Reading Reviews for Unwritten
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by _iloveremus_ Hogwarts? No longer safe?

7th January 2008:
well, i absoluetly loved it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PixiePower Memories

26th September 2007:
Oooh, please update soon, I loved this story, I can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by CrimsonEmeralds Memories

13th March 2007:
I really like your story ^-^ I hope you continue soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by CrimsonEmeralds Hogwarts? No longer safe?

13th March 2007:
Wow! that was great :D Very well written!

 Report Review

Review #5, by CrimsonEmeralds Today is Where Your Book Begins

13th March 2007:
ahh, very lovely. On to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Meg101 Hogwarts? No longer safe?

17th September 2006:
What does “Draco dormiens nunquam titillandus” mean?


Anyway, it was a great second installment! I wish you would keep updating on here!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Meg101 Today is Where Your Book Begins

16th September 2006:
This is an AWESOME first chapter! It is so intricately written... No wonder you're in college...

 Report Review

Review #8, by la la lexi Memories

6th June 2006:
hehe!! love it!! update soon!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Marauder Prongs Memories

6th May 2006:
Eeee, yay! I've just realized you've updated! You're awesome, so always expect a review from me. Once again, you have fulfilled all expectations. Your characterization is almost perfect and just everything is amazing! Keep up the awesome work!

 Report Review

Review #10, by themodernmarauders Memories

30th April 2006:
I really like your story its enjoyable to read and seems to fit into the real jk stories. Please update soon.....

 Report Review

Review #11, by Zaphira Memories

29th April 2006:
Yay, another chapter!! Sorry, but again, I haven't got any criticism, just praise =) It's so nice to be able to find a new update on this fic, where I don't have to keep stop-starting because of grammar or spelling mistakes, and/or little things that don't make sense. You're a very talented writer! I like the fact that you haven't got her falling in love with him striaght away, but there are - for want of a better word - 'bits' where you can see she isn't refusing to see that he's changed. Can't wait for another update!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by PatheticallyPoetic Memories

28th April 2006:
It's very good! It's not rushed like most stories and is very believable. I know I had some constructive criticism for you at some point, but I forgot it...
Anyway, I was wondering if you could send me an email when you updated because I seem to be having issues with my favorites list? Pretty please?
--> grouchybabe7@dls.net

And please update quickly!

 Report Review

Review #13, by VioletaRosa Memories

28th April 2006:
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWW
I love your story. It saved my day. Please continue with it. Please

 Report Review

Review #14, by Zaphira (too lazy to log in) Hogwarts? No longer safe?

23rd April 2006:
Wow. Normally I can pick out some mistakes from fics I read, and after I read the Authoress' Note I tried desperatley to find something, but I couldn't!! No...wait...it says something about Snape "complaining of a near death experience underneath the Whomping Willow two years ago"...I'm not sure if it ever said in the HP books, but I had the feeling that it happened at the end of 6th year, so it would have been less than a year ago...but sorry, because although I'm pretty sure about it, I'm not sure why I have that feeling! I'm really amazed at how much this follows the books though, and yet there are still so many original things. It's so...good! I just wish that there was more. Please update soon! This is definately going in my favourites when I find out where the 'Add to Favourites' button has gone!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Starry Nights Never Die Hogwarts? No longer safe?

23rd March 2006:
Yay! I love this story! I've been waiting for EVER for an update and I nearly feel out of my chair in excitement when I saw the update! I'm so excited to see what's going to happen next! BTW, I also love the banner!

Author's Response: lol, thank you so much for your review! It was so sweet! I'm really glad you look forward to my updates that much...and I'm really thrilled you like the banner! I was really pleased when I got it back too, kellymcl did a fabulous job =D. Another bit of news that will hopefully make your day- I'm sitting down to work on the new chapter tonight or tomorrow! The update should, therefore, be up soon! Thank you again for being such an awesome reader and reviewer...your review made my day! -MQ

 Report Review

Review #16, by Marauder Prongs Hogwarts? No longer safe?

23rd March 2006:
Hey, I'm so glad you finally updated! There isn't a lot of fanfiction like your's left in the world. Everyone exaggerates Lily's hate for James, just like Crystal said. I also like how you don't rush things. In some novel-sized fanfics, they have Lily and James getting together by the sixth chapter and it's so annoying. By the second chapter, it's usually the second week of school. So, great job again and keep the chapters coming!

