Reading Reviews From Member: alicia and anne
  
1,474 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anneToo Sexy: For My Love

6th July 2015:
Ahhh!!! I love this so much! It's everything I ever dreamt it would be and more!

I love that this wasn't their first impromptu dance party, which means there's more, which means more one shots/chapters! You can totally do a series of Sirius just dancing everywhere!

So funny! I can't stop laughing and I'm so glad that you wrote this!!!
Of course this song was written about Sirius! It had to be!


Also wolf star was a brilliant plus! *is in love*

Stay fabulous!

Author's Response: I did click on other 90's dance songs that I could totally write a series about them dancing to. I don't think I could do those all tonight though.

I'm so glad you liked it and got a good laugh. I cracked up writing it so it's nice to not be alone. This is definitely Sirius' theme song.

AND I TOTALLY SHIP WOLFSTAR WHICH IS AWKWARD BECAUSE I HARDCORE SHIP RONKS TOO. I'm pretty sure a significant portion of my writing is dedicate to those two ships.

thank you so much for telling me to do this *squeezes*


 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anneScars from Tomorrow: Scars from Tomorrow

5th July 2015:
A Drarry that's going to break my heart. I don't know if I'll ever be prepared for this. *cries already*

And now I'm going to cry even more because of when you've set it. *sobs hysterically*

Those lyrics fit them so well! Just saying.

Oh no! Draco's going to break up with him and I'm going to cry. :(

That kiss was epic by the way! *fans self* I shall be going back to read that over and over.

Nix! Why are you breaking them? Why are you doing this to me?

You've captured them both so well, and I loved how they are with each other, especially that kiss. And Draco is right, and Harry is fighting for him because that's what Harry does, and the next night he's going to witness everything and I NEED YOU TO WRITE IT FOR ME! EVEN IF IT BREAKS MY HEART INTO TINIER PIECES I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HARRY DOES!

This was utterly brilliant! And heartbreaking, and sad, and I can't believe that you've sunk them!

*cries*

 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anneOutsider: The Unexpected Visitor

28th June 2015:
Hello!

This summary instantly drew me in to the story. I haven't read many (if any) stories about Dudley's kids, so I'm very excited about reading this.

I love that you've had Dudley be forced back into Harry's life. I reckon they would have been friends if things had been different. Or at least that's what I hope.

HAha I love how blunt Albus is, bless him! :D So adorable!

Oh poor Harry having scars and burns *hugs him tightly*

I really love that you haven't changed Dudley's personality too drastically, you've kept him the Dudley we all knew, and you've moulded him into someone that we can love. It's brilliant piece of writing to be able to do that. You are very talented.

Hahahahaha Voldy-warts! I can't stop laughing!

I absolutely adore this line! "Petunia and Vernon had no choice but to accept the arrangement. After all, they were the ones who taught Dudley how to be stubborn. It had all backfired on them in the end."

Harry will help Dudley with this! I can tell! :D

NO! Dudley don't leave! You need Harry!

This was such a brilliant start to the story, and I can't wait for more! I am going to favourite this right now! Ahhh I need so much more! :D

Keep up the fantiastic work!!!

Author's Response: Ahhh, you're the best! Thank you so much for the review! As for Dudley and Harry, there's a very high chance they'll make amends...although later on in life. :P
I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter, and it means so much to me that you went ahead and reviewed even after the event! Thank you so, so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anneBertie Bottís Every Flavoured Beans: Introduction

28th June 2015:
House cup 2015 Slytherin

I was instantly intrigued by the banner, title AND the summary! This is going to be a great story! I can tell already and I am exctired to read more.

Oh wow, I wasn't expecting that twist at all. I wasn't expecting it to be her cousin walking down the aisle instead of her. Now I'm demanded where her happy ever after is too!!

I loved the little pieces of background that you had in this chapter, and her history with Lorcan and how they began dating. And I loved that you wrote how their dates had gone.

I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT?! I need to know how she got to that moment, and if she's going to know what to do with her life. More importantly, I want to know What caused them to break up the engagement? Are they still on good terms? Or can they not stand the sight of each other now?

Brilliantly written! I can't wait to read more of your wonderful and beautiful work! You are so talented

 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anneUnravel. : Blaise.

28th June 2015:
Slytherin House cup 2015

Yes! It's the Blaise part! I have been looking forwards to reading him. :D

Oh your Blaise is so dark and cruel sounding. You used your descriptions of his feelings so fantastically that I really got a feel of Blaise's character. It makes me wonder what happened to cause him to be this way.

