Reading Reviews From Member: alicia and anne
  
1,375 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anneBunny Slippers: The Longbottom Family

26th March 2015:
YAY! An Alice and Frank chapter! I haven't read enough of them and this makes me sad! I need to read more about them!

Oh no! They have a second son! This is going to end badly isn't it? :( I'm already devastated and I don't even know what's about to happen and I'm so scared... so very scared. please don't hurt Ben!

He's such an adorable and happy little boy, and so sweet, he's definitely Alice and Franks child!

Oh no! Benjamin! Lift Neville! You can do it! You can run! I can't watch! It's too terrifying! I'm so scared and so sad and I want to cry! *peers through fingers*

GO ON BENJAMIN! HURT HER!!! NO!!!
NO, NO, NO, NO, NO, NO, NO,NO,NO,NO,NO,NO,NO,NO,NO,NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.NO.

Denial is settling in right now, so much denial. Benjamin is fine and this is a nightmare *hums to myself and tries to block out the pain this is causing my heart and the stinging of tears in my eyes*


Oh god this was devastating! You've broken my heart this was so sad! I was expecting a happy story with bunny slippers and them having dinner... and then. and then you rip my heart out with your beautifully heartbreaking words and story and you make me feel so sad that I'm going to be sad for so long now!

Why did he have to go? *cries*

 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anneCounselling with Callaghan.: Lydia Blackburn.

26th March 2015:
Oh! This is interesting! a story about reliving experiences by lycanthropy and it's effects. This is going to make me so sad, I can already tell.

It's a good idea for him to do this, and I'm all for it if it's going to help people and stop them suffering prejudices. But, I feel so bad for them for reliving their memories. :(

He really had to sit through a meeting about the protection of sheep? When they were meant to be talking about protection from Death Eaters? Hahaha why?! Why the sheep?! Hahaha Oh wow! Haha I can't stop laughing.

I want to hug Lydia, her being so upset makes me upset and makes me want to protect her from those that are trying to make her feel bad. They way that she talks, it's so obvious how much this pains her, and I hope that some good can come out of this talk to make things easier for people who suffer like Lydia. There needs to be a lot more awareness.

I like this Neil! He's doing such great work and he's a good guy!

I really enjoyed reading this, you really captured the things that Lydia was going through very well, and I think that your portrayed her PTSD perfectly. It flowed so well and it seemed so real, you must have done quite a bit of research into this, and it shows with how much thought you've put into it.

Keep up the fabulous work! And I would love to see more of this, to see where the research goes after the talk and if he manages to achieve better circumstances for sufferers.

Author's Response: Neil Callaghan is lovely. He's a character from our other collaborative fic, "The British Question," and we got so fond of him, we decided he needed his own story, and that some of the characters from our individual stories would benefit from meeting him. We're writing "The British Question" completely collaboratively, right down to editing each other's sentences as we write, at times, but in this one, we are each writing separate chapters and this one was mine (MargaretLane's).

The argument about sheep comes from chapter four of "The British Question" and yeah, we were both in hysterics writing it. Callaghan is simplifying it a bit here. Basically, there is something of an east-west divide in Ireland, with the west being poorer and more rural, so there are a couple of members of the Ministry from the west who feel the west is being overlooked and this one guy started complaining that the Fianna only cares about the urban areas and the Fianna representative started insulting the west, saying it was only inhabited by sheep anyway, and didn't need much protection - he just generally insults everybody - and it degenerated into a long argument.

Callaghan is being polite by calling Burke "outspoken". "Belligerent" might be nearer to the mark, or just "a bully".

Lydia is a character from my next generation and you're not the first reviewer to mention wanting to hug her (Leo: EVERYONE WHO DOESN'T WANT TO HUG HER IS CLEARLY EVIL). She's been through a lot that's only hinted at here, including the events that caused the scarring on her face, a campaign to get her fired and a certain degree of alienation from her family, so she is struggling a little.

And it can't be easy, teaching while suffering PTSD symptoms, as she really wouldn't want to have a flashback or an anxiety attack in front of her students.

I did do a little research on PTSD, but a lot of it fit with how she was already acting anyway. My next gen series is currently about 70 chapters long and I have a separate one-shot about Lydia as a teenager, so yeah, I know a lot about her.

Really glad you liked this, especially since it's somewhat out of context here and there are a lot of things referenced, without being explained.

This story is going to be basically a collection of one-shots, so continuing chapters might not exactly follow on or have much to do with lycanthropy. He has other issues he's interested in too.


 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anneStand Tall: Hands Touch

26th March 2015:
Alba is so different already and it really sets her apart from other main characters I've read about. It makes me want to know so much more about her.

