Reading Reviews for Potters Fall for Redheads
  
97 Reviews Found

Review #1, by foreverfleur A Proven Fact

24th August 2011:
What an interesting observation--Potters fall for redheads! This was a very cute start and I look fwd to reading the rest! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Amelia_Lee Nooks

23rd April 2009:
I can't remember if I have commented on this before.BUT I WANT MORE! :( Please!!?!?!?!

Author's Response: I haven't been on HPFF in months! I really feel bad about it, since I took more interest in other sites and school. I really want to continue this one. Hold tight!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Timechild Nooks

26th January 2009:
Well done chapter. The whole scene between the boys and the Slytherin pair was quite poignant. It read very real.

Author's Response: Timechild~

Thank you! I had to rewrite that so many times before I thought I got it right

kbav


 Report Review

Review #4, by icegreen89 Nooks

25th November 2008:
Oooh, quick update, nice, nice :)

Oh... btw, seems to me this is moving kinda slow... so.. what's up?

maybe it's just the geting into the swing of things bit, in which case, that's alright.

Cheers, and sorry for the disoriented review...

:)

Author's Response: icegreen89~

Yes, it is moving slow, because I haven't been working on it very much as of late, and I forgot how I figured out the plot! DX

But, not to worry, it will be more interesting soon. That's what this was for, to add a bit of spice to it, and to give a bit more depth to my characters and introduce more minor ones

kbav


 Report Review

Review #5, by icegreen89 No More, No Less

17th November 2008:
Oh, FINALLY.

Anyway, nice inside on the four, but a Ridiculously Short CHAPTER.

Hoping for quick updates :)

Author's Response: icegreen89~

LOL

Sorry for the long wait and short chapter, but I needed this to get the ball rolling.

Thank you!

kbav


 Report Review

Review #6, by ginwannabe The Most is Said in Silence

7th October 2008:
And we zoom through time again! I'm curious... is the you-know-who thing with Rose her trying to make Scorpius jealous? I loved the banter between Scorpius and Al... you've got such a quick wit and it shows through them. I've said it before, but I'd love to be included in that group!

Author's Response: ginwannabe~

Oh, I'm quick witted, am I? I spend forever on their banter and snide remarks! =P

Ask me no questions, I'll tell you no lies. =D Thanks for the great reviews!

I want to be included in that group! =( I want a silly nickname, other than Bird.

kbav


 Report Review

Review #7, by ginwannabe Vacation

7th October 2008:
I admit the jump in time was a bit abrupt, but I really do think you handled it well. And really, if we're ever going to see Albus fall for someone other than a red head, he needs to age a bit, doesn't he ;o). The cameraderie (not sure I spelled that correctly) that you have with this next generation is so great. I wish I'd had a group of friends like this when I was a kid. I love the nicknames and teasing back and forth. Keep it up!!

Author's Response: ginwannabe~

Thanks for the comments on the bantering and dialogue! I've never really done much in the way of humor writing so it's good to know I'm passing in the slightest.

=D I think you spelled it right...oh, well!

kbav


 Report Review

Review #8, by ginwannabe Huzzah!

7th October 2008:
I like how you described Scorpius avoiding his father at the beginning. And I really love the way you portray Rose. She seems to really be a good blend of both Ron and Hermione. Hermione's brains and common sense, Ron's fun loving attitude and mouth.

I'm so sorry you lost all my other reviews. I can't remember what all I've already said, so I'm just doing a quick note to let you know I'm still reading and loving!

Author's Response: ginwannabe~

No worries! I always love hearing from you! ^^

Thank you for all the great compliments you always give me! =D

kbav


 Report Review

Review #9, by Padfoot7 Tension

10th June 2008:
I just read your whole story. It was very good but I don't think Harry, Hermione and Ginny would act quite like that about their children befriending Scorpius. Ron, I think you described very well, but the other three...
Anyways, keep up the great work.

-Padfoot7

Author's Response: Padfooot7~

thanks very much for the constructive critisism. it's very much appreciated. thanks for reviewing!

kbav


 Report Review

Review #10, by xxSorcereSSxx Tension

13th May 2008:
I love this story because it's interesting and suspenseful in a really laid-back, ordinary way. Meaning that you manage to make normal, ordinary events fun and interesting. The plot is simple and easy to follow, and you mimic the atmosphere of Hogwarts in Harry's time flawlessly.

I have to say, you do a good job of making Harry, Ron, Hermione, and Ginny very good adults. It's really hard to imagine them that way, and you do a great job helping us readers out with that. So thank you. I loved the chapter; I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: xxSorcereSSxx~

=)

^.^

=D

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

wow, this has got to be the best darn review i have EVER gotten! you're awesome!!!!

thanks so much!

kissedbyavampire


 Report Review

Review #11, by dobbysgirl Tension

10th May 2008:
Cool, you write so well, its almost like i'm right there. Good job and update soon.

Author's Response: dobbysgirl~

thanks! that's really flattering!

kbav


 Report Review

Review #12, by ginwannabe Tension

10th May 2008:
Great job. You really do descriptions well. Hopefully the next chapter won't take too long to post ;o).

