Reading Reviews for 12 Years in Azkaban
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Elektra Blue Prologue

26th February 2013:
thought you might want to know, Andromeda WAS the seccond youngest Black sister, and WAS a Slytherin. so really you havent changed Anything ;)

Author's Response: oh okay great! glad i got that right. lol thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by fsklrk Year Four

7th May 2012:
God... That dementor's kiss was terrifying! I've seen a lot of interperations, but yours is the best by far! I love the idea of them breaking the fingers to make him open his mouth... So chilling. Amazing work on this chapter.

Author's Response: thank you so much! :D
thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #3, by KiraHarriet Epilogue

23rd February 2012:
This was such an amazing story, I read it all in about two hours flat!

I love how all your stories link, especially when your using all the same characters, and referring to specifc events that have happened according to your interpretation of the books.

You write so beautifully, I am so jel! You really do stay true to the characters, which is actually quite rare. One major problem I have, is that because I completely immerse myself in your writing, I start actually seeing your interpretations when I read the books, and when I write my fanfics!

Yeah, I waffled... A lot. But your stories are absolutely amazing, keep writing!
-Looove Kira
xo

Author's Response: lol it's no problem, i enjoy walffling! thank you so much for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by golden_trio Epilogue

10th June 2011:
This story is really good! You're an a very accomplished writer and I love reading stories that have the same sort of background and characters as others (like a compliation; ie, your story Moonlight and others which I have yet to read) It's amazing how Sirius survived all those years in Azkaban without going *truly* crazy.
-K

Author's Response: lol thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginervalove04 Epilogue

21st April 2011:
Wow, this is good. You turned a boring sentence in Azkaban to a really intresting story. It's amazing! And you explain the characters feelings without using the book quotes or dialogue. Thank you for writing all of these stories. It always means alot.

Author's Response: thank so you so much! glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by tally Epilogue

3rd December 2010:
This was definally the BEST story about Sirius Black EVER! It took me 2 weeks to finnish reading it but it was worth it, every time I got back online! It was TRUELY the MOST MAGIFICENT FANFICTION I have EVER READ!

Author's Response: aw, thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by hargin Epilogue

4th April 2010:
WONDERFUL! WONDERFUL! WONDERFUL!

Author's Response: thank you! thank you! thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by PAdFoot5797 Year Four

27th March 2010:
was the redhead guy intended to be a weasley or something?

Author's Response: oh no, i just like ginger guys with freckles. i mean that's just how i thought the guy should look to me, how imagined him, i guess. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by The Last Marauder Epilogue

27th August 2009:
*Tear* can't believe this fic is over!!! I liked this epilogue and thoroughly enjoyed the whole story! Hee hee hee the French word for wand "baguette" is the same word for a long roll of bread, that's really funny! lol

Oh yeah, I have a question, do many people think Ireland is part of Britain??? I would have thought that the name Republic of Ireland would make it obvious so it would not be needed to be stated that we are not part of Britain...sorry we just don't like people thinking we are part of Britain, we fought hard for independence and all and have been our own country since 1922 and then we have been completely independent of Britain since 1949. I'm not offended or anything, merely interested in what others outside Europe think of my country really.

Anyway, great story and I am sorry it has come to an end, but keep writing fan fics and I will be happy because you're really good at it!

Author's Response: thanks!
yeah, sorry, i sometimes overexplain things to myself in my writing. i can edit that bit out if you want. i've had experience though with people who i am sure would have no idea that the republic of ireland is separate from britain (despite the fact that it has its own name) and that is indeed a sad case. now i'm not positive, but given my experience with the millions of other things some people ought to know and don't, it's not impossible, which is, again, sad. i on the other hand, love ireland, and would love to go there someday and dig up some of my roots (apparently there's a bit of irish blood in me, i think, or so my mother and grandmother told me--i'll have to do a proper geneology search someday). but anyway, i don't think i actually meant to leave that bit in there and forgot to edit it out, and it's just me overexplaining things (one of my writing flaws). so sorry about that! :)
as for your fanfic on the origin of hogwarts, i promise i haven't forgotten about it! school just started and things have been crazy, but i just read chapter two and will review it momentarily.


