Reading Reviews for Blinded
  
646 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mionestwin32 Blood and Lust

23rd May 2013:
Well this is an interesting tale to say the least. I really can't wait to see how they make it out. I can't wait to see how the past comes into play and if Draco and Hermione will finally admit their feelings to each other and break the rebound of fate. It is very intriguing. Can't wait for some new chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your read and review. I know I've been slow in updating but I do promise to finish this story at some point! Hope all is well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ratgypsy Blood and Lust

6th March 2013:
It's been so long since I've checked to see if you've updated. Yay!

Author's Response: Dearest Ratgypsy,

First off, let me apologize for taking so long to respond to your review. I really appreciate your taking the time to both read and review my story... work has just gotten in the way these past couple of months.

Thank you so much for sticking with my story. I know I take forever to update but that I have readers like you who check anyways just keeps me going. So again thank you!! More is definitely on its way. I hope to update again sooner rather than later!! And promise not to give up on the story before its done :)


Hope you're well and look fwd to seeing what you think of the chapters to come!


Yours truly,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #3, by Sam Blood and Lust

5th March 2013:
If you don't continue this soon I might just have to roll into a pit of emptiness. Keep going your work is the most creative and capturing I've found!

Author's Response: Dearest Sam!

I am so sorry for taking so long to respond to your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to both read and review my story. It keeps me going and I can't tell you enough how much I appreciate it.

It makes me jump for joy to know that you are enjoying the story. It has taken so many twists and turns in these past few chapters that I still have you interested and excited about where these characters are headed makes me realy happy.

I hope the upcoming chapters don't disappoint. And I am so sorry that I take forever to update... I've had to put writing on the back burner a bit because of school and work stuff. But I promise that I won't give up on the story, not before I give it a fair ending :)

Thanks again for your read, review and continued support. I look fwd to hearing what you think of chapters to come.

Yours truly,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lovely Jane Blood and Lust

23rd January 2013:
Wow! What will happen next? Will their fate end up just like Romeo and Juliet? That would be so sad if it did.
Please upload soon! (:

Author's Response: Lovely Jane!

Thank you so much for your read and review. I appreciate it more than you know. Your enthusiasm for the upcoming chapters really really keeps me going. And, I promise I will be uploading sooner rather than later. Ch. 26 is officially in the works.

As to Romeo and Juliet... it is a story that pops up at several points in my storyline and I have to say it does so more because of its effect on me than on my plot line. I know its cliche but it's one of my favorite Shakespearean tragedies; it's right up there with Hamlet, Macbeth and Julius Caesar and has for some reason really stuck with me, influencing my approach (as an author) to both romance and drama.

I can't promise a happily ever after (even if I do have one up my sleeve!) for that would give away too much at this point in my story. But I can say I have no immediate plans of killing off my two central love birds, Romeo and Juliet style. However, you can expect more romance, more complications and, of course, the unexpected. For, as I've tried to show especially in the last few chapters of Blinded, it is the unexpected above all else that the rebound is most known for inciting!


Thanks again for your support! Really truly means the world.

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sian Blood and Lust

22nd January 2013:
Please can you write the next chapter I have been waiting for it and I'm desperate to find out what happens this story is really good I cannot think of words to describe it although when writing you tend to change the persons point of view but I like it that way it in a way also keeps me on my toes guessing what's going to happen wondering imagining it with pictures this is why I cannot describe it with words I how you post the next chapter soon because I might loose my mind :) (I'm joking you are an amazing writer and I don't know how you have managed to write like this day in and day out I'm amazed ) I hope you finish this story because if you don't well I (along with other people who I am sure have read this) would be quite sad to see such talent and such an amazing story go to waste I know for a fact that you should (after or now take a career in writing depends if you are in school or not) write a book a romance about a twisted turn of fate where two enemies are bound by fate and in order to fix it they have to search the past in order to fix the present (obviously you cannot use Draco and her one but you could make a short story series or a normal series where in the first couple of books it's about how they hate each other and them trying to annoy one another and then in the second last book something happens and they are forced to help each other out and can't be in different rooms without getting a really bad head pain or something and yeah that's just an idea I'm not sure if you could make them witches or muggles but either way it would be a book I would buy) I hope you finish this story :) because this is my third time reading it :) I hope you enjoy my review I didn't want to give you advice because this story is perfect I my help would probably ruin it :) any way I love this story so don't give up writing :) Also with everything I have written her I am being honest even my rating of this story is because it deserves it :)

Author's Response: Dearest Sian,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad to hear that you are enjoying the story (and that you don't mind my at times schizophrenic changing of POVs). It really means the world to me and definitely keeps me going!

