Reading Reviews for Pureblood
  
466 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xopurelyinnocentxo Liar, Liar

23rd April 2016:
I am loving this story! I usually an too busy clicking "Next Chapter" to review, but please know that I gobble up your story because it's so... Intriguing and I want to know what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #2, by SlytherinGirl Saying Goodbye

27th February 2016:
Ok so I read this whole story in like 2 days and it's amazing. I absolutly adore the way u portray Alex and the other Slytherins. There is so much understanding there and the choice to actually make Bellatrix Alex's best friend was just...genius. The way you explore all of these tangled emotions and address what might have been without voldemort is truely amazing. Having this perspective of the slytherins was a unique and amazing experience especially since Alex got her hands dirty too and wasn't just bad by association. Truely one of the best fanfictions I have ever read. U portray the Slytherins with much more care than JKR ever bothered to.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm sure you can tell that I'm a HUGE fan of the Slytherin characters and I love to portray them in way that we readers have not really seen in the books.
Thanks again for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by RionnaRowena Saying Goodbye

8th February 2016:
Love it!! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm about half way through the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by RionnaRowena Breaking Down

8th February 2016:
I'm absolutely loving this story...hope there is an update soon (hint hint ;))

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I hope you liked the update!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Brooklyn Saying Goodbye

30th December 2015:
That was beautiful. I'm serious. I love reading fanfiction, and feeling like I haven't let go of the Harry Potter series quite yet, but usually, I don't have ridiculously high expectations. I love reading a bit of fluff, or a funny story, and sometimes you get a good piece that makes you cry. This, though, was gorgeous- the kind of writing that not only makes you want to cry, but helps you think and evaluate what would be most important to you, in a situation like this, and just overall make you want to grow and be a better person like Alexandra has. I loved the part with the little boy, and how she protected him like that. As a girl who has five younger siblings, I can be really protective- think crazed mother bear, okay? And so that's something I've always loved in Harry Potter, the overwhelming theme that love and family is the real magic that's being written, and I loved that your fanfic, and especially this chapter, captured it so poignantly. Congratulations for being able to write like that, you have real talent.

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so grateful for your kind words about this fic, as I put a lot of thought and emotion into it. I also love when readers pick up on the underlying themes, of which some are intentional and others just happen as the story progresses.
Again, thank you so so much! And I hope you enjoy reading more of my chapters in the future :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Brooklyn Liar, Liar

29th December 2015:
This is one of the most interesting fanfics I've ever read. I think it captures the fear and paranoia that would have occurred during that time and age much more realistically than any other I've ever read. Ally isn't the typical don't-care-about-me, all about the greater good all the time character I've grown used to reading. It's refreshing to see a character who recognizes her own needs while progressing and caring about others at the same time. Excellent writing, keep up the beautiful work.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you find it interesting! I've put a lot of work into Alex's development, and always have to put myself in her shoes when I'm writing a scene to decide how she would react to it. Thank you so much for reading and for the amazing review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hranon Saying Goodbye

25th December 2015:
Great update! I love how you write Alex... One of my favorite OC characters.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like her! Thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ana Saying Goodbye

18th December 2015:
Sirius and Alex are the cutest! I love seeing their relationship evolve!

Author's Response: Thanks! They've definitely come a long way :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ladyrae Saying Goodbye

12th December 2015:
Uugh so good!! And so sad! Everything with Regulus just leaves me heartbroken. You're an incredible writer, and it is so obvious with how you make us readers just as heartbroken as Alex. Also, thanks for not letting this lead to another falling out between her and Sirius, she needs a little stability. Until the next--

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I'm actually so glad that even though it's sad, the emotions still come off to the reader. It's a big part of how I try to write.

And I'd say that although her and Sirius aren't perfect by any means, they're pretty solid :)

Thanks for the amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Marauders4 Breaking Down

23rd August 2015:
I really like how Regulus tries to tell Alex how she's not safe even if she is still with Evan! Great chapter!