Awww! And now I know where the story title came from! And she's met James! And it was an adorable first meeting! "Hullo, just-a-girl," I loved this! And he took her hand and they went in together! I want them to be the best of friends! :D

Hahaha I have a hilarious mental image of James just bursting into random compartments and puffing his chest out hahahah. :D

I love their chemistry with each other, they bounce off of each other so well and it's easy to tell how fantastically they get along with each other. :D You've written that brilliantly! It's so real and true to life. :D

I DO NOT LIKE THIS CHANDRA! She needs to leave and not be a big meanie!! I'm glad that Alba just whipped her wand out to clean out the mess. Go away Chandra! *Sticks tongue out*

A brilliant first chapter! It's so unique already and I cannot wait at all to read more of this, I can already tell is going to be, amazing story! And I can't wait to see how the Triwizard tournament plays in this!

Fantastic work! I cannot wait to read more of your beautiful work

 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anneActions Speak Louder than Words: Broken: Rose POV

26th March 2015:
That is a very great start to the story, beginning with a panic attack. It really drew me in and I couldn't help but wonder why, and how often it happened. And they way that you describe them sound terrifying, I would hate to go through one myself.

:( She's been numb for two years? This made me so sad for her. And I'm worried about her, and how she's managed to convince her family and friends that she's fine. I'm scared to know what happened. :S

:O someone pointed their wand at her? But, why?! Who is this Stannous? And can I kill him?!

I love how you continute her mantra through the story, it makes me connect more with Rose, it makes me want her to get better. It makes me wish that I could help her as her mantra is.

This was such an epic first chapter, so full of information that has kept me on the edge of my seat and I am dying to find out more! I can't wait to find out more! Such brilliant writing, it's so easy to get lost in your beautiful words!

Author's Response: Hi Tammi!

Thank you so much for this review! You've totally made my day with this. I was so excited that you were posting for reviews as I didn't get there fast enough the last time you posted.

I think I might be even more excited that you like my story! I know you've been writing for a long, long time and it really means a lot to me that you felt all those emotions while reading this.

I hope you continue reading it - and I'd love to hear what you think of other chapters!

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and annemaking friends with the girl with blue hair: Rebekah Mackintosh

26th March 2015:
Hello hun! Sorry about a bit of a wait for this, but I had to quickly do something. I'm here now, though! :D

OOo I am so intrigued by this girl with the blue hair! :D Who is she? What was the other part of the dare? How long will she have the hair for?

Speaking of which, can I say that I absolutely adore that you end each section with a mention of how this mysterious girl had blue hair.

It's great how you've written the interaction with the new girl, and the small pieces of information you give at a time. I'm so excited about finding out about her, where she came from and whether any of these rumours are true.

So we know her name now! I still want to know what this dare was. :P Although they both sound awesome for giving each other dares that resulted in that haha.

There are so many rumours! haha Hogwarts sure know how to gossip about people. I love it, they're so realistic!

Awww they're talking! :D Finally it's happened and it makes me happy! I can't wait for them to socialise more!

There's a creative dance society?! YES!!! I NEED THIS SO MUCH IN MY LIFE!! I love that Rebekah is in it too, and that lots of people are there too. AND THEY HAD A FLASH MOB! YES! Ah this just makes me think of the step up movies, which are my all time favourite movies!!

Awww what happened to her sister? *hugs her* it's so devastating how she died. :(

I absolutely loved this! It was so mysterious at first, and then Rebekah turned into this lovely person who was such a great friend. You wrote this brilliantly and I enjoyed reading this so much!

Thank you for suggesting it. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anneHey Lily: Snow

16th March 2015:
I absolutely adore the way that you've described the winter and the snowflakes. As well as how she feels about it all. I can just imagine her dancing in it.

I do love that she was able to get away from being with her family, it must feel nice to have some time to herself, instead of being surrounded by so many people.

Awww that was adorable the way that she wrote sorry on the window! Absolutely amazing! and I love that winter has made it possible for them to communicate that way! :D

Aw! This was absolutely adorable! And I loved it so much. I have such warm feelings in my heart now and I want to hug you for writing an amazing one shot! *hugs you so tightly*

Author's Response: Hi! *hugs you so tightly back*

Thank you so much for such a super lovely review. You are so lovely, and I honestly can't stop smiling. I don't know how to respond without simply gushing about how kind you are, so I'm going to try and retain some semblance of dignity and say thank you again.

Gah, I'm going to be blushing all day!

Lottie


 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anneHow You Court A...: ...Werewolf

15th March 2015:
Awww poor Parvati, being dumped because of the werewolf. It's not her fault and I wish that this guy was more supportive and understanding. Curse you Fenrir Greyback!