I can promise you that I will not give up on this story. I started it almost seven years ago now and I plan on finishing it if not for my amazing readers like you than for my own peace of mind, though school/my career has slowed down the pace I can write and churn out updates tremendously. I really can't apologize enough for that but I can assure you that I will finish this story. I definitely know how its going to end.. just have to get there and finalize all the things in between. Ha!

And, again thank you so much for all of your words of encouragement. I have considered writing my own book.. that among my other projects is officially a work in progress. Glad to know I will have at least one person to read it when it finally gets published! Seriously can not tell you enough how much I appreciate the support.

I have started planning and writing Ch. 26 of Blinded. Ideally, its going to be a two parter.. but that my change in the coming days. Expect more romantic developments.. I've realized I've let that slide a bit in favor of exploring the elements. But, the romance is still my top priority so expect a resurgence. I can't promise that the chapter will be out soon (because of school) but it will be out hopefully sooner rather than later!

All the very best.

Yours truly,
ffleur






 Report Review

Review #6, by AppreciativeReader Blood and Lust

30th December 2012:
Dear Foreverfleur:

Happy Holidays.

It seemed like decades since an update to the "Blinded". It is one of my favorites, but I had given up hope on the updates to the story. I would regularly check for updates for a long long time and finally there was one.

I read and read the chapter .. Just a wonderful Holiday gift for all your readers.

Wishing you the joys of the season and a very Happy New Year.

- Rain :)

Author's Response: Dearest AppreciativeReader/Rain,

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing my story. Seeing that you had reviewed (first one for the chapter at that!) brought a huge smile to my face. You have been with my story almost since the very beginning and I always love to hear what you think of my updates.

I'm glad it didn't disappoint. I'm starting to have a lot more fun exploring the magical elements of this rebound thing, and especially with this chapter, beginning to work out some of my own thoughts around time/memory travel. I promise to bring more romance back in though in the next two chapters. Hopefully a two parter... waiting to see how it pans out.

And I also really just want to thank you so much for sticking with me over the years. I know that my updates have become infrequent and rare... I blame it on grad school and life, in general. But, just know, that I do not have any plans of abandoning this story, if not for my own peace of mind than for my amazing and loyal readers like yourself.

Unfortunately, I can't promise that I will be any more frequent with my chapters but please stick with me as long as you can and I promise you an ending.. and hopefully a satisfactory one at that :)

Happiest of holidays to you and hope the new year is a great one!!

Yours truly,
ffleur



 Report Review

Review #7, by elvie Masquerade

29th December 2012:
this chapter was absolutely beautiful. what a creative mind you have. just absolutely beautiful.

Author's Response: Dearest Elvie!!

Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means more than you know. I am so thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the story thus far and hope you like what comes next.

Happy holidays,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #8, by meaghan The Interruption

28th December 2012:
i absolutely adore your story. please keep going! it's lovely. absolutely one of my favourites.

Author's Response: Meaghan!!

Thank you so much for your read and review. I can't tell you how happy it makes me to know that you enjoy the story. I hope you like what follows Chapter 11. It was truly a turning point for my story and writing style. I can promise you things get ever more complicated, ever more dramatic, ever more fun :)

Happiest of holidays to you!!

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #9, by HermioneEverdeen Rumors

27th December 2012:
Whoa this is awesome. Asdfghjkl.

Love,
Sarah xxx
(10/10)

Author's Response: HermioneEverdeen!

Thank you for your continued reviews. Your commitment to my story, to writing reviews really keeps me going. I can't thank you enough.

I am so glad you liked this chapter. It was an attempt at humor, which I admit I'm not that good at haha. Much better at the drama. I really hope you like what comes next. It gets infinitely more complicated and fun, I might add. :)

Happpy New Year!

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #10, by HermioneEverdeen Fate or Fortune?

27th December 2012:
Whoa, that is some fate!!! xD Love the story so far!!

Love,
Sarah xxx
(10/10)

Author's Response: Some fate, indeed!! So glad to hear that you are enjoying the story. I wrote these chapters what seems like ages ago... almost 7 years ago and re-reading them just makes me chuckle a little bit. They are reminder as to where I started as a writer... so far from where I like to think I am now. But hearing that you still enjoy them just really makes my day so I thank you so much for that.

