Reading Reviews for The Staircase
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ashleysocool I've Become So Numb

24th August 2010:
oh man ! i thought she was actually gonna jump off and kill herself ! :O smart girl she is ! i loved this story ! i think rite now you are the BEST WRITER i have ever seen ! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hermione888 I've Become So Numb

18th March 2010:
This story was awesome! Beautifully written and simply amazing. I think I'm going to read another. 10/10 for the lovely story. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by J_O_I_Rowling I've Become So Numb

1st December 2009:
this is much more uplifting than your other story, what was it called? something about believing? where hermione died in the end. yes. this story brought a bittersweet smile to my face *but a smile all the same!*.

oh, and i'm reading all of your stories, by the way. taking my time, one by one. the one's i've read, i have left at least one review. you're a great author, is why. so i hope you keep writing!
jay

 Report Review

Review #4, by malfoymistress9894 I've Become So Numb

19th March 2008:
It was good. Just a little sappy. I didn't really understand the beginning or what was going on there. It was an ok story, I find it unrealistic though.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm sorry it wasn't connectable for you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by winter_wonderland I've Become So Numb

1st March 2008:
The beginning made me cringe a little. I still can't grasp the fact that Hermione is generally (slightly) submissive. In my mind its always two equal forces, forever competing but completing one another at the same time (ying and yang, disregarding the proper interpretation for that symbol). But I suppose one cannot dance if both lead, its like having feet with individual minds. Good work!

Author's Response: Very nice rationalization! Two cannot lead! Very apropos! Sounds like something I should have in the story...!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by pisceandreams I've Become So Numb

26th February 2008:
I love the angst you put in these stories.

Author's Response: Thank you very much my dear ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by wazlibsgrl I've Become So Numb

18th February 2008:
That was amazing.

10/10

**wazlibsgrl*

Author's Response: Thank you very much, wazlibsgrl!

 Report Review

Review #8, by jenrabbit I've Become So Numb

3rd January 2008:
Nice, very well written, rather dark, but well written. I'm glad she lived, for a moment there I thought you were going to kill Hermione, and not have even warned uspoor readers before hand. 10/10
kisses
~*jenni*~

Author's Response: Thank you Jenni ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by hermioneginnyluna I've Become So Numb

31st December 2007:
This was bloody brilliant! Freakin' fantastic in my opinion! I loved it and I think that it was brilliantly written! Good job! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much

 Report Review

Review #10, by inkismyworld I've Become So Numb

23rd December 2007:
Splendid! Absolutely splendid! I loved the whole plot line of this the way you portrayed the characters and especially the closing line!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by cmedina2002 I've Become So Numb

15th December 2007:
Very cool story! I love angst with a happy ending! Great story! Congrats!

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by hanoverpretz01 I've Become So Numb

23rd November 2007:
very well written amazing story

Author's Response: Thank you very much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by sunshinedreamr I've Become So Numb

7th August 2007:
Absolutely beautifully written. The emotions in this story were so powerful and intense. I enjoyed every second of reading it.

Author's Response: Aw and I enjoy all of your reviews ^_^ I am going to make you my reviewer of the moment on my website for all of your dedicated reading ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by whisper in the wind I've Become So Numb

20th July 2007:
man. ur stories are so good. u have so many one shots lol. I was like I must read them all. Great story btw :)

Author's Response: Aw I do hope you read them all! ^_-

 Report Review

Review #15, by adribetty394 I've Become So Numb

25th June 2007:
I LOVE this song!!! I always thought it was MADE for Lucius and Draco!

Author's Response: Thank you! Me too!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jessiebabe I've Become So Numb

15th June 2007:
your freaking brilliant! i got tears in my eyes and shivers all throughout my body! i love the end saying . . . “It’s not feeling these things that make you weak; it’s not feeling them at all.” amazing.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much babe ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sweet Sin I've Become So Numb

10th June 2007:
WOW. I love your writing. I absolutely love the angst. You make my heart clench everytime I read you writing...
Great title for the chapter (I was listening to the song while I read the song... cool!). Celtic Kisses, You are a fabulous writer, never let anyone tell you otherwise.
Great characterization of Lucius; the evil man!
Love it,
Cindy

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much sweetsin that was so sweet! I am so glad to hear you like my characterization of Lucius.. heh heh if you think he's evil here you should read my piece "Arabesque" This is nothing compared to that ^_-

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dracos Angel I've Become So Numb

29th May 2007:
Another fabulous story by the great CelticKisses. Flower in the Fire was driving me crazy. I remembered the story but I couldn't remember the name until I came to your page. I absolutely love your stories. You make the characters seems so real. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much DA ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by hp_addicts I've Become So Numb

20th May 2007:
Thank you Thank you so much me and my friend were talking about how much this song reminded us of Draco abd how it realted to him and this story just made it all fit. Good Job!!

Author's Response: What a coincidence! I'm glad you found this then ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by taylorj828 I've Become So Numb

22nd April 2007:
Good story, once again. Lots of Angst and emotion, which is my fave. I liked the part where Hermione’s in his black shirt, hehe. And she sees him close off and withdraw from her. I could totally see that part.

So anyway, you’ll never guess, but the Draco/Hermione thing is growing on me (only from decent authors, though, hehe.)

Excellently in-character of course. Good pacing, good action, good drama. Cool. I'm glad Draco went back for her. And I liked the line at the end. (o: Funny that I waited so long to try Draco/Hermione stories. (But I stick to my not liking Draco in general, and not like *most* D/Hr stories, teehee.)

Author's Response: Of course you liked that part ^_-

Ha ha ha I TOLD YOU SO

I'm actually working on a prequel for this story that I think you will like very much ^_-


 Report Review

Review #21, by unicornfluff I've Become So Numb

22nd April 2007:
So I think I have read almost everything you've written by now, but I'm trying to save a few chapters here and there since it's hard to find a fic I really really love.
This was amazing!
I read your stuff for inspiration!

Author's Response: Whoot! That's quite a bit of reading! Wow you read it for inspiration? Thats so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Isolde Eris I've Become So Numb

14th April 2007:
That was an amazing and powerful fic great job!

Author's Response: Thank you Isolde!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lions_Rule8065 I've Become So Numb

12th April 2007:
That was brilliant! I loved every second of it! The suspense was really tight and it made me hang with nerves as to whether or not she would actually jump! Even though she did, I'm happy she's alive! The emotions displayed by Draco were really good and caught you in the heart! 10/10! I also love ur banner, tis really beautiful and the song by Linkin Park adds hidden depth into the story! Loved it! ^_^

Author's Response: lol she was pushed!! Ah well, I am glad you liked it ^_^ Aw thanks and thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by yomoedmb I've Become So Numb

4th April 2007:
wow this was so good!! I like how you tied some of the characteristics that voldemort shows like not being able to love someone and having malfoy die because of it. excellent. i love your stories!

Author's Response: Thanks so much sweetheart!

 Report Review

Review #25, by craze4hp I've Become So Numb

23rd March 2007:
That is so good! Please make a sequel! This is tooo good!

Author's Response: If you want a sequel all you have to do is go to my website and vote for it, becuase I intend to write a sequel to one of my one-shots and I am letting the public choose it ^_^ (This story is wining thus far lol)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>