Reading Reviews for What Lies in The Hearts of Men
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Angela Part VIII

17th March 2005:
Oh my gosh, I totally LOVE this story! You are such a great writer! And you know this story reminds me of this one called "Harry Potter and the Muggle-Born Princess" and I think it's by SydandLiz or something. It's pretty good. You should read it. But anyways, I totally LOVE this! Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SAPhoenix Part I

21st March 2003:
I didn\'t have time to read the whole think, but I couldn\'t help commenting on the authors description of Snape as \"nothing but a vulture, an oil slick personified, a smooth bellied, black eyed snake here to prey upon those who are superior in some way he yearns to be gifted.\" I love that, the perfect description of him. I like what I\'ve read so far, and I\'d like to read the rest, but I don\'t like reading fanfics, lest they unconciously influence my own. Perhaps once I finish Phoenix Stone (that could be a while) I\'ll finish this one.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mich Part I

6th March 2003:
WOW!!!!!! Talk about leaving you in the grip!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Peppercat Part I

5th March 2003:
Iris, Of course I\'ll support this story for the month! (As soon as I figure out how...) I\'m pretty sure a lot of people will. I was wondering if you\'de like to read any of my fics, they\'re \'A Dragon in the Meadow\' and \'The Price of Forgiveness\', check them out whenever you have time please. I can\'t wait for the sequel! hurry with it please!!! -Z>Peppercat

 Report Review

Review #5, by Katie Part I

21st February 2003:
Snape is still Snape except with a romance,characters are exactly how they should be...chapters are immensley long...great grammar...sticking to the plot....THIS STORY IS THE BOMB!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Megan Part I

20th February 2003:
This is a great story so far the best i have read

 Report Review

Review #7, by Peppercat Part I

15th February 2003:
That was AMAZING! I couldn\'t stop reading! You just glued me to the screen and kept me wanting more and more and more! This is a really good fic, one of the best I\'ve read. Honestly! Congratulations! You\'re a great writer! -Z>Peppercat

 Report Review

Review #8, by athlana Part I

17th January 2003:
wow, that was amazing. Like I've said before, you have the best writing style, and dialogue I have ever read on a free website. The words seem to come alive in my mind through the monior of my lil ole computer. It seems unfit that this wonderful story is sitting on my labtop, instead of on a shelf in my local chapters...Keep it going, and by all means don't rush it, if not rushing means you'll come up with work as good as this. ciao athlana

 Report Review

Review #9, by IrisLaRue Part I

2nd January 2003:
Wow. I just read my own story through from start to where I left off (it's STILL not done, I know...) and I must say, bravo to me! Not to be conceited or anything. I just think that if I were someone other than me, and I read this story, I would be impressed. And thanks to all you people who aren't me and feel that way! You all rock!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Grumblehump Part I

30th December 2002:
Okay, this is definitely the best story I've read on this site, hands down. The Iris character is so real, and the vampiric turmoil is straight out of Bram Stoker, but meshes with Harry Potter, no, with Snape. The writing is amazing, I mean, mine doesn't even come close and I thought I was half decent. Anyways, I'm going to read the last chapter you posted, when The Bounty Hunter goes to Hogwarts, and I'll be impatient until then!! And if you still want a pic I know just what to draw.:) I did a new one, it's a song fic if you wanted to read it. Bye! ~Steve

 Report Review

Review #11, by xfilefan Part I

30th December 2002:
i love it. i'm adding it too my recomended reading list thing. you are a very talented author.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mousie McMouse Part I

29th December 2002:
Obviously this story was well thought through, highly advanced (though understandable) vocabulary, a plot that had me hanging on every word. I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Athlana Part I

26th December 2002:
I really like your litereray style...It goes beyond the simple fan fic writers' work, and emerges triumphantly over all the work I've read on this site so far. The concept is intriguing and I really enjoy the creativity of the story. Actually I had always thought that Snape was a lot deeper, and well frankly screwed up than most thoguht him to be. Not only the cruel, and vindictive Possions teacher, but a man with a secret and a dark soul...A vampire seems an appropriate choice for a man of his character. I can see inside of his darek and twisted soul thnaks to this story. by the way i was just wondering how old are you? and make sure to read my FF....truth be told! not nearly as well written as yours, but my excuse is that its my first FF! *wink*

 Report Review

Review #14, by Iris LaRue Part I

24th December 2002:
Okay, a note to all you flamers out there: YOU suck!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Grumblehump Part I

24th December 2002:
Wow, the story was really good. I read that, well, 'review' posted earlier. I just wanted to say if someone can't write as well as another author, say Iris here, then they shouldn't waste everybody else's time. If you have absolutely nothing to say, then say nothing. Bit harsh, but eww. Anyway, keep writing! ~Steve

 Report Review

Review #16, by ninni Part I

24th December 2002:
AHHHH!!!!! i loved it... ive only read the first part so far, but i cant wait to read the rest! i have to leave now but im book marking your page! tht guy that gave you a 1 is clueless and probably cant even read! dont worry about him, keep writing. WOW a vampire?? its great! ive a question... when is this? while harry potter is there or before? well i gtg, email me anytime :) buh bye keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LeeWeasley Part I

23rd December 2002:
Wow! I like dark stories and romances and you seem to just put them together! Good work! I hope you return the favour and read/review my stories!

 Report Review

Review #18, by PurrtinaPearson Part I

23rd December 2002:
Be sure to read "It was bound to happen, Some time." , If you haven't already. Well done by the way.

 Report Review

Review #19, by PurrtinaPearson Part I

23rd December 2002:
Be sure to read "It was bound to happen, Some time." , If you haven't already.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kayla Part I

22nd December 2002:
I need more chapters!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Iris LaRue Part I

16th December 2002:
Finally! Some reviews on this piece...I've been waiting forever for someone to say SOMETHING. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by EmilyStrange Part I

11th December 2002:
Very interesting character can't wait to see what happens

 Report Review

Review #23, by wH0#c@rE&% Part I

11th December 2002:
th!$ i$ @ rE@LLy c0oL st0Ry... (",).....now, wR!Te $0mE m0Re....!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login