Oh! It's Theo! Now this is exciting! :D

Your words had me hooked the entire time, as well as BLaise's thought's on Theo. I WANT THEM TO KISS EACH OTHER SO BADLY! I SHIP IT!

Oh no! That ending! I want them to have gotten together, I wanted them to be happy ever after, although I did enjoy the way that you did finish it. It made sense, there can't always be happy ever afters, no matter how much we wish there could be!

I want Theo to admit that he has secret feelings for BLaise too!

Absolutely loved this! Can you write me Blaise stories all the time?! I just want so many!

 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne(wake up, you're dreaming): (wake up, you're dreaming)

28th June 2015:
Slytherin House Cup 2015

AH yes! A Dramione! My secret secret pleasure :P I try to keep that information hidden haha.

I absolutely adore how you've incorporated the lyrics into this story, and how well you've fit them in with the story. It flows so smoothly, and gives an amazing tone to the story.

I love how they are around each other, how there's tension between them, whether it's still their passion or not I don't know yet, not until I finish reading :P

You can tell that he cares for her, even though he's trying to hide it, and trying to push her away. I can tell thats he's doing it for her own good. Even if he did use that word.

Aw I just. the ending! I want to hug him! I want her to know how much she means to him!

This was absolutely amazing! You are such a talented author and I love reading your work. You write such beautiful stories, that I could lose myself in all day long. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anneWords that linger: The Usual Fight

20th June 2015:
House Cup 2015
Slytherin

YES! A STORY CONTAINING SIRIUS!!! This makes me so happy right now, and it's with Remus, which is making me happier...although I'm not looking forward to them fighting.

Oh boys, they should know that drinking would end in disaster at times. Although that's a good question about the counter jinx for a permanent sticking charm... theres got to be one! Otherwise what's stopping people from drawing terrible pictures and permanently sticking them to people?

I'm glad that Sirius is going to knock some sense into Remus though, that man needs a serious wake up call, and Sirius is definitely the person to do that.

I want to hug Remus though, when he said that he loves her and yet he can't I wish that he would accept what Sirius says. Although I understand entirely his point.

Oh man! How can it end there? I want more! :D

This was brilliant! And if you have any more Sirius stories or Remus stories laying around I am going to find them and read them! Because your Sirius and Remus are perfect! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anneIn the Cave: Into Darkness

20th June 2015:
House cup 2015
Slytherin

Oh now this is going to be interesting, I've never read a story about what happened at the cave with Tom when he was younger. Although I can't help but wonder why they agreed to go with him if he terrorises them. Oh childrens! *shakes head at them* I most certainly wouldn't trust Tom.

You really got Tom's characterisations spot on in my opinion! He's exactly as cruel and rude and terrifying as I imagined him to be.

That ending was downright terrifying! Please tell me that she survived, AND WHERE IS DENNIS!! I NEED TO KNOW!! :(

How was this only 500 words?! It seemed like so much more! You certainly gave me the creeps/scares/fear and I am so glad that I'm not AMy and Dennis right now.

Absolutely brilliant! I am so glad that I chose this to read, you are such a brilliant writer! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anneOut of the Darkness: Into the Sun

20th June 2015:
House cup 2015
Slytherin

Aww it's starting off with an adorable baby Harry! I love stories that have Lily, James and Harry together. Although this one is starting with sadness. She has good reason to cry though, with the dark lord after her son.

I love the image of Harry playing with James' snitch, he's so much like his father already and he's only a teeny tiny baby. I can't help but wonder how many more of James' traits he would have picked up if they had lived? Although thinking about it makes me sad.

Her words to him were so sad and heatrtbreaking, and I wish that Harry could remember what she said. And I wish that he could remember his parents. I wish he knew that they're always by his side, for every moment that he's going to have.

This was such an amazing one shot, and you've achieved so much in only a short number of words. There was just so much detail in only 500 words, and I know how difficult that is. Such amazing work!

 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anneDisclosure: Bonding with the Pages

20th June 2015:
House Cup 2015
Slytherin

Aww Ginny is so adorable! Bless her for getting so embarassed about standing up for Harry. I love that she believes in standing up for those she cares about. And if I was her, I wouldn't be able to stop thinking about what Harry thought of me either. :P Oh Ginny! They're not laughing at you! *hugs her*

Oh no! She's going to find the diary! I want to snatch it from her hands. I wonder if the urge to write in it was from her own desire or the diaries?

