Reading Reviews for The Closest Thing To Caring
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tonks101 My Crazy Angel (May)

17th August 2011:
Tears. You made me cry! Agg u are a wonderful writer! But ahh! Now I need to read something happy! But wonderful job! That was amazing!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! THIS MEANS A LOT TO ME HONESTLY AND I'M NOT JUST SAYING THAT BECAUSE I'M IN CAPS LOCK HEHE THANK YOU SO MUCH I REALLY APPRECIATE IT :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Nancy My Crazy Angel (May)

25th December 2010:
This was heart stopping, this was lump in throat inducing, this was genius, the true spirit of tom riddle and how he love was caught here.

Great story.

Author's Response: THANK YOU. I REALLY REALLY AM SO HAPPY THAT YOU TOOK THE TIME TO REVIEW ME

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nancy My Crazy Angel (May)

24th December 2010:
This was heart stopping, this was lump in throat inducing, this was genius, the true spirit of tom riddle and how he love was caught here.

Great story.

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SAYING THIS. I LOVE THAT MY WRITING HAD AN IMPACT ON YOU. I WISH I HAD RESPONDED TO THIS REVIEW SOONER. GOSH BLESS YOU, YOU REALLY MADE ME HAPPY AND I WISH I HAD ANSWERED SOONER SO YOU COULD KNOW HOW HAPPY YOU HAVE MADE ME!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MaskWithATruth The Best Mistake You'll Ever Make (April)

18th October 2009:
Wow. The last part with Irene? Ingenius. Truly a work of pure genius. Shockingly tragic too. I love your teenage depiction of McGonagall too. Very real. Gosh! I hate Leslie! does she ever see the error of her ways? I hope so!

Author's Response: THANK YOU

 Report Review

Review #5, by MaskWithATruth Disease (March)

18th October 2009:
Amazing. Honestly amazing. You really have a knack for this. Just a question...in case I forget. Does Abraxas ever get together with Gloria?

Author's Response: FUNNY STORY. (SINCE I WROTE THIS STORY IN ... 7TH GRADE? I THINK I HAVE GIVEN IT ENOUGH SPACE TO GIVE IT AN ANSWER. IF YOU READ). I WAS GOING TO WRITE ANOTHER PART, AND THIS MIGHT ACTUALLY BE IN THE OTHER CONTINUATION OF CTTC, BUT GLORIA AND ABRAXAS WERE SUPPOSED TO MEET UP AND TALK THINGS OVER. I DON'T REMEMBER IF THEY GOT TOGETHER OR NOT BUT IF I REMEMBER CORRECTLY THEY WOULD HAVE AT LEAST KISSED(!!!)

THANK YOU, OF COURSE. YOU ARE INCREDIBLE.


 Report Review

Review #6, by MaskWithATruth Past, Present, and Future (October)

18th October 2009:
hey! decided to review here since you deserve it. Love how every character is portrayed so...human. Death Eaters aren't all bad. I love how you've done that.

Author's Response: THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. I AM SORRY IT CAME SO LATE. I APPRECIATE IT A LOT!

 Report Review

Review #7, by yoursweet666 My Crazy Angel (May)

13th May 2009:
i started crying. i started crying and i kept on crying and i'm still crying right now. other stories and other fanfiction's have touched me before but never so deeply as this one has. i applaud you for dismissing the classic fairy tale ending, this is just as satisfying and terribly sad. i have truly enjoyed reading this, your writing style really is quite unique.

thank you.

Author's Response: This absolutely made my day. You have no -- I really don't have words for my gratitude.

Thank you. That's all I can say. :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ina Moramento My Crazy Angel (May)

11th January 2009:
Beautiful.

Irene was such a beautiful character. Thank you for not making her just another Mary Sue or another girl who just had that 'one special thing' and was incredibly beautiful, smart, talented, witty, rich, pureblooded, etc. etc. etc. Thank you for just making her, her. It was so real.

Mr. Riddle was so spot on and true to what we know of him from JK's books. Instead of altering time, you wove this story into the regular series. Amazing. Thanks for not making him sappy or changing his demeanor. For all we know this really could have been a thread in the real books ;)

Most fanfics with couples try to present lust as love or a substitute to love or as the gateway to love. They can mostly be so... hollow, really. This is not to say that passion is all bad, but after reading it in practically every fic, CTTC was a definite breath of fresh air. Irene and Tom might not have been all that physical, but in the end the story really touched my heart. It speaks of life and death, opportunities come and gone, love and hate, loneliness and belonging - life completely. This fic made me laugh, tear up, worry, and so on. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip, too!

