Reading Reviews for Armilla
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StephSnape No Regrets

11th August 2011:
OMG I LOVE THIS STORY!!! I usually can't be bothered to finish reading long fics but this kept me content the whole way through. Its an amazing plot line and OBVIOUSLY well thought out. I love the sassy wit that appears constantly in this book and LOVE the way you use sarcasm, as I too am a firm believer that sarcasm is an ART! Can't wait to read Armilla II. HURRY AND WRITE MORE! I CAN'T WAIT! LITERALLY!

 Report Review

Review #2, by kirstenalanna Trapped

22nd June 2011:
I love it when Armilla and Snape banter. It's brill.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kirstenalanna Prologue and Back to Hogwarts

20th June 2011:
good one!

PS- this is the second time I'm readings this :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177 Aftershocks

13th June 2011:
Wow...
What love I see in there relationship...
I really liked it. :)

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #5, by Siriuslover177 Alohomora

11th June 2011:
Oh my goodness...
He is her sister..
My god!!

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #6, by Siriuslover177 The Merrigans and the Death Eater

11th June 2011:
No way...
Oh my god...
This is... my goodness!!

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #7, by Siriuslover177 A Temporary Acquaintance

11th June 2011:
My goodness.
She gets three days with her only.
That is not enough ):
And Snape apparently knows something about this.
I really enjoyed this chapter. :)

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriuslover177 Hazel Merrigan

11th June 2011:
She found her mother...
My goodness...
Loved it...

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriuslover177 Emiliana

11th June 2011:
Puddles. :P
I really liked this chapter.
And I am really liking Snape's sarcastic tone. :P

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #10, by Siriuslover177 Puddles

11th June 2011:
I wonder what the dream meant..
I mean, who was that woman..
I really liked this chapter.
And I love Snape. :P

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #11, by Siriuslover177 Irritable Company

11th June 2011:
So... she is pureblood..
That is all we know.
Also, we know that Snape knows some things about it...
I really enjoyed this chapter!!

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #12, by Siriuslover177 The Pearl

11th June 2011:
Awe, I really liked this chapter.
I really hope she gets okay soon. :)
I like how Snape has to take care of her. :P
Really, really good chapter!

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriuslover177 Old Secrets

11th June 2011:
Oh my god...
He is crazy!!
I cannot believe he did that!
I mean, attacking a little girl!!
Wow...

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #14, by Siriuslover177 Parting

11th June 2011:
Oh my god!
I cannot believe she is gone..
Her only family, gone, forever. :(

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #15, by Siriuslover177 Unwanted Attention

11th June 2011:
I do wonder why that happened...
And why Snape is all the sudden interested in her...
Really good chapter!!

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #16, by Siriuslover177 Unexpected Warmth

11th June 2011:
My goodness!
What happened...
Very, very odd...
Loved it none the less!!

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #17, by Siriuslover177 Not a Promising Start

11th June 2011:
What luck she has. :/
Umbrige is... uggg!
And Snape, he is just uhhh as well. :P
Loved it!!

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #18, by Siriuslover177 Reunion

11th June 2011:
Awe, I feel bad for her.
I mean, not knowing who you are.
I really liked this chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Siriuslover177 Prologue and Back to Hogwarts

11th June 2011:
Very interesting.
I wonder who he parents are.
And how her mother died..
I really liked it. :)

-Siriuslover177

 Report Review

Review #20, by T No Regrets

17th March 2011:
I am simply amazed at how good you write, not only readability wise, but also when it comes to staying true to the original characters. I usually don't Snape stories because people tend to make him a lot friendlier than he is in JK's universe. You, on the other hand, keep Snape the way I love him. A wonderful thing, considering that you have to make him fit the role of a (nice) guardian. I have two half-sisters who are almost twice my age, one of them took care of me for a while, and in my opinion your view of Armilla's and Snape's relation is very realistic. Your story is simply said amazing and without a doubt the best work of fanfiction I have ever read!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I was very conscious of having Snape stay in character as much as possible, as I had read so many stories where tyhe personality I loved had just disappeared!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Andromeda Phoenix Parting

25th May 2010:
HOW COULD YOU LET MERLE DIE?!Honestly,you are so cruel!I hope this isn't the kind of story where everything goes wrong for the protagonist.Your writing was good but I'm giving you a low rating because the ending was very sad.I recently lost my grandmother and she was as close to me as Merle and Armilla,and I just don't like having to repeat it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Alisara No Regrets

25th May 2010:
My parents are going to be relieved that I'm done reading this story. I've spent every possible second on the computer for the past four or five days reading this, and I've lost a few hours of good sleep, also. I was amazed by how well you were able to weave your story into the already existing events without changing them, despite Armilla's role so close to the action. When I first began reading, it bothered me that the story was written in first person, and I think I'd suggest writing in third person omniscient next time, but then, that might just be what I'm used to. Thank you so much for posting this story; it's been a pleasure to read.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Andromeda Phoenix Prologue and Back to Hogwarts

25th May 2010:
I think that your story is very good so far.It's good you have been able to write so many chapters(unlike OTHER writers who abandon the book halfway through and disappoint their readers). I really hope that Merle doesn't die,or I might just have to do something about it.Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Alix Old Secrets

9th August 2009:
I've read this fanfiction on sooo many fanfiction sites, it's unbelievable! I really love this story, as I'm sure you can tell, since I've read it on every site I've come across.

 Report Review

Review #25, by hjg hjp rw That Abstract Feeling

7th July 2009:
"That young girl is one of the least benightedly unintelligent organic life forms . . ."

Least unintelligent would mean she's the smartest, and 'least benighted(ly)' means she has good morals. Just figured I'd point that out. Also, all life forms are organic.

Author's Response: I didn\\\'t write the line. It\\\'s quoted from someone else and is found in a book of insults. I\\\'m not about to correct it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>