383 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CleverElf Chapter 55

15th April 2014:
I did not expect to like this story. The summary at the beginning sounded a bit too weird, but i ended up really enjoying it.I have always wanted to see the harry potter story form Snape's perspective. This wasn't quite that, but i think it did a good job with the complicated and intriguing character. Only complaint: it was a bit too long. A few chapters and scenes were just unnecessary. Good story though, definitely worth the read.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Werewolf_love Chapter 1

27th December 2013:
Wow! Where did you get the ideas for this? Looks awesome. Love the name Kerri as well.

 Report Review

Review #3, by knicoles Chapter 55

28th July 2013:
Great first novel (I see I have three more to read which I'm very excited about!!)!!!

I like your writing style and how richly you have rounded out your characters. The humor and camaraderie you put into each character. How you have so thoroughly intertwined the fates of characters in Potterverse to that of you own original character is pure genius.

Please keep up the good work!! You've ONLY 3 books to go, hahaha. I'm with you all the way, too.

 Report Review

Review #4, by knicoles Chapter 55

28th July 2013:
Dawww, love that Hagrid was so shy about admitting he sees Kerri like a daughter :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by knicoles Chapter 54

28th July 2013:
"In the midst of this silly romantic bliss however, there is a black spot on my conscience. Shouldn't Remus know that Voldemort is my father?"
Can't wait til this happens. I know Remus won't throw her over b/c of it or even be mad that she kept it from him, but I'd like to see him well and truly ruffled for once.

"When I knew what he was doing and what he'd become I really thought I hated him for it, and yet when I heard of his death.it hurt. I didn't cry, but it would have been merciful if I could have. The awful, tearless ache was worse."
Been through this with a past friend and yeah, this just about sums it up.

 Report Review

Review #6, by knicoles Chapter 53

28th July 2013:
'"Trust me, I would take my time with you." answered Remus, meeting my teasing tone of voice with a very serious one.'
OOOoOohh. One of the many reasons I love your Remus. So gentlemanly, with an underlying edge of sex machine, hahaha.

"When I opened it, I was shocked to find that it contained a pair of earrings. They were small but from the luster of the pearl beads, it was obvious that they were genuine. I was suddenly very sorry that I'd slammed the door into his nose."
See?? Phew, still giving Kerri jewelry, again his mother's. I love their sibling sniping. It's cute.

 Report Review

Review #7, by knicoles Chapter 52

28th July 2013:
"Maybe I'm into kinky stuff like brains, personality, and charm." I suggested.
Hahaha, well put!

'"Well..." I said coyly. "You'll just have to hold onto me and keep me safe then."
"If you insist."
I put my hand into his as we headed out the door, past a very confused looking Basil who apparently still hadn't put it together. "You're kidding, right? They have to be kidding." '
Well, that's one way to announce you're finally seeing someone. Besides Basil, I wonder if some of them had clued in. It'd be interesting to know. Brand and Augustus seem fairly perceptive.

"Just that if you ban me from this competition, I'll be happy to step down for the good of my band. That doesn't mean..." I added with a glance at Vashti, " that I'll just go away. Whether the band existed or not we'd still be friends. I appreciate all of you taking the time to listen to the opinion of an outsider and for welcoming me here."
Very well put, especially since she realized she should listen to their concerns more than talk at them. Short and concise and letting them know she's not going away just b/c of one little bump in the road.

"It would only worry them, and knowing Remus, he'd feel obligated to break up with me for fear that he was exposing me to danger."
Forshadowing?!?!!?

 Report Review

Review #8, by knicoles Chapter 51

28th July 2013:
I hope Snape doesn't stay too mad. He seems one of constant devotion, like he is with Lily. He already gave Kerri his mother's jewelry, so I imagine he's pretty devoted to Kerri. Sure he'll say or do things that everyone will regret in the heat of the moment (prime example: Lily following OWLS, amirite?), but he'll stick to you to the very end. This'll blow over.

Gawd, Hagrid is awesome. It's funny because Kerri looks to him as a fatherly-teacher figure, but she also mothers and looks out for him, too. It's an interesting relationship.

 Report Review

Review #9, by knicoles Chapter 50

28th July 2013:
Whoa. Liked the Kerri-Snape confrontation, big words. Especially about the money-respect line drawn.

 Report Review

Review #10, by knicoles Chapter 49

28th July 2013:
'My last conscious thought was. "Damn...I should have shot him with the crossbow that day when I had the chance."'
Haha, again, love your humor.

