Reading Reviews for The Unsinkable Molly Prewett
  
857 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily Canít You Hear My Heartbeat

16th May 2015:
Jeez guys! Now I'm realizing just how all those children happened! XD

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily My Love

16th May 2015:
Poor Molly thinking Arthur didn't give her a present for awhile there :( But she got more than she wished later ;) lol Cute.

Of course you're gf/bf sillies, you're going to get married & have 7 children after all! XP Couldn't resist.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily Sunny

16th May 2015:
That's cool you have your insight by your husband to make the story & characters more realistic/well rounded though!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily Lightnin' Strikes

16th May 2015:
I've already come to love all your unique OCs! They're pretty much canon in my head. lol

I ship Reid x Cecilia. No regrets. lol I hope this happens.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily Sunshine Superman

16th May 2015:
" Molly smiled up at him and said softly, ďItís a beautiful day, isnít it?Ē

Arthur gave her a tender smile and said, "Itís always beautiful when youíre around, Molly." "

& now I am making a face as I internally screaming like the fangirl I am. Too cute X3

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlexFan Come On Down To My Boat

15th May 2015:
After Molly's mum you can see where Molly got her strictness from when it came to her own children. Mrs. Prewett does not seem like the kind of woman that you would want to mess with. My favourite has to be Mr. Prewett, he seems like such an easygoing man and I love how he's so willing to help out Molly and Arthur. I can only imagine how very wrong Arthur's situation with the rock throwing would have gone had Mrs. Prewett been the one to look out of the window.

Fabian and Gideon are truly the original Fred and George. The relationship that they have with Molly is so great. They act like she's an annoying older sister but they're willing to help her out when she needs it.

(I'm beginning to wish everyone would stop giving Arthyr advice on what he should about his relationship with Molly. Everyone but him seems to have a problem with the dynamic in their relationship but I'm glad that he's sticking to what he believes is right, good on you Arthur!)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily Then He Kissed Me

14th May 2015:
I love how Gideon & Fabian are so much like Fred & George XP Wonder what Molly thought in the future when she had twins & they end up being so much like her brothers. Must be second nature to handle but so frustrating (with love of course) XD

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily I'm Into Something Good

14th May 2015:
lol Arthur is a man who knows what he wants XD Such a innocent kid X3

Good luck Reid. lol I look forward to getting to know more of Arthur's friends as well!

Wish there was fanart of this fic XD If I could draw I would. lol

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Brown-Eyed Girl

13th May 2015:
Awww, it was cute how Molly was thinking about how her crush on Thad was just surface level, but she was drawn to Arthur on a deeper level & wanted to know him. The feelings of finding her future soulmate! X3 lol

I like how she got on him for the date thing as well. You can see their relationship developing as we know it years to come XD

And Arthur not being able to concentrate with her around is cute as well!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily Gimme Little Sign

13th May 2015:
Aw, Arthur really is such a cutie pie I just can't handle it >3< I love that he's liked Molly for so long, & the way he cheered & did a dance when she said yes & tried to act all cool for her. Babies

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lily You Can't Hurry Love

13th May 2015:
Oh my gosh! I found this fic looking for a highly rated/awarded one to read & one chapter I am not disappointed! Your writing, your OCs, & the way you portray the characters I am already loving & giving me the feels! Arthur is such a sweetheart X3 Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MalfoyMannor See You In September

17th April 2015:
I loved reading this :) it was so sweet, sad that it's over now since it was cute

 Report Review

Review #13, by AlexFan Canít Take My Eyes Off of You

26th January 2015:
My favourite thing about this fic has to be the relationships that Molly and Arthur have with their siblings, no wonder Ron and his brothers and Ginny grew up to be such a tight knit group. Gideon and Fabian are absolute copies of Fred and George and I can just imagine Molly's reaction when her own twin sons picked up the tendencies of her two brothers, "It's like living with Fabian and Gideon again."

