Reading Reviews From Member: harrypotterroxs
  
645 Reviews Found

Review #26, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 24: Truth and Consequences

19th March 2011:
That was really brave of Harry. I'm glad he was able to talk to them. great chapter! 100-100!

Author's Response: It is really awesome that you review every chapter - I find myself looking forward to it! Thank you for taking the time to do that. And I'm glad that you're still enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #27, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 23: Defense and the D.A.

18th March 2011:
I like Harry's determination! You can tell he's ready to end the war! Amazing job! 100-100

Author's Response: *grin* I like it, too. You can't imagine what a relief I felt when he started manning up.

 Report Review

Review #28, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 22: Trials, Triumphs, and Training

18th March 2011:
Wow. . . . a lot happened in this chapter. Harry and Ginny got together, Harry started his full training, and Harry may have to tell his friends the prophecy. . . .phew. .. .

It was an amazing chapter and I can't wait to read the next one! 100-100!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. You may notice as we go along that the chapters tend to get longer and more intricate. That is because 1) I have more to cover as more plot points are revealed, and 2) my writing improved and changed (I think) as I wrote this fic. I hope you continue to enjoy, and I'll continue updating as quickly as possible!

 Report Review

Review #29, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 21: Old Fires, New Flames

17th March 2011:
Why does Harry have to deal with so much? It's horrible for him. . . .

I like the interaction between Harry and Ginny. I hope they get together really soon! :) 100-100!

Author's Response: Because he is who he is. It's not fair, I know, but if you notice - he's almost there on fighting back and making it stop! Just wait!

 Report Review

Review #30, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 20: The First Mark

17th March 2011:
Awesome! Harry and Ginny are now together! :) 100-100!

Author's Response: :) It's about time, too!

 Report Review

Review #31, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 19: A Child No More

16th March 2011:
Not again! Especially when he's at school! Poor Harry! :(

100-100!

Author's Response: Yep, nothing is sacred to the Dark Lord. Wait 'till you see what he's got up his sleeves this time.

 Report Review

Review #32, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 18: Tempers Fly

15th March 2011:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! HOPE IT'S A GOOD ONE! :)

Great chapter! I really felt Harry's anger in this. But I liked the interaction between Harry and Ginny. Please update soon! 100-100!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it; it was a b***h to write - I wanted to get it just right, you know? I'll have another chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #33, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 17: A Surprise Attack

15th March 2011:
poor Harry. I feel so bad for him!

Off to read the next chapter! 100-100!

Author's Response: Can you see him getting stronger, though?

 Report Review

Review #34, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 16: The Sorting Hat's New Song

14th March 2011:
jeeze. Hermione needs to relax. That's way too many classes. Please update soon! 100-100

Author's Response: Hermione almost ALWAYS needs to relax! I think one of my favorite scenes in the HPHBP movie was when Hermione is slightly tipsy after their trip to The Three Broomsticks. McGonagall's going to make her relax this time, though, at least in the fact that she will remain inflexible about taking more than six classes. It's not like they don't have enough to worry about already!

 Report Review

Review #35, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 15: Draco's Choice

14th March 2011:
urgh! Draco is going to cause a lot of trouble, isn't he? oh please update soon! :) 100-100

Author's Response: Yes, Draco's going to cause a whole lot of trouble...but he's going to find out that serving the Dark Lord may have been a bit more than he bargained for.

 Report Review

Review #36, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 14: The Journey Home

13th March 2011:
Yay it's time for Hogwarts! I wonder how this year will go. please update soon! 100-100!

Author's Response: Oh...calmly, calmly. For a little while, at least. :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 13: O.W.L.s

13th March 2011:
"So, Harry," Moony said with the faintest trace of amusement in his voice. "About Ginny..."

haha Remus is hilarious! I wonder what Harry's reaction to that was. . . .

great chapter! I'm glad Harry was able to talk to Remus and understand that everything is not his fault. please update soon! 100-100!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the talk. It's all been a little bit angsty, I think, but there is a purpose! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #38, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 12: Under Siege

12th March 2011:
poor Harry! will it ever end for him?! :(

please update soon! 100-100

Author's Response: Well, I don't think it will really end until Voldemort is dead, but Harry is growing in strength this whole time, and will soon have the power to really fight back.