Hopefully those Beauxbaton boys will be better for them.

Although, I'm so intrigued by who this old friend who's meeting up with Ron and Hermione is? I hope they'll be a good love interest for Padma. :D

Oooo it's Krum!! And Ron is letting them meet willingly? I wonder if he's got a grip on his jealousy? :P Haha although he got told off for not dancing with her. :D Good on Krum! Yes! His best friend was a werewolf! This is a good sign!

Oh Krum! He's so adorably shy! Comparing her to a cat, bless him! And then he kissed her hand and he's being a gentleman. I see this ending very well!

Okay, they are both so adorable together and I absolutely love that they are on a date! You wrote Krum's accent so amazingly! And I absolutely love how you're witten him in this. He adorable and I am loving the pairing Padma/Krum! :D This was just too cute! I loved it so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anneGravel on the Ground: From the Ashes: Chapter 1

15th March 2015:
Oooo yes! I'm continuing this brilliant story! I'm still so intrigued by that prologue and I can't wait to see how this develops!

Awww Hogwarts would be so weird if McGonagall went home during the holidays. Hogwarts is definitely her home and they both need each other!

An international Floo? That's definitely interesting!

Haha I can't stop laughing at McGonagall saying that never have her knees needed to breathe! That is brilliant! :D Haha I can't stop laughing! Just the mental image of McGonagall out on the field, sunning her knees in shorts.

Ophelia changed the girl into a rubber chicken? That is just pure brilliance! Did she really think that carrying around a rubber chicken was better than carrying around a unconcious girl? :P

Ophelia is wonderful! She's so brilliant and hilarious! I love that she's charging an international Floo to Minerva, that she's going to change the sheets and restock the ice tray, and ordering in chinese. I love her!

She's knitted Sadie prisoner! Of all the things to keep her in one spot.

This is yet another brilliant chapter, so perfectly written and I'm so excited to find out what's going to happen with Sadie at Hogwarts. I can't wait to find out more of her past and to see how she fits in with other people. I can see that McGonagall will be a great parental figure for her.

 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anneHow You Court A...: ...Weasley

15th March 2015:
Poor Roxanne, having to deal with her brother and cousin thinking that they were match makers. :P I have a feeling they but into a lot of their families lifes. But I hope that Fred doesn't have to worry about anything, this Abner sounds like a decent bloke and he certainly knows how to charm.

:O And he's not! He's a slimy snake! I'm glad that she kicked him out, rude of him to think that it would be perfectly alright to just climb into bed with her.

I'm hoping that this Brent guy is better. Oh! He's totally not! Breaking up with her because she mentioned periods! What an idiot! I hope that she can find a better guy! I'm going to be wary of all of them now. Poor her, having to go through a break up and her time of the month. *gives her all of the chocolate* Although I'm so happy that her family are around her to comfort her.

Oh this Clive is no better at all! I think she needs to start hurting these guys instead of dating them! They're all idiots! I'm praying that Jonathan is much better! Especially as he ordered a cake himself.

No! No you broke my heart by taking him away! Why did this happen?! He was a good one! :(

Poor Roxanne, I feel so sorry for her having to go through all of that pain! But at least she's found happiness with her family and she'll be an amazing aunt!

I can't wait to read more of this story, especially if the other chapters are written as amazingly as this one. Which I totally know they will be, because let's face it. You're both pure awesome! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anneDaydreaming: Daydreaming

15th March 2015:
Oooo a Dramione! I'm excited! I haven't read a Dramione in a while. And in 1000 words no less! I can't wait to read its awesomeness!

Look at him with his feelings! He's so adorable! Finally noticing things about her like her hair and her eyes. He has strong feelings, I can tell!

And of course she's noticed! :P Hehe and they're flirting! I love it!

Ahh! Look at him being all daring and saying it's her that he wants! This is brilliant! :D And he's kissed her and I've melted into a puddle of feels because this is so adorable! And totally how I picture them getting together!

Ahhh! It was a dream! :O Draco! Don't ruin it! You could have totally used your line and won her heart! Haha. Although I wasn't expecting this at all, but now he's got the thoughts of Hermione in his head, he can let those feelings blossom!

This was fantastic! :D Such a fun read and I absolutely loved it! :D

Author's Response: Hi! I love your responses as you narrate what's happened in the story, lol. I totally picture them getting together like this as well.

*sigh* Yes, it was a dream. And even though he has yet to win her heart, he could eventually be inclined to now that he's got her in his head.

I'm so glad you loved this! I am really proud of this story, with all the crazy editing and cutting I did to make it happen, everything really just fell into place perfectly. Thank you so much for the lovely review!

