Reading Reviews for Profanity Tutorial: Mature
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jet LaBarge Mature Profanity Tutorial

21st March 2014:
I try not to use a lot of profanity. Even my profane characters I try to make milder than what people consider real profane these days. I appreciate another lesson on what is and is not allowed.

Jet LaBarge

 Report Review

Review #2, by gottalovem Mature Profanity Tutorial

30th July 2013:
What if it was something like, " Insufferable pile of anal dripage" (referring to a person)? Would that be mild language? Because you wouldn't actually be calling someone a pile of shit. You're just using different terminology.
Things like that and also things that imply a word that may be on the restricted list but doesn't actually use the word itself.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohcrapidroppedmybrain Mature Profanity Tutorial

15th August 2009:
oh wow, thanks a lot=]]

 Report Review

Review #4, by InvisibleWitch19 Mature Profanity Tutorial

10th June 2009:
That was an awesome tutorial! A few examples made me laugh, the one with Terry Boot and the other one with Goyle in particular...But anyway, that cleared up a lot of stuff for me. Thanks! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by ASimpliGawjussSlytherin Mature Profanity Tutorial

23rd March 2009:
haha. thanks for this. cleared up a lot of stuff for me =]

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ms_Marauder Mature Profanity Tutorial

3rd January 2009:
but... im pretty sure ive read words for those categories that are never permitted...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fallstar Mature Profanity Tutorial

17th January 2008:
What about, 'dick around' in the detective work sense (supposing an auror fic) or would it be thrown off because of assumed double entendre?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dorcas Meadowes Mature Profanity Tutorial

29th September 2007:
You know in England you get kids as young as six saying this stuff. Also I luved the one about Madame Pince and Terry Boot i bust out laughing at that! ^_^ Thanks for this I know what I have to change in my (1/2 written) fic now.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ere Mature Profanity Tutorial

13th August 2007:
wats a cherry?

 Report Review

Review #10, by darsynia Mature Profanity Tutorial

29th May 2007:
I really appreciate the addition of what is generally never allowed here--it's incredibly helpful to know!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tonks21094 Mature Profanity Tutorial

29th March 2007:
Thank-you for this tutorial. It really helps!

Ps. I love your site!

 Report Review

Review #12, by dragonlovesh2o4eva Mature Profanity Tutorial

10th January 2007:
that was helpful, thanks

 Report Review

Review #13, by Islander Mature Profanity Tutorial

10th August 2006:
Whoa, that's quite a bit of stuff you don't allow in any story. I can see why you might disallow slang phrases for genetilia and sexual acts, but you can't even name bodily fluids? What about in a totally scientific sense? Actually, I'm being pretty hypothetical here, because normally don't use strong language in my stories anyway. Do you disallow all c-words, or could they be used as nonsexual adjectives (like "he/she's such a ****)?

 Report Review

Review #14, by DracoNHermione28 Mature Profanity Tutorial

23rd June 2006:
Awesome tutorial. Answered some of my questions. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login