Reading Reviews From Member: alicia and anne
1,699 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anneAbandon: Strangers and Fireworks

25th September 2015:
Hello! I am finally here! (stupid life deciding to throw everything at me at once *rolls eyes*) But I am excited to start reading and reviewing this!

You're right, not many people do like writing Roxanne stories, so I'm glad that we both have so that we can do this review swap, much like with our Percy/Audrey's :D (I really need to catch up on that)

Haha I can just imagine that a lot of George's inventions try to turn the Burrow into mush. I love that he's done so much to his home to make it resemble The Burrow :D That makes me really happy to know, as well as knowing that Angelina helps give ideas as well with Lee and Alicia.

Wow, that is awesome that Fred's middle name is Percival, that's in honour to Percy right? I love that so much!

Hahaha she has totally got George wrapped around her little finger! :D

Fred and Roxanne have a really great bond as siblings, and I think it's brilliant that they have that instead of fighting all the time, it's obvious to tell how much they mean to each other.


All this dancing is making me happy, and I can imagine them all dancing wildly to the music. They're the best family ever! And the way that the cousins act with each other is fantastic, and shows a brilliant family dynamic.

:O Is there going to be a dance off between Audrey and George? I LOVE THEM SO MUCH!

EURGH! Who is this man in the shed and pushing boxes around? He sounds like a creep! :O A MALFOY!

NO! How could you end it there? I need to know more!

Absolutely wonderful first chapter! I can't wait to read more and see what's happened between her and Benjamin. :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for dropping by and no worries about being late or whatever. Real life sometimes gets in the way and I'm just glad that you showed up with this awesome review! :D

I think that it's a shame that people don't write Roxanne. She's a really great character to get into but I'm afraid that it just doesn't happen very often and it's really sad. We should swap with our Percy/Audrey stories again sometime!

I'm not sure why the joke shop ended up being another version of the Burrow but I couldn't get it out of my mind. Hahaha. George has no restraint when it comes to his inventions and Angelina is no better because she usually helps him.

Yep. Fred's full name is Frederick Percival Weasley II but try saying that five times fast, eh? It's an honor of both Fred and Percy and I get all fuzzy thinking about it. :3

Roxanne is a daddy's girl through and through.

I think that Roxanne and Perce (She never calls him Fred) have a good relationship too. They argue but there's that underlining bit of love there too. :D


I'm all for family dynamics!

Audrey won the dance off!

Benjamin Malfoy in your shed is a bad thing!

I hope you stop by again!

Thanks a ton!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anneGravel on the Ground: From the Ashes: Chapter 6

22nd September 2015:
YAY! ANOTHER SADIE CHAPTER! :D I'm so happy right now!

(pssst this is my 1700th review!)

Oh no! I'm worried about what's going to happen with Sadie there :S I need to protect her! I am really loving seeing this side of the scene, and what the others got up to in the woods, and I'm glad that Sadie is with them.

(Also love the fact that the twins hid things in Harry and Ron's rucksacks :P)

Look at Fred being a gentleman and giving her his coat, he's so sweet, but poor Sadie flinching *hugs her* I'll protect her!

I love how you're showing the Weasleys helping her settle in. If there's any family that could do it with such ease and such love, it would be the Weasleys.

No! Sadie don't run! :( Oh no! I hope that she's found.

phew! Fred got her.

No! Sadie! :( She's been through so much and all I want to do is hug her so tightly. Oh no! That flashback is so sad and horrible! *hugs her tighter*

This was such a sad chapter! :( And now I'm sad!

 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anneDance for Yourself: One

22nd September 2015:
I'm sorry that I'm late to this! But I am here now! :D

Those first few paragraphs are making me really want to dance, especially with the way that you've described it. I really love that she's dancing, and that she's trying her hardest but doesn't feel like she's as good as the others.

I seriously am in awe at how you've written the differences between them, using the movements and dance perfectly in this.

Oh my god, I adore them both so much! Ted and Andromeda are perfect for each other, so damn perfect and you've done such a fantastic job with this and with writing Andromeda. I am loving her! She's trying so hard to be perfect and do the right steps, but Ted is throwing all of that out and making her want to go out of sequence... and it's just beautiful!

THIS WAS EPICALLY BRILLIANT! And I'm not sure if you realised by the amount of times I said "I love" but I loved this!