I love how Bilius doesn't even tease Arthur for very long about having a girlfriend, he's just there enjoying the events that take place, it's great. Molly's dad is so chill, I thought he would've been a lot more serious but instead he just directs Arthur to Molly's window and goes back to sleep, how many dads out there can claim that?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Janine See You In September

12th January 2015:
This was a great story, I enjoyed it very much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ohmymerlin Baby I Need Your Lovin'

14th December 2014:
Aw :'( Poor Arthur and Molly! I hope their separation isn't too long, it's obviously tearing them both up :'(

But omg I loved how insane Gideon and Fabian are. And Arthur's shock at that :P

He shouldn't REALLY be shocked, but I suppose he is. I'm interested to see how Gideon and Fabian's plan works out, but I have a funny feeling it won't work out because Molly can totally tell when someone is lying and she won't get back together with Arthur on the basis of a lie, he's just got to prove himself to her again!

I am so interested to see Molly's point of view in all of this!

Another fantastic chapter! Absolutely loved it! :D

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ohmymerlin 96 Tears

10th December 2014:
OOH MUMMA MOLLY IS OUT.

You wrote her scolding so perfectly! But NOOO SHE CAN'T NOT TALK TO ARTHUR!

(Although, we all know that won't happen because she goes on to marry him and have seven beautiful children and millions of grandchildren and live happily ever after aside from the war and losing one of her sons and oh I've made myself sad)

Also, I loved how you're putting in tiny little hints that Gideon and Fabian are brilliant wizards! It makes me so happy when everything matches up with canon! :D

Loved this chapter! Aside from Molly being so disappointed and angry at Arthur :'(

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ohmymerlin Tell It Like It Is

10th December 2014:
Aw, Arthur and Molly are so cute together. I really love the way you write them! Especially when Molly get so distracted by him, hehe ;)

I feel really sorry for poor Cecilia. It must be difficult seeing all your friends be able to do it, even your friends brothers, and you still can't do it. I wonder why. DOES SHE BECOME A DEATH EATER OH MY GOODNESS?!

And poor Molly. She seems so insecure and I can definitely relate to her in the feeling 'average' part. You wrote that really well but I did like how Arthur managed to distract her again, ehehehe ;)

Such a good chapter!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by tegan_h See You In September

10th October 2014:
Hi,

I just finished reading the entire The Unsinkable Series, including the shorter fictions, and just wanted to say congratulations on an incredible piece of writing.

Your ideas were original and interesting, whilst still conforming to canon, and I liked your lack of fear in the demise of key characters. The plot lines were fantastic, and your use of language was entertaining and established. So, thank you.

I was just wondering how one should being the post-hogwarts era stories (i.e. The Midnight Run Series and other stories about Johnny Lupin, etc)? I want to read them in the correct order to ensure a sense of continuity.

Thanks again!
Tegan

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much, I'm really pleased to hear you liked the stories.

My Next Gen (Midnight series) goes chronologically:
Free
A Weasley Christmas
Just Another Midnight Run
A Weirder Shade of Midnight
Sparks
Sausages and Cookies
Next Midnight
Midnight Over Broadway
The New Pride of Portree
Johnny Lupin Goes to Hogwarts
Done

I'm just finishing The New Pride of Portree, and the rest are complete. I hope you enjoy them! Thanks again for the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #19, by AlexFan Gimme Little Sign

14th August 2014:
I knew it, I knew that Arthur and Molly got distracted by each other in class (and I was right about the muggle gushing as well, it just happened a lot sooner than I thought it would've). It's cute how Arthur is trying to act all cool around Molly when he really doesn't need to because she's already interested in him.

I couldn't help but giggle when he ran to Gryffindor Tower cheering all the way. I just knew he would and I could picture him jumping around as he went. I think you've captured canon Arthur perfectly, you can still see the sweetness and the eagerness that he has in his older self in this younger version of yours. I just have Molly/Arthur feels going on right now that I was not prepared for.

 Report Review

Review #20, by AlexFan I Can't Help Myself

14th August 2014:
Arthur is hopeless (HOPELESSLY IN LOVE). And to think that a love potion would be the thing that finally got Molly to notice Arthur and start paying more attention to him. I really loved how Thad and Arthur kept silent about what happened instead of telling everyone about it. Not many people would've done the same in their situation.

Arthur has just become so in tune to Molly, I bet he would notice that she wasn't in the Great Hall without looking too hard. He's so easily distracted by her, I wonder how he gets anything done in class when she's around honestly. ARTHURS OBSESSION WITH ALL THINGS MUGGLE YES. I can just imagine him gushing to Molly about everything that he finds fascinating about muggles and her listening intently and loving how passionate he gets about the subject.