 Report Review

Review #10, by The Last Marauder Dumbledore

6th August 2009:
I just come back from holidays and I find this lovely chapter waiting for me - YAY!!! It was worth the wait, I loved the idea of a dog being beaten down too many times, it offers a truely rational and believable explanation of why Sirius acted the way he did, like a guilty person. Dumbledore was just great - that feeling of being in the presence of an all-powerful, all-knowing person ran throughout! But I am lil scared here, is this the end of the fic? Will there be anymore? Please say yes, you should go on and continue up to Sirius's death, that would be really cool! Anyway, well done, great chapter, worth the wait! ;)

Author's Response: thank you! :)
i am sorry to say that the next chap is the last, but i might continue the storyline in another fic. sorry, but of course there is moonlight!


 Report Review

Review #11, by The Last Marauder The Darkness

22nd July 2009:
Ooo!!! I like that, I did always wonder why Sirius transformed back into a man in this scene, it did not seem logical with a werewolf and Dementors on the lose, but your explanation made a lot of sense and I reckon that's the actual reason why he transformed! Anyway, great fic. My new one is up if you would care to take a look, if you have time! Well, great fic again and I am DYING for that Sirius-Dumbledore conversation - please tell me it's coming soon! :)

Author's Response: thank you! yeah i always wondered why he'd transformed at the time, i mean it probably would've saved his neck, but then this idea hit me so yeah.
anyway, i'm going to check out your fic right now, and that sirius-dumbledore one-on-one is coming REALLY soon! promise! i'm also sort of revamping the chapter summaries for Moonlight--making them selections from the chapters instead of just plain old summary. i thought they might catch interest more. anyway, sometimes it's just hard to come up with an interesting summary. sometimes i like the work to speak for itself. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by american wizard Prologue

1st July 2009:
I wonder why JK Rowling had serious laughing like crazy about this.
Are you her because you seem to have such a good descriprion

Author's Response: lol. no, but i wish. i\\\'ll take it as a compliment, so thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriusly lover  Year One

22nd June 2009:
how could you the part about sirius being 16 that made me cry

Author's Response: aw, i'm sorry!

 Report Review

Review #14, by The Last Marauder The Proposal

7th June 2009:
Awww the ending was sweet! And nice cliff-hanger there about the full moon!

Author's Response: thanks! i thought so too. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by The Last Marauder Peter

30th May 2009:
OMG! LOVED THE ENDING!!! So sweet - "as much as Sirius could see James in Harry, there was no denying...there was just as much of Lily in him too." That is just the perfect ending! Absolutely Loved it! Great chapter well done, and as always can't wait for more! ;)

Author's Response: thanks! glad you like it! more coming soon:D

 Report Review

Review #16, by The Last Marauder Catharsis

4th May 2009:
AWWW The ending was just great!!! This was a nice chapter! Still can't wait for the conversation with Dumbledore though - dying for it!!! :)

Author's Response: it's coming soon, not to worry! ;)
thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by The Last Marauder Snape

9th April 2009:
Ooo.Tension there! Ah the swearing made me laugh - "squicky little prick" lol! I don't think I have read that type of swearing before in any of your fics! Also the image of Hermione Hyperventilating was really funny, but so true, it's such a Hermione thing to do at a time like that, considering she thought all teachers were saints! I still can't wait for the conversation between Dumbledore and Sirius!!! I guess you just have to get through things as they happened in the book first. You are doing just that in a very clever way, you are not simply just copying and pasting The Prisoner of Azkaban into your fic, you are putting your own spin on it, which is great! Anyway, I shall be looking forward to the rest :)

Author's Response: thank you! more coming soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by jessica The Story

27th March 2009:
wow, i love this story!! GREAT job!! please update soon; i can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: thanks! more coming soon. ;P