Author's Response: You're so amazing reviewing all these chapters thank you so much! I'm so happy that you seem to like the story, I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marauders4 Liar, Liar

23rd August 2015:
Great chapter! I really like how everyone is trying to get Alex to reconsider her decision!

Author's Response: Thanks! Alex definitely has a lot of decisions to make...

 Report Review

Review #12, by Marauders4 Falling For You

23rd August 2015:
Why does she still think that Evan is her only way to be safe! I actually thought that either Regulus or Severus put the wand there. Anyways great chapter!

Author's Response: I think her minds a bit one-sided in that regard, I hope the outcome surprised you at least! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Marauders4 I'm Still Breathing

22nd August 2015:
I really like how Serenity is angry when she sees Alex and Sirius together. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Ha yeah she can be difficult that one... thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ladyrae The Fox and the Hound

21st August 2015:
Hello again! I still adore your story, but I've spent the last week rereading it because I couldn't remember most of the details. Definitely worth keeping up with, as this is another amazing chapter. Can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Hello and thank you! I'm so happy you're still enjoying it. It's gotten pretty long now I have to try to remember a whole lot of details too! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marauders4 Challenge

21st August 2015:
Great chapter with lots of amazing action!

Author's Response: Yay I love writing all the action! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Marauders4 Rumours

21st August 2015:
Great chapter with lots of suspense at the end! I loved the way you had Sirius apologize and the scene at the platform!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! It was a bit of a struggle for him I think ha!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Marauders4 Betrayal

21st August 2015:
The part with Sirius and Alex in potions laughing together was great! It really brings up how close they've become! Great chapter! Can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: So glad you picked up on that! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Marauders4 Fear

21st August 2015:
I really like how Alex realizes that she can't become a part of the Dark Lord's beliefs and how she stands up against Travers! Great Chapter!

Author's Response: It was a bit slow going but at least she finally realised! Thank you so much for all of these wonderful reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Marauders4 Excel

21st August 2015:
I have really been enjoying the story so far! Hopefully she joins the right side but how will she face all her friends especially Bella? Time to continue reading! Great chapter!

Author's Response: That's so good to hear! And Alex's friends are so important to her, she's hugely influenced by them. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marauders4 A Shadow of Doubt

20th August 2015:
Is he cheating on Alex? Once again great chapter! The story is really starting to get interesting!

Author's Response: That dirty little... Lucius just has a will of his own, really. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marauders4 Toil and Trouble

20th August 2015:
A new presence in the room...Sirius? Regulus? Anyways great chapter!

Author's Response: Oooo not quite... glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Marauders4 Two's a Crowd

20th August 2015:
I like the idea of the pairings even though its cliche its pretty funny. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah I really don't like the cliche... but oh well it works haha thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Marauders4 Silence is Golden

20th August 2015:
At first when you introduced her I figured it would be a family member but I never expected her to have a twin sister. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Always expect the unexpected! haha thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Marauders4 Turning Tables

20th August 2015:
I really love your story and how you've been describing the events and portraying your charaters. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hdenizz The Fox and the Hound

11th August 2015:
Hi
I just finish your story and I really liked it. It is so sad Alex has lost everyone she loved and cared but that's the topic of story.
I hope that serenity and Alex can get on well, not fight because of Sirius.
By the way does the name of Alex come from Alexandra Daddario?
And the letter from A is the effect of watching Pretty Little Liars?
Do you know what makes a writer a good one? The chapters that are long and quickly updated.
When can we read the new chapter? Thanks 😉

Author's Response: Hi I'm glad you liked it! I started this story in 2007 so the name of Alexandra was just one that I liked, I hadn't even heard of Alexandra Daddario back then :)
I also don't watch Pretty Little Liars, the letter A is literally just the first initial of the person who sent the letter, it might be hard to guess though as it's not someone who's been mentioned in the story before.
I'll try to have this updated soon, thanks for the great review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>