I wish that I could stop Ginny from continuing to write in it, if only she knew what was to come.

This was a lovely and short one shot, you didn't need to go into too much detail, and ending it here (although leaving me craving for more) was a nice way to end it. :D It makes you think about what happened between that moment and her being taken into the chamber. Also makes you wonder what she wrote to Tom in all that time.

A brilliant read! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anneAll Along: Epiphany

20th June 2015:
House Cup 2015
Slytherin

Oh it's a Hermione/Ron story! I haven't read that pairing in so long. I love that you've made this from the moment that he left and his feelings after.

Poor Ron, he regretted what happened straight away. But he's right, the Horcrux was making any emotion he had much worse. I'm glad that it happened though, because it's made Ron rethink everything, and made him realise that he didn't need to have this jealousy eating him inside.

And it's made him realise just what Hermione means to him! It's made him realise that he loves her!

And now he's heard her say his name, and I can't help but be happy about the fact that she made him come back to them. That ending made me so happy and I can't stop smiling.

Your writing is so flawless and beautiful and I can read your work all day long! Keep up the amazing work!

 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anneThen There was Light: Forever Changing Words

20th June 2015:
House cup 2015
Slytherin

Oh no, I don't like that Harry is angry in the beginning, although I'm very intrigued to know why he's angry. Especially if he's bumping into people.

Isabella is right, Harry is stubborn. I don't think he'll ever lose that trait.

Oh no! She apparated with him, that can't be good. And now she's questioning his magic. I can see this ending badly for someone.

I love that he showed her his patronus charm. And I absolutely love how you made it so that they could be touched. I had always wondered if you could and so I'm glad that you had this. And I loved that you said it was like touching happiness physically.

I can't help but wonder what her reaction is going to be next after Harry admits his wizardry to her? I also can't help but wonder when this is set, and how Isabella and Harry got together, so if you are still writing the story, I am going to have to find it :D

Great work! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by alicia and anneStrangers in the End: Where is Home

20th June 2015:
House Cup 2015
Slytherin

Oh it's a second person! I love second person.

I must say that you have a wonderful way with descriptions. And I can't help but wonder why she seems so sad, why has she had sleepless nights? What is she searching for?

This makes me so sad that Hermione's parents are so affected by the spell that Hermione had to do to them. I always imagined that there was some sort of side effect to what Hermione put them through to save them, and I think that you've shown that beautifully here.

It's so sad that Hermione's mum remembers her but then doesn't. And I like that you've included that in this, even though it's breaking my heart.

And then you come out with that line about David thinking of Hermione as the daugther that they never had.

Oh, so it might not have been from the spell? It might just be the Alzheimers

This was such a wonderful and sad one shot, and I am so glad that I chose to read your writing. :D Can't wait to read more of your work

 Report Review

Review #14, by alicia and anneHer Favorite Holiday: Her Favorite Holiday

20th June 2015:
House Cup 2015
Slytherin

Well, this is already adorable! Mainly for the reason why ARthur loves Valentines day so much. Because his Mollywobbles kissed him for the first time, and the day she agreed to marry him. :D they're so cute! And oh my god! The horse eating the flowers and being soaked by the butterbeers. I just can't stop smiling! They're filling me with such happiness and love!

Wow, they're fifty-third Valentines Day, had he ever missed one before?

Yay! He's not going to miss it! :D THis makes me very happy indeed.

Awww Teddy and Victoire are engaged! They're just like Arthur and Molly! GAH THE FEELINGS OF FLUFF ARE KILLING ME RIGHT NOW! I CAN'T STOP SMILING!

AND YOU MAKE ME SMILE MORE WITH HOW HE PROPOSED TO MOLLY! I AM GOING TO BURST FROM THIS HAPPINESS AND YOU SHALL BE TO BLAME FOR IT SELENE!


NO!
NO NO NO NO NO! Selene you can't do that to me! NO! I won't let you! You bring her back right now!

Oh my god that ending was heartbreaking, I am in tears. There are so many of them :( As sad as that was I am so glad that Arthur keeps up his tradition of spending Valentines day together.

Now I request that you write me a one shot where Molly isn't really dead!