 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anneOld Habits Die Hard: Old Habits Die Hard

22nd September 2015:
I'm sorry that I couldn't get to this yesterday.

I'm really starting to develop a love for Regulus fics, and I think that this is going to push that love higher.

Regulus has a lot of habits and addictions, ones that aren't good for him at all, and I can see the one he has for Mary being the same.

Oh no! Poor Regulus being beaten up by his brother, and look at him catching sight of her for the first time whilst having his face hurt like that. She must really capture his attention if he's ignoring the beating he's getting. He should have known then how important she would be. I love that you wrote that he must have taken a wrong turn on the way to Hell.

What happened to cause that fight?

He's adoration of her is quite sweet and adorable, they're so cute!
Oh no! And now he's found out that she's a mudblood :( I want to cry when he said that he would turn his back on everything that he knew for her.

What did he say in his letter?! I need to know! Oh wait, you've written it in the next chapter :P YES! I get to see it! :D
Aw I would love to know what her reaction to that would be.

Why did he have to go? I want him and her to be together forever!

This was wonderful and such a good one shot, I am shipping them so much right now, and it's making me sad that they won't get their happy ending. :(

Author's Response: Hello! :D

I love Regulus! He is totally one of my favs! :D

I'm glad you liked that part, it was my favourite line of the one shot! haha :') I wanted it to seem like he thought she was so perfect that it must have been a dream, so of thing :) and it liked to my current Marauders era novel! :)

The fight is the one in my other novel where the Slytherin have cornered the Gyrffindor girls and Regulus is insulting James Doe and the Potters, so Sirius catches it and goes mental :')

Love is a powerful thing, and I wanted to show the Regulus is the true Slytherin hero and able to do the right thing, unlike, in my opinion, snape :)

Her reaction will be in another novel I have planned! :D:D

They may be together sooner then you think :O spoiler alert...

Keep reading and you'll see some Regulus/Mary love in Kings and Queens! :D

Thank you for such a lovely review! :D

Katie :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anneRABID: RABID

21st September 2015:
Hey! I am finally here! Sorry about the wait for this :P

Ooooh I am loving the descriptions that you've used, they've powerfully painted the scene and made it so easy for me to imagine that I'm there. I'm very on edge and very intrigued about what's about to come. :D

Seriously though, those descriptions... breathtaking! Can you teach me your ways? I am begging you! I am in love with them. So very in love.

I love that you've alternated between Bellatrix and Remus, and you've done such a brilliant job at writing horror, you definitely have a talent for this, and I would love to read more horror from you. You've done such a superb job!

Author's Response: Tammi, your reviews always make me laugh! :D

Thank you for your kind words about the descriptions! As it turns out, I kind of can "teach you my ways" - for the first four stanzas, I didn't use the verb "to be" at all. I made myself use other verbs. I thought it was a really fun challenge for a piece with a lot of description. :)

Although, I don't think you need me to teach you my ways! Will you teach me your ways?!?

I don't know to feel about the thought that I may "have a talent" for writing horror, since it's not a genre I've considered very much. But it was so, so nice of you to say that in regards to this piece! :hug:

Thanks again!
xoxo Renee

 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anneWritten in the Stars: Shy Little Thing

21st September 2015:

Awww oh Pauline, looking out for Merope, and if only she listened, but she loves him so much and it's easy to see just how much she's taken with him.

I know I've said it before, but I'm so glad that she's coming out of her shell now that she's not in her brother and fathers shadow. You've done such a brilliant job at showing her doing that, getting that confidence up and becoming a more powerful witch.

They're quite adorable, and I wish so hard that it was because Tom liked her himself and not anything to do with the potion. Part of me thinks that possibly he would have liked her without the use of it, by some of the things that he's done.

I love how much Tom loves his horse as well :D That guy is such a catch and I know why Merope is so taken with him.

Oh he is smooth, and I know that it's the potion talking, but I wish so hard that it was him!

The way that you write him with Merope is fabulous! You've written his love amazingly, even if it is artificial, it just seems so real and it's making me so sad that it's not.


Oh my god! Please let it be real, please please please! Please say that the potion didn't work and that Tom is speaking the truth, I want it so badly.

