Reading Reviews From Member: alicia and anne
  
1,180 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anneMy Oh My Hermione: Meeting

11th December 2014:
This is a cute beginning, I love the idea of a young Draco and Hermione meeting and bonding over books. I can't wait to see how their friendships develop, or if they still talk to each other when they're older. I really loved how you incorporated Peter Pan into this story, I do love that book.

Can't wait for more :D

Author's Response: Hello!
Thank you very much for letting me know what you thought. I love Peter Pan too, it was my favourite book as a child.
Thank you for such a lovely review! (And for being my first reviewer!)
~ Bronte


 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anneSo Many Surprises!: Surprise Surprise!

9th December 2014:
Awww this was really cute! For a while I was really worried about why Ginny was being distant and sad, and now I know why. I'm so glad that Harry isn't angry about Ginny getting pregnant on purpose. I really loved this :D

Author's Response: Awe! Thank you! This was my first hp fan fiction and I really didn't think it was that good, but now that you say that, I feel a lot better! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anneFall from Grace: Lost

4th December 2014:
Ah!!! OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!! Seriously can't stop smiling!! I knew it!! I freaking knew it!! They love each other! Hugo loves him!!!

Please don't let that be a game and a lie, if it is I will punch Hugo so hard!!

But AH! I've been waiting for so long for this moment and it's here and perfect and I could gush for years about them! Hugo/Skander is only rivalled by my love for Skander/Nik, as much as I love them Skander/Hugo is topping it right now!!

Thank you so much for this chapter!! I love you! I love them! They love each other!

Skander brought a gift! A gift and he didn't have to!

The code was Skanders birthday!!

I love this chapter so much!

They held freaking hands!!!

I have so many feels!

...Skander is giving up on the case! I can't wait till Harry and Ron find out!

Gah!

Hugo loves him!!!

The feels have broken me, I've exploded in happiness!!!

I NEED SO MUCH MORE!

 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anneReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Some Secrets Come Out.

29th November 2014:
Yes! I am caught up and reviewing!

I am really happy that Xavier is getting a job there! And I love that he's going to get paid more than Harry (seriously Harry get a new job!) although I'm worried about his glamour charming!

That talking stick is an ingenious idea! Especially the thought of the Notts actually using it! Haha

I feel so sorry for Theo over what happened *hugs him so tightly* although I'm glad that it all came out, Kieron needs to talk to Theo again, it wasn't his fault at all.

I'm glad that they're talking again (AJ taking the fall for Kieron and not really being appreciated until now kinda by Kieron just makes me sad) and I want Theo to pry more about why Lex is using a glamour charm herself

I can't wait for more! I absolutely love how detailed everything is in your world (and you know my obsession ... I means love... For the Nott family)

Love it Sam! *squishes you tightly because you're awesome and I love you!*

 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anneReasons to Smile: Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

29th November 2014:
AH! My Nik! I'm so glad that Gracie is scaring him, it's hilarious! Haha although I feel sorry for him.

Albus is scary when he's angry and choking people :/

Xavier I will hurt you myself! People are worried about you! And don't you dare treat Cody that way! How dare you say that to him!

I can't wait for more! I need it! I need things to start getting better and happier! And more scaring of Nik, Gracie is going to send him into early retirement! Haha

 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anneFall from Grace: Ghosts

29th November 2014:
Ah new chapter and I'm reviewing on time! YES!!!

*shakes fist at Perkins* you need to sit down and shut up man!

Ahhh Theo! :D hehehe of course Harry is calling Theo! Any excuse with that man! "Oh I heard something funny, I'll call Theo!", "Oh, I had a bad dream, I'll call Theo!", "Oh, I broke a nail I'll call Theo" YOU LOVE HIM HARRY!!! WE ALL KNOW IT! :D
anyway! Wrong story haha

Oh no, Al and Kieron are going to be questioned about this all :S HUGO WHAT ARE YOU DOING?!

