Reading Reviews for Fallen
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Janhvi Fallen

29th November 2010:
You keep me spellbound. Another WOW story.
Loved every line of it.
:)
Great work.

Author's Response: Thank you again for reading and reviewing! It's great to hear back from people on these one-shots - one day, I hope to make them into something original. ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by D Eater95 Fallen

7th March 2010:
This is such a great story (Both of them really).
I love the Snape/Hermione pairring because I think Severus deserves a happy ending and Hermione is too smart for Ron.
Its a Shame that they would never end up togther. *sigh*
Please write another story. (it doesnt even have to be all soppy and sweet)
Anyways just thought I'd tell you that your an AWESOME writer!! xD

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It would be wonderful to give Snape a happy ending - what happened to him in the books was painful to read! :( Though there's always fanfiction to fix that, haha.

Writing another Snape/Hermione would be a nice thing to try - I'm waiting for the right inspiration to hit before I can do it, and hopefully that will come soon. :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by GINNYWEASLEY_HARRYPOTTER Fallen

12th January 2010:
love the story absolutely love it.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by snapeluvr Fallen

31st July 2009:
Aw I wish he would have stopped her. I have to say that was another amazing story. I hope you will write some more of hermione and snape. Keep up the work! :D

Author's Response: He could have, yes, but it wouldn't have worked out between them in the long-term. There's too much dividing them, however much they seem right for each other. Anyway, I'm not a fan of happy endings. :P

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing both stories! I really appreciate it! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #5, by Skizzy Fallen

20th June 2009:
Ow. Thats so sad. Ohh I love sad ending. But I hate them also. Ha if you get my drift?

I don't know your name love, but you have some talent. Much better than mine.

Well i'm 15 you should ha.

Great job!!

Brodie

11/10

Author's Response: Sad endings are addicting, if depressing. I understand you. ;) Thank you very much for the compliments! I wish you luck in your own writing - there's plenty of time to practise and learn still. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rosalie Beckett Fallen

11th June 2009:
Oh, my. This was amazing.
I have to admit- this made me shed a few (all right quite a few) tears. :P I'm a sucker for this sort of stuff.
I absolutely love that they didn't end up together. The ending was exactly how both of them would have wanted to end it, I think. The way you managed to keep them so in character was so brilliant.
It's stunning, really.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! It's really great to hear that you enjoyed reading this story, though I'm sorry it made you cry. It is tragic and painful, both for Snape and Hermione, and the ending, while it works, is definitely one of the more depressing I've written.

And I'm really glad that both characters were in character - that means a lot to me, especially with strange ships like this one. Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by rowenaravenclaw94 Fallen

4th February 2009:
that was so good! 10/10! poor severus! poor hermione! they totally deserve one another! it's so sad... you should totally write a third chapter where they meet again... please?
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Haha, another one who wants a happy ending. :P That would be way too difficult for me to do, I assure you. But thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by Elesphyl Fallen

26th January 2009:
HELL NO, SUSAN.
You cannot leave it at that! Do you know what you have done to me with your dastardly writing? You have completely addicted me to Sevmione! More so than Dramione! How is this possible, I ask you? How?

Ergo, I ask - no, I insist! - that you write a happy ending. No matter how OOC it may be (that's what I loved about this story, by the way. Snape and Hermione were both totally in canon).

*sobs* It was so touching!
Anyways.

I think you get the gist.
LOVED it.
xoxo

Author's Response: *evil laugh* You want a happy ending? From ME?! You know that's not possible, I don't do happy endings. :P It would be so mushy, anyway. I can't imagine them actually sticking together, even in this depressing post-war world.

Thank you so much for this, Kalina! You can't imagine how much I appreciate knowing that the characters were canon and that this made you like Sevmione better than Dramione! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #9, by deathsneko23 Fallen

12th December 2008:
aw you are really good

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by CutieBritty31 Fallen

20th March 2008:
Lovely one-shot! Really good!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by nimath772 Fallen

30th January 2008:
Wonderfully written. I don't think I've ever read a fic with that many descriptive emotions. We could really feel the motivations behind the two of them. Can't wait to read more of your stuff!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for such an inspiring review! ^_^ I really appreciate that you took the time to tell me that.

 Report Review

Review #12, by essenni Fallen

19th October 2007:
I had read this story once, but now after reading "Afterglow" it makes much more sense. It is something to come back to time after time. The story is wonderul, too sad for me, but still beautiful!

Author's Response: Yeah, that's the one problem with this story is that it's too closely tied with Afterglow - that one's meant to be read first. I'm pleased that you liked both of them and it's awesome that you come back to it. ^_^ Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ShantiSnape Fallen

14th September 2007:
:"( Really good, loved it and loved Afterglow.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad that you enjoyed both stories. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by viti Fallen

11th September 2007:
Please! a continuation!!!

Author's Response: Haha! Really? It's possible, but this was meant to be the real "end" for both of them being together. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Diandra Fallen

31st July 2007:
Ahhh!!! This is so sad, and definitely not what I'd been expecting. But I suppose that it's the only way that this'll work, isn't it. I guess that you ended it the right way. The way you did the memories were beautiful, I really like your style of writing. Amazing job!