 Report Review

Review #21, by AlexFan Red Rubber Ball

14th August 2014:
I just realised while reading this that Molly's punishment for the love potion was really quite small. It makes you think that stuff like this isn't really as rare as you'd think it would be. Students drugging students with love potions seems to happen often enough that the consequences for it are one detention, your Head of House hearing about it and informing your parents of what you did.

You'd think Molly would be a little bit hungover the fact that she just got turned down by the boy she likes but she seems to be moving on pretty fast to Arthur. And poor Arthur, having to hear that the girl he fancied was actually trying to slip a love potion to his friend, that must've stung a little.

 Report Review

Review #22, by AlexFan You Can't Hurry Love

14th August 2014:
Wow, Molly really doesn't beat around the bush, does she. Usually when a girl says that she's going to do something in order to get noticed by the object of her affections it usually doesn't mean, 'I'm going to slip him love potion.' And of course the plan didn't go well. It's like Karma is sitting on a chair with a drink, watching Molly and thinking, 'it's cute how you thought that would end well.'

And then Arthur and Thaddeus got all territorial over Molly (well, mostly Thaddeus really). At least Arthur realised that Molly wasn't a piece of meat and that she was the one who had to make the decision about which one of them she would choose. I think you could tell a lot about Arthur and Thaddeus's character just by the way that they were holding Molly's hands. Thaddeus got a little bit more possessive while Arthur was still gentle despite his growing temper.

I love how Arthur backed down when Molly chose Thaddeus. He didn't make a fuss about her decision but simply walked away because he just wanted Molly to be happy.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ohmymerlin Come On Down To My Boat

12th July 2014:
It's official. I love Mr and Mrs Prewett's relationship. It's exactly like every old married couple that I've ever met. And yes, Hippolytus wouldn't be colourblind because it's generally on one of the chromosomes but I've forgotten all about it seeing as it's been over half a year since I've done biology and it's nearly 3 am hahaha but I did do countless projects and assignments on it so I should remember but ah well :P

I really loved this chapter! I loved how bewildered Arthur seemed to be at Molly's parents having a normal married life, hahaha! And it was funny that Molly got the twins to leave by being able to help them with their mischief, haha!

I loved how witty this chapter was! You write humour so fantastically!

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Oh he's not at all colorblind, he's just full of it haha. He likes to mess with his wife. She doesn't even like pink and decorates in it to mess with him, though. Ah relationships.

Arthur has no idea what to do with the Prewetts, bless him. He just wants to be around Molly no matter where she is. The twins are surprisingly helpful!

Thank you so much for the kind review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by ohmymerlin Canít Take My Eyes Off of You

12th July 2014:
AHHH GOOD OL' BILIUS

He's such a laugh, oh my god! I had to really hide my giggles in as it's half past two in the morning and if I woke my parents, they would not be as calm as Molly's father! Also, interesting name! Very... wizard-like :P

Oh, and Arthur has been subjected to the mollycoddling that all the Weasley boys (plus Harry) endure in the books, haha! But his mother seemed a bit more intense than our Molly :P

And oh god every time Gideon and Fabian talk I can't help laughing! (Well, stifling my laughter) You've got such a knack for writing humour and fluff and romance. I LOVE IT

Absolutely loved this chapter! I couldn't stop laughing the whole time!

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #25, by ohmymerlin Ain't No Mountain High Enough

12th July 2014:
Aw, they're all good again! I love that Arthur loves Molly not despite of, but because of her bossy qualities! That's just so sweet! :'D

I love their little council meetings though! Those are such brilliant ideas and it's so true of what teenage girls would do! (Actually, any age girls would do it :P)

Cecilia's speech of men are like dogs gave me life :P I loved it! Hahaha, it was so funny! I have a soft spot for female characters who are heartless cynics that just have no time for boys, and Cecilia fits the criteria perfectly, hahaha! :P

I also love Siobhan! She's slowly becoming one of my favourite characters in this story! :D

I loved the bit with Fabian and Gideon! I love seeing strong sibling relationships in stories and you've really managed to write this one so wonderfully even though Molly seems to be scolding them a lot of the time! :P (Although, I admittedly also do that with my younger brother so that's probably why I love their relationship so much, haha!)

At first I wasn't happy with the chapter because Arthur was being funny but then they made up and all was well :')

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>