Reading Reviews for The Seer
  
410 Reviews Found

Review #1, by naughtymango Freak of Nature

4th February 2014:
Its great, love the story line

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheNamelessBoy Epilogue - The Revival

13th September 2013:
Aside from the vast deviations from the original books-
the Imperious curse was GROSSLY misrepresented and Stupefy does not fling people backwards, it knocks them out! (+ some more, mostly concerning magic)
-this was a nice story. Good job.

P.S.-Most authors deviate but not so much (mostly).

 Report Review

Review #3, by eyes like lily Epilogue - The Revival

5th February 2013:
aah!!! this was an amazing story! I couldn't stop reading it. You have a really good writing style and portray action very well. I was especially impressed that you started over to make it canon, and it was, for the most part. There was just one minor mistake. James would not have stayed alive if he was a horcrux, but only if someone sacrificed their life for him and protected him with love. This was the reason Harry had been able to survive the Killing Curse, because Lily had died trying to save him. This was why Voldemort could not touch him until the fourth book, when he was revived using Harry's blood and therefore also had Lily's protection. Harry became a horcrux because he was alive; he didn't stay alive because he was a horcrux. When Voldemort attempted to kill Harry, Lily's love acted as a shield and so the curse rebounded.The one seventh fragment of Voldemort's soul that was in his body was blasted away and latched onto Harry, who was the only living being in vicinity. So James could have only stayed alive had he had someone to sacrifice themselves for him. Other than that though, it was absolutely amazing, it is definitely one of my favorites, if not favorite story yet. I look forward to reading the sequel!!

Author's Response: I understand that, and thanks for pointing that out for me, but in this story I did my best to approach this at a different route. I was using my imagination, and it's my belief that JKR only wrote one way that this could happen. Who is to say that it couldn't have happened another?

While you do point some things out, you are correct in all aspects, and I know that. I understand how it all worked. I'm just approaching things differently and. James was never dead. That's emphasized, and the key factor that led to making a horcrux has to deal with his brother that will be explained at a later date in the sequel. I know there has to be a sacrifice. And there was. That will be talked about in the sequel where hopefully I can provide some answers that satisfy you. But even if people don't see the possibility I do, then that's okay with me because I'm using my imagination and being creative!

I hope you can understand and bare with me as I experiment with this. I appreciate your worry, and thanks for taking the time to share this with me.

Thanks for the review, and I hope you enjoy the sequel. Hope to hear from you again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by kirstenalanna Epileptic

31st December 2012:
Bah. I don't really like Harry's portrayal of a father. I'd suspect he'd be so much more involved with his kids because of his childhood. I dunno, and Ginny seems to be kind of absentee as well.

 Report Review

Review #5, by kirstenalanna Sick

31st December 2012:
I really enjoy your characterizations. They seem spot on to me and I like how you've made Albus out to be the more popular of the brothers. Most fics have them in reverse.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Loony_Scorpy Epilogue - The Revival

14th October 2012:
Oh no! Of course it wasn't going to be that easy, I should have known. That was a brilliant stroke of genius to put the horcrux in there!

I have thoroughly enjoyed this story and I think you are a really talented writer. I was kept on my toes throughout the entire story and there wasn't any stage where I accurately predicted what was going to happen through all of the plot twists and turns. Definitely one of the most original stories I've read on here :) I also like how you did incorporate some romance but it didn't suffocate the story and seemed to enhance it more than anything.

I have to admit I'm actually kind of glad I got a few chapters behind, because it meant I got to read on straight away from the cliffhanger ;) Although I am sorry I didn't manage to keep up! I just had a look and noticed that you've already posted three chapters of the sequel! But unfortunately I don't have time to read them tonight but that's next on my reading list!

I'm looking forward to reading the sequel and congratulations on finishing the story! That's a long time to have worked on it, and you can definitely see that the time has paid off, as you have produced an amazing story :)

Ooh and thank you for including me in your author's note! I feel so privileged :3 But it was entirely my pleasure to be reading this :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by adluvshp Epilogue - The Revival

6th August 2012:
(I don't know why the archives won't let me log in to my account but AD is here with your review)

OMG you included me in your author's note, thank you! I am honoured that you are fond of my reviews =)

This was a BRILLIANT story. I really don't have much to say anymore. I mean, I loved every single chapter, every single paragraph, every single sentence, every single word of this story. You wrote your characters, and I lived their story. You crafted the scenes, and I went through those scenes. You wove your story, and I felt it all happen. Your writing is just that powerful and effective. I was really very attached to this story, and I was literally drawn into it the entire time I was reading it. You wrote some amazing chapters, created some superb characters, and invented a mindblowing story. Your plot, your scenes, your pace, your flow - everything was just perfect. The entire thing just had the right amount of romance, drama, suspense, thrill, and fun. I really really loved it. And I am going to miss this story a lot. I am so happy you're writing a sequel, which I am sure will be as awesome as this story, and I just can't wait to read it. You can count me in as your faithful reader and reviewer for the sequel too. Do put it up soon!!

As far as this chapter is concerned, I loved this chapter exceptionally, the way you did three different point of views and made it all the more interesting. I am pretty sure it was Parker who is alive (and whose horcrux perhaps resides in James) and I am so excited to see how the sequel unfolds. You have me in suspense and excitement as always.

