Reading Reviews for The Unsinkable Molly Prewett
  
822 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish I'm Into Something Good

13th November 2013:
Glad he has his priorities straight. First, kiss her. Next Hogsmeade. Then girlfriend. Finally marriage, and maybe graduating. Oh awkward Weasleys, you make me giggle

Author's Response: Hehehe... Yeah, he's got his priorities sorted for sure. Thank you so much for reviewing! I love your username!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Debra20 Then He Kissed Me

17th August 2013:
Tonight I was really in the mood for some amazing fluff, and you were the first person I thought of :D I simply love this story for how you've written it and how happy it makes me feel. They're so normal and so in character that I sometimes have the impression I'm reading from Pottermore haha (well, a fanfiction based Pottermore :P)

Molly is just great. I was just thinking now, realising, that of course she would know everything Fred and George were thinking when they were planning their schemes. How could she not when she had grown up with two tricksters? When you go through that once in your life, you learn to read the signs. It may be a motherly thing as well though. I wouldn't know; I'm not a mother yet. But I do know that mothers have this instinct that helps them guess when their children are being naughty. At least I was never able to hide anything from my mother, even if there were times when I put a really good effort haha

We know that Molly knits a lot, so seeing her knit her own clothes this early on in her life made me smile. It's these little details that are so very canon that make me appreciate your story so much.

Also, I was very excited to meet the twins this chapter! I hope we will see more of them in the future, because I simply love them! I am curious to know more about the kind of relationship they have with Molly. I think it's their names, because on other accounts they are almost OC, that makes me want to know more about them. Or at least, your vision of them.

Lovely, lovely chapter as usual!
- Debra20

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm always happy to provide the fluff. ;) I sometimes hope Pottermore will give us more about Molly/Arthur and sometimes hope it won't, because my compulsion to remain canon would make me want to rewrite this. But I'm too lazy to rewrite this :p I like it how it is, I have to admit, so I'm always very happy to hear someone else likes it too.

Oh Molly's onto Fred and George anyway, she did raise them after all. Kids think their parents don't know, but half the time we're just too tired and pretend we don't see it so we don't have to deal with it. Shh don't tell. Molly's seen them since their not-so-good-at-being-sneaky younger days, so she knows and polices them as best she can considering she's got five other kids! My boys think they're sly sometimes but I know what they're doing. Or I find out as soon as things go quiet haha

I think Molly's probably a longtime knitter, so I made her one in school - she knits for herself and her friends. She's a giving sort of person, she would absolutely make gifts for her friends. I love canon details, I always appreciate when someone notes them :)

The twins will be back more! They are tough because we know so little of Molly's brothers from canon - them being twins is not canon, to be honest. They're basically OC, especially given that I'm writing them so young. They're not fully developed yet as personalities, so to speak.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by GryffindorSeeker4 See You In September

16th August 2013:
Fantastic story! You definitely deserve the awards it received! :) Thanks for the very helpful list in chronological order; I will be starting on "Fireworks" in the morning (rather after I wake up, since I couldn't stop reading and it's now 3:40 AM)
Sorry for not reviewing each chapter, but it seems a bit pointless for a completed work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. The list actually has one more - I wrote "Never There" (it's a Reid-POV one-shot) and forgot to add it here. It would come at the end, after Cherry Blossoms. Anyway, no problem, I appreciate every review, and thank you very much for reviewing the story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by santosh See You In September

4th August 2013:
Could you write about Molly and aurthers 7th year at Hogwarts and when they get married and have their first child?

Author's Response: I wrote about their 7th year in "What It's Worth" (see my author profile, it's a novel-length), and I have a novella about their wedding titled "Over the Anvil". I haven't written about Bill's birth. One of these days maybe! Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Debra20 I'm Into Something Good

17th July 2013:
Here I am with another reivew! I hope I'm not boring you with my repeated presence, but I can't help it if this story is so awesome...it's your fault! :P

So I was just thinking that I've never really made any real comments about the OC's you've created. I've always thought writing OC's is a lot more difficult than writing already established characters, because you have to find a voice of their own, give them personalities that are realistic, etc. A great deal of things that don't always come so easily. And I wanted to say that yours are very well created. Each of the girls and the boys have a distinct voice, which I personally think is VERY hard to achieve. It's one thing to create one or two MC's, but several supporting characters with voices of their own, faults, desires, etc, is not easy feat. You've risen up to the task extraordinarily. I am eager to see what role each of them play in the development in Arthur and Molly's story and the War that's forever looming closer to them!

