Reading Reviews for Lady Malfoy
  
3,034 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CrazyAboutLondon Into the Sunrise

29th September 2014:
Dear Erin,
I just wanted to let you now how much I enjoyed reading 'Lady Malfoy'. I was glued to my laptop for two days! I was impressed with the intricate plot and plot twists and the pacing of the story was perfect. By far the best fanfic I have read. Keep up the good work, you're a very talented writer!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jckmrn1 Into the Sunrise

22nd September 2014:
First fanfic I have read that was completely believable and well thought out. wish there were more authors like you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by PeasantGirlFromMars Into the Sunrise

13th September 2014:
Dear author!
Recently I have read several fanfics written by you (including this one), and I think that they are truly amazing! Thank you very much for writing them!
Would you mind, if I translate this fic into Russian and post it on hogwartsnet website (hogwartsnet.ru)? I will make sure to credit you as the author of the fic and share the link to the original text posted on this website. Also, any additional information (like your email or website) can be listed as well, if you wish.
I hope that you will be able to read this message soon and will allow me to share an incredible experience of reading your works with those who don't speak English. Ideally, I would like to translate all your fanfics )

Kind regards,
Julia

 Report Review

Review #4, by JuliaM Telling Them

10th September 2014:
You've done a great job in this chapter! )
But I've noticed one small inaccuracy - Hermione is not a muggle, she is muggleborn.

 Report Review

Review #5, by JuliaM For What It's Worth - Prologue

10th September 2014:
I think it's a great start, but there's one thing I don't quite understand - how could Rodolphus Lestrange target Hermione by killing her parents if he didn't know they were in fact her parents?

 Report Review

Review #6, by imtherealeffindeal For What It's Worth - Prologue

24th August 2014:
Lol Auror Draco XD Hermione's gonna be pissed

 Report Review

Review #7, by caius The Shadows within the Darkness

17th August 2014:
Another mistake I found. You should think your story through better. Earlier you said Hermione is 27, that means that Teddy CANT be a toddler, he should be bloody ten years old! Such mistakes are just careless!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Caius Goodbye

17th August 2014:
"An adress the Dark Lord had a hard time locating himself" He lived there! For a while at least during HP7 ! If you live somewhere, surely you know WHERE you live. Except for that it was a decent chapter, though they could've been written better the characters seem true enough. Also the Ron Hermione interaction was very sweet.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Caius For What It's Worth - Prologue

16th August 2014:
Seriously though, when Hermione modified her parents memory she knew there's be a chance they'd defeat Voldemort. And that she could return her parents memory's when that happened. lso, since its Hermione, she would've made sure to know were to find them (adress etc) And her parents wouldn't move out after barely a year. So even though its a decent concept, it doesn't really make sense does it?

 Report Review

Review #10, by penrose Into the Sunrise

5th August 2014:
I spent the entire day reading this fanfiction, and it was entirely worth it. The characters are beautifully captured and the plot is interesting and well-done. While I love Draco and Hermione's relationship, I started to really care for the other characters and what would happen to them -- which I hadn't expected, and it's the mark of a great writer and storyteller. This story has just the right amount of action, drama, and romance, and it may be the best fanfiction I have ever read. Bravo! Thank you for dedicating the time to write this and bring joy to your readers' lives.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Morgan Into the Sunrise

27th June 2014:
That was perfect! I can't even explain how amazing that was!

 Report Review

Review #12, by marauderslover15 Telling Them

18th June 2014:
Uh-oh, Draco! I think you did Ron's character really well. He of course would be livid by Hermione leaving. REALLY GREAT JOB!

 Report Review

Review #13, by marauderslover15 For What It's Worth - Prologue

18th June 2014:
Okay, so I heard the first couple of chapter long ago, but never finished BUT I am here to finish this time. This was great. It was so emotion filled and the details were really though out. I was like the fact instead of it starting with Hermione or Draco, it started with another character like somewhat HIS point of view. Remind me of what J.K. would do herself. GREAT CHAPTER!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Melody Malfoy Into the Sunrise

16th June 2014:
Love this story. I love Dramione Fanfiction but I have never seen something as good as this. Keep up the good work and I hope you continue with your writing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by s The Cover Up

12th June 2014:
Loveee it! Find the story gripping, Good work

 Report Review

Review #16, by maital Into the Sunrise

11th June 2014:
THIS STTORY IS AMAZING!!! It has been so nice to read this and I really want to know more about Malfoy and Granger.

 Report Review

Review #17, by caitjon93 Into the Sunrise

1st June 2014:
I just want to say that this is one of the best... No wait the best harry potter fan fiction I have ever had the pleasure of reading. I couldn't put my phone down while reading. (I actually changed my plans so I wouldn't have too!) It was so beautiful and shocking. I find most fan fictions take on a very predictable tone but this kept me guess. And the thing that I loved about it the most is that ,unlike most draco/hermonie pairings that I have read she didn't have to pick between the one that she loved and her friends. Not to mention voldermort's heir (although I was worried at first) was very refreshing and once I saw how you played out his existence (how he came to) it made a lot of sense. Its exactly the selfish thing that voldermort would do to make sure he continued on in some form. Well I think I have rambled on enough. Once again a very lovely story and I hope to read more form you.

