Reading Reviews for Perfection
  
1,337 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gayathri The Child Is Gone

15th March 2014:
Okay. I don't even know what to say anymore. I literally started crying at the end of this chapter, and you have officially propelled me to start shipping Dramione. I have also suffered from various eating disorders, and I know the horribleness that comes with it. I know how it made me suicidal and depressed, and I never want to go back there ever again. Reading this made me realize that anorexia and bulimia don't always have to affect people who are self obsessed; it can hurt the most nerdiest and smartest of us all. Thank you so much for writing this. Hermione is such a complex character, and I find her harder to write than many of the other Harry Potter characters, same with Draco. But somehow you managed to capture them perfectly, and show the hidden feelings that Draco seems to always be hiding, and also display Hermione's mind correctly. It was amazing to see how she progressed to slowly start not even caring about her grades, and then panicking when she received a low mark.
Thank you so much for writing this once again, and for capturing eating disorders exactly the way they are; scary, depressing, and essentially sucking away at the desire to even live.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dragonhunt When Disorder Begins

14th January 2014:
When hermione had opened the envelope and she was cursed
I think Harry and Ron would have the decency to go and hex
pansy but otherwise a really brilliant plot

 Report Review

Review #3, by shotsfiredat221b The Child Is Gone

21st December 2013:
This story turned out to be everything I didn't know I wanted. I googled this idea as a passing fancy: "Hermione Granger not so perfect?" And this story far surpassed as expectations I could've ever had for a story. It actually made me get angry, frustrated, sad, and at some moments, I actually squealed. I would just like to thank you for writing this story so brilliantly and completely encompassing all aspects of a great story into this one. Thank you again, and I hope to be reading more of your works!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dragonhunt The Child Is Gone

1st November 2013:
OMG so amazing! I thought she was gonna die at one point.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AlinaBee The Child Is Gone

31st July 2013:
What a shitty ending

 Report Review

Review #6, by mandi The Blue Room

12th May 2013:
YOU'RE. You're, you're, you're. YOU'RE is short for "you are." As in "YOU'RE not using proper grammar. "Your" is possessive, as in "you need to edit YOUR story."

 Report Review

Review #7, by dizzygirl1234 The Child Is Gone

24th February 2013:
Please write the epilogue! You've had years! I need to know about Malfoy!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Vic The Child Is Gone

4th February 2013:
I love it so much! I read your whole book in 2 days. i understand what hermione feels, and in some demented way, i envy her. i wish i was skinny, but not that skinny. thanks so much for writing this and i wish i could read the other books you wrote!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Meg The Child Is Gone

7th January 2013:
I couldn't stop reading it. But please please please tie up the loose strings with Draco :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dizzy The Child Is Gone

3rd January 2013:
Oh my god please write the epilogue! I need to know!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Katherine Stainer The Child Is Gone

3rd January 2013:
oh my god i have read it all i think its the best thing i have ever read mainly because i cant relate to most of it thank you for such an amazing story :')

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dizzy The Child Is Gone

2nd January 2013:
Very good but what about Malfoy? I need to know! Can't wait till the epilogue!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dizzy Eat Yourself

2nd January 2013:
Wow. I love that. amazing keep up the good work

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dizzy Bets and Letters

2nd January 2013:
Amazing! Are you going for a Dramione thing? Carry on the good work!

 Report Review

Review #15, by rosehallow169 The Child Is Gone

17th December 2012:
This story is so great, and so eye opening! I read it all in a day, and I cant wait for the epilogue! My friend currently is anorexic, but refuses help, just like Hermione did in the story, so it really made me realize that I HAVE to get help, fast. It's a really great story :) Can't wait till the epilogue, keep writing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Vale Mellark The Child Is Gone

7th December 2012:
When are you going to up-date with the epilogue?? Iīm just so anxious about this!
First of all... i have read your story in 2 days. I get like
°-° I couldnīt stop reading!! I fell in love with this story... it just make me feel so... strange. Iīve always wanted to help people who has this types of disorders, but now i NEED TO. You really... i have no words to explain you how i feel. Please, keep writing. You have talent, a gift. You get into peopleīs mind and make them see things like you want to. Please, PLEASE keep doing this. If you ever write another story, please let me know!!
Well, i guess thatīs all. Kisses!
Vale Mellark.
PS:Is Hermione going toend up with Draco? Please, please! Iwant them to be together. And if you can show as a little bit of how they got together it would be great.
PS2: Sorry for my spelling mistakes, iīm from Argentina!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MioneandDrake Criminal

29th November 2012:
you spelled it right dont worry :)
i love this story btws.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ashley The Child Is Gone

25th November 2012:
please post the epilogue soon ! this is such a beautiful story & ive been aching for an equally amazing ending

 Report Review

Review #19, by Wendy The Child Is Gone

21st October 2012:
So... You ever gonna put up the epilogue???

 Report Review

Review #20, by dramionelover84 The Child Is Gone

19th September 2012:
This is so realistic that it made me cry. Thank you for writing this. It's like seeing my own thoughts reflected in this story. I'm struggling with recovery at the moment, and it really is difficult not to let the negative thoughts take over. This will help give me motivation to continue getting better. I appreciate the story so much. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #21, by TimeSeer The Child Is Gone

22nd August 2012:
I love this story because you show all the problems of eating disorders. But even though you show the problems, you keep it very realistic. You have hermione not realize that she is as small as she is. This is a great story! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Katie The Child Is Gone

21st August 2012:
To be honest when I came across this story on my favourite authours favourites page I thought to myself 'no I can't read this it's too much of a sensitive topic...' but I decided that i'd give it a shot and I've been glued to it ever since, I didn't know much about anorexia but I feel like I have learnt something after reading your story, you are a spectacular writer, not just for your skill but for tackling an issue like this so well, I can't wait for the epilogue 10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Parvati_Khatri The Child Is Gone

25th June 2012:
Wow, that was really deep. I can't imagine what it was like to write all of that!!! I really like this story, although it is a bit depressing compared to what I normally read. Still, it reminds me that people come out of battle stronger, and that everything isn't as easy or simple as it seems.
~Parvati

 Report Review

Review #24, by Micki loves Malfoy The Child Is Gone

22nd June 2012:
this was one of my all time favorite stories... i know that some people can be freaked out by this stuff, and you were concerned about how many people would lik this story, but it was very good. i enjoy reading it, and i read it whenever i can :) you are a very talented writer and i cant wait to see how you finish it :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sydney The Child Is Gone

22nd June 2012:
I really really really hope you put up the epilogue soon. This story was absolutely fantastic. I've tried to read eating disorder stories before, but they never seemed realistic. You captured everything perfectly.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>