Superb superb superb job!! I would give you a Infinity/10 if I could! I really enjoyed this story, and I am really looking forward to the sequel!

Keep writing!!

Cheers!
AD

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sweds Epilogue - The Revival

5th August 2012:
I just wanted to comment here to thank you so much for this beautiful story. I normally dont read stories that follow the next generation, but this one, i'm glad I didn't miss out on. Your stories have always been much appreciated and this one was so creative and inventive, you had me on my toes from chapter one. I've been following this story for quite a while now, so it's kind of sad to see it come to an end. I will miss your version of James and Albus, and even Harry who isn't always written very well here on this site ;) Keep on being a great storyteller and inspire us with your unique tales! love, from Sweds

 Report Review

Review #9, by talltwin18 Epilogue - The Revival

4th August 2012:
This is brilliant, such a great and original idea for a story. I have never read anything like it and can't wait for the sequel!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Derex Epilogue - The Revival

4th August 2012:
Great! Absolutely amazing ending. I can't wait for the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SunSation Gal 07 Epilogue - The Revival

4th August 2012:
Oh...snap. And crud. Cruddy, crud, crud! Like Voldy and Harry, now James and Parker are connected. Uh-oh. And I can understand why Harry hid the scar, but I got a feeling that will come back and bite him in the rear.

Oh, and thanks for the shout out. ;)

see you at the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #12, by parashar_harry Like Father, Like Son

1st August 2012:
awesome awesome awesome
i am ur one of the silent reader but this chapter made me to write review once agn after many chapters. i had a feeling that james will survive somehow and when his ghost didn't appear my doubt became strong and finally he is alive ..but who made the sacrifice, i hve a strong feeling that some one has used timeturner here ( as u r master writer in using it )...any way may be i will be wrong but i am waiting desperately for next chapter.
10/10
parashar_harry

 Report Review

Review #13, by adluvshp Like Father, Like Son

28th July 2012:
Wow! Just Wow!

And now I know what missing link you were talking about! James didn't appear out of Priori Incantem! Of course he wasn't dead. But OMG who made what sacrifice... really! This is so excitinga and suspenseful. and oh, I am glad Norah and Al sorted things out xD

Eagerly waiting for the next chapter!

cheers!
AD

 Report Review

Review #14, by amazingstory Like Father, Like Son

25th July 2012:
Yes! James is alive! The Namkens are dead! Well, one of them clearly! And James and Norah get to be together. But that twist!! Oh. My. God. I can't believe it! Please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by amazingstory Shades of Calamity

25th July 2012:
Oh! Wow! I know what the detail is, I know what the detail is! Ah! I can't believe it! I know, I know, I know! I have no idea how you did it, but you did! I must find out!

 Report Review

Review #16, by amazingstory Oblivion

25th July 2012:
No! Well now he's dead. But he can't be, can he? And that song was perfect. You may have gotten me hooked on that song. Oh please don't kill James. The story is called The Seer! He can't die!

 Report Review

Review #17, by amazingstory Immunity

25th July 2012:
He just took that curse, didn't he? No! Oh no, that body he saw is going to be his! Ah, don't kill James. This is so good and too intense!

 Report Review

Review #18, by amazingstory The Jagged Edge

25th July 2012:
Wow. The Namkens really are calling all the shots. Albus better be able to stop this! And this is when James's visions will come true. I just know it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by amazingstory The Time Has Come

25th July 2012:
No way. It's here! Perfect chapter title. The time really has come. It's climax time! Elias and Parker better get what's coming!

 Report Review

Review #20, by amazingstory Losing Reality

25th July 2012:
Wow. Yeah I think it's a good idea for James to stay organized. He needs it. He's going a little mad. I need to catch up on this amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #21, by rez Like Father, Like Son

25th July 2012:
omg omg omg omg one more chapter omg omg yayayayay this story has been so amazing and unique and fabulous and this whole action scene was so damn brilliant and not boring or ridiculously hard to follow like some others, I can't wait for another week! argh! definitely getting onto your other story, AFTER I GET TO READ CH34 AGHH yay you're amazing. sorry this review is so incoherent, I'm practically hyperventilating. so many questions! I WANT TO KNOW.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Derex Like Father, Like Son

24th July 2012:
Oooh...Intense. I love the dramatic ending there, and I hate it at the same time. But I really did like this chapter. Keep doing what your doing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Haha, I understand how you love it and hate it. :) Thank you so much for the review! I hope to see you back for the final chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by MerlinsHorcrux Like Father, Like Son

24th July 2012:
This is really good, when's the next chapter going to be ready? :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! The next chapter is already complete. I currently have another WIP in the queue, but after that one is validated, the next chapter will be put up. So right now it will probably be about 10 days. :)

Thanks for the review, and I hope to see you back for the final chapter. :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by SunSation Gal 07 Like Father, Like Son

24th July 2012:
OH SNAP! He's got a scar just like his dad's! I SO did not see that one coming, Drue. I knew he was alive, but I had no idea how. But that was not the reason I was expecting. Just...oh boy.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Maddi Like Father, Like Son

24th July 2012:
That Was AMAZING at first i thought because of the title was Like Father, Like Son that it was how they had both defeated death but for it to be THAT (being discreet cos i don't want to spoil it for others) WOW amazing i was holding my breath through the whole chapter

Cannot wait till the next chapter

MJ

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>