Reading Reviews for LOVE & BROOMSTICKS
2,158 Reviews Found

Review #1, by teresa Can't Let You Go

31st August 2015:
wow holy crap is this a recent update?? well i'll be! okay but for reals - emotional story time okay

this fanfic was the first fanfic I ever read and it's stayed in my heart since then. you have a fascinating and relatable voice in your writing, one that makes your readers laugh embarrassingly loud like i did many times while reading your stories. I've been checking back for updates every month or so in the hopes that you hadn't forgotten us just yet. but you got me - i lost faith in you for a few months. i haven't checked back in about 6 months, but today i randomly felt the urge to see, and sure enough, something had happened.

i can't properly tell you how much your story means to me, probably because i don't know why myself. i just know that we love you and suport you and whenever you decide is the right time for you to come back, we'll be here, patiently waiting for you.

thank you for this fantastic story you have given us. thank you, a thousand times over.

love you to the ends of the earth 

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gemma Can't Let You Go

11th March 2015:
I was so excited when I saw that this was updated--it's one of my favorite stories on here. Please, please keep going! I can't wait to find out how it ends!

 Report Review

Review #3, by smileyface Can't Let You Go

29th January 2015:
I have been reading this story for years. I come back every couple of months just to check up on the progress and it's killing me to not be able to finish this. I am begging you to finish this beautiful story, this is the only tory I am constantly back here for. I will do anything to see it complete. Please, for a fan who has been waiting this long, we all want to see this happy ending. I'm going to comment every time I come back until it's finished!

Your loyal fan

Author's Response: AHHH I know I've been so bad 😥 I fell out of fandom a little bit but I still want to finish this story! My work schedule has me up for 60+ hours a week, I'm gonna try babe

 Report Review

Review #4, by Persephones_Child Can't Let You Go

25th October 2014:
Please please please finish off this story! :'(

Author's Response: IM GONNA I just don't know when:( no time & mild motivation... I want to though, I want to so bad. I only have a few chapters left honestly.

 Report Review

Review #5, by CreeperBoyLova Can't Let You Go

23rd July 2014:
I would give this story a 20 if possible, my friends and I absolutely love this story, and we laugh about it at sleepovers and get-togethers. We like to make our own "fan-fics" but we usually just end up laughing over this fan fic and rereading it together! Can't wait for you to update... Thanks!!

Author's Response: Omg this is so cute. I'm astounded right now. I'm so happy this fic gives you that joy and that you can share it with other people. I know it's been so long since I've updated but I do want to finish this!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Thefuturemrs.potter Can't Let You Go

22nd June 2014:
I love this story so much, I have been checking up on it... You don't even have to end it soon, just please update!! It's been pretty much a year :) pls

Author's Response: YES i can't believe how long it's been. I think about this fic every once and a while. I've got no time but I'm trying. This year I think I'll be able to finish it:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potter fan Can't Let You Go

8th June 2014:
Did you forget about us? It's been almost a year since you've updated, but I still try to check every week in hopes that something will be there. I love all your stories, but this is my absolute favorite. You can't leave me hanging. How does it end? 😢

Author's Response: Awe no don't be upset! I want to finish this fic too, almost just as much as you want to finish reading it. I think this year will be the year I finish it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Peetagirl123 Can't Let You Go

10th May 2014:
Love the story so much. Especially how it is all so relatable... Please finish it :)

Author's Response: I try to make Lily very relatable:P thank you for loving this story

 Report Review

Review #9, by Potter fan Can't Let You Go

3rd February 2014:
Are you still there? You haven't posted anything in forever. You said you were almost done. Please hurry up. Love your stories (or what's actually there).