 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anneCreperum: Chapter One: Anguish

20th June 2015:
House Cup 2015
Slytherin

Oh I can't help but wonder what this woman is running from and why, she seems scared, and she's not even responding to her husband.

Wow, that must be horrible to feel that kind of pain out of nowhere, eek! Haha he's called Amadeus and now I have the Amadeus song in my head! *hums*

Oh no! He can't do that to her when she's running! What if she doesn't get to where she's going in time? I want her to get there and find out why she's feeling like this.

She can feel something wrong with James? Oh no, please tell me that wasn't her feeling the killing curse on James. I don't think that my heart could take it! *cries*

Oh no! I'm so devastated for them! I've got goosebumps and I want to cry! :(

YOU CAN'T LEAVE IT THERE SELENE!!! *cries more* I need to know what happens next. I need to know why Harry wasn't given to Rebecca and Amadeus! I am going to read the next chapter right now!

Brilliant first chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by alicia and anneMalfoys, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!: Malfoy, Marshmallows and Congas, Oh My!

20th June 2015:
House Cup 2015
Slytherin House

I have to admit, Selene, this title called to me straight away. How did you come up with such a brilliant title? I can already tell that this story is going to be amazing from that alone.

I love that you have a character called Selene! Is that why your name is Selene on here? Or did you have the username first? So many questions!

And of course Selene is a Slytherin! Was the intentional? Or because you wanted to be a Slytherin as well?

Oh wow that Teddy bear paper sounds pretty adorable! And I agree, a lot of thought has gone into making him. I would keep him as well!

Awww and award for the most adorable wawy to ask someone on a date goes to Draco! Can I squish him? in the face?... okay that's a little weird.

Those notes though, are absolute genius!

And there are the marshmallows! I understand that part of the title... but the conga line? PLEASE TELL ME DRACO IS GOING TO DO THE CONGA BECAUSE MY LIFE WILL BE COMPLETE!!!

NO! THIS HAD MADE MY LIFE COMPLETE!! THE KNOWLEDGE THAT NARCISSA DOESNT CARE THAT DRACO HAS STUFFED 18AND A HALF MARSHMALLOWS IN HIS MOUTH! BECAUSE HIS FATHER DOES IT!

OH MY GOD THIS STORY JUST GETS BETTER AND BETTER! VOLDEMORT IS DANCING! *hyperventilates* THERE IS A CONGA!!! THERE IS A CONGA!

Seriously, this one shot is just so brilliant! There are no words to describe just how much I adore this! I can't stop laughing.
This is my new favourite thing ever!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anneTabula Rasa: One

20th June 2015:
House cup 2015
Slytherin House

I am finally here reading this story! And I don't know why I took so long because I absolutely adore your work!

The idea of a Albus-Colin/Gellert pairing is very interesting. I can safely say that I have never seen that one around. And I can't wait to see how you incorporate the trope you were given. I'm very excited!

Ooo I like where you've begun this, in the middle of the war, and describing the fear and anger that Colin has at being there. Although I am terrified about what's going to happen to him.

Aw the thoughts that Colin had about him and Dennis being younger were such a happy thought, only to be tarnished by the death of Dumbledore! Sadness all around!

You have used descriptions so beautifully in this, and it's given me a real feel of the atmosphere. I'm terrified and sad myself!

Oh no! That ending! I don't want him to die!! I want him to live and be with his family! Although I am very interigued over how you're going to get Albus and Colin to reincarnate. will they share a body? Are they going back in time?! I GOTS TA KNOW!

This is never a bad idea! Ever! I will never be able to convince you! As we know, I encourage all of your ideas! :D

Another brilliant story! I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #18, by alicia and anneThe Lucky Ones: It's a Small World After All

20th June 2015:
House cup 2015
Slytherin house

I am so glad that I waited until now to read and review this chapter! And I'm so glad that I have Ollie and james to read.

James is so adorable when he's sleepy, and Oliver is so sneaky in his trying to wake james up. James won't wake up early, he's a lazy boy!

Yes! Theodore is there! We all know how much I love him! He's so hilarious, and I love what he said about Ollie because it made Harry blush. Harry has so got it bad for Theo! And I bet Theo is totally right about their date :D can you write me their date? Please please please?!

I love grumpy Lily, and the fact that she swore at Oliver instead of Theo, although I wonder what Theo would have done if he had seen it?

I can't wait for more! Your writing is absolutely amazing! And you are my favourite author of all time! And we all know how much love I have for you! I wouldn't have married you otherwise!