He feels something for Skander, may not be pity but it's something and I shall focus on that! JUST KISS HIM ALREADY! GAH! I NEED THEM TO DO IT! Calm down Tammi... you're working yourself up again! Just enjoy the story. DO IT!

Who is this mysterious woman? I gots ta know!

I have just found the most hilarious typo!
"Hugo sat back as he drank his eyes." Please keep this in! hahaha :D if anyone was going to drink eyes it would be him! :P

Of course another wonderful chapter Sam! I'm eagerly awaiting the next one! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anneLast Day of My Life: One

29th November 2014:
Awww although sad at the beginning (I absolutely love the hint of a Sirius/Marlene kinda thing) I really liked how you wrote James.

I loved that he wanted to do what he could to cheer up Lily, even though he's not the kind of guy who was good at cheering people up.

This was so cute and I love how you write James and Lily, they're so adorable!

Although not as adorable as James interacting with Harry. That will always have a special place in my heart.

 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anneFall from Grace: Coming Together

29th November 2014:
Ah another chapter of Hugo/Skander love! Hander/Skugo/Skango? We'll work on that one!
SKYGO!
No I'm going back to the chapter, stop thinking of ship names

Oh Skander being all adorable and cute in his boredom, annoying people :D

AHHH HARRY!!!

Oooo who does she remind him of?

Ahhh Hugo took Skanders hand! hehehehe Ah those two make me smile so much! :D and he showed Skander the shop and I love them! :D
JUST KISS ALREADY!

No, Skander I know that you have a job to do...but you love Hugo... don't tell the Aurors :(

Ahhh Hugo knows!! NO! Hugo what are you planning? Don't use Skanders feelings against him! Hugo you love him I know you do!

Ah why do you do this to me? I LOVE IT!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anneStuck in the Middle: Full Circle

29th November 2014:
THIS ISN'T A HAPPIER START! DON'T LET HIM GO TO FLORIDA!

GO AWAY MELANIE!! *prepares to throw things* okay, I don't have to throw things *throws things anyway*

Ahhh! Oliver is talking to James... I'm calm. I'm so calm right now. I AM NOT CALM!! COME ON OLIVER FORGIVE HIM!!!

YAY! THEY'RE BACK TOGETHER AND I AM SO HAPPY! I KNEW YOU WOULDN'T BREAK MY HEART FOR LONG! :D

Oh Lily! hahaha

I can't believe that one of my favourite ever stories is over :( But I have the sequel to look forward to, and boy am I excited for that one!! :D

Thanks for an amazing and wonderful reading experience Sam :D Best story ever!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anneStuck in the Middle: Let Me Go

29th November 2014:
I am finally here!

I wondered how long it would be before people spread rumours!

Oh Oliver I wish you didn't feel the need to be quiet about your awesome relationship with James until after school is over. Although I totally understand.

Oooo what's it to Jake if James and Oliver are dating? He seems angry about it, I don't like it!

Oh no! I can sense something bad is about to happen! I don't want to be right.

NO! I knew it! For god sake James! But I can't be angry at him because Oliver told him to hide it!

Ryan started the rumours?! Damn you Ryan! Everyone thought that was Lily!

NO! NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NONO NO NO NO
WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME? DON'T MAKE ME CHOOSE A SIDE! I LOVE THEM BOTH BUT I CAN'T HELP BUT BE MAD AT OLIVER, EVEN THOUGH I UNDERSTAND AND GAH! I CAN'T COPE! IF THE NEXT CHAPTER ISN'T A HAPPIER ONE I SHALL CRY!

 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anneA Matter of the Heart: Chapter One

8th November 2014:
Oh my god Isobel I love you so much!!!

I got so excited when I saw this and it was a brilliant thing to wake up to, it's definitely cheered me up this morning.

I absolutely love this so much,it has everything I love! Theo, Harry and Lavender all rolled into one! And I need more! I completely understand what you meant now about Theo not being a very nice word :P

AH! What are Lavender, Ginny and Harry's reactions going to be to Theo doing this? And way to go with making me think it was Theo abandoning his own wedding at the beginning haha it's definitely Harry's!