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and annePitch Black Night: Chapter 1

15th March 2015:
I am back to read one of your amazing stories, and I'm so excited because I absolutely LOVE your writing! :D The main thing I love about giving out these reviews is reading absolute gems from such talented authors like yourself!

Oo where am I going? (Which I now realise is a really weird question to ask..) I'm already on edge, hoping that I don't get caught sneaking out! :S

Oh no! Things are about to go wrong for me! Awww it's the first time I showed Remus that I was an animagus! I hope he appreciates this! :P

Oh my god those feels! That declaration of love hit me right in the heart . . . So many feels . . . I'm going down with this ship. Wolfstar... is...awesome! *heart swells so much it bursts in confetti because of so much love I feel* And that kiss! That kiss is the best kiss of all time!

You are perfect at writing second person! I'm always too scared to try it, you've done it perfectly! And if you want to continue writing Sirius and Remus stories I will read them all!! :D This was perfect and you were perfect!

Author's Response: Hello again!

So let me tell you how much I love getting reviews from you. You are so encouraging and kind and it always brightens my day to see that you've left a review for me. :)

It's a huge relief that you think the 2nd person perspective worked well. I honestly struggled with it quite a bit. I think I re-wrote it 5 or 6 times before I got it to flow the way I wanted it to.

As for writing more James/Sirius stories, I certainly hope to do so in the future. They are such an adorable ship.

Thank you again for brightening my day. :hugs:

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and annesilver morning: parchment & crystal

15th March 2015:
Okay! The pairing brought me to this story straight away! I have never thought to even look for a Fred II/Scorpius story and now I just need it more than anything else I've ever needed!!

Oooo a letter that he's avoiding! This is interesting! Why is he avoiding it?

Awww Scorpius and Fred sound so cute, looking up at the sky together and not being able to figure out what the long streaks of white foam in the sky were. :P Hehee bless them! Although I love their theories on it, I wish that that was what they were.

:O I wonder what changed between Scorpius and Fred to go from them hanging around with each other on fields to them not even talking. I have a feeling that Scorpius has written something in that letter that Fred is avoiding.

Awww Hugo you adorable adorable person you! He's so sweet! Can I just hug him? Look at him being a fan of Scorpius.

I have fallen in love with your Fred! He's amazing! You've written him perfectly!

I love how Rose just comes straight up to him and tells him that Scorpius fancies him, just like that, and that Fred want's to know exact words. Aw he spilled his juice! He's so adorable!

They are so into each other! I just love them so much! I love how Fred's noticed little details about Scorpius and how he's feeling about seeing Scorpius's cheeks tinged with red... it's all just so adorable and I am so happy reading this. I am filled with so much fluff right now! So many feels!!

And poor Fred, getting those feelings where he can't breathe and he feels dirty, it's not true Fred! You're pure awesome!!

Oh my god I need more! I need so much more of this absolutely fantastically fabulous story! I need to know what happens between them, what has happened between them. I need more beautiful scenes between Scorpius and Fred II.

This is just brilliant! Gah!!! I need to reread this! over and over and over again! :D You are such an amazing writer, the way that you wrote those descriptions of the scenes, of Fred's feelings... of just everything. I felt like I was there, living it with them!

I seriously need more!

Author's Response: Hello Tammi!

First, I need to say again that you are amazing for reading all those stories and writing all those reviews. I know my mind starts flying in all directions if I try to focus on more than a few stories per day so I really admire you! :D

I'm so glad the relatively unusual pairing made you decide on this story! Especially since I don't have a summary yet, haha.

I ship these two so much, it's embarrassing. I'm so happy you liked them and their ramblings about the sky! And you are onto something with the letter, although this will be explained in the fourth (and last) chapter and I have yet to write that. :D

Hugo! You are welcome to hug him, I'm sure he wouldn't mind. :D And thank you for your huge compliment regarding Fred, I am thrilled that you liked the way I wrote him. I didn't realise until after I'd written this that he is often portrayed as a jokester, so I was worried about how people would find this more laid-back, bitter and seemingly emotionally detached version of Fred. So yeah, I'm really glad you liked him! :)

And Rose, I love writing her here! Like you pointed out, she is very straightforward, and I'm glad you liked that about her. :D

Yay, I'm thrilled this made you feel happy! There are some more grimy chapters ahead, but this one is quite happy in nature and I'm glad you liked reading it. :)

Yeah, Fred can't really see himself properly, and is just a bit lost at the moment. :/

I honestly don't know how to respond to this last part of your review because you just made me feel so happy with all of your lovely comments and your enthusiasm and I'm so so flattered and grateful and excited that you liked this. Thank you SO MUCH, honestly!