Author's Response: Absolutely not boring me at all! I love your reviews, they really make me smile.

I do love to create an original character. Making Molly and Arthur's circles of friends at school was a lot of fun. Large supporting casts can be difficult to juggle with screen-time, but I think it's worth it. Each member of their circle has a different part to play in the formation of their relationship, Molly's friends in particular. Thank you very much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Debra20 Brown-Eyed Girl

17th July 2013:
Aww WTM, your story always makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. I honestly couldn't stop grinning all the way through.

As far as pairings go in the HP world, Molly and Arthur together with Ron and Hermione are my favourites. It almost feels like they belong together, like they were born together. And your amazing skill at characterisation captures their essence with startling accuracy. I know I've said this before, but I will say it again (risking to sound like a broken record): you are fabulous at characterisation. It almost feels like the same characters jumped from JK's book to come and play their younger selves in your story. You know them inside out: what they would think in different situations, how they would react, mannerisms, speech patterns, everything. I will never stop feeling astounded at how real they feel!

Ok, so does it seem silly to say that I am looking forward to their date as well? :P I'm so excited to see Molly finally warming up to Arthur, that I almost feel like it's me who's going to go out with him haha I feel butterlflies in my stomach for her! Can't wait to see what happens next for them!

Author's Response: I adore Molly/Arthur and Ron/Hermione. Those are my top two ships in the HP world. They definitely belong together! I really tried to get into Molly and Arthur's heads for this story, so thank you so much for your kind words on their characterization. *blushes* I really love these characters, so that does make my job easier writing them.

Ah butterflies! Young love. So sweet. Thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by marauderfan See You In September

3rd June 2013:
I've just finished reading through the whole thing, and I loved it so much. I can certainly see why it won all those awards.

This is a great time period, too - amazing how much fluffier and happier things are when Voldemort isn't about to show up and throw a spanner in the works. What I really liked about this story is that it wasn't like a typical story with a climax and drama and stuff near the end - it felt a lot more like real life, just the progression of a happy relationship. And I loved the chapter titles, all lovey songs from that era :) Your writing is wonderful, and the characters were great. I don't think I can say enough how much I loved this fic! 500/10

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I really appreciate the kind words, and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I hope you get a chance to check out the sequel novel and the rest of the Unsinkable story series :)

It is very fluffy in the pre-Voldy days. But this is just the beginning of his rise, so their 7th year is a lot darker. This story is extremely fluffy though. It was a lot of fun to write. I'm glad you didn't mind the slice-of-life style plot. It's a bit tacked together in this one, since I didn't originally intend it to be a novel-length and sort of made it up as I went along. The sequel is a lot more tightly plotted. I'm glad you liked the era songs! I spent way too much time finding lyrics and listening to music during the research process. And it was easier than thinking up chapter titles ;) Thank you for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderfan Baby I Need Your Lovin'

2nd June 2013:
Gideon and Fabian cracked me up during this chapter. They've got good hearts but they are SUCH typical 13-year-old boys haha. A duel... oh dear.
And I loved that you added in the origin of that trick step which Neville always gets stuck in many years later. I like the little details like that :)

Author's Response: They really are! They want to help out, they just are twits about it. I thought throwing in the trick step there was fun, so I'm glad you liked it ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by marauderfan Come On Down To My Boat

1st June 2013:
I have liked this whole story so far, but I particularly loved this chapter and the one before it. It was really great to see Arthur's and Molly's families. Gideon and Fabian are hilarious. They remind me of Fred and George in so many ways :) And Bilius made me laugh too.
Seeing Molly's parents definitely explains why Molly is the way she is. I loved their interaction too - all the bickering was pretty amusing. And Arthur's mum... lol. I'm enjoying this story so much! :)

Author's Response: These chapters are what made me turn the story from a short story to a full novel. I thought of the window scene and I just sort of kept writing until I got there ;) I love the brothers. Bilius would probably get along famously with Gid & Fab.