In the end, thank you for a wonderful story. Keep up the great work :)

Author's Response: Oh, wow. You seriously just topped my day and my week and 2009. Honestly-- I'm at a loss for words right now, you are that great.

Thank you so much for your compliments on both Irene and Tom. I remember working on their characterizations a lot *grins* and I am so happy that they were strong. And, as for the possibility of it fitting into canon, I was totally hoping for it until JK crushed that :( hahaha

And, just, thank you. I really don't know how many different ways I can phrase my thanks- and I have been trying seeing as you've done such a great job reviewing- but that's all it simplifies to. THANK YOU so, so, so so much for reading and enjoying and reviewing, because I am very -- well -- thankful. :P


 Report Review

Review #9, by sunflower_love My Crazy Angel (May)

18th November 2008:
awesum story
you really did a great job

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by RebeccaBlack A Flurry of Feeling (January)

20th January 2008:
Thank you for posting another chapter! I've been waiting impatiently for it! Lol, your writing is so good it's like reading a proper book, not a fanfiction written just for fun.

Can't wait to read the next one!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Omgomgomgomgomg thank you. I, like, never get feedback, so when I do and it's all good and happy... :D THANK YOU SO MUCH. (And expect the next one... agh, soon. I think. I love posting this series on HPFF.)

 Report Review

Review #11, by somebody with a grasp of diction The Butterfly Effect (August)

20th December 2007:
you used acquit completely wrong

Author's Response: Right, my mistake. It should have been 'acquired'.


In the meantime, I would happily suggest that you go and find an ounce of civility when you're posting a review. In all honesty, I think that someone like you could use a grasp on politeness... or maybe grammar?


All the best.


 Report Review

Review #12, by RebeccaBlack Testosterone Boys and Harlequin Girls (December)

10th December 2007:
Ooooh, i can't wait to read the rest, your writing is so good!

Author's Response: THANK YOU! I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH, I WROTE IT SO LONG AGO AND IT JUST THRILLS ME THAT PEOPLE READ IT AND ENJOY IT. I AM SORRY IT TOOK ME SO LONG TO RESPOND, I SWEAR IT'S NOT CAUSE I'M INCONSIDERATE IT'S BECAUSE I WAS AFRAID OF WHAT PEOPLE WOULD SAY ABOUT MY WRITING, BUT YOU HAVE MADE ME SO HAPPY. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MeteorFreak Repondez S'il-Vous-Plait (November)

19th October 2007:
This is shaping up to be an awesome story. Please up.

Author's Response: THANK YOU YOU ARE LOVELY AND I KNOW IT TOOK ME FIVE YEARS BUT I AM STILL AROUND AND PEOPLE LIKE YOU MAKE ME HAPPY

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kaileena Uncomfortable Truths (September)

12th September 2007:
I really LOVE this story
plz continue it and quickly :P Can't wait for the next chapter.


Author's Response: THANK YOU SO SO MUCH!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by dancesandsways Uncomfortable Truths (September)

4th September 2007:
Haha! Oh my god, this chapter was absolutely brilliant... I especially love the last line of the chapter, which really made me laugh. You are such a talented writer.. I love where this is going, and I really can't wait to read more. Irene is such an interesting character, and you do wonders with Tom. I love love love it.

Author's Response: THANK YOU! HEY IT ONLY TOOK ME FIVE YEARS TO RESPOND. THANK YOU SO MUCH

 Report Review

Review #16, by Keyne The Butterfly Effect (August)

18th July 2007:
Wow; that was really damn good.
:D

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by manwe The Butterfly Effect (August)

17th July 2007:
well, i liked the first chapter. your story is very promising. i am really really curious about the next chapter. please update as soon as you can. i am very curious how Tom and Irene will get to know each other.

Author's Response: Thank you, especially about my story having promise. :) I really have faith in this story. The next chapter should be posted around August 5 or 6 (as I have already written it and I'm going to post it when I get back from vacation).


Oh, the fun I have next chapter...


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login