And, FINALLY! Haha, Remus' driven to distraction comment was cute :D Liked how cool and calm he was handling Gorgan ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by knicoles Chapter 48

28th July 2013:
Go Kerri! Give Remus what for! haha

 Report Review

Review #12, by knicoles Chapter 47

28th July 2013:
"Yeah." I said dryly. "So when does this banning start? Assuming I can come back in time for finals, I have a lot of studying to do. You've given me extra time so I'd like to take advantage of it. I'd hate to lose my place on the list...either of them."

Ha! Golden. Loved this.

 Report Review

Review #13, by knicoles Chapter 46

28th July 2013:
Oh damn. Sorry, but it was just so harsh of Remus. This sorta rings true to my earlier prediction, instead of Obliviating her though, he's just pushing Kerri out. :(

 Report Review

Review #14, by knicoles Chapter 45

28th July 2013:
"I don't know what to do with you. How can you be this ungrateful? I need you here. Not everyone would have kept you, you know. There are some people who wouldn't have even had you."
Ouch. Emotional blackmail. Not a strong person. Wel, to have gone through what she went through and survive means she's strong. However, to emotionally blackmail someone to get what you want is low.

 Report Review

Review #15, by knicoles Chapter 44

28th July 2013:
'"Damn the socks to the lowest level of Hell." came Tonks's response.'
Bahahaha! I love your Tonks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by knicoles Chapter 43

28th July 2013:
'I had a strong sense of dread as we entered the forest, the hair on the back of my neck standing on end. Granted, most people feel that way when they go in there, but I'm not one of them.'
+
'Today the forest just felt wrong. Like it was holding it's breath, waiting for something to happen. Not a bird, not a squirrel, not an ant was moving. I'd never seen anything like it before.'
+
'Aedennan stopped and looked at me. "Is there a problem?" he asked. There was an odd something in his eyes, like he was laughing at me.'
=
Urgh!! Creepy!! I wanted to shout at the computer moniter, like one helplessly wants to do during scary movies, NO! Don't go in there with the creepy man! Youthful folly?
God, If Remus is stubborn about not accepting help b/c he doesn't think he deserves it then she's stubborn in that she doesn't accept help b/c she's got something to prove always. Ouy.

 Report Review

Review #17, by knicoles Chapter 42

28th July 2013:
'"If I have to come see you in St. Mungo's I shall be most irate."
"Oh gee thanks, Big Brother. I love you too."
Something remarkably like affection flickered in his eyes.'
Awww, I love reading their interactions.

 Report Review

Review #18, by knicoles Chapter 41

28th July 2013:
I like the progression of Tonks' character in this. And Kerri couldn't have allayed Tonks' concerns any better. That was really well put and something that took me much longer to come to grips and realize in my own life. I'd love to have that level of maturity when I was 19 instead of resentment, etc. Very well written.

 Report Review

Review #19, by knicoles Chapter 40

28th July 2013:
Again, great details and I like how you don't leave characters out. I'm glad that you're rounding out Royal's character, etc.

 Report Review

Review #20, by knicoles Chapter 39

28th July 2013:
' "Incendio!" Moments later he returned, looking ruffled. "Damn kids."
"You didn't just set Harry Potter on fire did you?"
Severus laughed. "Not this time.'''

Haha, I love your humor.

I also very much appreciate the details you put into this book. Like you very own passage from Wonderings With Werewolves. It's pure genius :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by knicoles Chapter 38

28th July 2013:
"Oh well, happy endings are for stories I guess, not real life."
This makes me inextricably sad. The banter was fairly light, granted. And you still see Remus with the desire for more, but still.

 Report Review

Review #22, by knicoles Chapter 37

27th July 2013:
Whoo, that bathroom scene was intense, more so than the bar one involving everyone. You had her handle herself according to character and admirably well :). Glad to see Remus loosen up a bit and not continuelly tieing his tale up in knots, especially considering the scene that just happened. I envisioned him going into hyper-overprotective mode. I hadn't ruled out him using the Obliviate charm on Kerri and removing all werewolf related memories, etc. ;D

 Report Review

Review #23, by knicoles Chapter 36

27th July 2013:
Sigh. Remus.Oh brother. Haha.
I liked getting to know Royale's family better!

 Report Review

Review #24, by knicoles Chapter 35

27th July 2013:
Is Gideon a Half-blood? Wouldn't he have hired a carriage not a car?

Ooh lord. I could just shake 'em both, haha ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by knicoles Chapter 34

27th July 2013:
'They can fly?" asked Mel, distractedly.
"Not that I know of. They must be using the ledges.'

If dementors can't fly, the how're they getting over the sea to the commune?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>