Andy


 Report Review

Review #13, by alicia and anneYou and Me: You and Me

15th March 2015:
Ahhh! a Louis centered pregnancy story!! It brings back so many memories of my own! :P So I am so very excited to read this one!

Aw bless her, freaking out in the bathroom and having Louis be worried about her from the other side of the door. I love that they're in a relationship and have been for quite some time now, and that they've even moved in together.

Look at him being so cute and adorable and so so happy! And she was worried that he wouldn't be happy. And she's freaking out, she can do this! I have so much faith in her! Hahaha she has so many scenarios going through her head and Louis is so sweet trying to convince her that they'll be fine. They're so great together!

I am so excited to see where this story goes! I am favouriting it right now! I really love your writing, you're so talented. I'm so excited for more! :D

Author's Response: Hello!
Thank you so much for coming to give this one-shot some love! I'm so, so glad you enjoyed it so much! I had a ton of fun with it, and I think Darcy, in particular, is always a hoot. My story A Spoonful of Sugar is about Darcy and Louis when they're seventeen, so if you ever get the urge for more of Miss Finnegan's dramatics, you can always give that a look! (You'll also find out how she and Louis started dating!)
I feel like in a lot of stories, the guy is the one who freaks out about being a father, particularly if the parents are young, so I wanted to have Louis being the one trying to calm Darcy down, instead of the other way around. The two of them are really different, so I think they balance each other out well.
I'm so, so glad you enjoyed this! And thank you so much for saying I'm a talented writer! It means the world to me, honestly. I can't you enough for all the lovely reviews I've gotten from you!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by alicia and anneUnder a Dementor's Cloak : The End

15th March 2015:
I don't read nearly enough Death Eater stories! And I should, they are the most interesting I feel. You can't help but wonder what made them the way that they are? What made them choose to do the things that they did.

Oooo this is interesting! Dumbledore is waiting for Alecto? I wonder why it's him?

I absolutely love that Dumbledore's robes are the only colour in the white train station, it makes him stand out.

I love how torn Alecto's feelings are, the need to help, but hating herself for feeling that way. The uneasiness she's going through - which are so understandable - how she's trying to make herself bleed to see if she's living. They fact that she feel so detatched whilst watching her memories. How something has changed in her and she hates it.

Alecto was mean from a young age, that poor house elf and that poor muggle boy. She was a bad person from the start and I'm glad that she's realising that.

Oh Dumbledore, trying to see the good in people. :O She's becoming a Dementor? Oooo that is a plot twist! I wasn't expecting that at all. That is just... wow!

This was such a good one shot! And she got what she deserved being sent to guard Azkaban. This was utterly fabulously written. You captured the emotions of this so well and it was such an enjoyable read. I am so glad that I picked this story to read.

 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anneTransylvanian Measles.: Transylvanian Measles.

15th March 2015:
Victoire babysitting? Rose and Hugo being the ones looked after. This is going to be cute I can already tell! :D

Transylvanian measles sound like they'd be an annoying illness. I hope that Victoire can cope with Hugo ill with them.

Oh poor Hugo is itchy already and Rose is grumpy, this isn't going to go well is it? I wonder why Rose is in such a mood though? Is there more to what meets the eye?

Awww and there is, she's ill too! Bless her! She wanted to hide it.

Victoire done so well looking after them, and she was so cute with the kids, making sure that they were alright and giving them their potions to make them feel better.

This was absolutely adorable, hun! So very fluffy and cute and I just want to hug them all! I love that Hugo is easily bored and so different to Rose, who hates being looked after. I did love that she apologised afterwards for her behaviour. She's been raised so well!

Keep up writing these adorably cute one shots, they're perfect! :D

Author's Response: Thank you SO much for this review. You're awesome.

I actually don't usually write this kind of cute stuff, but it was just one of those things my characters refused to leave me alone until I wrote.

And yeah, Rose is basically working on the logic that maybe if she pretends it's not real, it won't be. And she dislikes people making a fuss and treating her like a kid anyway.

Yeah, I've gotten fond of Victoire. She doesn't appear much in my stories, but when she has, she's been so sweet.

Thanks again for the review.


 Report Review

Review #16, by alicia and anneChaos Theory: i. the introduction

15th March 2015:
Now this summary seems very promising! And I am a tad (a lot) excited about starting this.

And it's a Lucy story! This has made my day, I love Lucy stories. :D Haha oh Lucy, having to put up with listening to Molly's talk about herself. That would drive me insane! She is so much like her father, isn't she? :P

Uh-oh! What are Molly and Audrey up to? If I were Lucy I would be scared.