I NEED SO MUCH MORE! I LOVE THIS AND YOU SO MUCH AND YOU'RE SO BRILLIANT! I need to just spend an entire day just reading your stories over and over and being more in love with your writing... and I'm not even sure if this makes sense because I've had an hours sleep and worked most of the day... but still! I have a lot of love and. hang on a minute... is this chapter laced with love potion?.

Author's Response: Tammi! Hi! Thanks so much for coming back :D

Oh, Pauline. She does try. Alas, to no avail!

Thank you! I'm so glad you like Merope's burgeoning power. I figure she is Voldemort's mother, after all, and he was a powerful wizard. Without schooling she may not be able to tap into her full potential, but I'd imagine she would have some native talent, you know? Besides which, I also think it explains a bit about her feelings and why she is *so* convinced that she's in love with Tom, even before she really knows him. It's one part the fantasy she created to survive her abuse, of course, but I also think that she's experiencing freedom and power and agency and hope for the first time in her life, and that's so potent. She attributes her happiness to being near Tom, and I think that would be a contributing factor, but maybe not the true root of it.

They are cute, aren't they? As to the possibility of Tom liking her without the potion, I wanted to set up that it was possible. The hard part would have been his noticing her, but once they was mentioned somewhere in the books that the villagers, hearing of their elopement, just figured the two of them probably had a lot in common, because they were both essentially outcasts (the Riddles were unpopular). And I liked that idea. Whether he'd have married her--that would have been a toss up. But I think he *could* have loved her naturally. However, who has ever shown Meriope love? How could she believe that it would just happen naturally? She may believe they're right for each other, but I think Merope would struggle to believe she could be lovable, all on her own.

Yay! I'm so glad you love Tom's horse fondness! I think of Tom as a bit of a mixed bag--he's not very brave, by nature, and has a tendency towards pridefulness, and, while charming, he's a bit selfish. But he does love his horses. He can be funny and sweet. And he can also be considerate, despite his selfish tendencies. Love can bring out the best in us. It's a shame about those circumstances, though.

Tammi, thank you so much. You are the SWEETEST! I cannot tell you how much your kind words mean to me. And also HAHAHAHAHA! It might be. I'll never tell ;)

This review has made SEVERAL of my days. I'm smiling so much. So many warm fuzzies! Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anneChildren of Stardust: Children of Stardust

21st September 2015:
Hello! I am finally here! :D

Yay! A Luna fic! It's been a while since I've read a Luna fic and I am excited.

I love that Luna can find the beauty in anything, it's what makes her so awesome and unique and wonderful. I love how she thinks about things, and it makes sense that once you find beauty in things, fear goes and sadness. It's a wonderful way to look at life, and quite inspiring.

I love the way that you've described Luna's mother, and stated all of these things that she said to Luna. It makes her so powerful, and it's easy to tell just how much Luna listen to her mothers words.

This was just wonderful and beautiful, and you done such an amazing job at capturing Luna. It's like you were born to write Luna.

This was so amazing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anneThe Next Great Adventure: Prologue: An Old Friend

21st September 2015:
Hello my lovely! :D

Awww an old Harry at the beginning, I love that he's still with Ginny, that makes me happy :D

He's one hundred and three? Wow!... I don't know why my brain didn't calculate that out... Oh Harry, he really does seem so tired, doesn't he? Poor bloke.

Oh no, this is going to be a sad chapter isn't it? I should have know by the title! Oh god, you're going to make me cry aren't you? Especially with talk about how he feel so undone that nothing was left holding him together. ;(

I love that you've said about Harry recalling death like an old friend. Just like the brother in Deathly Hallows! Such a fantastic comparison.

I love how Ginny and Harry are still the same even after all of these years, and how they're trying to make jokes even though it's such a devastating time.

I'm going to pretend that Harry didn't die, because Harry can never die. Harry can only avoid death, and I am in such denial haha.

This was a brilliant prologue and I can't wait to see where you go with this. I'm pretty excited (and still totally in denial) :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anneCrowded: Crowded

17th September 2015:
Oh poor Victoire! With the voices in her head.

That's a lot of voices at once, are they all in her head? You've done a really amazing job at showing her 'crazy' and how she's struggling with the voices in her head, and at such a small amount of words as well! That is an amazing feat!