Ah You are the greatest friend ever! Thank you so so much for this! I can't wait to re-read it on my break today *snuggles*

 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anneHappiness is [fill in the blank]: An introduction of sorts

18th October 2014:
I really really loved this first chapter, I loved how you described Dakota and her look, you really have a way with descriptive words and I was hooked. I can't wait to see you develop Dakota more throughout the story and to see her around other people, the fact that she's not like everyone else in her year is very intriguing and I can't wait to see what magical journey you take me on :D

Favouriting right now! :D

Tammi xx

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!! I'm going to update it soon then, specially for you! Thank you, I needed something like this to get me back into the writing spirit, I fall in and out of inspiration very easily. Thank you sweetie!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by alicia and anneI'm Sorry, Mama: One

17th October 2014:
AH I absolutely loved this! You're right! I want to know everything about the Notts!

This was so sad! It makes me think that it's why David is the way he is, I feel so sorry for him, and I'm not sure how that makes me feel! He needs hugs, he needs to be loved, and his mother should have been better for him.

The way that you used the song as well was brilliant! I absolutely adore that song and the fact that you used it for a Nott story makes me so happy!

Thank you so so much! You're amazing! I'm expecting more about David now haha *hugs*

Author's Response: Hey, Tammi!

Oh, David. His childhood kinda sucked. And he's never gotten over the way his mother treated him. But you don't have to like him (yet) even if you feel sorry for him. Most of his actions are due to his condition and other outside factors, not his home life. His dad was good to him. He loves his dad.

More about David will come. *has plans*

I'm so told that you liked it!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by alicia and anneFall from Grace: What to Do

17th October 2014:
YAY! Best start to a chapter ever!! :D

*dances because I love Hugo/Skander so much and have missed them so much and I would totally have them as my OTP if I didn't want Nik/Skander so much!*

Awww the weakness for accents :D Oh Hugo!!

Hugo please don't destroy him! You love him! I love him!

Haha Albus knows Hugo so well! :D

Awww they're shopping! Bless them! And holding hands! *YELLS* JUST GET MARRIED AND HAVE BABIES ALREADY! *Stops yelling* I'm getting so ahead of myself there but I just can't control it!
I LOVE THEM!! and I can't stop grinning at the hand holding! You are so screwed Hugo and Skander!! The love is there! You shall fall hard!!

Would he lie to the Aurors for the man he loves?!

I can't wait to find out!!

Author's Response: Haha!!! Definitely one of my better starts!

*dances with you*

Accents is definitely a weakness for Hugo - Emmett is Scottish, Skander is Russian, Conner is Irish, Dimitri is French/Russian. He can't not be with someone without an accent.

Destroy Skander? AHHH, you'll have to wait and see. ;)

Albus is one of the only.

Haha! Best response ever. Scream it louder, maybe they'll hear you.

Would he lie...? Hmm...

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anneReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Surprise is an Understatement

28th September 2014:
Oooo I'm actually caught up and reading this on the day it's out!

Haha Roxanne and Aiden's show sounds pure awesome! Lexi should admit she loves it so she can be on it! Everyone would love her!

Uh-oh Lexi is sick. :P

Hahaha oh my god! I can totally see Lexi convincing Kieron that she was the devil haha.

I absolutely love hearing about the Nott's background and what they got up to as kids. They make me so happy!!

Who didn't say the right name at the alter?

They so should have got Emmett to be their slave for the day!

Haha Emmett is afraid of babies! :P

Haha trust Lexi to give the exact details! :P

AHHH TWINS!!! TWINS ARE AWESOME! I KNOW A SET OF AWESOME TWINS! *highfive*

Oh no! Don't think like that Lexi :( This is making me sad and making me want to die inside!

