Reading Reviews for Slightly Scandalous
  
105 Reviews Found

Review #1, by VickyAlice139 Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

7th September 2012:
Absolutely loved this story. It had so many twists and turns it never got boring! I got such a shock when it turned out to be Dumbledore and Percy behind it all. Never suspected Draco to be David either. A really stunning piece of writing!

~Vicky

 Report Review

Review #2, by TenthWeasley Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

22nd June 2012:
I confess -- I don't normally take a chance on fan fiction. There's only been a handful of times when I've actually finished a novel-length fic, anyway, and all of those times have been the stories of people I've come to know and talk to through my time here. But blueirony told me that this was her favorite story on the archives, and, intrigued, I decided to check it out. I didn't come back and read it for probably two months or more, but it was always in the back of my mind during that lull period.

Two weeks ago to the day, I started reading this story, and I was instantly hooked. You wrote a brilliant AU, and it all worked splendidly. And I'm so, so happy I decided to give this a shot, and really just have to commend you for a job truly well done. From the beginning to the end, I enjoyed this story massively, and I wouldn't be surprised if I found myself returning from time to time to give some of my favorite bits another read or three.

Massive congratulations on being able to put together -- and, more importantly, finish -- a story like this. I'm duly impressed and admiring, and I do hope you return soon to write more. We need more commitment from authors like you here. :)

Fantastic job, and I'm so sad this story's over. I loved it that much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lizziebobizzi168 Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

4th June 2011:
This was an amazing story. I found it today and I couldn't stop reading it.
Keep writing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by isabella black Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

21st April 2011:
i really like this! its amazing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Matthea Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

6th July 2010:
Heey, I really like your story! It's just amazing.
I started reading yesterday and I'm already done (that with school and other stuff). The story is really original, nothing like the other stories I read on this site. So you did well!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Abhorsen Deal Breaker

12th June 2010:
Well, that was unexpected and action-packed. Lucky for you that those are two of my favorite things. It started out as such an ordinary-seeming morning and then, crash! Bam! Alakazam!

I liked the visit into the gallery. I have a great deal of respect for artists (though I would never claim to be one). The painting was a nice way to prove that what she was telling Greyback wasn't true and to add Harry's last name to the picture. I also liked Hermione's use of the Petrificus Totalus to catch Mr. Mask off-guard. Clever of her. I've always thought that baby curses and jinxes should be used in Wizard Combat to throw someone off.

I'm excited about the partnership you're setting up here. Very cool. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by Abhorsen Plans In Motion

9th June 2010:
Ooh. And so the plot thickens. Is mysterious Big Bad actually Voldemort or are you just toying with us? What could he possibly want with keeping Harry away from the truth?

Interesting choice that you made Neville Harry's new best friend. Fitting though. Can't really picture it being any of the other guys in their year at school. Weird to see him without Ron though.

Really neat - 8/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by Abhorsen Emerald Rescue

9th June 2010:
This was a very intriguing first chapter. I'm actually really excited to find out how this turns out. I think you have a really unique idea here.

So, Ginnny has rejected magic (or mostly). Correct me if I'm wrong, but it seems to me that she's living on the fringes of wizarding society since she obviously doesn't know who Harry is.

Also, the Weasleys must be really influential if their name can slow Greyback down at all. That power dynamic could make this seriously interesting.

Great opening. 8/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by marauder_moony13 Emerald Rescue

2nd April 2010:
I'm sad to say that this story does nothing for me because I am not really a canon couple person.
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
The real purpose behind my review is to ask about your story Black Order. There is no way to contact an author here on HPFF. com other than the forums... I was wondering if you were taking your story down or if it was removed in some spring cleaning. If the former, I hope you do finish and put t back up. If the latter, which I hope it isn't, I am sad to see it go. Either way your story was very well written and a favorite. I loved the banned and chapter images that were produced along with it, they added to its appeal.
Thank you for your time and writing
Elle

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sirius Black Dog Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

14th January 2010:
You're an amzing author and i was captivated by your story. It had so much love and passion and emotion that it grabbed me completely. Thank you for sharing such an amazing gift with us all.

:) The rating is for the whole story, each chapter was amazing but the whole story was mind boggingly. 12/10 everytime.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sirius Black Dog What Needs To Be Done

3rd January 2010:
i love the story heaps but i didnt like this chapter as much
:) your a great author

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sirius Black Dog Kisses and Tears

28th December 2009:
Absolutely my favourite chapter so far:)
Can't wait to read more

 Report Review

Review #13, by Molewhisperer Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

23rd November 2009:
Omg! This story was amazing! :D great idea and you ended it well, but I still think Percy is a git! Thanx for the awesome read

 Report Review

Review #14, by blueirony Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

17th October 2009:
This is, without a doubt, my favourite story on this site.

It has absolutely everything. I can't tell you how many times I have read it. I simply adore it.

And I don't know how to express how good it really is. Words cannot describe it. So I am not going to bother.

All I can say is this: It is something that you should definitely be extremely proud of.

 Report Review

Review #15, by darthvengeful Truth Will Out

21st July 2009:
Interesting chapter. I have to say I was disappointed as I thought we were going to meet James but oh well. Good work!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by darthvengeful Solutions and Hallucinations

21st July 2009:
I am liking this very much. Your development of the story is briilliant and keeping me reading!! Excellent work!

 Report Review

Review #17, by darthvengeful Altered Focus

21st July 2009:
Wow what an incredible to twist. I didn't see that coming!! You have me well and truly hooked!! Great story so far!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by darthvengeful Vengeful Motivation

21st July 2009:
very good this is really exciting and building up really well. keep up the good work

 Report Review

Review #19, by darthvengeful The Death of Molly Weasley

21st July 2009:
Fantastic, really moving!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by darthvengeful Deal Breaker

21st July 2009:
Very good. I really like this and hows its developing!! Great work

 Report Review

Review #21, by darthvengeful Plans In Motion

21st July 2009:
Very interesting indeed!! I like the mystery, you are building up suspense really well, and leaving lots of questions forming in my mind!! Good work!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by darthvengeful Emerald Rescue

21st July 2009:
This is a really interesting start. It seems so different and original. I am looking forward to reading more. Your writing is really good by the way. Excellent!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lovegood Vengeful Motivation

25th February 2009:
Oh no poor Bill!!! *Sniff*

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lovegood Deal Breaker

25th February 2009:
Even though that Hermione is OOC I love it! Seriously! I just love it1 Good job on this!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hollz Epilogue :: Two-And-A-Half Years Later

27th December 2008:
I just wanted to let u know, this story has had me gripped for the last 3 days. I even read god knows how many chapters on xmas day! I love this story as its more mature and its totally different from anything else (so many fics are so predictable). I loved the twists too, I was gripped from the first chapter! Well done

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>