Hahah I love that Molly went out in a storm to tell them about her saving the day during that exam hahaha. That's just brilliant and so like something some of my family would do! I am the Lucy in this situation haha.

Lucy totally has a right to be 'moody' about that, I would go mad at her!

She keeps her wand in the glove box? I don't know why I find this so hilarious? Hehe

Oh I feel Lucy's pain about people yelling shot gun and moaning about who gets to sit where in the car! I go through the exact same thing and I have had to threaten to leave quite a few times to actually get anyone to choose a seat.

I absolutely love that they have their own business! And it is such an awesome business at that!

This is amazing! I can't wait to read more of this awesome fic! And I am favouriting it right now so that I can keep track of it! This is such a brilliant idea for a fic! You have such a talent for writing comedy and I'm so excited to read more!

Author's Response: hi!

aw, I love your reviewing style. it's funny to see how ideas and reactions develop throughout reading the chapter rather than as a summary at the end heheh

lucy is one of my favourite next gens! she's so unrepresented as a MC in fic though I find it hard to find stories about her sometimes

honestly the seat choosing thing is my LIFE. whether with family or friends. the only thing is I'm the pushover so I'm usually poor little orla who ends up in the backseat in the middle, squished up :p also I'm typically the smallest so (again) I end up in a similar situation to orla's with the "but you're the thinnest!!" argument haha

aw, thank you so much for favouriting it! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much reviews like these make my day :D but a talent for comedy? I'd have to disagree, though I am trying.

anyway, thanks so much for this review! much love

- jess, xo


 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anneholocene.: the hallow bright.

15th March 2015:
Hello my lovely! I decided to pick this story to review. :D I hope you don't mind.

I am starting to absolutely adore Draco/Astoria fics and I am loving the way that you've written them. I love that Astoria can see that there's more to him, that she won't pay attention to his words of how he's too bad and evil. She's there for him to help him get through things, she is there to fix him. And you've really captured that beautifully with the lines "She is all to him. He is none without her."

It's so clear in this wonderful one shot how much she truly means to him, how much he loves and needs her.

It's so genius how you seperated each scene with song lyrics, you've done such a marvellous job! It really breaks up and joins them together so seamlessly.

Oh Draco, I feel for him, I really really do. I'm glad that he's talking to someone, that he's trying to get help. And Astoria will be there to help him every step of the way!

This was just beautiful! Absolutely stunning and I am so glad that I picked this wonderful piece of work to read and review. :D

Author's Response: Hi there, of course I don't mind as it's one of my newer stories so thank you actually for picking it.

I'm so glad that you liked them here, as I love them too as they're just so ♥ I know, I always imagine them as helping each other through life because without one the other would not survive so they just lean on one another.

I'm really glad that you liked that, as the song lyrics really inspired a lot of the story as they were just so fitting so I couldn't help but weave them in like this.

I know, he really wants to get out but he just can't, it's so sad :(

Thank you for this great review, Tammi! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by alicia and anneAtonement Is Coming: A Shadowy Threat

13th March 2015:
Yay! A story with Kingsley in it! He is awesome! :D So everyone has been having the nightmares? I understand, it has to do with the war. Although poor Kingsley has to witness so much going through that evidence.

:O A group have begun attacking purebloods? I could totally see this happening! Especially after everything that Voldemort and a few select families have put the muggle borns and that through.

:O MICHAEL IS INVOLVED! AND HE'S USING THE COIN! CURSE YOU MICHAEL! What's going to happen? Oh no! I'm scared! :S

No! Don't attack Minerva! She's awesome! And Kingsley is too epic to be hurt!

I wonder how far they're going to go and why they're doing this? I hope that they don't hurt anyone too badly.

Who is the boss?! And what's happened to Kingsley and Minerva? :O

I wonder how long the fake Kingsley and Minerva will be able to keep it up for? And if anyone will notice that they're not the real ones?

People are harrassing Neville and Luna? And Harry and Co? This is not on at all! These people need to leave them along! Why are they doing this? :( *tries to protect them all*

Oh no! Everyone is going to be there and so is Kingsley and Minerva who are the imposters! Oh no this is going to end badly! So so badly, Im scared! *hides behind hands*

Who is this boss person?!

Ah! I need to know!! Another fabulously written story by you hun! You are seriously so talented! I am on the edge of my seat just waiting to find out what's happening! I can't wait to read more! :D Please tell me that you're updating soon!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy to hear that you like the way this started. Kingsley is one of my absolute favorite characters and I actually have a few one-shots about him in the works. :) He's definitely having a rough go of it in this story, mainly because of the stress of managing a post-war world.

