Reading Reviews for Hey, Fred
  
430 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Angelinawannabe Hey, Fred

19th November 2014:
*tears*
I don't think I've ever read a more emotional story. This was amazing. I felt like I was stabbed in the gut by sadness so many times. This broke my heart, but it was so beautiful. Thank you for writing this story. You're right- Fred never did get much recognition, and I think you've paid magnificent tribute to him and George. I can't believe I'm getting this worked up over a fictional character- but this story made me feel something real. Fred was probably my favorite character in the series, and it was so sad when he died! Actually, instead of making me feel better, it was more like salt on the wound. Sorry, this is actually a super positive review (see rating), I just have so many feelings after reading this. You are amazing- keep writing! luv, K

 Report Review

Review #2, by Yoshifan101 Hey, Fred

10th September 2014:
I love this story! Makes me feel so much better about Fred's death.

 Report Review

Review #3, by and Sirius lives Hey, Fred

21st July 2014:
While this story is written beautifully, George's character has been changed. A lot. I think what we all like about the pair of them was their humor but this letter does not show even an ounce of that humor. George is a changed person altogether but his letter and optimistic accounts suggest that Fred's death hasn't taken much toll on him which brings me back to my main concern: the letters lack humor. They seem to have been written by one of the more mature Weaselys than Fred. And also, I have faith in George and I know that he would never have stayed away for more than a few days. So the way the timing of the letters keeps increasing also seems out of character for George.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rose Granger Hey, Fred

8th July 2014:
This is so great and touching. I love it. It almost made me cry.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FreddieForever Hey, Fred

27th June 2014:
I dont think I have cried so much during or after reading any work..this was simply put: beautiful! Losing Snape and everyone else was so damn sad..but Fred was just heartbraking..and then this work of yours just brought out so much pain and suffering that George must have gone through..this is what they must call excellent writing..and my best part was the last line, "Hey George"; BEAUTFIUL

 Report Review

Review #6, by FreddieForever Hey, Fred

27th June 2014:
I dont think I have cried so much during or after reading any work..this was simply put: beautiful! Losing Snape and everyone else was so damn sad..but Fred was just heartbraking..and then this work of yours just brought out so much pain and suffering that George must have gone through..this is what they must call excellent writing..and my best part was the last line, "Hey George"; BEAUTFIUL

 Report Review

Review #7, by cathpath Hey, Fred

10th June 2014:
This is just heartbreakingly beautiful. X

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anna Rees Hey, Fred

4th June 2014:
Im ginger too! It's okay but didn't make me cry so basically I didn't like it. Hope you have a good time reading this babe! - Anna Laura Rees

 Report Review

Review #9, by Isla. W Hey, Fred

25th May 2014:
I'm crying so much, I've got to go out now and the mascara is dripping down me.. that's not a pleasant description but... wow. That was absolutely brillant

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cie Cat Hey, Fred

9th May 2014:
Wow. I have no words. You've successfully made me cry. This was heart-wrenching! Oh my goodness! I don't even know how I got through the chapter. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by BelieveInYourself Hey, Fred

25th March 2014:
Thank you so much for writing such a beautiful sad story. I also did wonder how George handle his life without Fred. The ending was well written and I admit I did she'd a few tears. I like how the story slowly shows how George feels and how much he cares for his brother. Love it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SarahLMBT Hey, Fred

19th March 2014:
I'm sure you have heard this before but that was beautiful. Absolutely perfect. Thank you for writing that. Don't stop writing, either - you are great at it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jess Hey, Fred

28th February 2014:
Wow... That was absolutely beautiful. I've never read a more moving one-shot. I was always curious about George and his reactions to his twin's death, and this story is so utterly believable. Not only is it such an amazing story, but it's so addictive!! I felt so much sympathy towards George and what he must be feeling. It's so satisfying to have him die in such an enlightened state. He accepted death and in a way looked forward to it. His conscious grew stronger with is brother's death, and I think that's the most amazing part of your story.
Good luck in the future. I'd give you a 13.5/10 if I could!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Karou_Marauder Hey, Fred