Oh no! Don't say things like that to Emmett, don't make him mad! :(

Please don't break my heart! *joins you in the corner and cries*

Author's Response: I wish I'd reviewed this the day you sent it, so I can celebrate with you, but you're behind again. Sucky. But only by one... I think. :D

Lexi will never admit it... but maybe there's another way. ;)

Sick... right...

The devil... and other things.

The Notts as kids... I HAVE TO TELL YOU SOMETHING!!!

Just one of her clients.

Totally. Though Emmett is so bored, he would have come over eventually...

...See. Haha, yes, he is.

She is not one to lie to healers. :P

*HIGH FIVE, TWIN*

IM SORRY! *hugs*

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by alicia and anneReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Plans are Formed

28th September 2014:
Awww Noah is so cute! :D

I'm glad that Kieron misses his little sister, although she has to hear it from Nicky. They need to sort things out! I want to shake so many people in this story *shakes everyone because I can!*

I NEED EVERYTHING TO COME OUT INTO THE OPEN!!

Haha I agree with Theo, the Weasley's have definitely put something in the water :P The Weasley's will of course rule the world.

Ahhh Nikolos! *squees* Nikolos loves looking after all the Weasley procreations! :P

Ahhh Lexi terrified him! :P

Haha oh Nikolos I'm so glad that you took him for your story and made him happy! He needs to be happy!

Kieron does need to take care of himself! I don't like seeing him look so tired.

Ahhh I'm excited and scared about the friday night dinner!

But Nikolos made me so happy! Ahhh I have the biggest grin on my face. :D

Thank you for being so awesome!!! :D

Author's Response: Noah is adorable.

Chapter 11, Tammi. Chapter 11.

They didn't just put it in the water. I swear, it's everywhere.

Hug Nikolos. For he fears at least half of the Weasley procreations.

Lexi still does.

This is post gang, so he is very happy right now.

He'll be okay. *Squishes Kieron*

Chapter 11.

You are welcome.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anneReasons to Smile: Albus: When Talking Actually Happens

28th September 2014:
Isaac and Gracie are so cute!! :D I love that Albus is spending time with them.

Awww! Emmett gets the doe-eyed look when he looks at Isaac! I want Hugo to know!

I wouldn't want to mess with Isaacs, granddad, mummy or teddy bears. I'd be scared!

Oh no! Isaac asked him that question! GOOD! Albus needs to hear it!

I'm glad that Lexi is being blunt towards Albus, and he accepts it, because it's true and he knows it!

Hahaha I'm glad that they talked and that she threatened him! I'm glad that you've realised Albus! *shakes him roughly anyway*

:O KIERON! I wonder how he'll react to lunch?

Oh Isaac, I'm glad that Albus has been told how much this hurts Lexi, he needs to know!

Onto the next amazing chapter! :D

Author's Response: Albus loves his kids and will slowly but surely be around more. He has the most adorable kids after all.

He does. Emmett just loves his laugh. Hugo knows all...

Oh no, definitely not.

Good. But still sad. Poor Isaac.

He definitely needs to hear blunt speeches now.

Albus just needs a kick.

He will not.

Thanks for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by alicia and anneReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Talking Begins

28th September 2014:
Oh no, nobody wants an annoyed Nott haha I think we've all learnt that, although Albus needs another lesson in that.

AH NIKOLOS!!! *hugs him tightly* MY BABY!!!

Hahaha oh Hugo!

YAY XAVIER! Don't be sick! *hugs him tightly* and I wish he wasn't resigning :(

Albus is at home! That is a massive shock to the system! and he's admitting they need to talk!

Oh Cody!

Ahhh ALbus is bonding with his children! This makes me so happy!!!

YOU'RE AWESOME!!!

Loved this chapter! Onto the next one!!

Author's Response: An annoyed Nott is a terrifying Nott.

NIKOLOS! HE IS HERE!!!

Part of him wishes, too. But he must sadly.

Shock, then yay!!

Poor Cody. He doesn't know what to do.