Author's Response: Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Okay, I LOVE reviews like yours. This was SO wonderful to read! I'm really glad you like the fact that the hate isn't exaggerated (lol I'll admit, sometimes it's pretty hard to keep it in check, but somehow I manage), and the fact that it progresses pretty slowly (it's also really hard to do this one. Sometimes I'm tempted to just go for gusto like everyone else because I figure that's what people like to read...I'm really happy to hear feedback from the contrary). I hope to hear more from you because your reviews are completely wonderful! (I'm about to start the new chapter right now, so it shouldn't be too long before you have another one to check out!) THANK YOU! -MQ

 Report Review

Review #17, by onahigh Hogwarts? No longer safe?

23rd March 2006:
hey update plz! gud story! very gud update! yes pleasse! update! im hi! u can tell cant u update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! luv onahigh

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you like it! Um...the new chapter should be up within a week, so hopefully I'll hear from you again then! thank you again- MQ

 Report Review

Review #18, by Crystal Hogwarts? No longer safe?

22nd March 2006:
This was great! I love your detail and the fact that it isn't like any other fanfic I've read. Your doing a great job. I can't wait to see how you make everything work out. I also like the fact that you didn't write Lily hating James. I don't believe she did, and I'm glad to see someone else thinks the same.

Author's Response: Aw, I LOVED this review! I'm really glad to hear that my fanfic is different, but in a good way. It's hard to draw the line with detail and Lily's hatred of James, but it was wonderful to hear that you approve of both. I hope to hear from you again when the new chapter comes out (definitely within the week, hopefully towards the sooner end of that spectrum than the later), and THANK YOU for your fantastic review! -MQ

 Report Review

Review #19, by The Elementals Today is Where Your Book Begins

13th March 2006:
It was wonderful!!! Your style of writing is fabulous and I'm glad I picked this story out of all the others to read! It was hilariously funny and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: wow, thank you SO MUCH for your review! It was so nice to read...I love hearing feedback on my writing style. It's a big boost to my confidence when people like that, because that's something I've really worked on developing over the years. I'm really glad my first chapter didn't disappoint, and I hope to hear from you again when the new one comes out (which should be soon, I'm going to get to work on it right now)! Thank you again!!! -MQ

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marauder Prongs Today is Where Your Book Begins

12th March 2006:
Wow! I love the beginning. I can't believe you've only gotten three reviews. The story has potential. Just update soon! I think I can say that it'll be one of my favorites so I'm adding it. ^__^

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your awesome review! =D I'm thrilled you liked it! Double-thanks for adding it to your favorites! I hope I'll hear from you again when the new chapter comes out! (wow, I just realized I did a response all in exclamation points...but I am really excited so I suppose it's excusable, lol) thank you! -MQ

 Report Review

Review #21, by wishiwereLily Today is Where Your Book Begins

7th March 2006:
That was good! But I'm wondering...what does Unwritten have to do with it?

Author's Response: Unwritten by Natasha Bedingfield is the song I was listening to when I wrote it, and a lot of that story is about having the confidence to tell your own tale, and the confidence to make your life what you want it to be. The more I thought about it, the more I realized I hadn't read a story that had plausibly told Lily's tale, either. So it's a combination of the confidence issue, and the fact that the tale I want people to read is unwritten. Until now. thank you for your review, and I'm really glad you liked it! =D -Mei Queen

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pinkbubbles Today is Where Your Book Begins

6th March 2006:
I loved your story and especially the song its based on my favourite one=].The Song gives me energy and makes me happy i was wondering if your going to use it anywhere in your story??Well anyways i love your story its very good im just wondering whats with Lily Evans gaining weight will that have an effect on the story at alll??or is it just teen crisis or something?Loved it though..

Author's Response: thank you for your review, I love Natasha Bedingfield, too =D. I don't plan on using the lyrics anywhere, I was just inspired while listening to it...one of the sites that I host this story on does not allow song lyrics, so I just don't put them in at all anymore. About the weight thing, obviously I wasn't really that clear in the chapter...it gets elaborated on in the next chapter, but she hasn't become extremely fat or anything, she has simply gone from really skinny to kinda curvy and doesn't know how to handle it. I figure, we all gain and lose sizes now and then, and it can be stressful. I'm really glad you liked my story!! The new chapter should hopefully be done soon, it's already 1/4 of the way written... Thank you again for your review, and I hope to hear from you again when the new chapter comes out! -Mei Queen

 Report Review

Review #23, by xxlaura Today is Where Your Book Begins

6th March 2006:
gah. beautiful. i love that name. Eduina Azevedo. pretty sweet. anyways, i love it so far. keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! My Portuguese professor will be flattered that you like her name, lol. She hates it, but I think it's great, too =D. I'm really glad you liked the chapter! The new one should be up fairly soon, the first part of it is already written, so the hardest bit is out of the way! I hope to hear from you again when Chapter 2 gets posted, and thank you again for reviewing! -MeiQueen

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login