Diandra

Author's Response: Thank you very much. =) I'm glad that you still liked it even though it was unexpected. This story's a lot darker than the first -- the consequence of being written a year later -- and the whole style of it is like nothing I've ever done before. It is a sad ending, but it is the best one for the ship, I guess, the one that fits best with who each of them are.

 Report Review

Review #16, by wyrd*sister Fallen

27th July 2007:
This is really believable because you've analysed the characters so well. Are you going to write another?

Author's Response: With the way DH turned out, I really don't know. It'd be hard to write something totally out of canon. It's sad because I like how this story turned out, and it'd be fun to write something like it again. =( Thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by magicalperfect Fallen

21st July 2007:
I've been meaning to read this after I enjoyed Afterglow so much. You definitely kept both Hermione and Snape in character throughout this one-shot again. It really doesn't seem like there could have been any other way to end this. It was so well written, and the two flashbacks that Snape had was great to read. Their actions fit them so well, and once again I am completely captivated by your writing. A job well done!

Author's Response: You're very sweet, Lisa. ^_^ Thank you for the review! It is the only way for such a relationship to end, especially if I try to keep the both of them in character, since neither are really suited to romance. I'm really glad that you enjoyed this story. =D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Snape Obsessed Fallen

10th June 2007:
I hate this pairing, because in order to make it work, one or both of them have to be completely OOC, but you've managed to make it work somehow. Good job. =)

~Snob

Author's Response: That's very true about the OOC-ness - most of the stories of this pairing go that way, and the only way to make it work without having that happen was to have them part. I'm glad that you liked this story nonetheless, and thank you for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ballet_dancer Fallen

7th June 2007:
Good Story!

Author's Response: Thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ragnatela_1 Fallen

3rd March 2007:
After reading Afterglow, I had to rush over and read this. Both of them were amazing, and I think that this story is just as good, if not better than afterglow.

Again, a 10 out of 10. =)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked this story (and liked it better than Afterglow). Thanks for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by Canadian Warrior Babe Fallen

24th February 2007:
Ah! Very enjoying read again. I liked thios one better then the first. I liked the allowence in the time gap, that it was hours instead of years, it made it more trueful more indepth. The descriptrion of his thoughts and memories are very vivid and engrossing to read. I enjoyed this very much, with its emotion, angst. well well done.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I agree that this one is better than Afterglow - it's certainly deeper and more realistic. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by VeniceLily Fallen

22nd February 2007:
oh i like that. i must admit i was a bit skeptical about ss/hg, but you wrote it very well. i really liked that. the memories, his thoughts. aboslutly beautiful.

Author's Response: It is a really unusual ship, I agree. Thank you very much for reviewing. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by trease5 Fallen

21st February 2007:
Brilliant!
I can't stop thinking about this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by lupa_mannera Fallen

19th February 2007:
Incredible.deep..."There had been a time when all I desired was power, but at this point, as I aimed my wand at the old man’s heart, all I wanted was to be far away. Far away from the old man and his manipulative ways. Far away from the Dark Lord’s impossible reach. Far away from the cold that had settled within my very being, blocking out all but the darkest of spirits. This summed it up for me. This is how I knew this was going to be an awesome read. I can FEEL what he's feeling.
This was very strong, when she's pinned him to the door: It was, perhaps, the most exquisite position he had ever found himself in. Was it sizzle, or sad, or both? I think sizzle because she's so close to him, AND sad because she could kill him and in his opinion, that wouldn't be so bad. What stellar juxtaposition!
When he uses the words "old man out of his misery" to describe himself, he's thinking about DD again, isn't he?
Snape watching her in the skewed glass reflection...vivid...sexy! When he crushes the ashes with his boot...very hot...why the heck do I find him so sexy smoking? I hate cigarettes!!
(I didn't understand the "brother" part during the 2nd flashback. Maybe I am dense, so would you kindly explain?)
In conclusion, you're a very good writer with a use of subtle actions to tell a story that rivals a lot of published authors. "Afterglow" was excellent, and I can see your craft evolving with this. Sorry this review is so long, but I am a professional writer and it's so rare that I can sink my teeth into something worthy! 10/10

Author's Response: Ah, the brother part! Yes, that's about the lovely Black brothers - it's terribly vague there, so it's not your fault. I have it that Snape killed Regulus and was only able to do it because he hated Sirius so much. And as for your other question, yes, he thinks about Dumbledore as he calls himself "an old man." I'm sorry those things weren't clear enough for you. My head makes things up that I never end up explaining anywhere. =S

Wow, thank you very much for this review, lupa_mannera. Rivaling published authors? - now that's something I don't hear everyday. =D Thanks for that compliment - it really means a lot, especially since I one day hope to be one of those authors. The imagery in this story was just too much fun to include - I hate cigarettes too, but picturing Snape with one was something I couldn't resist adding in. ^_^ I'm very glad that you enjoyed this story and took the time to review. =)


 Report Review

Review #25, by silver phoenix Fallen

18th February 2007:
This was just as fabulous as the first. Not exactly the ending I expected, yet it's still a wonderful end. The best ending isn't always a happy one.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing, silver phoenix. I'm glad that the ending worked out for you, even if it was unexpected. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>