Hope you like how their fate progresses. I like to think fate isn't all that simple or planned out as we like to think... but is complete with many complications and even (perhaps counterintuitively) choices, all our own.

Anyways.. moral of this ramble.. thanks for your read and review. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season and enjoy what is to come in Blinded.

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #11, by HermioneEverdeen The First Step

27th December 2012:
This is very unique in story line. I can't wait to see what happens later. I just started reading this!

Love,
Sarah xxx
(10/10)

Author's Response: Dearest HermioneEverdeen (aka Sarah)!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review my story. I really appreciate it. I am so glad to hear that you are enjoying the storyline so far and that you find it unique. I am really trying to think outside the box on this one... if not to keep all you guys engages and guessing than to keep myself interested hah!

Hope you like what follows. It definitely has developed in ways even I couldn't have predicted when I wrote this chapter years ago.

All the very best for the New Year!! Hope to hear from you again soon.

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #12, by TarakTonks23 The First Step

26th August 2012:
Very nice di ! It's very nice and I want read it more. When your next edition will come. Go on writing & never stop

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your read and review Tarak ;)

Happy holidays!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Betraying the Elements

17th August 2012:
"Your knowledge of the muggle classics is impressive, Lucius-well-rounded like a true pureblood. If only you had excelled in mathematics," Dumbledore said, clearly crossing the line.
"What is that supposed to mean?" Lucius defended.
"You can't even put two and two together."

BURNED! BURNED BY DUMBLEDORE! You have been OWNED son! Sorry. Couldn't resist.

Author's Response: Heheh! So nice to see you back! Glad you enjoyed that part. It was a particularly fun one to write, if I do say so myself. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by mary_ducks The Elements Revisited

14th August 2012:
please please please hurry with the next chapter, this story is sooo amazing, and i cant wait much longer for the nxt chapter

Author's Response: thanks so much for your read and review! just posted chapter 25 :) hope you enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #15, by pottermaster97 The Elements Revisited

23rd June 2012:
love this story! when is there going to be more?

Author's Response: Hi Pottermaster97,

Thanks so much for the review and support. I'm so glad that you are enjoying the story thus far. There is definitely going to be more though I have been slower than most authors on the update front. I am working on polishing Chapter 25 at the moment now that I'm on summer vacation. Its a huge milestone for me and I want to make sure its just right. I'm almost to a posting point! Look back soon for more!

Best,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #16, by Gin_gin06 The Elements Revisited

7th April 2012:
please update! i'm dying without this. you CAN NOT give up on this. NEVER! please! :(

Gin_gin

Author's Response: Gin-Gin! I'm so sorry for not updating faster! I've been swamped with school work but I promise you updates are on their way. I could neverrr give up on this story and disappoint wonderful readers like you!

I can tell you thus far... that I've been working on Chapter 25 and a two-parter to follow (as well as a couple of chapters for PEffect!). So more is on its way. Thank you so much for sticking with this story and your patience as I find the time to finish. It means more than you will ever know!

xoxo, ffleur


 Report Review

Review #17, by lola The Elements Revisited

2nd April 2012:
i like this story alot you should finish it ill go crazy if i dont read the end and find out what happens lol ha

Author's Response: Lola!

Thank you so much for your read and review! I really appreciate it and I'm so glad to hear that you are enjoying the story thus far!

Updates are on their way! I promise and I really thank you for your patience.

xoxo,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #18, by Charlotte from Venezuela The Elements Revisited

10th March 2012:
Hi:

When i read the first chapter of this story i couldn´t stop , i read the first half until 3:00am , i really love this story. I all ready read it two times.

I really hope you finish it , because is wonderful plot, and i know your busy , and i´m very patience .

P.S: (im sorry for my spelling ,i don´t writte that much in english ,because is not my first language (spanish) )

thank you for the chapters you all ready posted.

Author's Response: Dear Charlotte,

Thank you so much for your read and review. I am so glad to hear that you are enjoying the story and have read it many times over. I really can't tell you how much your support means to me.

And thank you too for your patience as I finish Blinded. I have much more to say--I promise--and will continue to update until I reach some kind of conclusion. School work should die down here after April and I am hoping to post more to both Blinded and PEffect.

Thanks again for everything! Hope you enjoy what is to come for Hermione, Draco and the rebound!

xoxo, ffleur


 Report Review

Review #19, by LilyAngiPotter Rumors

9th February 2012:
Hogwarts isn't taking it well. Poor Ron and Pansy... Splendid so far, and I'm flying off to the next chapter! This story is a book of gold!

