2015:
This was a great story, I enjoyed it very much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by tegan_h See You In September

10th October 2014:
Hi,

I just finished reading the entire The Unsinkable Series, including the shorter fictions, and just wanted to say congratulations on an incredible piece of writing.

Your ideas were original and interesting, whilst still conforming to canon, and I liked your lack of fear in the demise of key characters. The plot lines were fantastic, and your use of language was entertaining and established. So, thank you.

I was just wondering how one should being the post-hogwarts era stories (i.e. The Midnight Run Series and other stories about Johnny Lupin, etc)? I want to read them in the correct order to ensure a sense of continuity.

Thanks again!
Tegan

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much, I'm really pleased to hear you liked the stories.

My Next Gen (Midnight series) goes chronologically:
Free
A Weasley Christmas
Just Another Midnight Run
A Weirder Shade of Midnight
Sparks
Sausages and Cookies
Next Midnight
Midnight Over Broadway
The New Pride of Portree
Johnny Lupin Goes to Hogwarts
Done

I'm just finishing The New Pride of Portree, and the rest are complete. I hope you enjoy them! Thanks again for the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #25, by AlexFan Gimme Little Sign

14th August 2014:
I knew it, I knew that Arthur and Molly got distracted by each other in class (and I was right about the muggle gushing as well, it just happened a lot sooner than I thought it would've). It's cute how Arthur is trying to act all cool around Molly when he really doesn't need to because she's already interested in him.

I couldn't help but giggle when he ran to Gryffindor Tower cheering all the way. I just knew he would and I could picture him jumping around as he went. I think you've captured canon Arthur perfectly, you can still see the sweetness and the eagerness that he has in his older self in this younger version of yours. I just have Molly/Arthur feels going on right now that I was not prepared for.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>