Reading Reviews for The Bargain
  
237 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HerEyesOnMeGazing A Karmic Comeuppance

10th October 2013:
Fun story. I like the drama a lot. I'm also a huge fan of Draco/Ron. It's kinda great :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by CleMonPink A Faustian Accord

23rd February 2011:
The ending has gotten me again. You are slowly making Blaise win me over. It's so well put together.

 Report Review

Review #3, by CleMonPink An Offer

23rd February 2011:
Perfect, perfect characterization of Blaise and wonderful plot starting from the very beginning. You've made him so real that his character speaks loud and clear. I love the humor part at the end; I want to keep it with me for a long time.

 Report Review

Review #4, by retroshine A Karmic Comeuppance

29th July 2010:
Draco Malfoy has to be the most hilarious character in this entire fic. Great job, and since I just read this for the first time today, I'll go ahead and give you a thumbs up for the entire fic.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Padfoot23 A Karmic Comeuppance

23rd June 2010:
I really like where this story is going :)
I think what makes it such a believable fanfic is the fact that their are so many unbelievable events (Malfoy&Ron - enough said). I like the way you portray the characters and the way you've written this (:
so please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Magical Ram A Karmic Comeuppance

4th April 2010:
this is a great chapter!!
ps: just wondering, do you have this fic up on ffnet as well?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Midnight Writer A Karmic Comeuppance

4th December 2009:
Alright, so I was going to leave a review on all of the chapters, but I was so intrigued that I told myself I would go back and do it after I read everything you've got so far, but really..that's too much of a nuissance for me. :P

I'll just review all the chapters in one big review, if you don't mind.

As for spelling and grammar, there were some typos in some of the chapters, including this one, but it was readable and I could easily dismiss them.

As for the plot and idea of the story, it is brilliant. I love how you took Draco and made him gay, as well as Ron. Everyone always does Harry/Draco ships, but Ron/Draco is refreshing to see. It's also refreshing to see Blaise/Hermione, even though I am a huge fan of Draco/Hermione, myself. I do love this story though. I also love how Pansy took offense to being called a death eater, as well as stood up for Hermione in this chapter.

This chapter was well written, especially since you basically winged the animagus/metamorphamagus explanations and such. I actually found myself believing your explanations easily. Excellent job, so far. Really.

Can't wait for an update. Excellent job. (:
10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by life_writtendown A Karmic Comeuppance

10th November 2009:
:) I had a huge grin on my face while reading this chapter...Great job, I'm looking forward to the next one.

 Report Review

Review #9, by gracea569 An Offer

29th September 2009:
i love this story... you haven't written a new chapter in ages... why not?!?
you MUST continue, this is one of the best stories i have read =D
pop round and read my new one
xx
grace

 Report Review

Review #10, by Amrei A Karmic Comeuppance

29th July 2009:
Wow!
This story is just awesome!
You actually managed to let Hermione stay in character, though the plot is far from the book (and a really good idea ^-^).
And your Blaise's character fits with the 6th book as well. Some people just let him appear a good deal to,o well, unslytherin. From all we know from the books he's more than just a bit arrogant and you put that in -while still managing to make him likeable in some twisted way.
And Draco and Ron... Lol, they're just too good to be true ^-^
Hm, but why is Blaise acting so distant? Maybe he's trying too back out from his confession, because he believes it wasn't such a good idea after all to get too attached with Hermione?
I noticed that you didn't post a new chapter for a good while and I think that's really sad. Your story is brilliant and I'd love to read more of it.
Please continue soon, I'm really looking forward to it,
love
Amrei

 Report Review

Review #11, by emilysoxo A Karmic Comeuppance

9th July 2009:
whered the zabini hermione passion go?
whyd it dissipate after the ball?
huh. well ron and draco... well wow. haha thats different.
and hmm so harry likes both hermione and pansy?
lol well this is certainly an interesting fic!
keep going:) id like to find out waht actually happens :)
and btw. i really like your writing... lol your actual wording. diction if you will.
update quickly! sorry for your loss :/

 Report Review

Review #12, by ruby_slippers A Karmic Comeuppance

18th June 2009:
oOooo whats a gonna happen next?
stay tuned?