4th January 2014:
That is AWESOME! Such a good story.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by love_is_magic_ Hey, Fred

26th November 2013:
I love it! I feel like people don't really talk about Fred's death enough! I thought it was perfect :D
Actually, I've got a WIP centered around Ginny Post-Hogwarts and the first chapter (still awaiting validation) is almost entirely about Fred :) You should totally check it out! But also not if you don't want to :)
I can't wait to read more of your stuff! But most importantly; keep writing! you've got a talent!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it :) I'll totally check yours out once it's validated.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Suzanney Hey, Fred

17th November 2013:
I cried when I read this. I haven't cried in 2 years over reading anything, and reading this was like the dam just broke. I got up 3 times for tissue before I finally brought the box over to my computer to dry my eyes and nose with. I can't say how much it hurt me to hear George hurt so bad. Each time he talked with Fred was heartbreaking! And his birthday! through me into a fit of sobbing. I haven't lost a single close family member or friend in my lifetime thus far, and even then I still feel pangs of sympathy for George. How horrible to wake up everyday and see your dead brothers reflection in the mirror. His family probably could barely look at him for a while after his brothers death, and it couldn't be easy for Angelina! And family must always pity him! and friends think, "Poor sap, the bloke can't even enjoy a birthday without thinking of his dead brother" I never thought about George and Fred until now... I am so glad to have read this:)

Author's Response: I'm so glad this was so meaningful to you :) It was heart-wrenching to write, too, believe me; I went through plenty of tissues myself. Thanks so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jessie.s.k Hey, Fred

10th October 2013:
This is such a good story! It made me cry! it deserved to win a dobby. Please can you write more stories!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, every now and then I'll be throwing out another one-shot but my fanfiction days are mostly over now...

 Report Review

Review #18, by DayDreamer Hey, Fred

28th September 2013:
...Gosh, that was so sad, yet lovely all at the same time! Why did Fred have to die?

Author's Response: I know right? I'm glad you liked this though :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish Hey, Fred

3rd September 2013:
Just bawling my eyes out, at least I can try and go with allergies other than explaining myself to mom again about my love for the twins. Lol. Anyway amazing and I just... Ugh so many things were left unsaid and I cried more every time you said he took longer and longer to visit Fred. Perfect just so, perfect 😭

Author's Response: haha when I wrote this I totally had the same conversation with my mom :D Glad you liked this, and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HermioneP Hey, Fred

20th July 2013:
I actually lierally cried. I love this and hate this. It was so sad and and it put George's character in well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much--glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by LadyL8 Hey, Fred

14th July 2013:
Hi there.

I just loved this story!

I liked the idea. It was creative, different and sweet.

What I liked the most is that he never quits grieving. I have seen some stories where he doesn't seem that sad at all, and I think that's very unrealistic. He lost his twin after all - the other part of him. And that's why I love the fact that he's still talking to him 15 years later. It just seems very realistic.

I also love how he talks to Fred about everything in the family's and his own life. That's very realistic. And I'd like to think he would do that after Fred died.

This was amazing and well-written. I'm crying. That's how good it is. I can relate to Fred's grief, and that's why this is now one of my favourite stories. Good job! 10/10

Yours Sincerely
LadyL8

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad you liked it. Representing grief realistically has always been fascinating to me so I'm glad it worked in this story. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Epic Hermione Malfoy Hey, Fred

1st July 2013:
Amazing. Just amazing. When I read the last sentence I just cried! Reunited at last :') Loved the story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by MissesWeasley123 Hey, Fred

26th May 2013:
Wow. This is amazing! *Clicks favorite story*

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mayski Hey, Fred

16th May 2013:
I'm so late writing this, but I've just come across it. It's just wonderful. So beautiful and heartbreaking and I'm crying despite the fact that I haven't cried over Harry Potter since the second time I read the last book, many years ago. You have such a gift - this was a brilliant piece of work.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by mrsscorpmalfoy13 Hey, Fred

15th April 2013:
This is so beautiful, I want to cry :')

Author's Response: thank you! hugs!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>