Author's Response: I was mildly there and now im just a floating head lol. I am almost done!!! Very close to being done!!! Why can't I get this out! (Time stress lack of motivation etcetc) but I'm Gonna say that this year I will be finishing it i think

 Report Review

Review #10, by Grateful! Can't Let You Go

18th January 2014:
Have I seriously not read this fanfiction for 4 years? It feels like yesterday when I opened the first chapter and began my obsession with Lily and James! I was so presently surprised when I remembered this story, typed it into google and discovered that it hadn't been abandoned like so many good fanfictions are. Don't be discouraged, you really are quite fabulous. xx

Author's Response: Omg! You precious gem! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by PotterFan Can't Let You Go

9th December 2013:
This is without a doubt my favorite Lily and James fanfic. Please post more! You said the story would be done in a few months and you haven't posted anything since then. I really miss reading your story. Please, please post something soon.

Author's Response: I see you. Writing takes time.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sofie Can't Let You Go

22nd August 2013:
You're so extremly talented. I've loved this fanfiction for three years now and you just keep getting better and better for every chapter you make. You make me feel what Lily is feeling through your words, which is one of the amazing things about your fanfiction.
For me, it doesn't matter that you don't update it so much, because when you do it's like getting a present from a loved one, a present you have looked forward to get in a long and can't wait to unwrap because you know it's gonna make you extremely happy.
This fanfiction is the best fanfiction i've ever read, so
thank you so very much for writing this, you're incredible!


Author's Response: I honestly never thought that I would have such a great reviewer. Every time you write to me it makes me really happy. Thank you. Seriously. I'm not as active as I once was in this fandom so updating has been a struggle. It's hard to try to find motivation and the time. I'm an adult now, I can't believe it. I started this fic in 2006 I think??? Crap. I'm overwhelmed.

I plan on updating before Christmas, and wrapping up this story once and for all.

You inspire me, by the way. Thanks for not giving up on me.

 Report Review

Review #13, by bananas_for_raspberries Can't Let You Go

20th July 2013:
Just found your story and read the whole thing in three days.. I was addicted!! You're very talented, and I understand it takes a while to dedicate time to writing and updating, but this story is sooo good you should just finish writing it, and update like crazy before you possibly become bored of writin it again... I just wanna know the ending so bad!!! You've been working on it for how many years now, just finish it for goodness sakes :p
This is the best Lily/James fanfic I've read so far, keep up the good work!
... stay golden!!

Author's Response: I know!!! It's been a long time coming. I think I'll update again in August! Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it so far:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by AlexFan The Sleepover

18th July 2013:
It completely slipped my mind that you mentioned this was set in Modern Day until the little modern things showed. It was the iPod that did it and then I had to stop reading because I was like "wait, what? iPod? Mean Girls? That can't be right." I remembered that you mentioned this was present day though so I moved on.

I'm not as fond of James as I would like to be. He's cocky and arrogant but he's also a tad perverted. In fact, all of the boys are a tad perverted. I'd bet all of the money that I had that it was Sirius who came up with the plan to steal Lily's jndergarment.

One thing I was wondering though, since Lily is only sixteen, she's not allowed to do magic. Technically speaking, she should be expelled from Hogwarts for breaking the rules. Unless she's living in a wizarding neighborhood which would make sense if the Ministry couldn't detect that she did the magic because there are so many other witches and wizards.

Author's Response: Haha yeah I was very VERY young when I started writing this so I wasn't too keen on research.,,, every mistake you see is purely organic. I'm honestly not the best writer. So I have no idea how this story got so popular but It was more of a stress reliever to write than to really take it seriously, and then it got long and I tried to edit it but I poured everything into this. /sappy moment

So any of that magical ministry stuff is just gonna make this story filed under an AU and just go w the flow I guess

 Report Review

Review #15, by AlexFan Why, I'm Looking At You, Miss.

18th July 2013:
Oh my God, Lily and James are movie nuts! I am a bit worried about James watching Mean Girls though, as far as I know, none of my guy friends have watched it. Which Mean Girls line did Lily use on James though, that is the question.

I'm really starting to like Jessica, she completely ignored everything that Lily told her about the morning and instead focuses on if James is attractive. It's something that would totally happen with my best friend. I totally understand the whole reading each other's minds thing, it happens with me and my best friend all of the time. You know each other so well and you think so alike that it's like you're reading each other's minds.