Molly's parents are my own invention since there's no canon detail on them. I just sort of went with it once Molly's dad at the window popped into my head. And her mom is like an amplified version of Molly. ;) Arthur's mom is just so flighty and feminine. Definitely a 50s/60s housewife.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by marauderfan I'm Into Something Good

31st May 2013:
Oh my goodness I am loving this story so much. Molly and Arthur are adorable. (Arthur particularly - he is so awkward in a really endearing way.) And they just seem so believable and really relatable. Ahh!! I'm pretty sure I'll just end up spending the whole evening reading this fic. Definitely adding it to my favourites. But I have to make dinner now, so I'll be back to read the rest later ;) (And sorry this review is essentially just a long ramble!)

Author's Response: (oh and forgot to mention in previous review response - Molly using a love potion is canon! She tells Hermione and Ginny about it in PoA)

Arthur is so awkward. He does loosen up though. He's just so self-conscious around her just then, so once he gets a little more secure about her feelings for him, then he's able to relax. Enjoy your dinner, and thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by marauderfan Red Rubber Ball

31st May 2013:
Hello! Started reading this based on a recommendation from a friend, and I love this so far!! I've never seen another story about Molly and Arthur at Hogwarts, so this looked interesting. And I love the way you've portrayed the teenage Molly and Arthur. Despite how uptight Molly is about rules in the HP books, I could definitely see her having a sillier side that doesn't come out in the books - we kind of got a hint of that in CoS when she mentioned how much she loved Lockhart, so I found it believable that Molly would use a love potion on the object of her affections at Hogwarts. And Arthur seems very similar to how he is when he's older - a bit awkward, red ears when he gets embarrassed, etc. I think the characterisations are perfect. This is really cute so far, I'm so glad I found it!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for coming to check out the story, I hope you enjoy it! There are a few other Molly/Arthur at school stories, but mine is the longest and (I think) only completed novel about them at school. Two novels, I should say, since I wrote a sequel for their senior year. I tried very hard to keep them in character but younger, so I'm glad to hear you thought they were. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MrWobbles Daydream Believer

1st April 2013:
Great so story far, I love how you manage to keep it interesting but without so much angst and drama, it makes it more believable. Honestly, many stories have far too much drama, I mean sure, love is hard and couples fight, but certainly not all the time.

On another note, I seem to be having a little problem with the last three or so chapters that I don't really know if anone else has had because I haven't seen anyone mention it in comments. Sometimes certain words in the story have been swapped out for other words that don't make any sense, for example "eyebrows" is a word that often appears, but like, the word it's supposed to be is still there (but most of the time the word's just swapped for another) so it can say like "embaeyebrowsd" and there seems to be more and more of them. Like it swapped "girls/women" for "bunny rabbits" and "boys" for "frogs". In this chapter it swapped "wand" for "banana" and that can't be right... So I'm wondering if anyone else has this problem or if it's just me.

Anyways, love the story!

Author's Response: Ah the silly word replacements were part of the site's annual April Fool's prank. They're all gone now. :)

Thank you so much for the review! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story so far. There are a few fights between them but it's not constant drama. That sounds exhausting, and I don't think it makes for a solid foundation for a lifelong marriage. But anyway, I really appreciate the review, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #13, by patronus_charm See You In September

18th March 2013:
The last chapter! Itís exciting to see that the conclusion of plot lines, then bittersweet as itís the end.

I thought it was a perfect way to end the story! Iím agreeing with Molly here about how it was still weird that Cecilia and Reid were kissing, even though I had wanted this to happen throughout, it was still rather shocking, but I loved it!

Then I liked the nod towards Thad, as it showed to Molly and us how much her year had changed, and how good it was that she gave the love potion to Thad, because if she didnít do that, she would never meet her love of her life. You can tell how happy he makes her, I think it was the part where she was talking about how he wanted to marry her, and that seemed to be the most obvious thing to me.

Even if the romantic mood was slightly ruined by Fabian and Gideon, I still loved their appearance! Their reactions were brilliant, and the ending wouldnít have been right if they hadnít featured in it. And of course the brief cameo from Frank was also great!

Then ending it Arthurís parents reactions was brilliant, and I loved how weepy his mum got, as it just made me laugh so much, and I could picture the scene so clearly.

Iím so glad that the review-a-thon was organised, because it gave me the push to read this book, and even if it did take a month and a half to finish reading it, Iíve enjoyed every second of it! Youíve made me have a new found love for Molly and Arthur, and made me view them in a different way, and made me realise that they did have a youth. I loved how you portrayed them here as it was just so natural and believable.

So thank you for this great read!