 Report Review

Review #19, by The Last Marauder The Story

22nd March 2009:
Cool, I liked it, very good summary of what happened and it's interesting to see it from Sirius's point of view! Well done, I am interested to see the conversation between Dumbledore and Sirius coming up, because JKR never told us what was said there. I want to see how Sirius convinced him of the truth! Anyway, well done again :-)

Author's Response: thank you!
yes, dumbledore and sirius...that is coming up, and it is interesting, i think (i'll have to look at it again, i have it written it's just you know, the queue and i have to get the chapters before it approved and uploaded on site). but anyway. i'm rambling now.
yes, i agree it is interesting to see it from sirius' point of view. i can't wait to get to writing it from remus' point of view when i get to that part in Moonlight.


 Report Review

Review #20, by The Last Marauder Remus

10th February 2009:
I liked this chapter, again I liked how you just didn't write out the whole scene as it was written the The Prisoner of Azkaban. I liked Sirius's reaction to seeing Remus for the first time in years. Just one little thing though. I do not understand this sentence "So now even though Sirius knew him to be the same age as he, 21, he looked so much older than that...maybe ten or twenty years older..." because it would mean that Sirius was 8 when Harry was born and that can't be right...I know that JKR said that Remus was 39 in the last HP book if that's any help to you...But apart from that it was a great chapter, well done and I look forward to more!

Author's Response: oops! thanks for catching that! i meant they were the same age, and my mind got stuck on how old sirius was when he was first arrested, i guess, or something. i'll fix that. i think i might have made a similar mistake in a previous chapter. let me check.
thanks for the review too, btw. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by The Last Marauder The Moment for Revenge

25th January 2009:
I really liked this chapter, short but exciting!!! I love getting a taste of Sirius's point of view of these events because we already know Harry's! Please write more!! I am so interested in Sirius's thoughts when he see's Remus again! ;-)

Author's Response: thanks! yes the next chapter is definitely worth the wait, though it might but be up for a while but nonetheless it will be worth it, i promise you!
thanks for reading and reviewing, as always. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by fawkes_18 The Moment for Revenge

24th January 2009:
Very nicely done... I love your story... I hope you can continue it by adding more of the struggles/happiness/fear etc that he faces as a runaway and in hiding that we, as a fandom, do not know about.
great chapter... can't wait for the other one!

Author's Response: thanks! :)
the next chappie might not be for a while, but it's worth the wait, i think.


 Report Review

Review #23, by The Last Marauder The Plan

7th January 2009:
Good chapter, I really liked the way you didn't go through all the dialog and everything in The Prisoner of Azkaban in this chapter because everyone has read it already...so it could have made the chapter a little boring (not that any of the Harry Potter books or your Fics are boring mind!) Anyway, I loved the way you told the story from Sirius's point of view, protraying how guilty he felt breaking Ron's leg and how he assured himself he would make it up to Ron, now that sounds like the Sirius we all know and love! Great fic, I hope there is more coming soon! ;-)

Author's Response: thank you! :)
i especially liked writing this chapter because it helped to think of an explanation as to why sirius chokes harry if he really cares about him and doesn't want to kill him, and i just might have hit upon the only possible answer. though even jk rowling might contradict me. hehe


 Report Review

Review #24, by The Last Marauder Year Twelve

2nd December 2008:
Cool chapter!!! I liked it! It fills in a couple of holes In Prisoner of Azkaban! Crookshanks just ROCKS!!! You gotta love that cat!!! Does this mean that there is only one chapter left in this fan-fiction??? That's a depressing thought.

Author's Response: thank you! :)
and you'll be happy to know that the next chapter is NOT the last one in this fic!
i agree: crookshanks is just the coolest! ^..^


 Report Review

Review #25, by jaymie Year Eleven

21st November 2008:
So.what happens next? Please write more. Very dark and yet not so much.

Author's Response: you'll see. more coming soon, i promise. ;) thanks for dropping the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>