The only thing that I forgot to mention before is that you've got grammar errors littered throughout the chapter. It's small thing like 'your' instead of 'you're' but they stand out. Anyway, just thought I'd point that out.

Besides the few grammar and punctuation errors, I'm enjoying the story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by AlexFan Diagon Alley

18th July 2013:
I'm loving how pessimistic Lily is. Wanting to throw her books at her friend. And I agree with Lily, you can't really blame Jessica's parents for being worried. Heck, if my daughter told me she was dating someone like that I'd be worried as well.

I think you've made Lily really realistic. I can totally relate to her in a lot of ways but that's probably because if I was in a bookshop and I saw the person I hated I'd do the exact same thing that she did.

You can tell that Jessica and Lily are good friends by the way that they're relaxed around each other and how easy the conversation flows. I like the fact that Jessica is a pureblood but she has no problem dating a muggle and I also love that her parents don't mind either. They're just worried about her safety instead of what type of blood the boy has

My favourite part had to be this though:


Well, well, well, Evans.


Hands down the funniest part, it cracked me up. Anyway, good job!

Author's Response: This chapter was written so long ago! Haha I'm glad to hear you like the banter and Lilly's friendship w jessica

 Report Review

Review #17, by AlexFan Morning

18th July 2013:
Oh wow, I can't believe that it's been almost seven years since you first started writing this. I like the first chapter though. I like Lily and the fact that she's a little bit sarcastic. Petunia sounds like Peunia though, barely speaking to her sister and all that. I thought the beginning was pretty funny, I found myself giggling while reading it. I never pictured the Potter's as living in a muggle neighborhood. I'm assuming it's a muggle neighborhood because Lily is a muggleborn and I doubt her parents would move into a wizarding neighborhood. I always thought that James would live in Godric's Hollow or something. I like the difference though, instead of living in a big house like it's usually said in fanfictions he lives in a normal house. I like the fact that you've introduced James but at the same time you haven't. With all this talk of how Lily hates him I'm interested to see on how they actually talk to one another. I've also never read a story where Lily doesn't have that many friends so that's refreshing. Usually she's got groups of friends surrounding her and she's super popular and all that jazz.

Anyway, great start!

Author's Response: Thanks :) what really got me writing was the amount of stories that were all the same. I wanted to give lily more diversity, so those fics inspired me to write something a little bit different than what was usually on hpff

 Report Review

Review #18, by miluv Can't Let You Go

17th July 2013:
we love you always, and this is as good as ever.
xox, miluv

Author's Response: Awe thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by potterislove The Beginning Of Christmas Break

16th July 2013:
OH MY GOD. HI. I love this chapter, I'm glad that you're back and I can't wait to see more!!!

Author's Response: HI. Thank you;) I'm glad too!

 Report Review

Review #20, by JamesandLily=Love The Beginning Of Christmas Break

13th July 2013:
Okay so let me just tell you that this is one of my favorite stories from HPFF. Great job and i cant wait to find out what happens with lily and james! :D

Author's Response: The chapter is coming soon!:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sanjana Men, Women, And Hickies

12th July 2013:
I absolutely love love love how you write from different people's point of view! especially in this chapter, it makes the story so much more interesting and realistic to know both Lily and James point of view and their feelings. Keep it up! :D

Author's Response: i knew people deserved to see what was in james potter's head lol

 Report Review

Review #22, by dracoisawesome Why, I'm Looking At You, Miss.

11th July 2013:
wait if mean girls came out in 2004 how did lily see it when she was a teenager?

Author's Response: this is so modern au it's not even funny lmao

 Report Review

Review #23, by Persephones_Child The Beginning Of Christmas Break

11th July 2013:

So here's the deal.




 Report Review

Review #24, by jamesandlily_forever The Beginning Of Christmas Break

7th July 2013:
Did you update this one? or post something else? Because it just popped up and it didn't make any sense


 Report Review

Review #25, by Danielle_x The Beginning Of Christmas Break

4th July 2013:
really nice chapter, so glad your posting again :)

Author's Response: it's taken a while. i'm getting there! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>