All of the DA members are getting harassed, but it seems to me that Harry, Ginny, Ron, Hermione, Luna, Neville, Dean, and Seamus are getting it the worst. Since Luna and Neville live in London, they are naturally the easiest targets.

Chapter 2 is finished and chapter 3 is about halfway done. My plan is to do some edits of chapter 1 and then submit chapter 2, but we'll see how that goes.

Thank you again for such a lovely review! It really made my night.

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #19, by alicia and anneGravel on the Ground: From the Ashes: Prologue

13th March 2015:
Now that is some awesome description at the beginning of this. It's set the tone very well and I am so intrigued.

Wow, especially as a woman is coming at her with a broom! I wonder why she's doing that and why the girl is hanging around outside the shop? Who is she waiting for? Awww she was waiting for food :( I wish that I could give her some!

I would be worried that I was still dreaming if a woman dressed like that came and woke me up!

Oh now this has gotten extremely interesting! Why isn't this girl on the street using a wand herself if she recognised one? Who is this cat/woman and what does she want? What happened to this girl to make her live on the street? So many questions asked and I want all of the answers, so I'm going to definitely keep reading your fabulous writing! :D I am so excited to find out more. I am so hooked already!

 Report Review

Review #20, by alicia and anneHow I Met Your Father: Prologue

13th March 2015:
YES! I HAVE HAD MY EYE ON THIS FOR AGES BECAUSE I LOVE HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER AND I JUST KNEW THAT THIS WAS GOING TO BE AWESOME AND FILL THE MASSIVE HOLE THAT HIMYM LEFT WHEN IT ENDED!!!

As you can probably tell... I am excited about reading this story. :D

Oo she's been resisting telling her daughter the real way she met her father? I wonder why? I am so excited for this! And I can't wait to see how they both got together. :D

I am so so excited, especially because you wrote such a hooking and brilliant prologue! I'm going to favourite it right now so that I can read and review the rest! :D

Author's Response: AH! Yay! I'm so glad you're excited about this!

I've got the biggest grin on my face right now!

I hope you like it! It's got some interesting twists (in my opinion.) :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by alicia and annePride and Scorpius: Well met on the Hogwarts Express

13th March 2015:
I am finally able to review one of your stories after you giving me the most amazing reviews for mine! You, Sir, are pure awesomesauce!

Awww bless Harry being the one who runs beside the train, whilst the others stay on the platform. :P

Oh James, pretending you're more important then you are! At least he gave the grin at the end though.

I love how many cousins are just taking up compartments, you never realise how big the Weasley/Potter families are until a moment like this. You would have thought that one of them would take pity on Albus and Rose and let them sit with them, but it appears not. Silly family members! Make room damn it! *shakes fist at them*

Aw Scorpius is scared! Bless him! I've never seen Scorpius portrayed in that way before. I wonder why he's so scared? Albus is so adorable! Saying that he didn't know the Malfoy name. He's so sweet and I'm glad that Harry brought him up to not know the Malfoy family as an enemy.

Rose and Albus are brilliant, both of them just bouncing off of each other, interupting the conversation and yet continuing it at the same time. They must spend so much time together to be able to do that. :D

I absolutely love what Harry does when the kids are lying! He is so guilt tripping them into telling the truth! And I love how it works all the time! He's brilliant!

I wish that Rose wasn't so mean to Scorpius, she needs to be nice, I bet it's what her dad had been saying that's making her act this way, and judge him by the way he acts and dresses. She'll change her mind soon. *nods*

I really can't wait to see how this develops! And I can't wait to see what houses they'lll be in and if they'll achieve their dreams of all becoming Seekers :D

Fantastic work! I really enjoyed your writing and this chapter was amazing! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by alicia and anneKeep Calm and Carry On: Take Two and Call Me in the Morning

13th March 2015:
I have had my eye on this story for quite some time! So I am so happy that you asked for this one to be reviewed :D

YES! It's got Dean and Seamus in it! It's going to be pure awesome! I can already tell. Especially because they're picking holes in Seamus' flirting techniques. :P

Edie is pure brilliance! I absolutely love her! The love is so strong she is so amazing!

This first chapter is absolutely brilliant! It's so hilarious and I am already hooked on it! I am going to be favouriting this right now so that I can read and review the rest of it. I can't wait to see how her morning is going to go. I honestly can't stop giggling.

Seamus, Dean and Edie are pure amazing and I can't wait to see more of them together, their chemistry together is superb and they just seem to bounce off of each other. I am so very excited about this story!

Absolutely fabulous chapter, hun! You are so talented :D Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Woohoo! I've suckered another reader in.