-Kiana :D

P.S. I will have to check out the rest of the Unsinkable seires soon, I just have a ton of exams coming up, so it will probably be after June but you will see me back:D

Author's Response:
You reviewed every single chapter of this story, thank you! I appreciate that so much, it really means a lot to me.

Reid and Cecilia being together creeps their friends out a bit haha. They'll get over it though, and in 7th year those two are still together (spoiler-ish there).

That's just what I was showing with the brief mention of Thad - Molly has really changed a lot over the year, and he was the beginning of her getting with the love of her life so though he wasn't for her, he certainly helped her out a lot, even if it was because she attempted to drug him. Sounds crazy when you phrase it that way but it's not inaccurate ;)

Gid & Fab had to ruin the schmoopiness. Probably for the best, things might get over the top without those two to tone it down. I'm so glad you liked them, and Frank's brief appearances. :D

Arthur's mum is one of my favorites. She's just so very silly, it's fun to write. Such a mama.

There was a review-a-thon? I didn't even realize it was why I got all these lovely reviews from you! Well that's awesome, thank you so much. And I'm super happy that I can introduce people to my favorite ship and maybe convert them to it too ;) I adore Molly/Arthur. They're so sweet. Thank you so much for all the kind words, and again for reviewing every chapter! You are a sweetheart. Thanks! I hope you do get a chance to read the rest of this series and that you enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #14, by patronus_charm Strangers in the Night

18th March 2013:
Haha I guess itís true about how thereís always someone who gets picked on! I knew that this council was going to be great straight away, due to that, and then bringing up Reid was just great! I didnít realise that Cecilia had been acting odd recently, but since you mentioned it, it does seem fitting! Poor Arthur having permanent scars, I guess Pringle could leave, as it would time in with Filch arriving.

I was really pleased with the house cup results. Gryffindor rarely loses, so it was a refreshing change to see that they did, and Hufflepuff won! That never happens, and I think that made me even happier than Gryffindor winning.

I didnít expect that twist with Professor Ampara, but I thought it was great, as it fitted in with the darkening feel of the school and the outside world, and showed that even Hogwarts wasnít safe at times.

They kissed! I thought something was up with Cecilia, with her not going to the feast, then disappearing on the train, but it was well worth the rate! At least they finally got their act together even if it was at the end of the book!

Haha then everyone elseís reactions to it was brilliant, and so fitting. But I think the credit has to go to Arthur for the best one!

Author's Response: Cecilia's been more prickly and volatile than usual, yeah. Explanations in "I Will Follow" (though I really do want to re-write that). Pringle was still there the following year, because Molly says Filch wasn't caretaker when she was at school, but I think he was toward the end of his tenure at this point. Filch started up by the time the Marauders were hitting their heyday but that's still a few years away (the 70s).

I think Hufflepuff should win sometimes! And they must have, or people would have talked about it, you know? Like with the Chudley Cannons, who always lose.

Professor Ampara also got a spin-off to tell her story in this year, it's a one-shot called "Shift". I was sad to kill her off, I quite liked her.

They totally kissed. And had been kissing quite often. haha. Glad you enjoyed that scene! Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by patronus_charm In the Midnight Hour

15th March 2013:
Haha Iíve been waiting for the infamous Pringle to appear, and I rather liked his appearance. There Molly and Arthur were having an innocent time stargazing and he has to come along and ruin it all. It was rather heroic of Arthur to sacrifice himself for the sake of Molly, and it made my heart feel all warm and fuzzy about that.

It was nice to see that all of the friends were so supportive though. I was worried that they were going to a Fat Lady on them, and accuse them that it was their own fault due to breaking the rules. Well I feared that Cecilia would say that, due to her being a prefect, but I think Reid would probably distract her enough to forget about it.

Wow that Pringle sounds even worse than Filch, the worst he got was threatening the students, not actually hitting them. Poor old Arthur, I felt so bad for him winding up in the Hospital Wing, but I guess it was for a good cause, and I can imagine that he would be even more distraught if that had happened to Molly.

Author's Response: Pringle is horrible! Arthur being caught out at four a.m. and permanently scarred by Pringle is canon. Molly tells Bill and Harry about it in Goblet of Fire. It was hard to think of a scenario that made sense, since she remembers it with a twinkle in her eye and says it merrily, but Arthur still had the marks 30 years later.