Thank you for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by alicia and anneThis is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste: A Bad Taste

16th September 2014:
Oooo I am so intrigued by that beginning, where is she? About to perform?

Ah, she is about to perform. :P

Awww look at her staring at the man with the dead eyes, I assume that it's Percy she's looking at. She's so intrigued by him and she doesn't even know him! I can't wait to see how that develops. :D

Arnold seems pretty creepy! Poor Audrey having to deal with that, I wonder why she's chosen this as a job? And if she'll stay there? I'm kinda imaginging her to look like she's in Moulin Rouge, with the costumes with feathers and a top hat (Even though she's not wearing those :P) Oooo or Magic Mike!

Ah Lee is there, that would explain why Percy is in a place like that. :P

I asolutely love Audrey and Percy's first meeting and the way that he's reacting, and just how confident and sure of herself she is. Ahh she kissed him! She's crazy!

I wonder what Audrey went through to make her as broken as Percy looks. I hope that they can be good for each other and help the other get better.

Awww George and Lee are so funny, humiliating poor Percy!

Percy knew! He knew that she was staring! :D That makes me really happy!

Percy is quite rude isn't he? Haha I'm glad that Audrey can give him back as good as Percy gives.

I kinda like this side of him :D It's so interesting!

I can't wait to read more! This is so interesting, I absolutely love how you've written Audrey and Percy, the way they flirt with each other, the way he calls her Miss Tang. And those last words with Percy saying she doesn't like him made my heart break a little for him.

Amazing job hun! I'm so glad that we done the review swap!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by with this lovely review and I'm sorry for being late with my response. I know that this wasn't really what a lot of people would have read right off the bat but thanks so much for the compliments. :)

Audrey's attraction to Percy is a bit strange I think but I thought that it fit better than just love at first sight. That never makes sense to me. Haaha.

Bwhaha, George and Lee live for the moment of embarrassing Percy. Actually, the reason they were there in the first place was because of Lee.

Percy is rude, my apologies. Hahha.

I hope you stop by again, I'll have to request another swap!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #20, by alicia and anneReasons to Smile: Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

15th September 2014:
Okay I love Hugo so so much! I know you know my love for him, but still-

HES SO AWESOME!!!

He's so arrogant and brilliant! And Emmett is there! And Hugo is phoning heads of organisations and moaning about gang members In the way only Hugo can!

But I want to know more About these people following him! I hope Skander (ah love him!) can help.

A brilliant and amazing chapter! I can't wait for more in Hugo's POV

Author's Response: Haha! I knew you'd like him! :D

Hugo's going to get himself in trouble if he keeps it up, though. ;)

These people will come and go, but eventually all answers will be revealed. Skander will always help his best friend.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by alicia and anneDouble Trouble: Saturday: Broken China, Burning and Movies

28th August 2014:
Awww I thought for sure that the two boys were going to be well behaved, especially because they were being so quite and playing nicely and watching movies.

Even when they tried to make Teddy breakfast but ended up just making a mess everywhere, I thought that they had changed. But no, they were just waiting.

I'm not surprised that Teddy was suspicious the entire time, the twins are clearly trying to lull him into a false sense of security until they can take his wand and start fires, or put on movies about monsters hahaha.

Can't wait for more Sam!! :D

Author's Response: Aww, well behaved boys are just not on the cards for Teddy. ;)

These boys are quite sneaky, but they don't actually plan these things. They're just brilliant opportunities. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #22, by alicia and anneMagpie: One for Sorrow

28th August 2014:
Hello! I am here for the review exchange! :D

I must say that I loved your first line, it was so intriguing and definitely worked in getting me hooked! I really want to know who died, how they died, when they died?

Oh no! It's Penelope! I'm glad that Sebastian is there for Verity.

Your descriptions are wonderful and you really got across the pain that she was going through and the numbness and I loved how it fit in with the mood of the weather. And how her magic is being affected by the state that she's in.

Ooo she works at Borgin and Burkes, that's unusual, I love it!