Author's Response: ginwannabe~

lol, no promises, but i'll try.

kbav


 Report Review

Review #13, by AHeat Tension

10th May 2008:
Please write more! This is such a good story and I really want to see what happens next! 10/10

Author's Response: AHeat~

aw, thanks. i'll update asap, but no promises.

kbav


 Report Review

Review #14, by AHeat Matters At Hand

10th May 2008:
Good Chapter! You did a really good job with the parents' reactions, it's a lot like how I imagined them to be!

Author's Response: AHeat~

thanks so much!

kbav


 Report Review

Review #15, by AHeat Worries

9th May 2008:
Hehe, they're in trouble...
Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: AHeat~

it makes me so glad to hear that! thanks!

kbav


 Report Review

Review #16, by AHeat A Proven Fact

6th May 2008:
I'm intrigued! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: AHeat~

aw, thanks so much! yay, it's intriguing!

kbav


 Report Review

Review #17, by floss bucket Second Chances

6th May 2008:
This is a very good story, but maybe you could put in some comparison to Sirius, cos I think that would make James feel better about being in Gryffindor, since Sirius turned out alright. but that's only my suggestion. Keep writing!

Author's Response: floss_bucket~

thanks for the review and the advice. i'll consider it.

kbav


 Report Review

Review #18, by Timechild Tension

5th May 2008:
Oh...the next chapter is going to be interesting to say the least.
The set-up was nicely done.

Author's Response: Timechild~

thanks so much! ^.^ you're an awesome reviewer

kbav


 Report Review

Review #19, by jacquelyn Tension

5th May 2008:
wonderful, i was wondering when we would be getting an update, i am ever so eager to read about the match, the kids and well..the parents, surely it will be exciting, seeing how the parents were proir to the match, no?

needless to say, uh oh, poor Al...

x.

Author's Response: jacquelyn~

aw, thanks so much! i'm working hard on updating, but school comes first of course.

kbav


 Report Review

Review #20, by Rashel Quinn Tension

4th May 2008:
hey !! .. awesome update .. :D

Author's Response: Rashel_Quinn~

thanks!

kbav


 Report Review

Review #21, by cookiemonster Matters At Hand

17th April 2008:
Oh no!! Draco's not going to go to the quidditch game in Slytherin colors, is he?? He's supposed to be good now!!!

Author's Response: cookiemonster~

though he may be on the "good" side, he's still a Slyther at heart. ~.^

kbav


 Report Review

Review #22, by xxSorcereSSxx Matters At Hand

29th February 2008:
This is a great story. A small bit of advice (that you really need not listen to if you don't want to):
It's not quite right that all of the students know each others' parents. A few are given, certainly, but I don't think that Harry, Ginny, Ron, and Hermione would go on long spiels to their children about Hogwarts and their friends and enemies. I think maybe they should know a bit less about each other, that's all.
I love your characters, though. They all seem to fit in perfectly with their families; Azalea with Neville and Luna is a good example because she's a lot like Luna, with some Neville-ish characteristics, like her hair.
You've also got pristine spelling and grammar, which makes it delightfully easy to read and paints a clear picture. Well done on that.
I look forward to a bit more character development with Scorpius, though. You have a good start, having him reject Slytherin and choosing Gryffindor instead, but I want to see some of the similarities and differences between him and his father.
And who is his mother? I'm excruciatingly curious! This is a lovely story. What really drew me in was the title; that was cute.
Anyway, be careful with the cheesiness, and great job so far! This is an amazing beginning that's got a ton of potential! Update soon!

Author's Response: xXSorcereSSXx~

Thanks so much! I love advice, when it's contructive, so double thanks!

Well, I thought that it'd be different for them maybe. Because when we read the books, JKR has Harry pretty much blind to the wizarding world, but their children are more in tune. Do you get where I'm coming from?

I've been waiting to use the name Azalea for a long time! It just fit, what with Neville's love of plants and Luna's oddities (God, I love her) it seemed to fit quite nicely.

OMG, thanks so much! My biggest complaint on this site in reviews usually is grammar or spelling issues, so I try to practice what I preach. ^.^ I'm glad you think I'm doing well.

Scorpius is going to be gradually shown. Since I've gotten a lot of good feedback, I switched this story to a Novel from a short story and went on ahead with my original plan. So now, there may be a few installments, so he's going to come, but it's still early.

That's one bit of information I won't divulge. You'll have to read on. But this story was written before I knew about his wife now, so it's not her. That's one of the spots where I went un-canon.

The title just popped into my head one day as I read SS over again, realizing that Ginny and Lily were so alike. Nothing special. ^.^

Thanks for the good constructive advice. Awesome review! Much love!

kissedbyavampire


 Report Review

Review #23, by Magic_Tricks Present Outweighs Past (or, To Trust or Not to Trust)

29th February 2008:
I loved everything it was so great please write more!

Author's Response: Magic Tonks~

aw, thanks, love, for the wicked review!

^.^

kbav


 Report Review

Review #24, by dobbysgirl Matters At Hand

24th February 2008:
cool, i really love your descriptave words. u really are a brilliant writer with no typos to speak of. its really adult writing! ( my teacher is always going on a bout adult writing, but its true) update soon, i really like where this is going.

Author's Response: dobbysgirl~

thanks so much! you just made my day!

kbav


 Report Review

Review #25, by Rashel Quinn Matters At Hand

24th February 2008:
omg . wow loved the parent reactions ... :D

Author's Response: Rashel Quinn~

thanks for the review.

kbav


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>