Reading Reviews for LOVE & BROOMSTICKS
  
2,156 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Persephones_Child Can't Let You Go

25th October 2014:
Please please please finish off this story! :'(

 Report Review

Review #2, by CreeperBoyLova Can't Let You Go

23rd July 2014:
I would give this story a 20 if possible, my friends and I absolutely love this story, and we laugh about it at sleepovers and get-togethers. We like to make our own "fan-fics" but we usually just end up laughing over this fan fic and rereading it together! Can't wait for you to update... Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Thefuturemrs.potter Can't Let You Go

22nd June 2014:
I love this story so much, I have been checking up on it... You don't even have to end it soon, just please update!! It's been pretty much a year :) pls

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potter fan Can't Let You Go

8th June 2014:
Did you forget about us? It's been almost a year since you've updated, but I still try to check every week in hopes that something will be there. I love all your stories, but this is my absolute favorite. You can't leave me hanging. How does it end? 😢

 Report Review

Review #5, by Peetagirl123 Can't Let You Go

10th May 2014:
Love the story so much. Especially how it is all so relatable... Please finish it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Potter fan Can't Let You Go

3rd February 2014:
Are you still there? You haven't posted anything in forever. You said you were almost done. Please hurry up. Love your stories (or what's actually there).

 Report Review

Review #7, by Grateful! Can't Let You Go

18th January 2014:
Have I seriously not read this fanfiction for 4 years? It feels like yesterday when I opened the first chapter and began my obsession with Lily and James! I was so presently surprised when I remembered this story, typed it into google and discovered that it hadn't been abandoned like so many good fanfictions are. Don't be discouraged, you really are quite fabulous. xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by PotterFan Can't Let You Go

9th December 2013:
This is without a doubt my favorite Lily and James fanfic. Please post more! You said the story would be done in a few months and you haven't posted anything since then. I really miss reading your story. Please, please post something soon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sofie Can't Let You Go

22nd August 2013:
You're so extremly talented. I've loved this fanfiction for three years now and you just keep getting better and better for every chapter you make. You make me feel what Lily is feeling through your words, which is one of the amazing things about your fanfiction.
For me, it doesn't matter that you don't update it so much, because when you do it's like getting a present from a loved one, a present you have looked forward to get in a long and can't wait to unwrap because you know it's gonna make you extremely happy.
This fanfiction is the best fanfiction i've ever read, so
thank you so very much for writing this, you're incredible!

Sofie

Author's Response: I honestly never thought that I would have such a great reviewer. Every time you write to me it makes me really happy. Thank you. Seriously. I'm not as active as I once was in this fandom so updating has been a struggle. It's hard to try to find motivation and the time. I'm an adult now, I can't believe it. I started this fic in 2006 I think??? Crap. I'm overwhelmed.

I plan on updating before Christmas, and wrapping up this story once and for all.

You inspire me, by the way. Thanks for not giving up on me.


 Report Review

Review #10, by bananas_for_raspberries Can't Let You Go

20th July 2013:
Just found your story and read the whole thing in three days.. I was addicted!! You're very talented, and I understand it takes a while to dedicate time to writing and updating, but this story is sooo good you should just finish writing it, and update like crazy before you possibly become bored of writin it again... I just wanna know the ending so bad!!! You've been working on it for how many years now, just finish it for goodness sakes :p
This is the best Lily/James fanfic I've read so far, keep up the good work!
... stay golden!!

Author's Response: I know!!! It's been a long time coming. I think I'll update again in August! Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it so far:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by AlexFan The Sleepover

18th July 2013:
It completely slipped my mind that you mentioned this was set in Modern Day until the little modern things showed. It was the iPod that did it and then I had to stop reading because I was like "wait, what? iPod? Mean Girls? That can't be right." I remembered that you mentioned this was present day though so I moved on.

I'm not as fond of James as I would like to be. He's cocky and arrogant but he's also a tad perverted. In fact, all of the boys are a tad perverted. I'd bet all of the money that I had that it was Sirius who came up with the plan to steal Lily's jndergarment.