(PS. please forgive and spelling mistakes or grammar errors I am typing this very quickly and in the dark) :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by CharlotteWeasley Into the Sunrise

25th May 2014:
I tried to leave a review but I wasn't logged in so I couldn't send it I think..
First, I'd like to say I loved your fan fiction! I love the way you write. You made me feel like I was one of the characters from your story and it's not every writer that can get me so involved in the story. It's really difficult for me to connect with stories but you've managed to do that.
I can't really think straight because it's almost five o'clock in the morning in my country and I have exactly one hour until the alarm clock rings!
I promise I'll write a better review in the next days. I think I still have to think about what I just read!
Have you wrote any of the things you said up there? If so, I'd love to read it!!!
Love, Charlotte:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by jo Into the Sunrise

25th May 2014:
I SWEAR THIS IS THE MOST INTENSE STORY I'VE READ HERE SO FAR. IT WAS THAT GOOD.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lo_bo Into the Sunrise

24th May 2014:
This IS the best story, I've read :,)
You did absolutely amazing!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Neil chandler Into the Sunrise

22nd May 2014:
What a story. I love it. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Neil chandler Into the Sunrise

22nd May 2014:
What a story. I love it. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #23, by MadisonKelliB Into the Sunrise

19th May 2014:
Wow. Where do I start? I have read a few fanfics before, but this one was just incredible - the plot twists, the impeccable planning of the reveals, just wow!

I tend to be super critical of the Hermione/Draco relationship, simply because of the way JK ended the books off - I've wanted Hermione and Draco together since HBP but just couldn't picture it happening. You, however, let their relationship bloom to highs and fester to lows - it was real and it was raw. I loved how there were no sudden "oh, wow, I guess they are suddenly in love now" moments.

I also love the fact that you gave Ron his time to brew and sulk over the breakup - typical Ron behaviour - and then allowed him to find love with Pansy. It was a relationship combo I really hadn't thought of and I think what you did with it was incredible.

I absolutely love your style of writing, and was able to lose myself in the story - not once did I get caught up in grammatical faults or become annoyed with poor writing style - it can be distracting in other (weaker) fanfics.

I would love to read more about Cassius and how he deals with the truth of his family - will he happen to come across on of the hallows, maybe the resurrection stone and be able to see Natalie again, albeit not touch her? I think that would be an awesome take!

But please, please keep writing, you are amazingly talented, and I cannot wait to spend more sleepless nights reading your stories which are an emotional rollercoaster the entire way through. Keep us guessing with plot twists!

Huge ups, and thank you for the pleasure!

11/10 ! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by TooMuchMagic Into the Sunrise

13th April 2014:
Okay, I haven't been on HPFF in nearly a year so I decided to check out the 'Top 10' section, where I came across this fic. I gotta say, I am so glad that I did! Warning: super long, gushy review below. :X

I just used up all my spare time in the past two days and stayed up both nights till sunrise, glued to this story. It's so intensely good that I couldn't put my iPad down! First thing I have to commend is something that really stood out for me: how well-planned this fic is. You mentioned early on that you had drafted the whole thing, and it really shows in the plot reveals and the flow of the story. There were so many instances where I'd read something and think back to an earlier part of the fic and go, "Oh! So THAT's what that meant/why that happened!" Times like when Hermione was making the connection between vampires and banshees "binding to dark magic", her eureka moment was mine too because I could recall the earlier bit she'd read about banshees. It's incredible to be able to refer back and forth within the story like that and fill in all the missing pieces on such a large scale (like the reason for the rip in Natalie's portrait that we find out about much later on), it's not something I've ever come across before in fanfic (or maybe I just don't read enough, lol). I imagine re-reading this would be an experience different from the first time and I look forward to doing that.

I also have to say that you have a brilliant way of writing. Characters like Eli and Adria and Natalie and Cassius were so seamlessly introduced and so wonderfully fleshed out with persona and background. I get easily irritated with two-dimensional characters, but yours were so real and I genuinely believed in them. Cassius, in particular, stood out fantastically. I really hope he could find happiness after all that! I did wonder one thing about him though: why didn't he read Pansy or Hermione's mind during those first encounters with "Hermia" to see if she was a fraud or not, since they were all so suspicious? Or he did and he already knew, but he didn't care to inform Lestrange? Hmmm, the things to ponder.

I also loved how this whole adventure was so unpredictable! Like that insane twist where Cassius reveals his intentions - that last "An eye for an eye" bit legit gave me the spooks. I really thought Draco would die from the curse and there would be a sombre ending, and I gushed so much in the end when Hermione truly became the real Lady of the Manor. This story gave me so many feels!

Haha okay my review has become a monster, all those blocks of text. I'll stop here. This fic is one of the best I've read in terms of plot development. Every little thing that happens - even things I initially thought were insignificant fillers (like Pansy revealing to Hermione what Lestrange had done to her, and how it pops up again much later and becomes its own storyline) - happens for a reason, and I LOVE that. Thank you for sharing this story with all of us; you definitely deserve all the thousands of reviews, and plenty more! 10/10

PS: Throughout the fic I had no idea how to pronounce Adria's name. I think I must've done it three different ways? Ah-dria, Ay-dria, Eh-dria (like Andrea without the N?). Such a beautiful name but so uncommon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Leebees85 Into the Sunrise

12th April 2014:
Wow, I was so into this story I couldn't even write reviews for most of the chapters. It's so beautifully written, and the story itself is amazing! Thank you so much for coming up with it. I wish I could give it a higher rating that 10. I haven't stayed up all night to read a story in so long, it really was one of the best I've ever read.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>