Oh no, Sebastian doesn't seem too happy about her speaking like that. :S I'm not sure I'm liking Sebastian, he's being too cold about certain things and I'm feeling suspicious of him, like he knows more than he's letting on and he cares more about how people would portray him instead of worrying about grieving for his friend.

I hope that she can perform magic again, although I'm hoping that a knight in shining armour comes and saves her and shows her how to be happy again! :P

I really really like this story and I can't wait to read more and see how it develops. An absolutely brilliant start! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by alicia and anneAwake and Alive : Inside His Head

13th August 2014:
YAY!! I'm so excited that this has been updated! So very excited! I've missed Theo and Harry!

Aw I love that innuendo! And of course Theo had to notice it mwahahah.

Look at him with his comic books! He's so cute!! Look at him letting Harry read them! :D

I hope that they got out of the country too.

Ooo that was a big jump! Oh Harry, I just want to hug him so much! *hugs him so tightly*

HE NEEDS THEO! GET OUT OF THE WAY RUBBLE AND PEOPLE! HE NEEDS THEO!!!

AHHH IT WAS A DREAM! THAT MEANS IT'S GOING TO BE TRUE!

Oh no!! Theo!! *hugs*

This was so awesome!!! I can not wait for more! :D

Theo and Harry are love!

*Dances happily because I got to read about them*

Author's Response: I've missed them, too! I'm so happy to be back to writing them.

Theo always notices the innuendoes.

Harry must be special for Theo to let him read his comic books. ;)

They did, don't worry. Adam and Hannah are safe.

Haha! He does! He so needs Theo. *shoves people out of the way*

The dream is just one path Harry might choose. Maybe it will come true, maybe it won't...

I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by alicia and anneStuck in the Middle: Overcoming Demons

12th August 2014:
I love that Harry is terrible at cooking, bless him, he gave save the world but he can't cook.

Poor James missing Oliver, I bet Oliver misses him too.

Ah Skander! *calms down*

Ah Harry knows!! Of course he knows!

Hahah Theo and Harry are in trouble! I wonder what they done this time?

AH!!! OH god! Olivers dad caught them! And with the most epic sentence in the history of today!!! "Hey, Oliver, have you seen - oh, God, my eyes." I love it!!

Aww James is being so polite and calling him sir. And I loved what Olivers dad said to James about what Oliver thinks of him. hehehehe.

AH FRANKIE! *SWOONS* Hehe who didn't have a crush on Kieron? :P

Ah he's offered him a job!! :D

Oh Oliver *hugs him tightly* I'm so proud that he told James about what happened and opened up to him.

James was held hostage? ;( Oh no!! and Harry's reaction to the aftermath of it all! ;(

Author's Response: Poor Harry. But alas, he must be bad at something. Breakfast was all he learnt to cook as a kid. *told you why*

I'd be sad if Oliver didn't miss him... and a little confused as to what I'd been writing. :P

*Joins in* SKANDER!

Harry knows everything.

Who knows what they did? They do a lot. :P

That was definitely the best line ever!

Fraser had to get them back with something.

FRANKIE AND KIERON! *loves them*

Yep, now Oliver has a reason to stay in England.

*Hugs them both* They shared. I'm so proud of them.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Tammi!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by alicia and anneCooking Level: Amateur: Prologue - Poppyseed biscuits

12th August 2014:
I'm hot just reading the line in that first sentence, so i'd hate to think how hot it is for them!

Is it bad that I read Flambee as Ole? It made me chuckle. :P

Oh god, this is making me so hungry! It all sounds so yummy!!!

Ouch, that's not good having all of those mini quiches and pates fall to the floor! But he's right, it wasn't a good idea to place it on the edge of the counter.

That guy is crazy with his mood swings! I'm glad he seemed a lot happier when Teddy introduced himself.

This is a really interesting idea and a wonderfully entertaining first chapter! I can't wait to see what else you have planned for Teddy and his adventures! And to of course meet the Chef!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>