One thing I was wondering though, since Lily is only sixteen, she's not allowed to do magic. Technically speaking, she should be expelled from Hogwarts for breaking the rules. Unless she's living in a wizarding neighborhood which would make sense if the Ministry couldn't detect that she did the magic because there are so many other witches and wizards.

Author's Response: Haha yeah I was very VERY young when I started writing this so I wasn't too keen on research.,,, every mistake you see is purely organic. I'm honestly not the best writer. So I have no idea how this story got so popular but It was more of a stress reliever to write than to really take it seriously, and then it got long and I tried to edit it but I poured everything into this. /sappy moment

So any of that magical ministry stuff is just gonna make this story filed under an AU and just go w the flow I guess



 Report Review

Review #12, by AlexFan Why, I'm Looking At You, Miss.

18th July 2013:
Oh my God, Lily and James are movie nuts! I am a bit worried about James watching Mean Girls though, as far as I know, none of my guy friends have watched it. Which Mean Girls line did Lily use on James though, that is the question.

I'm really starting to like Jessica, she completely ignored everything that Lily told her about the morning and instead focuses on if James is attractive. It's something that would totally happen with my best friend. I totally understand the whole reading each other's minds thing, it happens with me and my best friend all of the time. You know each other so well and you think so alike that it's like you're reading each other's minds.

The only thing that I forgot to mention before is that you've got grammar errors littered throughout the chapter. It's small thing like 'your' instead of 'you're' but they stand out. Anyway, just thought I'd point that out.

Besides the few grammar and punctuation errors, I'm enjoying the story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AlexFan Diagon Alley

18th July 2013:
I'm loving how pessimistic Lily is. Wanting to throw her books at her friend. And I agree with Lily, you can't really blame Jessica's parents for being worried. Heck, if my daughter told me she was dating someone like that I'd be worried as well.

I think you've made Lily really realistic. I can totally relate to her in a lot of ways but that's probably because if I was in a bookshop and I saw the person I hated I'd do the exact same thing that she did.

You can tell that Jessica and Lily are good friends by the way that they're relaxed around each other and how easy the conversation flows. I like the fact that Jessica is a pureblood but she has no problem dating a muggle and I also love that her parents don't mind either. They're just worried about her safety instead of what type of blood the boy has

My favourite part had to be this though:

BUT THEN, I THINK OF MY LIFE…

“Well, well, well, Evans.”

AND HOW MUCH IT SUCKS.

Hands down the funniest part, it cracked me up. Anyway, good job!

Author's Response: This chapter was written so long ago! Haha I'm glad to hear you like the banter and Lilly's friendship w jessica

 Report Review

Review #14, by AlexFan Morning

18th July 2013:
Oh wow, I can't believe that it's been almost seven years since you first started writing this. I like the first chapter though. I like Lily and the fact that she's a little bit sarcastic. Petunia sounds like Peunia though, barely speaking to her sister and all that. I thought the beginning was pretty funny, I found myself giggling while reading it. I never pictured the Potter's as living in a muggle neighborhood. I'm assuming it's a muggle neighborhood because Lily is a muggleborn and I doubt her parents would move into a wizarding neighborhood. I always thought that James would live in Godric's Hollow or something. I like the difference though, instead of living in a big house like it's usually said in fanfictions he lives in a normal house. I like the fact that you've introduced James but at the same time you haven't. With all this talk of how Lily hates him I'm interested to see on how they actually talk to one another. I've also never read a story where Lily doesn't have that many friends so that's refreshing. Usually she's got groups of friends surrounding her and she's super popular and all that jazz.

Anyway, great start!

Author's Response: Thanks :) what really got me writing was the amount of stories that were all the same. I wanted to give lily more diversity, so those fics inspired me to write something a little bit different than what was usually on hpff

 Report Review

Review #15, by miluv Can't Let You Go

17th July 2013:
we love you always, and this is as good as ever.
xox, miluv

Author's Response: Awe thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by potterislove The Beginning Of Christmas Break

16th July 2013:
OH MY GOD. HI. I love this chapter, I'm glad that you're back and I can't wait to see more!!!