 Report Review

Review #13, by _Kai Rhianne_ A Karmic Comeuppance

10th June 2009:
This is AWESOME!! Please update soon; Blaise is a GOD! xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by heidi_gurrl A Karmic Comeuppance

10th April 2009:
nice, it's developed really well so far, but it'd be nice to get a little more blaize/hermione in there, cause so far there's only been fights and disagreements, only uccompanied by small amounts of happiness or pleasue. I.E It'd Be NICE/ WONDERFUL To Actually See Them HAPPY Being TOGETHER!

WITH LOVE, HEIDI. XOXOXOXOXOXOXOX XX

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aviehenda A Karmic Comeuppance

4th April 2009:
This is simply amazing.

I have to say I love this story very much and I think you're a fantastic writer! But, I see you haven't updated in a long time - I hope you haven't abandoned it?

I beg you please, for the love of all things good and holy, update!

 Report Review

Review #16, by OhhEmmGeeTye An Offer

6th March 2009:
alright, i'm interested.
(:

 Report Review

Review #17, by wings_of_shadow A Karmic Comeuppance

1st February 2009:
This is so original! Please update SOON!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rhibo A Meeting And Some 'Tea'

17th January 2009:
great chapter, I really like this story so far.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Padsy A Karmic Comeuppance

16th January 2009:
oh my freakin god.
best. story. ever.
please,, for the love of all that is harry potter, update!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LinnZabini  A Karmic Comeuppance

3rd December 2008:
You have no idea how happy I am right now for finding your story :D

I was really sad and irritated when I could no longer find your story on ffnet and have been looking for it ever since. When I stumbled over this site and found you story I was so happy I screamed in delight and devoted the rest of my day to read your wonderful words.

The Bargain is one of my favourite fictions ever and I have read quite a lot :P The way you portrait your characters is amazing. The raw emotions presented in some of your scenes and the confusion and lust is so well written and very captivating to read about. Your words influence me to such a degree that I dream about the different scenes for months to come.

I see that you havn't posted all the chapters posted on ffnet here, and that it has been quite some time since you last updated. I just hope this doesn't mean that you are abandoning this fic, as I would see that as a crime :p

Your upcoming Quidditch scene is my all time favourite fanfiction scene and it has haunted me since I first read it. It would truly be a shame if not more people got to read it, as it is addictingly good and the tension is so amazing I had to read it over and over again.

You are a fantastic writer and I hope that I will be reading more of your great story soon.

Please update this story and not let it remain a hiatus ! :D

Your devoted reader
Linn

 Report Review

Review #21, by cedrixfan A Karmic Comeuppance

6th November 2008:
Wow! This is so incredible! There really are not enough Blaise/Hermione's on here. I love how enigmatic you've made Blaise. It'll be interesting to see where this goes. Please update soon. Love it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by HERMIONEandDRACOshouldBE A Karmic Comeuppance

4th November 2008:
OMG I am in love with this fanfic, seriously you have to update, I need to read more!

 Report Review

Review #23, by White__Roses A Karmic Comeuppance

25th October 2008:
aw :(
i liked it much better when there was stuff between her and blaise, what happened!?! is he like shutting down because he thinks that he was too open and mushy and stuff on the night of the ball? cause i could completly see that being the case. but . ugh! :)
and dude, harry was being such a jerk. and pansy was actually nice! and pretty... i just read a fic about her being a bit off her marbles you know and this is a bit of an adjustment ;) lol
all in all i like it alot!!
i really hope you update really soon!!
8.5/10 :P

 Report Review

Review #24, by White__Roses Snogging, Nearly

25th October 2008:
i can't believe it's been 6 chapters already and i haven't reviewed!! especially because im in the Review Fest. But it's just been so good that i've just been telling myself 'oh no, i'll do it on the next chapter' lol i just wanted to keep reading! :)
this is really intriguing, i've never read a Hermione/Blaise thing before i don't think. and it's a different idea too, with the contract and everything. I can't believe that all those people are just admitting that they're gay though! and Hermione finding out about 3 people in the same day!? dude, that's funny :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kara Holly Morgan Dancing

12th June 2008:
Oh god I hate you so much! I NEED to know who the Phantom is. I love the Phantom! He's so misunderstood, emotional. Apologies.

Very good story, some wonderful ideas. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>