Corporal punishment was pretty common in the 1960s British boarding school, from what I've found. Sad really. Arthur is totally heroic. XD

Cecilia likes Molly and Arthur together, she just wishes they'd follow the rules. lol. Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by patronus_charm I Was Made To Love Her

15th March 2013:
Hahaha so Arthurís mum is sending to owls to Molly and not him! That made me laugh so much, poor old Arthur though. Cecilia really does need to have more compassion. She can be a bit cold and ruthless at times, with her docking all those points from Reid, and now by caring more about her marks than the teacher leaving.

Iíve come to learn that any prank Fabian and Gideon get Arthur involved in will probably end badly, so I knew to approach it with caution. I donít blame Molly for reading that trashy book, they are a guilty pleasure, especially when theyíre with chocolate. It was nice to learn more about how she relaxed though.

I think this was the line of the book Ė ĎGideon gave Arthur a little shove toward Molly. ďQuick, Arthur! Snog her!Ēí It just seemed to fit Gideon so well, and he is right Arthur does seem to have some mysterious power over Molly, and his kisses seem to calm her down considerably. Then Molly finally giving in, and letting Arthur kiss her, was really sweet.

Iím agreeing with Arthur on this one. Professor Amparaís announcement certainly left me with an odd feeling due to knowing about the jinx. I wonder how sheís going to try and defy it.

Author's Response: Molly is officially in with her future mother-in-law! Mrs. Weasley just loves her haha. Arthur's not sure how to deal with that though. Poor guy haha. Cecilia is very angry. Ruthless isn't a bad word for her at times.

Fabian and Gideon are totally bad influences. Arthur ought to stay away, but he really does want them to like him. And I love a romance novel. I can totally see Molly reading them.

Haha oh the twins... I greatly enjoyed writing that scene with Molly chasing her brothers around Arthur in a circle. It was fun. Arthur's a good distraction for her anger. I think he'd be good at defusing her or they wouldn't be happily married 40 years later ;)

Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying it.


 Report Review

Review #17, by patronus_charm Higher and Higher

15th March 2013:
I liked that Arthur felt a little ridiculous thinking about marrying Molly. It seemed like the natural reaction for him, as I doubt most seventeen year old boys are thinking about their girlfriend having his children. It was sweet thought, and that little mention of Uncle Horatio made me laugh, as I always imagined someone with the name Horatio to be grumpy.

Haha, Reid must have done something really bad to lose forty points. Knowing him, it could have been anything, and Iím feeling slightly scared and worried about what it could be! I loved Petula reaction to it, and then Reid being mean to the poor old first years and trying to past it off onto them.

I really want to know what happened between Reid and McGonagall now! He came back far too happy, so itís making me wonder what he could have said. And the fact that he said that he hadnít lost them any more points for now, was rather worrying.

That was an exciting little scene in the common room. First of all, Dunstan finally came to his sense and apologized. Then Cecilia finally managed to cast a patronus, in the form of a lynx and itís making me wonder whether thereís any significance in that. Then her storming off afterwards, muttering away, it was all very suspicious.

I almost wish that Molly didnít back down, as I wanted to know what had gone in the tower, and why Cecilia docked all of those points, I guess weíll find out in the next chapter!

Author's Response: He is silly, focusing on her so much. Partly it's the time period, things were different then, and partly it's just Arthur. Too young! Horatio does seem like a grumpy name, doesn't it?

Reid is a twerp! There is a side story that explains what's happening here, though I need to rewrite it cause I'm no longer happy with it, but... Anyway Petula's a hoot. And Reid entertains me, he's such a jerk.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by mum_weasley Red Rubber Ball

13th March 2013:
I certainly hope you didn't think I was implying anything about you stealing anything from me. I hope you reread my review again with the understanding that your is such a more well written story then mine. I was just really confused when I saw the title, I thought somehow my story got out and I laughed when I figured out it's not.

I'm still super enjoying this.

Author's Response: It sounded like a veiled call-out in your first review, yes. I was very surprised, given how long my story has been up, to hear someone accuse me of stealing their title. I did a search for the title prior to posting it and nothing came up (because your story spells it Unskinkable), so I was not aware of anyone else using it when I wrote this.