 Report Review

Review #39, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 11: A Birthday in the House

11th March 2011:
no! not on his birthday! that's so horrible! please update soon! i want to read more! (p.s.-what's up with Petunia?)

Author's Response: Voldemort knows it's Harry's birthday...why do you think he chose this day for the worst attack yet...an attack the likes of which no wizard has ever encountered, because it's something Voldemort created on his own. Just wait!

Petunia knows more than she's letting on about Harry's situation and the blood protection. She's mostly just worried about what could happen to Vernon and Dudley, but underneath it all, I think she has at least a little bit of concern for Harry - buried so deeply that I'm not certain she even knows that it's there!


 Report Review

Review #40, by harrypotterroxsChasing The Inevitable: Chapter 17 Comfort

10th March 2011:
poor Ron and Ginny. I hope they get better soon!

I'm glad Harry and Ginny are reconnecting again. Things may not be better yet but its getting there. Please update soon! :) 100-100!

 Report Review

Review #41, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 10: Occlumency Again

9th March 2011:
I'm just glad that Harry is getting better. And also glad that Harry and Ginny are getting closer. ;)

please update soon! 100-100!

Author's Response: He has turned a corner, though he's not quite out of the woods yet. Just remember what they say - what doesn't kill you only makes you stronger, and ain't nuthin' gonna kill my Harry! (Forgive me...I had to go Texan for a half sentence. I'm done now.) Chapter Eleven will be up sometime today!

 Report Review

Review #42, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 9: Learning the Truth

9th March 2011:
wow.amazing chapter. can't wait to read more! please update soon! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Chapter 10 will be here before you know it!

 Report Review

Review #43, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 8: Coming Back

8th March 2011:
aww, poor Ginny. that would be horrible to witness. please update soon! :) 100-100

Author's Response: Ginny will be okay, and I'll have another chapter up for you either tonight or tomorrow!

 Report Review

Review #44, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 7: Protection Gone Astray

7th March 2011:
I like how Ginny was able to come forth with her feelings even though she knew Harry wouldn't hear her. That took a lot of courage. great chapter! please update soon! 100-100! :)

Author's Response: First of all, I want to thank you for reviewing my chapters as you read them. It sure does mean a lot to me to hear what you think! I liked the way Ginny handled the situation - she wants him to know, but she's afraid to tell him...maybe Harry will hear her, somewhere deep down inside his subconscious as he sleeps! I'll have the next chapter up asap!

 Report Review

Review #45, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 6: Assigning Blame

6th March 2011:
I'm glad Harry is talking to Remus. He really needs someone close to him to help him get through this. please update soon! 100-100!

Author's Response: I've always thought the same thing, so I'm giving him that. The only problem is that Harry is going to find the pseudo-parental concern a little annoying from time to time (just like all of us do)!

 Report Review

Review #46, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 5: Off the Radar

5th March 2011:
yay! harry's back! i'm glad he's ok! please update soon! 100-100! :)

Author's Response: Very soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 4: In Excellent Care

3rd March 2011:
poor Harry. I hope he gets well soon. please update! :)

Author's Response: He is having quite a hard time of it, though you'll find that grief for Sirius is not the greatest of his problems! Chapter five has been posted, and I hope you'll keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #48, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 3: Almost Nothing Left

2nd March 2011:
poor remus! poor harry! i hope he gets well soon!

please update soon! 100-100!

Author's Response: Harry's going through an incredibly rough time right now, complicated by some outside factors that will come to light soon! I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and Ch. 4 is coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #49, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 2: Reflections

27th February 2011:
aw, poor Harry. It never becomes easy for him. Please update soon! 100-100!

Author's Response: I will be updating soon! Harry's got a rough road ahead of him, but I have a feeling he'll only become stronger!

 Report Review

Review #50, by harrypotterroxsThe Greatest Power: Chapter 1: In the Night

27th February 2011:
ah! it's back! this was one of my favorite stories before it was taken off and now it's back! :) yay! i can't wait to read more from you.

Is it going to be the same as the other one or a little different? either way, i'm glad you're taking the time to rewrite this story. 100-100!

Author's Response: The story will be more or less the same, though I am doing grammar and flow revisions. I'm reposting it so that when the sequel is ready, I'll be able to put it up here! I'm glad you're enjoying it, and I hope you continue to do so!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>