Reading Reviews for The Wild Rumpus
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by karkat This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

8th May 2011:
You should really wright more. It would certainly be interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you! I haven't written the young Weasleys in a long time, it would be fun to get back to. Maybe I will one day. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by alwaysthetoneofsurprise This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

29th March 2011:
Loved it! Perfectly imagined Weasley children. :)
This is definitely an area I think you should pursue (the stories of the little Weasleys, I mean).

10/10. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I love the little Weasleys, they're fun. I haven't written them in ages, I should do a new one. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GrangerBrain This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

7th March 2011:
I def. think this story was amazing. I love how the twins are always getting in trouble and Molly goes off on them.I also liked that Percy was blaming his brothers .

~grangerBrain~ btw I'm gw's daughter! ;)

Author's Response: OMG! Georgia Weasley's daughter! Hi sweetie! :)

Percy would totally be a narc, I think. haha. He'd be right on the edge of the fun, participating, but then when it was time to be busted he'd step back and blame everyone else. Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #4, by theelderwand This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

25th February 2010:
It doesn't get much more Weasley than this! How the Weasley boys managed to reach maturity without Molly hexing the life out of them, I'll never know. Once again, you've got me laughing way too loud, way too early in the a.m.

Great One Shot!

By the way, 1917Farmgirl has a great Weasley Christmas One Shot you might like: "Yes, Ginevra, there is a Santa Clause." You both write the Weasleys really well.

Author's Response: 1917farmgirl has messaged me a few times, she's quite sweet. I think I may have seen that story, it sounds familiar.

It kind of is amazing that the Weasley boys survived to adulthood lol. I can't imagine having 6 boys. My husband has 5 brothers, I don't know how his mother did it.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by 1917farmgirl This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

6th October 2009:
Oh, why did you stop? I want to see what they did! And I want to see Arthur explode, hehehehe.

Great story!

Author's Response: Hehe... I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonNRoses This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

31st January 2009:
I can't wait to have kids! No matter how many stories I read about the destruction kids can rain down on a house will make me change my mind. I swear! Though, I won't have as many children as the Weasley family... Even reading this and seeing just how chaotic it could possibly be, I still want to have situations similar like this. If for nothing else than to embarass my kids further on in life by bringing them up. I loved this story!

Author's Response: hehe... They can be a lot of fun. Exhausting too though. My boys are twinadoes, tearing up my house. I definitely don't want 6 boys haha. My husband is 3rd of 6, no girls. I am so over having toddler boys haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ReAnna This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

4th January 2009:
I think you should definitely write small stories about the weasly childhood. i can only imagine the horrer they put molly and arthur thru and again good story u are a really good author.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm going to work on more sometime soon here. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hsw This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

9th December 2008:
Oh. My. Love the ending. Poor Molly. I'd want to get away for a while too. Heck, she NEEDS to get away for a while. I am sure my sister and I never did anything this bad, although I did paint my room once when I was about 3.

The only thing . . . isn't "wild rumpus" sort of a fancy phrase for a four-year-old to use?

Author's Response: That line (let the wild rumpus begin) is directly from "Where the Wild Things Are" which, though a Muggle book, seemed to suit the twins so well that I imagined it being their favorite book as children. I can just see them looking through and getting ideas lol. I have to admit, I did a few bad things as a child - at one point basically every surface in the house (and out - the bumper of my dad's car) had my name markered or carved into it. I'm sure my mom wanted to get away, there were four of us. I only have two and I want to get away!

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by FreddieKat This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

9th April 2008:
hahaha omg that was so funny!
i love Molly's temper!
it fits her perfectly!

so...what DID happen in the kitchen?

10/10!
-Kat

Author's Response: hehehehe.... Thank you! The kitchen, well, we won't go there *lol*

 Report Review

Review #10, by Steven Carnell This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

7th March 2008:
I love your one shots. So revealing of the behind the scenes lives of important characters.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by luvjamesnoliver This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

4th February 2008:
Lol This story was great. I can see my future kids running around making this kind of mess. And I would prb do the same thing as Molly. They're my husband's kids that night. "Let the Wild Rumpus begin!" Without me there to clean it up.