However, if that was not your intention, then we'll just move on :) I am very glad that you're enjoying the story. I wrote this on the fly, originally intending it to be a short story, then it sort of snowballed into a novel-length. So in a lot of ways it was just tacking on plot as I went along. The sequel novel is a lot more tightly plotted. Done intentionally, you might say. lol

Thank you for reviewing, and for the compliment on my writing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Cho Chang You Can't Hurry Love

12th March 2013:
Really great job! Very enjoyable!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by patronus_charm Wouldn't It Be Nice

11th March 2013:
Wow you do spoil us by starting us off with some lovely Molly/Arthur fluff! Itís so sweet to see moments like that, and I really like the rebellious side of Molly that we see here.

It was interesting to see the Weasley family, and it made me laugh to see that they had always been so big in size, and it was strange to see Molly fazed by it, as she ended up having a family just as big. It was sweet to see that she was considering having children with him again, and that she had always had her heart set on a daughter.

Itís funny to see that itís habit for Blacks to disown their family for love, and as I forgot that Arthurís mother had black blood, it made her go up even more in my estimations, to see how nice she was despite it.

The ending was lovely with Molly holding the baby, and talking to Arthurís dad. It was nice to see that she gained his seal of approval, and that he thought she would make a good Weasley, and then the end line about her looking forward to join the Weasley clan even more was great!

-Kiana!

Author's Response: I think Molly has it in her to be rebellious, if only when she thinks she knows more than the rules. ;) And Arthur is a good motivation for her, she really does want to spend all her time with him.

I'm glad you liked the Weasleys. The way they're referred to in the books it sounds like they're quite the large, widespread bunch, so I gave Arthur's dad a whole lot of brothers. And of course, no daughters, since Ginny is the first Weasley girl in 7 generations. Molly had a bit of stage fright, poor thing. It's a lot of people to worry about making a first impression on!

Arthur's mother being disowned is canon. Poor girl, she married for love and probably never spoke to her family again. Makes you wonder about that love story, eh? ;)

Septimus likes her. From the way Molly and Arthur behaved at Bill's wedding in the book, you can tell she's very secure with her in-laws. Just waving to family members and all happy once the preparations are done. So I think they would have liked her right off. Especially when they see how much Arthur loves her.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by patronus_charm For Your Love

6th March 2013:
Hello again!

Wow Reid really is desperate! I guess desperate times, require desperate measures, and he certainly showed it in his graffiti! It is cute though, as it does show that heís willing to lose house points for her!

Haha yay for Arthurís mum! Sheís just so cute, and embarrassing, and like most mums really! Haha Bilius made me laugh, that was a nice save from him there. I wonder what Arthurís mumís reaction would have been like if she found out, not quite her baby then!

Then he apparated off to Mollyís in the night, those two are getting adventurous, but in a cute way, and it allows some lovely fluff!

I canít really say anything else, as I was too caught up in the fluff and star gazing, to notice much more, but it was another great chapter!

Author's Response: He's a bit pathetic, isn't he? Cecilia must secretly like it or she would've put a firm stop to his antics, since she has no trouble slapping down her friends and the rest of her fellow Gryffies.

Cedrella Weasley is totally embarrassing haha. It's hard not to think of your kids as babies forever. You see them growing up but you always remember the baby they were. If that makes sense. It does when you're a mom! lol Oh Bilius, he's such a jerk, I do love writing him. He did cover for his brother, though. Also for himself, but still. ;)

Lots of fluff for Easter holidays. I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by patronus_charm Love Makes A Woman

5th March 2013:
Ah! The 800th review was taken from me :O Oh well, Iím glad that story has so many as it really does deserve them!

I think my reaction to what Dunstan said was the same as everybody elseís! I thought he was the one who wanted to go out with her, so I would have assumed that he was really glad that she accepted him. He did, after all, spend most of the time talking about quidditch, and who really wants to listen to that on their date? It would be like listening to football all the time!

Ooh stuff is going down! They both kind of deserved what the other said to them, as it was all true. I did feel bad for Dunstan as Petula was only using him, so she wouldnít be alone on Valentineís Day. But for him to go and say she was boring, and having a shouting match in a pub, that was uncalled for!

Go Cecilia though! I donít care if she was abusing her power; she needed to, to sort all of them out, as otherwise unforgivable curses may have been used. Ok it probably wouldnít have escalated that far, but you know what I mean ;D

Even though Iíve been wishing throughout the story that Reid and Cecilia got together, I almost wished they didnít because the way Reid is so in love with her, and determined to get her to go out with him, just makes me laugh too much, and I would miss that!

