Reading Reviews for Perfection
  
1,360 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hermionefan1983 The Child Is Gone

10th October 2014:
this story is BRILLANT AND REALLY WELL WRITTEN! I HOPE THIS STORY HELPS OTHER ANOREXICS BULIMICS ETC OUT THERE RECOVER!!! X

 Report Review

Review #2, by hermionefan1983 The Child Is Gone

10th October 2014:
did hermione period come back?? will she ever be able to have children?? not that that is all that important now!! her recovery is the MOST important thing now etc!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hermionefan1983 The Child Is Gone

10th October 2014:
is that it the ending?? MORE PLEASE!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hermionefan1983 The Child Is Gone

10th October 2014:
is she going to have to retake all those classes she missed while sick in school and then in hospital?? also is her heart permanatly damaged and how damaged is it?? told you its not just anorexia but bulimia too!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hermionefan1983 Paper Bag

10th October 2014:
did hermione have a heart attack???

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermionefan1983 Sullen Girl

10th October 2014:
she didnt have sex with mayfoy she has=d sex with someone who look like him polyjuice potion or had the Imperius curse on him??? or maybe they didnt have sex after all!!! also how come the midwitch didnt do anything about her anorexia??

 Report Review

Review #7, by hermionefan1983 Jazzy Ballad

10th October 2014:
that isnt malfoy thats someone else why why wouldnt the map show her who it really was??

 Report Review

Review #8, by hermionefan1983 On The Bound

10th October 2014:
obsessive conposive desorder for counting tiles!!! poor hermione things are getting worse for her!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hermionefan1983 First Taste

10th October 2014:
what about that STUPID STUPID girl who wants to "catch" anorexia from her friend??

 Report Review

Review #10, by hermionefan1983 Sewn

10th October 2014:
if she want to lose the weight make her self vomit!! NOT THAT I THINK THATS WHAT SHE SHOULD DO!!! OFCOURSE!!! POOR HERMIONE STUPID ANOREXIA!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hermionefan1983 Oh Well...

9th October 2014:
'Omigod Cindy, I want to catch anorexia off you!'


i cant believe those words where spoken by that other girl??! and teaching it to her?? he fork passed her lips.




'Omigod Cindy, I want to catch anorexia off you!'




The food in Hermione's mouth suddenly tasted bitter.




She felt sick.




'Catch?'




She pushed her plate away, facing the girl who had spoken, anger cursing through her.




'Anorexia is not a communal disease. It cannot be caught. It cannot be taught. Get your facts straight.'




The girl looked stunned and hurt. Hermione left the hall. The girls whispered last words ringing through her head;




'Ugh Hermione Granger is a know it all. Don't worry I'll teach it to you.'




Were those girls really admiring of this disorder?




It annoyed her beyond belief, those girls knew nothing. They talked of it as though it was some popular fragrance or common cold...




...Absolutely clueless to the pain it's caused me.





Despite her anger at these girls, tears were pricking at her eyes from the inevitable decision.




I once thought I was utterly in control, I now realise I'm utterly powerless.





She sighed in despair and pulled a little black book from her pocket, it hadn't been opened in weeks.

 Report Review

Review #12, by hermionefan1983 Cologne Cerrone Houdini

9th October 2014:
what was he taking from her pockts her wand the book?? Her hand shot forward and grabbed his collar, within seconds there lips were locked again, she had her hands in his hair pulling half in anger, his hands slid to her pockets, groping her backside.

 Report Review

Review #13, by hermionefan1983 Wand-Pox

9th October 2014:
wow ron had cancer??

 Report Review

Review #14, by hermionefan1983 Feelings...

9th October 2014:
isnt ginny worried that she was a size 6?? and why a size 10 when she was meant to get clothers that fit her since her other clothers were to BIG for her??!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hermionefan1983 Diagnosed Insanity

9th October 2014:
surely anorexia will make her lose her not grow hair?? right??

 Report Review

Review #16, by hermionefan1983 Diagnosed Insanity

9th October 2014:
so she finally knows she has anorexia!?? Hermione woke up feeling drained.

She had dreamt about one thing the entire night. It hadnít even been a dream really. It had been like on word, one concept floating around her head.

Anorexia.

It felt like she hadnít slept at all.


She lay there dazed. Her ribs seemed to be sticking up, her stomach flattened by gravity. Without a mirror there to ruin it she felt smaller.

Her stomach grumbled.

Perfect.

When she put on her bra she found a gap, it was too loose, almost uncomfortable.

Iíve gone down a cup size. From the side Iíll look smaller.

In the bottom of her trunk she found an old green bra from when she was in third year.

It fitted.

When Hermione put on her jeans she found them loose and had to dig further into her trunk for a belt.

Good thing we have a Hogsmeade trip tomorrow.

 Report Review

Review #17, by hermionefan1983 When You Sleep

9th October 2014:
i think harry had too much of that dream potion!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hermionefan1983 When You Sleep

9th October 2014:
is she still writing things down in her black book??? hope someone finds it SOON!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hermionefan1983 Dreaming

9th October 2014:
anorexics bulimics love weight scales!!! althought not when they are in front of others i guess but in private they do!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hermionefan1983 When Disorder Begins

9th October 2014:
if she was easting and making herself sick by vomity thats bulimia NOT anorexia! BULIMIA!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by hermionefan1983 When Disorder Begins

9th October 2014:
she has bulimia not anorexia poor hermione

 Report Review

Review #22, by hermionefan1983 When Disorder Begins

9th October 2014:
was the being fat from the curse?? or was that her imagination??

 Report Review

Review #23, by hermionefan1983 When Disorder Begins

9th October 2014:
are the slytherins trying to make hermione into an anorexic with their fat comments?? poor hermione

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gayathri The Child Is Gone

15th March 2014:
Okay. I don't even know what to say anymore. I literally started crying at the end of this chapter, and you have officially propelled me to start shipping Dramione. I have also suffered from various eating disorders, and I know the horribleness that comes with it. I know how it made me suicidal and depressed, and I never want to go back there ever again. Reading this made me realize that anorexia and bulimia don't always have to affect people who are self obsessed; it can hurt the most nerdiest and smartest of us all. Thank you so much for writing this. Hermione is such a complex character, and I find her harder to write than many of the other Harry Potter characters, same with Draco. But somehow you managed to capture them perfectly, and show the hidden feelings that Draco seems to always be hiding, and also display Hermione's mind correctly. It was amazing to see how she progressed to slowly start not even caring about her grades, and then panicking when she received a low mark.
Thank you so much for writing this once again, and for capturing eating disorders exactly the way they are; scary, depressing, and essentially sucking away at the desire to even live.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dragonhunt When Disorder Begins

14th January 2014:
When hermione had opened the envelope and she was cursed
I think Harry and Ron would have the decency to go and hex
pansy but otherwise a really brilliant plot

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>