Keep up the amazing writing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by alicia and anneGame On: Among the Clouds - Leonore - Ravenclaw

12th June 2015:
Oh how wonderful! It's told in second person. I love stories told like that. :D Maybe because I find it so difficult to write in that POV.

Oh what? Clouds aren't fluffy? Now I'm sad! Although those glittering ice like crystal raindrops sound magical.

You have used such beautiful descriptions in this, and you have such a fantastic way with words. I loved the way that you kept comparing to a bird in this. Flying on a broom must be like being a bird. I'm jealous that I can't fly.

I love that he enjoys being in the air, away from it all. And he must get his love for Quidditch from his father. (I assume this is about James Potter II?) He mustn't get a lot of time where he can be alone and away from the world. No wonder he craves being up there with the clouds.

Overall I really loved this, it was such a brilliantly written one shot.


SLytherin
House cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #20, by alicia and anneGame On: The Glorious Game of Chess - BellaLestrange87 - Ravenclaw

12th June 2015:
Such lovely descriptions in the beginning of this. It really sets the tone of the chapter, and makes me feel all summery. :D

It is so adorable that Ron is teaching Hugo to play chess. Hugo is such a little mini me of Ron. I can already tell that he's going to be the chosen one who will beat Ron at chess. A feat that noone before will ever manage!

"Special checkers" Oh young Ron is so adorable!

I absolutely adore how he described the Queen, making it sound like Hermione. Ron is so cute, it's obvious how much he loves her.

This was so adorable! I know I keep saying that word, but it really is. I kind of want to see a spin off, when Hugo is older and the whole family have gathered around to see Hugoo take on Ron, and beat him!

A wonderful one shot!



Slytherin
House Cup 2015

 Report Review

Review #21, by alicia and anne2% Cotton, 98% Boyfriend Material: Puns

12th June 2015:
Haha I absolutely love that you started this with James annoying Sirius. Poor Sirius, getting poked in the back.

I feel sorry for Sirius, having to deal with James' love for Lily. I bet he wished that he had never agreed to be James' best friend now. :D The poor boy just wants to sleep! He doesn't want to be woken up all the time.

Although he does have some helpful suggestions. Even if he isn't one for romance. I feel sorry for the girl who has to wait until Summer and Spring to get flowers off of him.

I love that Sirius is just so done with this all, you really got his frustration and annoyance across so well. It's hilarious! I want to hug him.

Oooo I wonder why Peter disappears on a Wednesday? What's that boy up to?

I absolutely love Sirius' reaction to James saying a pun will help him get Lily to go out with him. I think it's all of our reactions. That poor boy just wants to eat his apple pie in piece! haha

I can't believe that the line worked! Lily must have it bad for James to fall for that line. :D

This was so funny! and such a delight to read! I loved it so much! :D


Slytherin
House Cup 2015

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure that every friend out there has been in Sirius's shoes at least once in their lives and understands how he feels. I'm sure Sirius probably seriously considered murdering James, and leaving his body in the woods if it meant he would shut up about Lily, but he loves him too much to do that to his best friend.

I'm just imagining Sirius in a relationship now. "You never do anything romantic for me!" "Babe, wait until spring comes around." I actually wouldn't put it past him to do something like that.

Who knows where Peter disappears to on Wednesdays, I sure hope he's not up to anything suspicious hint hint nudge nudge.

If I was in Sirius's situation, at some point I'd give up and just tell my friend to do whatever they wanted as long as they left me alone.

Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by alicia and anneMeddling Aphrodite: She Sits On Her Throne

12th June 2015:
Oh wow! I've never read a story that focuses on Greek gods! This is going to be good, I can tell already.

Aw I wish that Aphrodite loved Hephaestus, I know he loves her so much, but I want her to love him as well. Just so that they can be happy.

The lifes of the Greek gods are like soap operas! They are just full of drama, and who likes who? I love it!

Aw yes! I love that they've found the Wizarding world! And Heffy has finally got an invention that Aphrodite likes. This makes me so happy!

Ah! She's going to be messing with the lifes of George and Angelina!

This is such a fantastic idea! And I cannot wait to find out how this develops. It's so original and I'm so excited! :D

Slytherin
House Cup 2015

Author's Response: Hey there! Your optimism inspires me to continue writing the story so thank you for your excitement.