Another great chapter :D

Author's Response: You nearly had it! You definitely got the story up to it, for sure. Thank you for reviewing every chapter, that really makes me happy! :D

Dunstan was lashing out because they didn't get along romantically. Both of them behaved childishly, basically. He did want to go out with her, but he said that because he knew it would get to her. Petula loves Quidditch, but she just has no spark with Dunstan. They're better as friends.

Cecilia's not a prefect for nothing! She's definitely able and willing to give a set-down where it's needed. I can just see her grabbing people by the ears to make them behave haha. Petula and Dunstan had it coming. No Unforgiveables, just being very rude.

Reid is funny to watch, isn't he? ;) Thank you very much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by mum_weasley You Can't Hurry Love

4th March 2013:
Oh my goodness! Imagine my surprise when I saw the title of this story winning all these awesome awards and wondering "Well when the heck did I submit MY story for all these???" lol Nope, my story "The Unsinkable Molly Prewitt WEASLEY" is NOT even close to be well written as this one is. I am certainly enjoying this though, can't wait to see how you write Molly, mine was very sugary. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm not exactly sure how to respond to this. While I thank you for being my 800th reviewer and hope you enjoy the story, I can't tell if you're implying I plagiarized your story title. I have never heard of your story nor read it, but from a quick look at your account, it appears both of us were inspired by "The Unsinkable Molly Brown" for a title. My awards are my own, and my writing is my own. This is a fluffy story, the time period lends itself well to sweetness.

 Report Review

Review #24, by patronus_charm Stay In My Corner

3rd March 2013:
Fabian and Gideon are just so cool. I canít believe they actually broke into the Ravenclaw common room, and now they want to set a badger loose in the Hufflepuff one! You mentioned the name Frank, is that Frank Longbottom? They seemed to get quite side tracked though, moaning about how the puffs could get a midnight snack, and how they couldnít cast the charm!

That made me laugh so much, first the rabid badger trying to run away, then the twins trying to get Arthur to force it through the door. Then Molly turns up, and I was worried she was going to react the same way she did last time, and then she goes and kisses him! I didnít expect that, but it was a pleasant surprise.

You write the friends interactions really well, and itís all so funny! I loved Reidís reaction to Arthur having his wand eaten! I can also see where the Ďyes Molly dearí came from, and its funny to see that Molly wasnít so keen on it at first!

Another great chapter!

Author's Response: I adore those two. Twins are so fun. Mine are hilarious, they're always up to something. I'm pretty sure it's a twin boy thing, they egg each other on. Frank is Frank Longbottom, yes! He's an occasional partner-in-crime for the Prewett boys.

The badger chapter is probably my favorite in this entire story! It just cracked me up writing it, and I think the kiss is hot. I need a life, I'm aware of this XD I'm so glad I could make you laugh!

The boys' dorm scene afterward was fun too, super happy that you liked it! Yeah, he started on the "yes dear" early, but she was mostly suspicious of it at first haha. Later she's secure in her ability to keep him under her thumb (or at least for him to seem that way, and keep it behind her back when he isn't).

Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by patronus_charm Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me

1st March 2013:
Hello!

I really like all of the girls interactions! I think itís because they are all so unique, it makes for great conversation, due to their contrasting opinion. I have to say my favourite is still Siobhan, simply because sheís so different, and doesnít take herself as seriously as the others.

So thereís going to be meet the family take two? How exciting! I canít wait to see more of Arthurís family as they made me laugh last time, also Arthurís an uncle, which is cute, and I canít wait to see his nephew/niece.

Good old Molly and Arthur rescuing their friends. I know what it can be like, when you have nothing to say to someone, and itís just so awkward as you both want to leave but you canít so that was well done. Petula could have been a little more subtle though!

Another great chapter!

Kiana!

Author's Response: I enjoyed writing the conversations between the girls. Siobhan is very different from the other girls, they all came from good home lives and Siobhan was all but abandoned after her grandmother died, so she's got a lot of issues.

Lots of Weasleys in the Easter chapter! I hope you like them. I really loved writing that one. I invented a whole lot of Weasley relatives and threw Molly into the deep end.

They had to rescue her from herself haha. Petula's not subtle at all. Neither is Dunstan. They'll come around though, they wind up best friends for life after this incident, oddly enough.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>