Dean and Seamus forever and ever and ever, seriously, I love them both so much. JKR created so many lovely minor characters that it's very easy to let them take their own course, and have their own voices, and be generally great. Those boys. And I suck so much and didn't really keep up with Seamus's flirting tendencies as I could have... I mostly stuck with the loudmouthed party-going fellow. One of the major edits I'll be doing soon is to keep his flirty tendencies in the forefront. But not with Edie. Just no.

Aww, I'm glad you like Edie! Seriously, it's like one of the most flattering things to hear that people enjoy an original character. They can be very tricky and I have written many a terrible Mary Sue in my day. Trust.

Thank you so much for offering some reviews! I'm actually almost done with this fic, with just 3 or so chapters left, so it's nice to get new readers every now and again.

♥!


 Report Review

Review #23, by alicia and anne(Who) Needs Horcruxes?: Legend

13th March 2015:
Oo a Doctor who/Harry Potter crossover! This should be interesting! :D I have never read a crossover with them before.

Harry should have realised that the connection worked both ways! Silly boy :P Of course Voldemort can see what you're doing! :P

Hahah the Doctor is funny :D I love that he gets a headache from a Rubiks cube just by doing something he saw on the internet. Hehehe silly Doctor! :P

Oh my god! Voldemort actually managed to pull the Tardis into his world! Ahhh how is he going to convince them to help them? How are they going to get out of this situation? What's going to happen to Harry?!

I have so many questions!! I can't wait to see how this escalates! It's already so funny and I can't wait for more of your wonderful writing. :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by alicia and anneForever Young: One

13th March 2015:
Hello! I am here to give you some reviews! Sorry about the lateness of them today, I wasn't expecting to stay at my friends for so long and then my phone died and blah blah blah :P I'm here now!

Haha those are some funny photographs. I love the mischievousness of them, James and the marauders are so hilarious! I love that James is just causing mayhem in each photo, I still can't believe that he poured punch all over Sirius! Hahahaha. Classic James! :P

Oh my god you just punched me in the heart with those feels right at the end, I was not expecting that at all! I was expecting something about how James had managed to ruin that photo as well somehow... but no you went and put that he never had a chance to grow up and I am devastated right now.

Aside from the heartbreaking sadness, I really did love this. It was such a nice touch to have all of the photos mentioned, how they showed James's true side, a side that I wish Harry had known.

Fabulously written!

 Report Review

Review #25, by alicia and anneThis Treasure: You Make Me Smile

13th March 2015:
Oh no! What's happened to Hermione? I hope it's not something too bad. Poor Ron, he doesn't mean to be rude, he just wants some answers!

And now I'm scared about what's happened to Hermione! :( So very very terrified!

Awww Ron, admitting to having spent his Yule Ball staring at Hermione, he's so adorable! Ron and Hermione are always so adorable! I do love them as a pairing. :D And he's so scared of what people will think about them dancing with each other at their wedding! And he's being so adorable! Look at them practising! I love them so much!

Oh no! Hermione's been hit by a car! :( I am begging you to make sure that she's okay, I don't think that my heart can handle her being taken away from Ron so soon. :(

Can I just say, I absolutely love that you have the different scenes from different years, it's setting such a lovely tone of the love that Ron and Hermione have for each other, although it's making me scared that you're doing it to break my heart entirely at the end of this story. :S

Oh no I am not liking the doctors words, Hermione needs to go to St Mungos and she needs to get better and I need to not want to cry and I need to be happy.

AWw the feels! The absolute feels off Hermione taking Ron's breath away after 35 years just made my heart swell so much with happiness! I am so happy right now with that, it's making the heartache you're putting me through lessen a little. :P

Look at them being all cute and deciding on what they want to be called as grandparents! :P So adorable!!... please don't ruin my happiness and break my heart. please! I am begging you right now.

Oh my god! Ron with a muggle camera is the most adorable thing ever!! This tops everything! hahah he's just so brilliant! I love him!!

You have written Ron and Hermione perfectly! You have really captured them so well and I can just picture this as their lifes! This is now canon to me! (You know... aside from the heart crushing car accident :P Just all of the other stuff that makes me happy and doesn't reduce me to a blubbering mess on the floor)

Oh no... this is it... my heart can't take this... he's saying goodbye and I want to cry. I am crying. I'm in denial about this whole thing! So much denial!

She's still alive right? She made a full recovery didn't she? I think she did. I am in denial and I don't care. Even your fabulous words and amazing talent at writing shall not convince me otherwise.

Seriously though, you are perfect my love! So utterly perfect at writing. I loved this even if it did break my heart entirely. I do love a good Ron and Hermione story. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>