Author's Response: It makes me so happy to hear that you are enjoying the story and flying through it so quickly.

Hogwarts doesn't take it well in the beginning... but then again this is very much the beginning. :)

Thank you so much for the lovely compliment. I really appreciate it more than you know and hope you enjoy everything that is to follow.

xoxox,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #20, by LilyAngiPotter Fate or Fortune?

9th February 2012:
Apparently, Hermione isn't happy with the turn of events... :D I LOVE how you made them tied together; things will be interesting between the two! :D Once again, good work. HUGE 10/10 from me.

Author's Response: Hello again!

You are absolutely right that Hermione is not happy with their situation... this may or may not change haha ;)

And I'm glad you find the rebound-of-fate intriguing. It was fun to come up with and has presented a ton of interesting possibilities to play with.

Hope you like what is to come! Thanks your reading and review! I really appreciate it :D

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #21, by LilyAngiPotter The First Step

9th February 2012:
Ooh...this sounds really interesting! I wonder what the rest of the prophecy is and how it contains Hermione and Draco! Really good job, this is an amazing first chapter that intrigues the reader. Nobody will be able to resist the temptation to go onto the next chapter. Good work! :D

Author's Response: Dearest LilyAngiPotter,

Thanks so much for the read and review! I'm so glad to hear that you are enjoying the story so far. I really hope the next chapters don't disappoint!

Yours truly,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #22, by petrificus totalus The Elements Revisited

17th January 2012:
Once I started reading, I just couldn't stop! I've really enjoyed the story so far and I love how well you've managed to capture the essence of the characters.

I can't wait for your next update, hopefully it comes soon?
In the meantime I plan to start from the beginning again. (:

Author's Response: Dearest Petrificus_Totalus!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing my story! I'm so glad that you found it so compelling. It really makes me so happy to hear that!

And yes, more is definitely to come. School work has taken over my life from now until March. I do, however, have a couple of chapters in the works including a two-parter and will try to post them ASAP.

Please bear with me and thanks for giving my story a chance! Hope you enjoy what is to come :)

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #23, by jazzy4ver The Elements Revisited

28th December 2011:
*sniff* last chapter! But I do get to read the James/Narcissa story now.

Lucius did not just slap her! Oh no he didn't. And then he hurt James! What a jerk! I want to hurt him. And now since they're connected, hermione and draco are hurt too! God I hate him!!
Post soon, please,

jaz xoxo

Author's Response: hahaha yes Lucius is quite the villain in this chapter!


Thank you so much for all 24 of your reviews. It has been a pleasure reading them and getting your reactions and feedback. I can't tell you enough how wonderful it is to have a reader so dedicated.

Working to get the next chapter of Blinded out before I go back to school so more is definitely to come! I really hope you enjoy the remainder of the story. I can probably, likely, arguably, safely say that we are on the down swing here hahaha if I don't extend the story too much as I tend to do when ideas come my way... but we still have much to cover :)

Thanks again!

-foreverfleur



 Report Review

Review #24, by jazzy4ver Mercy

28th December 2011:
That one came back to bite Pansy in the butt, didn't it?

So they are in elemental memory travel, they can't interact with anyone, and have no idea how to get back? Interesting!

Noo! Only one chapter left! This is horrible! Im going to need more soon!

jaz xoxo

Author's Response: haha meddling always has that effect, doesn't it?

And yes--elemental memory travel: they can't interact with anyone but themselves, they can't get back until the rebound is ready to return them. They are really in the midst of some very old and powerful magic that gets--if its even at all possible--more complicated in the next chapter!

Hope you enjoy! And don't worry--more chapters are definitely on their way!

xoxoox, ffleur


 Report Review

Review #25, by jazzy4ver Déjà Vu

28th December 2011:
So they get to watch James and Narcissa? AWESOME! Finally I get to know what happens wih them! :)

Emental keeps on popping up a lot. I think it definitely has something to do with the magic going, put how, and more importantly why?

Love it,

jaz xoxo

Author's Response: Yes--they do get to find out a bit more about James and Narcissa. I'm not going to reveal too much about them... leave the major details to the Potter Effect... but certain key scenes in their relationship will definitely be divulged. As H/D are in desperate need of some insights right now into their situation ;) if not to resolve it entirely than to come to grips with it!

And yes--you are absolutely right to latch on to the word 'elemental'.. it is really a key term for me throughout this whole story. More to come on this :) as always.

Thanks for your lovely reviews! I'm so glad you came across this story and decided to stick with it!

-ffleur


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>