Reading Reviews for Visions of Greatness
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous Chapter 5: Squib

5th June 2014:
So...is he a squib or not? I dont get it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Freda_and_Georgina Chapter 10: New Scar

25th May 2014:
Hmm maybe Harry is already on top of whatever sinister plot is behind Goyle and Nott searching for the stone. I wonder if we'll find out how he got the scar. . .
Now that I'm thinking about it, you may want to check that metamorphmagi can change into animals too. I'm wondering if maybe its just people that they can turn into. I'm not sure though.
I highly appreciated Scorpius taking a blow for the team, and was actually disappointed when it was hardly even recognized. If it was just the Slytherins being slightly rude, I expected or hoped that Scorpius would be a little hurt when no one noted that a bludger cracked his arm; but maybe its just not as severe.

I didn't expect to see parents there; I didn't think outsiders were allowed into Hogwarts except for rare circumstances. Same thing with the wizards working on the monument; it sounds like that spot might become a bit of a thru-way, which is a bit odd.

I also wonder if we'll get to find out who drew the scar on Albus. It was fairly rude, and I have my suspicions (Goyle or Goyle) but it's fairly odd and extremely interesting that they would use a MUGGLE marker. It's not what you'd expect.

Great story! I hope you continue with it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Freda_and_Georgina Chapter 9: Dementors

25th May 2014:
Ah, of course Draco gets the whole team brooms; but of course Scorpius had no idea. I'm sure the team is both ecstatic and less-than-thrilled to be given brooms by one first year, and told how to re-work their team by the other first year.
So Nott is the other one. I'm really curious as to why they want the stone, and how they learned it was there. I'm not sure whether Goyle (Harry's year) was in the forest when harry died. One chapter left before I have to resign to waiting! :(

 Report Review

Review #4, by Freda_and_Georgina Chapter 8: Chasing and Seeking

24th May 2014:
I like how Albus has shown his dislike of being known as Harry Potter II, that can't be easy on a kid. I loved the Slytherins' emphasis on bludgers, and I grudgingly really liked the character of the team captain. He's a bit of a jerk, but it fits.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Freda_and_Georgina Chapter 7: Sketchbook

24th May 2014:
Woah, that's really odd. I just assumed that Scorpius was just really good at reading people's faces, but only when he had drawn them on paper. Weird; it's like a horocrux scar, but obviously not. It doesn't sound like a seer to me; I think a seer can only see the future, but not necessarily I guess. Huh. Maybe this might make up for his lack of magical prowess.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Freda_and_Georgina Chapter 6: Nimbus 2001

24th May 2014:
Yay, quidditch! I think its neat that Scorpius and Albus will try out for the team together, but since Harry was a special exception, what will they do about brooms which they aren't allowed to have? Shame his mother doesn't like quidditch.

Oooo, sounds like the Goyles are getting into something sinister. I wonder if more people than just their family is involved. Huh, I just realized that Goyle wasn't the one casting the spell, I wonder who it is.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Freda_and_Georgina Chapter 5: Squib

24th May 2014:
Ooooh I think someone found the Room of Requirement! I'm glad Malfoy is good at Potions, that's really rough that he is so unsuccessful at magic. Albus really seems like a good kid. Hopefully Max won't get ahold of his sketchbook again. I wonder when Scorpius will get some answers about his family?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Freda_and_Georgina Chapter 4: Congratulations

24th May 2014:
I'm happy to see Albus stick up for the people he cares about. Draco is quite inscrutable to his son and everyone, which shows he's probably embarrassed about what he and his father have done. I wonder what house Scorpius' mom was in, and why she agreed to becoming a Malfoy if she hated what everyone thought of it so much. I can't wait to read more about Albus, and see a bit more about what his personality is like.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Freda_and_Georgina Chapter 3: The Professor

24th May 2014:
It's nice to see some familiar characters teaching. Slughorn has to e absolutely ancient by now! I like the idea of classes including a few from all of the houses. It will also be nice to see nice/decent people in Slytherin house; the original series, Harry really didn't come across any decent Slytherins.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Freda_and_Georgina Chapter 2: Sorted

24th May 2014:
So Scorpius and Albus got put in Slytherin. I'm surprised at how quickly Albus seems to be fitting in; though that may just be because his family's famous, but that also might've made him less liked or hated. It doesn't seem like Goyle taught his kids to be nice to the Malfoys.
It looks like Albus might be a popular one in Slytherin; I didn't see that coming. It may be too early to tell. I hope Scorpius is able to come to grips with or improve his family's name.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Freda_and_Georgina Chapter 1: Family Name

24th May 2014:
I really like how you portray the post-war Malfoys! I'm excited to see what you make of Scorpius' character. I haven't read much if anything from Scorpius' perspective, but it looks like your story will be a very interesting one. After all, it is a switch to read from the perspective of a boy descended from a family caught on the wrong side of the battle. Great opening!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ana Gagliardi Chapter 10: New Scar

2nd May 2014:
can't wait for the next! great great job

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ana Gagliardi Chapter 8: Chasing and Seeking

2nd May 2014:
your fanfic is just great! please keep going, it's perfect so far!

 Report Review

Review #14, by L. Grensmith Chapter 10: New Scar

12th April 2014:
I'm very much liking this story. Engaging, I want to hear more. I like the characters and the plot has a good pase. However the writing quality, although fine, is not fabulous, it feels sort of bare. I would love if you went into more detail of the world itself also but overall its good.

L. Grensmith

 Report Review

Review #15, by Captain Nerd Chapter 5: Squib

9th April 2014:
This is great! I love the way that Scorpius is so different from his father. I also love how you made the choice to put Albus in Slytherin. I think that it adds a different touch. I like how your writing portrays Slytherin in different way than normal.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hannah Chapter 10: New Scar

14th March 2014:
I'm really enjoying your story and I love your perseptions of Albus and Scorpius. I look forward to reading more :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Shannon Bananon Chapter 10: New Scar

9th March 2014:
You're doing fantastic :). More specifically, it seems your pacing gets better through the chapters, and I look forward to seeing more growth in that area.

 Report Review

Review #18, by tfully Chapter 1: Family Name

7th March 2014:
Its been a while since I visited the site so I don't know whether your recent flush of activity is due to you revising and reposting or a site upgrade etc. However if you really are chasing copies of your other chapters because you lost them in a delete I have a copy of all the chapters up to and including chapter 20.

If you would like them just let me know, if you don't need them no worries.

Happy to help if it means some more of the story might be coming (actually happy to help regardless, its a cool story)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Shannon Bananon Chapter 2: Sorted

2nd March 2014:
I'm so excited to see updates from you once more! Your writing is so truthful to emotions, more impressive considering the age of your characters. I look forward to more from you, and support you in your creative endeavors!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HEG Chapter 1: Family Name

2nd March 2014:
here for the blackout bingo!
Ok, so this is a good start to your story. I wonder what Scopious does in his scetch book, he must be quite good at drawing or something. I guess it will be revealed.

Also I wondered why Draco said 'let's get this over with'. Is there something bad going on that I've missed. Or is he worried about what house Scorpius will be put in because of the reputation. I see your point when you say you need to bee in Gryffindor as they don't want people to think that their whole family are death eaters.

I think it's kind of sad that Scorpius has already started to get bullied even though he has only been there a few minutes.

I wonder what house he will get sorted in.

This was a good chapter.

HEG

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login