Reading Reviews for Amoretti
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Beeezie Amoretti

14th July 2013:
Ha. When I saw that we had to read stories written prior to 2009, I immediately said, "Violet!" and then found your profile and started scanning for stories. Every time I read something of yours I love it, but I don't have enough time to read as much as I wish I could.

So!

I really, really liked this story. The writing was a little less awe-inspiring than I'm used to seeing from you, but that makes sense, really - this is a much older story than the others I've read! Even so, your grammar was flawless, your descriptions were great - I could so see Lily flipping the pages irritably in my mind - and it flowed beautifully. I think that in a lot of ways this is exactly what a one-shot should be - it's a cute little snapshot that I, as a reader, can insert into the story I know from the books. This was a great, believable concept, and I think you captured James perfectly.

Great job!

(This is a very lame review. Sorry. You're a Puff, you understand, you guys have been in the same boat as us lately.)

- HOUSE CUP 2013 RAVENCLAW -

Author's Response: A review from you can never be lame! It was a fantastic surprise to see you reviewing my stories and I'm really glad that you enjoyed them too. :D

You're right that this story has less punch to it. I was trying to write something normal and cute, and as you can see, neither of these is in my area. I'm glad that you still liked the descriptions - I remember enjoying writing the parts where Lily flips the pages while James is talking, obviously trying to ignore him (and probably succeeding too!). James is always fun to write in the first person, though I haven't been able to do it for a while now...

Before I ponder on into oblivion, thank you again for reading and reviewing! It's been great to hear from you! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #2, by whacked Amoretti

7th November 2009:
i really wish there were more cute marauder stories like this out there. i realised about halfway through that i had actually read this before, but i hadn't reviewed for some reason.

but anyway, i do like this story, its adorable.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it even the second time, and I appreciate that you took the time to review. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by sreduaram Amoretti

28th July 2009:
i love that the thing that makes day better is lily simply looking at him. its like a tiny detail, but its just so james. and the way you've written him sounds so right. i loooved it :D

Author's Response: Haha, yes, she looks at him and he's happy for the rest of the day. :P Poor besotted James.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad that you liked him in this story - his voice just fits: slightly arrogant and full of himself, but utterly in love with her. :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Prongs7689 Amoretti

17th December 2008:
I LOVED IT!!! It was extremely well written. This is a favorite, hands down!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Childish_Fairy Amoretti

7th December 2008:
very beautifully written

Author's Response: Thanks! =D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Naari Amoretti

11th November 2008:
ohhh this was so good! *squeels*

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hayley Allan Amoretti

25th October 2008:
MOORE!
WE NEED MORE!

Author's Response: LOL! If I could stand the LJ ship anymore, I probably would. Thank you for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by super Granger Amoretti

31st May 2008:
This is a very beautifully written story. I love the way it makes you burst out laughing, or feel giddy with romance. I am absolutely edging for a poetry book right now. All in all, a lovely story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! =D It was great to write a story that wasn't quite romantic, yet still held so much potential for it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by gitgit Amoretti

9th February 2008:
AW so cute
hehehe i liked it that was really sweet :D

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by beating_faster Amoretti

24th January 2008:
This was a fun read. James' voice is very real in this, and I love the whole turn around at the end just because of the look he got. You're really good at filling in the spaces...or in other words, setting the scene. The 'flips' were very effective too. There was enough space between each one that they didn't get too annoying. Or would that be the opposite of the effect you were going for since it annoyed James? Hm. Either way, I liked it.

Author's Response: Annoying James is one thing, but annoying the reader wouldn't have made this story turn out as well - like you said, there was just enough space between them. Enough room for James' thoughts to come through and enough time for Lily to actually read all the sonnets on one page.

James' voice in this was hilarious to write - I could almost hear him in my mind, thinking away about Quidditch and Lily, complaining to himself about how woeful his life had become. =D If I ever get inspiration to write something like this again, I most definitely will, just to be able to laugh the whole time that I'm writing.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing. I've appreciated all your reviews for my stories, and it means a lot. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #11, by Louisa Amoretti

18th January 2008:
that was great!
you should totally do a sequel! just to sum it up! or maybe im just a softy for happy endings! this ending was happy but it could have gone on more!
loved it! thankyou for a great read!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it that much that you'd want a follow-up. Not sure if I could do one, though, as it's been ages since I did a proper L/J story. I will keep it in mind though. :) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by war and peace Amoretti

12th December 2007:
i love it! quirky. i should read spencer some time...