Life would be much easier if Aphrodite did love Hephaestus back (and there would end up being less in this story) but unfortunately matters of the heart are not this simple. I won't say who she ends up with but I hope the ending that I have planned out will be satisfactory.

Soap operas are probably the best way to describe the lives of the gods, especially when you look at some of the original stories it's kind of like "who is related to who and who did what with who."

And as much as I like Hephaestus, I don't think even his invention could win Aphrodite over after millenia of her not wanting him. And of course Aphrodite is going to meddle, she wouldn't be the goddess of love if she didn't.


 Report Review

Review #23, by alicia and anneThe Worst: The Worst Had Happened

6th June 2015:
Angie!!!

You are the last on my list and then I can sleep! :D

I can't believe that it's been so long since I read the first chapter of this, I really thought that I had read and reviewed more of it.

Poor Dom! Going through such pain! I want to help her so badly! :(

And she's woken up in the hospital, without much memory of what happened.

Oh phew, it's just a spell, I really thought that she had lost the ability to speak. That would have been even more heartbreaking.

Oh no! What's happened to her? It's got to be a werewolf that attacked her and now she's one. That's what I think! I'm sad about Fleur's reaction, but I understand why. I just want to hug them all! They all deserve hugs and love! *squishes them all*

Oh Dom, I would react like that as well if I found out. And I agree so much with your version of Harry not telling Teddy about the bad things about Remus. Harry doesn't like to be mean.

I hope that this is just her anger talking, and that she doesn't distance herself from her family. She's going to need them so much. I can't help but wonder what Louis' reaction will be.

I can't wait to read more chapters, Angie. This is such a wonderful story, and you are such a brilliant writer, you really got the families emotions over so well. I can't wait to read more of your beautiful work!

Tammi
xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by alicia and anneHaunted: X

6th June 2015:
Hey I am here to give you a review of love!

Yes! A Hagrid story! It's been so long since I've read a Hagrid story!

Oh Hagrid! I feel so sorry for him being scared when he wakes up. It must be so strange for him to wake up there after being so used to being in the dormitory. And those nightmares :(

This is so heartbreaking! I'm feeling so sad right now, and he used magic because he had to and almost got expelled for that. I want to cry! His life just seems so sad. I can't ever imagine Hagrid as anything but happy, I don't like it and I just feel so sad because he is and he's missing his dad. I think I'm going to cry so much.

I love that flashback of how Hagrid got Aragog. It seems that it's finally given Hagrid a purpose ever since losing his dad.

Aw the image of brushing the algae off of the head of the Giant Squid just made me so happy to think about. I'm not sure why, but I bet he loved it!

Oh Hagrid! He's havig panic attacks. I just want to hug him. He needs a hug so badly!

I agree with Colleen! I don't understand why they reacted so quickly to blaming Hagrid. I think that they just needed to pin it on someone, and Tom had given such a great testimony to it being Hagrid that they didn't have any reason to doubt it.

And Dumbledore knew!!

As much as I am happy that Hagrid had a friend, I am a little angry at Albus for not doing anything.

Other then that, this was such an amazing one shot! You wrote Hagrids characterization so well and you have such a talent at writing him.

Brilliantly written! Keep up the fantastic work!

Tammi
xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by alicia and anneAt The Lake: At The Lake

6th June 2015:
Oooo I love Every Word Counts entries! And I know, ever since writing my own, just how hard it is to write. So I can't wait to see what brilliance you've come up with!

And this was so brilliant! From the perfect beginning with the beautiful descriptions, to the short flashbacks, and then to the fabulous ending!

I didn't expect that ending at all! (I'm not sure what your summary is as you linked me straight to the story, which is my favourite way to read a story. I am always surprised about what I'm going to be reading and have no knowledge of any of it before I start. So I have no way of suspecting what it's about. It's how beautiful gems like this are found)

You really done such an amazing job at using your 500 words to fantastic effect!

I am loving Daphne/Gabrielle as a pairing!

Loved this so much!

Tammi
xx

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much!

Yeah, I didn't actually include a summary for this one, other than the ship. Because the story is so short, I felt that whatever I said in the summary would end up giving away a huge chunk of the story. I did include "Can true beauty really exist without true horror?" in the chapter summary though.

I am glad that you liked the pairing! I had never really thought about them before this challenge, but I really really like them. They might slip into some of my other stories, probably not as major characters but as nods at my new headcanon.

Thank you for the really lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>