Reading Reviews for The Potter Identity
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by spencefa Rekindling and Discovering

3rd May 2011:
Cliff hanger, has been great reading so far, hope you continue.

 Report Review

Review #2, by spencefa Promises and Lies

3rd May 2011:
Excellant chapter, still disppointed in Harry.

 Report Review

Review #3, by spencefa Confrontions and Denial

3rd May 2011:
Excellant chapter, hope Harry does the right thing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by spencefa Love and Guilt

3rd May 2011:
I was quite shocked that Harry would sleep with someone else even though he did not know who he was, but thought he was probably married, quite disappointing of him, story very well written, but still disappointed in him.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrPotter1581 Rekindling and Discovering

26th March 2011:
wow i love this so far. i noticed its been like 2 years since the last update. i hope you decide to continue this story

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chloe-HarpiesFan123 Rekindling and Discovering

27th October 2009:
OMG! I've just read all of this and I LOOOVVVEEE it!!! Please continue soon!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dragon Warrior Amnesia and Tattoos

20th August 2009:
HAHAHA, I love the Bourne Identity!!! I have been looking for a story like this! Thanks.

Dragon J.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Dragon! I hope you enjoy the story! xD

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #8, by Liam R Amnesia and Tattoos

18th February 2009:
Drue! Hello *huggles*
Told you I'd get around to reading this eventually! I just thought it'd take a little longer ^_^

So this is really interesting. It seems like it'll be a very interesting, adrenaline-fueled thrill ride. Aha, that sentence sounds so cliche, but it's true.

I love the Bourne series. I could never get into the books (don't hold that against me! :P) but I love the movies.

I'm adding this to my favourites, and adding you to my favourite authors, after only just one chapter. That has to prove something about your writing :)

11/10 (':

Author's Response: Oh, Liam, thank you!! I'm honored. Thank you so very much. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by datbenik513 Rekindling and Discovering

12th February 2009:
Hi Phoenix,

Again starting with the typos:
"Harry's delimna" should be "Harry's dilemma"
"breath taking" should be "breath-taking" (?)

Well, the rekindling...we always knew Harry and Ginny were meant for each other, and right we were...they found each other again. At the same time, Harry feels he'd betrayed his love to Elizabeth, and I can imagine it will lead to several ... unpleasant situations.

Please let me know about further updates. I thoroughly enjoyed the story so far.

10/10

Cheers,

Zoltan

 Report Review

Review #10, by datbenik513 Duelings and Kidnappings

12th February 2009:
This chapter, in which Harry gets a crash-course of his previous life, was extraordinary. Partly, because, many different things were happening including Elizabeth's kidnapping, and finally we learn Harry had taken the Mark.

Yet, you are equally good depicting romance, dialogues, action scenes...I just love your style.

10/10

Cheers,

Zoltan

 Report Review

Review #11, by datbenik513 Promises and Lies

12th February 2009:
Hi Phoenix,

Landing at a very emotional chapter. I can't believe Elizabeth behaves in such a noble way. Or is it because she loves him that much that she would give anything so that Harry be happy again with his wife? Beautifully written chapter, especially the goodbye scene at the taxi. Accio Kleenex!

10/10

Cheers,

Zoltan

 Report Review

Review #12, by datbenik513 Confrontions and Denial

12th February 2009:
Hi Phoenix,

Again some typos:
The chapter title should be "Confrontations..."
"They just drug me out" vs "They just dragged me out"
"no-where" vs "nowhere"

The differents threads, happenings are beautifully interwoven. The two confrontations: with the Dursleys and Ginny, Ron and Hermione are beautifully prepared and one integrates seamlessly into another. Very talented storywriting!

10/10

Cheers,

Zoltan

 Report Review

Review #13, by datbenik513 Love and Guilt

12th February 2009:
Hi Phoenix,

Some typos I could find after a quick reading:
"against hear bare one" vs " against her bare one",
"Harry ran his hand along her body as kissed her fiercely"
either "as he kissed her" or "and kissed her",
"I know pronounce you" vs "I now pronounce you".

I should say - at least in the first two chapters - you should not be afraid of weak characterization and emotions. I should say both Harry and Elizabeth are absolutely believable.

Every fragment of his previous life Harry remembers, makes his feelings for Elizabeth - together with the plot - more complex, more intriguing. I feel there's more to come, and continue with the next chapter in eager anticipation.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by datbenik513 Amnesia and Tattoos

12th February 2009:
Hi Phoenix,

Every time I open up one of your stories, I know I won't be disappointed. Your unique ideas, mature style make my heart beat faster.

The same here, with the Potter Identity. Right from the beginning, a wonderful AU plot bunny. What a beginning!