Author's Response: Haha, you might like him - the storyline's very similar to the typical James/Lily plot. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ripley Amoretti

16th November 2007:
This is a nice little tidbit of the Marauder's era; it's just the right length and description. I was a little lost as to why there was such a sudden change in mood though; I mean I can understand that Lily's blush might lighten up James' day, but I felt like I missed a moment on Lily's part. Maybe I should read some of that poetry ;)

Author's Response: Yeah, that's one of the major problems with this story, it sort of changes too rapidly, but you know, since the reader only gets James' thoughts, it could be something that he too missed. *hopes that it's a good enough excuse* ;-) It's amazing how close that sonnet sequence is to the tale of Lily and James - you should check it out. Thanks very much for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by trixytonks Amoretti

2nd October 2007:
aw susan ^__^ I couldn't resist, I had to read. I don't think I've read one of your fics in a long time, so this was a really welcome reminder as to why you're made of such complete awesome. I chose to read this one because you can get these little biscuit/chocolate finger things called amoretti and they are delish. thank you, I'm now craving :)

on to the story - it's beautiful! I love fics that are centred around little, seemingly insubstantial moments, and this one fits just perfectly. it's like the beginning of something, and started so simply. I love the casual banter between lily and james, how it's hardly even there but seems so... familiar to them? like they're so entirely used of hardly ever saying anything to one another. it's brilliant, well done you!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks Rena. *hides* Sorry about making you hungry - those biscuit things sound delicious! You'll have to send some over, haha. :P Thank you so much for reviewing this. It means a lot that you enjoyed this silly little piece. ^_^ It's so insubstantial, but it's got a lot hidden between the lines. =D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gun Metal Amoretti

2nd September 2007:
And now I have to go find this Spencer chap and give him a good walloping for not inspiring any kissing. D: Lovely fic, though, really. I propose a sequel!

Author's Response: Haha! No kissing was sort of the point, you know. :P But thank you for reviewing and enjoying this little piece! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by xxxMagicx13 Amoretti

20th August 2007:
Aw so very adorable. I enjoyed reading that (:

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Skit Skit Amoretti

5th August 2007:
I loved this! Hilarious!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by zzz_sleep_is_good Amoretti

4th May 2007:
that's cute. poor sirius. he is simply amazing and can't help it. :D

Author's Response: Yeah, Sirius is siriusly amazing, that's for sure. ;-) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by The_Other_ Minister Amoretti

22nd April 2007:
Oh wow! This has to be the best representation of James/Lily interaction I have ever read on the net! It just felt so appropriate and very in character, even though we don't know all that much about the two. It also seemed like something JKR would write. I don't think thats what you were aiming for, but thats a big compliment coming from me!

I wish I had some criticism, but sadly, I don't =(
So I'm sorry, this wasn't all that helpful to you.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks for the compliment! ^_^ It's amazing that you thought JKR could have written this, and also that it was such a perfect L/J interaction - it's certainly nicer than those hate/hate relationships fanfics usually contain. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ElissandrAnne Amoretti

8th April 2007:
That was very good. I don't read many James and Lily fics, for fear of reading them yelling at each other, I guess. But here they are in their Common Room, having a rather polite conversation about poetry.

I liked the way you portrayed them. I think you wrote James' feelings very well. And the end was very sweet. A shared moment, at last! Good job!

Author's Response: It is a rather strange scene - two Gryffindors discussing poetry, of all things - but I'm really glad that you liked how it turned out. =) Thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Vatina Amoretti

3rd April 2007:
I am so adding this to fav's. It was so funny, with all the little comments after the 'flips'. The only thing I felt was a bit off was the fact that Lily was blushing for no apparent reason. She doesn't exactly seem like a quidditch fan, and if James is always looking at her, was she randomly blushing or was she bludhing because she likes him...? Other than that, I am in love with this fic, figuratively, of course.

Author's Response: Yeah, that is a bit of a mysterious blush. Guess even this story couldn't be perfect, haha, but no worries. Thanks very much for reviewing, Vatina. I'm glad that you enjoyed this story - it was great to write with all the little jokes in it. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Tearlit Amoretti

3rd April 2007:
This was nice. I loved the humor in it. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by silver phoenix Amoretti

17th February 2007:
This was very well-written. It felt like a glimpse into their everyday life, and just as quickly as we came in, we're out again. Very good. I loved this. 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I really took the one-shot for what it was - a single moment in time - and of course it was lots of fun to write it from James' perspective. =D

 Report Review

Review #24, by CrystalClear Amoretti

22nd December 2006:
Cute.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by marauder at heart Amoretti

15th December 2006:
this was amazing you are like such a gereat writer ive read like so many of ur stories ummm i was wondering did u make ur banners cause i was wondering if u could make mew one for one of my stories or maybe alll three ya but anyways get back tome on that. Keep writing ur amazin at it

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. If you want a banner, you'll have to go to the-dark-arts.net to request one from me, though. =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>