Author's Response: Oh yeah! I do that to my husband regularly with our twinadoes. They are fully capable of trashing the entire house like little rock stars. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by JLHufflepuff This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

30th January 2008:
I was attracted to this story based on the title! Rumpus is just a funny word. I can just picture mischievous little Fred screaming, "Let the wild Rumpus begin!" Hilarious! Molly would definitely be a little over-stressed due to all those kids at once. Now that I take a minute to ponder that, I know I would be a nervous wreck with that many young children in a small space... It makes me appreciate Molly a lot more. She's loud and bossy because she has to be! :)

Author's Response: Word to that ;) I've only got two, and I'm always at top volume just to be heard. I can totally understand why she has to yell at her kids. After a while you feel like a broken record with the "I'm tired of telling you things fifty times before you listen to me!" I've definitely been waiting at the door many times for my husband, and walked out before he could even ask what they'd done LOL. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherensangel26 This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

5th January 2008:
yes! pure chaos! i love it.notice how ron and ginny are the only innocent ones! you've got to write more!

Author's Response: hehe... They're only innocent cause they're too little to do anything much. I'm sure they joined in later. I'm going to try to write more, it's pretty fun :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by andharrywokeup This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

5th January 2008:
Sounds a bit like my house! Very sweet! :D x

Author's Response: lol! It's totally my house. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by morgana67 This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

13th December 2007:
This is pretty sweet, all the children are born but they are pretty small. Well Percy would just have to be like that wouldn't he? Not too sure whether is totally in character for Molly to just storm off to the pub but, surely, she deserves it and she is fiery, definitely. She is one of my fav characters too. I loved it when she killed Bella!

Hugs x

Author's Response: Seriously, every mom has a day (or a lot of days) like that. lol

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sarah This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

9th December 2007:
great that was so Weasley like! cool!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ginwannabe This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

8th December 2007:
LMAO!! I love it! If you could see my house at this very moment, between the half-decorated tree, boxes of ornaments strewn everywhere, happy meal wrappers on the kids' table, cups of chocolate milk (which dare I say, are most likely sour by now), and all of this when we're not even home most days and the kids have gone to their dad's for the weekend! I miss being able to shove them in his arms at the end of the day and lock myself away for a few minutes. I look forward to his weekends when I can find my house again...only to have it destroyed 10 minutes after they get home! Oh, how I wish I could just wave my wand and have it cleaned!

Author's Response: I'd love to be able to clean by magic too. Man that would be nice! Sometimes I think if I were a witch, I'd be putting a Silencing Charm on my husband all the time hehehe....

 Report Review

Review #18, by AshHa This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

28th November 2007:
Oh, gosh. They had to do some really bad stuff to get Arthur mad. Boys will be boys, though. Hey, us girls will sometimes join in the fun.

Ash

Author's Response: My husband is one of 6 boys and some of the stories he tells are horrifying! LOL... That much testosterone is just frightening. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HPlover_12 This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

24th November 2007:
odd,but a mistery.i loved it

Author's Response: Um ok. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by allison10235 This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

24th November 2007:
You reviewed a story of mine, so I thought I'd check out one of yours. I have to say that I enjoyed this very much. We really don't know much about the Weasley boys (and Ginny) before Hogwarts, and this seems like something that would happen quite often. Mrs. Weasley was completely in character --as well as Mr. Weasley-- and I would enjoy it immensely if you did create other one-shots about the Weasleys as children. I would especially like to read the one about Ginny. Very nice job! I reward you a 10/10!

Author's Response: Aww thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by NevillesSoulmate This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

23rd November 2007:
This was adorable! Little Percy was absolutely perfect. In fact, they all were. ; ) I also loved when Molly just repeated everything Arthur had already said. It was so real and relatable. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by thecoolestdork13 This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

23rd November 2007:
Haha, that was really good. I think you did a good job describing the young Weasley boys. It was also funny, this would be a great series!

Author's Response: LOL, hey thanks, I know how little boys are, I've got two of my own *twitches softly* Just two weeks ago I paid a plumber $150 because they flushed a toy car down the toilet. I can't imagine if they were magical, I think I'd run away LOL.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login