10/10

Cheers,

Zoltan

 Report Review

Review #15, by rachm34 Amnesia and Tattoos

10th February 2009:
Okay, so I didn't realize that your chapters are this long so I am only going to review the first chapter. You may come back in three days and request another review if you would like. That's my rule, wait three days before you request again. Anyway let me review your story.

I'm one of those traditional die hard Harry and Ginny shippers and fans for life. It was actually refreshing to read this. I really liked your characterization of Elizabeth with Harry and I am wondering where you are going with your story

The first chapter left me wanting more, and wandering how this is going to go. I’m very intrigued! I liked your characterizations.

However, I think that you need to make it as though Elizabeth is more shocked when she finds Harry or something. She seems a bit unaffected.

Good chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by razZle419 Duelings and Kidnappings

8th February 2009:
geez. this was so good. so harry became a death eater to save ginny? that's intense. that's love. this was soo good. i can't wait for more.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by razZle419 Rekindling and Discovering

8th February 2009:
oh wow. harry's so nice. i hope ginny realizes she's a twit for throwing a fit. if harry loves elizabeth, then she should let him go. this was so good! i can't wait for more. please update soon!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by razZle419 Promises and Lies

8th February 2009:
this story is so intense and so lovely. it's so sweet. i really like elizabeth. even though she loves harry so much she is doing the right thing. she's such a good person. harry shouldn't let her though. he needs to stay with her. good job. this is my favorite story ever.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by razZle419 Confrontions and Denial

8th February 2009:
wow. another really good chapter. i liked petunia's role. she seemed to have a nicer edge and give into him. i saw pity for harry in her. good. harry needs to stay with elizabeth!!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by razZle419 Love and Guilt

8th February 2009:
cool. another really good chapter. clearly harry is married to ginny, but i like elizabeth. will he leave her? this is so good. addicting. i think you could edit a little though.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by razZle419 Amnesia and Tattoos

8th February 2009:
wo-woooah. this is so good. i love the bourne movies. i really want to see whats next.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by maraudersmap Rekindling and Discovering

16th October 2008:
I don't know if I mentioned before, but I'd just like to say that I love your Harry and Ginny. They're very canon - Ginny isn't too whiny and Harry isn't too perfect. :) They are just the way they should be.

I adored this chapter. I loved to read about Harry's inner conflict. It was so sad when Ginny wondered whether he loved Elizabeth. I was quite angry with Harry, though. Couldn't he just see that loving Ginny was the most wonderful thing that had ever happened to him? :P I'm thrilled that the two of them are finally together. It was about time!

I wonder what's going to happen now that Harry has discovered Elizabeth's disappearance. But I guess I'll just have to wait and see... I'm adding this story to my favourites! Please update soon? I can't wait to read more. And don't hesitate to re-request a review. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by maraudersmap Duelings and Kidnappings

15th October 2008:
So he became a death eater in order to save Ginny? This chapter had a trace of action in it, too, and I loved that. It made the already exciting story even more thrilling. They kidnapped Elizabeth... I wonder whether Harry will do anything for her as well.

I feel really sorry for Ginny: The man she loves doesn't even remember her anymore. It was quite funny when she thought he was talking about Elizabeth from Pirates of the Caribbean, though. :P I loved to read of how she taught him to duel.

I'd originally only intended to review five chapters, but I've fallen in love with this story, and I, unlike Harry, fight for the one I love. ;D (Ok, I suppose Harry fights a little as well... Although he could have refused to leave Elizabeth no matter what she asked him to do.)

 Report Review

Review #24, by maraudersmap Promises and Lies

15th October 2008:
Another very well written chapter! :)

Harry's whole speech about how much he loved her mad me slightly sick. :P And not because it was too cliche or anything, (as a matter of fact, it was quite beautiful) but because... well, I'm starting to realize that I'm more of a Harry/Ginny shipper than I thought. Is Elizabeth gone forever now? Or will she come back? I guess I'll just have to read and find out. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by maraudersmap Confrontions and Denial

15th October 2008:
Oh my God! You're killing me! :P I need to read more... However, I'll try to leave a constructive review.

I still adore this story. It's so original, and I've never read anything like it. Your writing is wonderful, but I spotted one mistake here as well: "You're friends are named Ron and Hermione." It's supposed to be "Your friends..." But oh well. You write about Harry’s conflicting emotions, what with him being married to a woman he doesn't know and in love with another, perfectly.

I thought that Petunia was a little OOC. She seemed to believe him too fast. And while I liked the idea of her having contact with Dumbledore during his school years, I don't think it's likely - but it's called fanfiction for a reason, eh? :)

I'm so glad that he believed he could fall back in love with Ginny. I really needed to hear that. For while I like Elizabeth, she's just not… well, she's no Ginny. And Ginny is the only one for Harry.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>