Author's Response: HI. Thank you;) I'm glad too!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JamesandLily=Love The Beginning Of Christmas Break

13th July 2013:
Okay so let me just tell you that this is one of my favorite stories from HPFF. Great job and i cant wait to find out what happens with lily and james! :D

Author's Response: The chapter is coming soon!:)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sanjana Men, Women, And Hickies

12th July 2013:
I absolutely love love love how you write from different people's point of view! especially in this chapter, it makes the story so much more interesting and realistic to know both Lily and James point of view and their feelings. Keep it up! :D

Author's Response: i knew people deserved to see what was in james potter's head lol

 Report Review

Review #19, by dracoisawesome Why, I'm Looking At You, Miss.

11th July 2013:
wait if mean girls came out in 2004 how did lily see it when she was a teenager?

Author's Response: this is so modern au it's not even funny lmao

 Report Review

Review #20, by Persephones_Child The Beginning Of Christmas Break

11th July 2013:
Ok.

So here's the deal.

YOU NEED TO UPDATE LIKE YOUR LIFE DEPENDS ON IT, BECAUSE SWEETHEART, IT DOES.

OH IT REALLY DOES.

Author's Response: I KNOW OKAY I'M WORKIN ON IT, LOVE

 Report Review

Review #21, by jamesandlily_forever The Beginning Of Christmas Break

7th July 2013:
Did you update this one? or post something else? Because it just popped up and it didn't make any sense

Author's Response: I HAD TO MAKE CORRECTIONS, SORRY FOR TEASING, NEXT CHAPTER COMING SOON. SORRY FOR THE CAPS LOCK I'M TOO LAZE TO TAKE IT OFF.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Danielle_x The Beginning Of Christmas Break

4th July 2013:
really nice chapter, so glad your posting again :)

Author's Response: it's taken a while. i'm getting there! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by lovethepotters The Beginning Of Christmas Break

19th June 2013:
This is, hands down, one of my all-time favourite stories! I've saved it all in a word doc and read it when I need something to cheer me up :)

I love how Lily's such a spaz! It makes her character so endearing :) It's so obvious her and James are meant to be, why can't they just get over their teenage dramas and get together already???

Jess and Frank are just gold. They're so perfect together and thank goodness they finally realised it!

I think the Sirius/Emma relationship is interesting as well! It's a nice change to see that Sirius is finally able to stay in a relationship for longer than a week :P

PLEASE update soon, it's been months since you have :( I understand that life can get in the way sometimes but don't abandon this please! Please keep writing - you're great at it! 10/10 (it would be a crime if I gave anything less) :D

Author's Response: That's so sweet!

you're the best, really. i'm so glad you love this fic, i've grown up writing it, and it's taken so many years to get to this point... it's almost at a close. thanks for your patience! the next chapter is almost done!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Clover Monkeys And Car Rides Home

30th May 2013:
Im not logged in right now but i just had to stop and comment, i love this story and haha her birthday is the same day as mine!!

Author's Response: awe thanks so much! ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by PotterFan The Beginning Of Christmas Break

25th May 2013:
It has been 4 months since you last updated. I think I'm
going to go insane not knowing what happens between Lily
and James. This story is bloody brilliant and you can feel the
tension between Lily and James, but at the same time, you
can see how much the like each other. That's a hard thing to
do, but you nailed it. I literally check everyday to see if the
next chapter is here, that's how much I love it. Even if you
only have part of the chapter, can you update that, then
update the rest later so we don't all have to die waiting for
you to write? Please update as fast as is humanly possible.
Thank you very much.

Author's Response: Oh, wow! Thank you! I tried to make the tension seem natural and not ill-placed. They're my favorite ship :P thanks so much. and i'm so sorry for disappointing you. i'm so busy and HP isn't my only fandom anymore. i have work and my life is hectic but i'm trying. the next chapter is almost done!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>