Awww I like that he transforms to her face so that she can see herself on the outside. It must be so overwhelming being her :(

Oh those voices are not nice, and it's so clear to see her struggles with them.

This was amazing! I really hope that she gets better and that Teddy will continue being there to help her through this. I feel so badly for her.

You done such a brilliant job with just 500 words, and I loved this!

Author's Response: Hello, lovely!

Thank you so much for once again in including me in your spreading of the review love - it's very appreciated.

If I am reading your review right, it looks like you were unsure if all of the voices were in her head at first, but as the story went on you deduced that Teddy was really there?

I am glad that you liked this one! I was really nervous to post it, not knowing if people would understand it at all!

And I know what you mean - it is impressive how long it feels when it's only 500 words.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anneSpotlight: Spotlight

17th September 2015:

EEKKK! SO MUCH EXCITEMENT! And Lavender has to sit with Theo and I'm so excited I can't contain myself! He's waiting for her! He's couting down the clock! I SHIP IT SO HARD! SO VERY HARD! HE's staring at her! He's so adorable! :D

What happened between them? :O TELL ME!!! DON'T BREAK THIS SHIP!

o they grew up together! This is interesting! :D


NO! Blaise don't interrupt the love with that note! Damn you Ron! Go away! Theo and Lavender need to be together! IT's love!

Oh no! And now they're arguing! Why are you doing this to me? *attempts to push them together and make kissy noises* WORK DAMN IT! She likes him! We all know it!

Poor Theo, I want to hug him so badly, I want to tell him that it'll be alright, she'll come around. She loves you! I know it!

He's planning something! I am excited! :D Oh wait... it's a murder... maybe I shouldn't be excited...

Oh! Does Theo think that Lavender poisoned Ron?

I absolutely love the line "You were the pawn, sacrificed to capture Weasley's queen."

NO! She shouldn't be with Padma, she needs to be with Theo!

Damn it, Theo! Now how are we going to explain this?!

I wasn't expecting that ending of murder! Haha

I am so glad that you wrote me this! I love it! Even if you made Theo out to be a psycho! ( I absolutely love psycho Theo, and now I require you to write me lots of psycho Theo so I can love him more!)



 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anneGravel on the Ground: From the Ashes: Chapter 5

17th September 2015:
YES! SADIE! AHH! SO MUCH LOVE FOR HER! as you know with every review I've written.

How am I only on chapter 6? I feel like I've read more, but that just means I have so much more to read and love! YAY!

Aw I want to hug her again, she's got an innocence about her when she wants to go out and run around in the grass, I think that she should, Molly would definitely encourage that.

Oh Sadie! If any of those girls say anything I will hurt them! I'll protect you!

Awww I love how tired all of the boys are haha. And she wants to laugh! YES! This family is brilliant for her! :D

I seriously love her so much! Everytime I read more and more about Sadie I just have all of this love building up for her. There is nothing about her I dislike, and I just want to hug her all the time and become her best friend! Can I be her best friend? Somehow put me in the background so that I can be her best friend from afar :P

Aww the twins want to help her! :D

Oh no! Oh Sadie! :( Oh that poor girl! I want to hug her so tightly and help her get through her panic attack :( I'm so glad that it was Bill's jacket that she grabbed onto. I'm so glad that Bill was the one to talk to her and help her. Awww and he wants her to adopt him as a big brother! I'm so happy that he said that! :D

Aw Bill and Sadie will have the best brother/sisterness in the world! :D

This was amazing! and I need to get catching up on the rest of the story, it brings me such joy! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anneMy One and Only: My One and Only

17th September 2015:
You're right! I do love Christmas and it has always been my favourite thing! :D How did you know? Oh.. what do you mean this story isn't about me? :P

Awww Teddy is adorable! Can I hug him? *hugs him anyway* He's so sweet with the pancakes and the skating and his inability to actually skate! :D I feel so happy reading this.



I loved reading this so much! It's brough such a smile to my face.

Fabulous job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by alicia and annefound wanting: v.

17th September 2015:
You've been updating this really quickly! Which I know because you've told me, but it was still a shock to see how far behind I was when I thought that I had caught up :P

Is that an ominous sign that it's raining? I'm going to say yes! I would so try and steal the blankets, although I bet there' some sort of spell on them to stop people stealing.


I wish that Mae could be at her own graduation! I'm excited about graduation because I've never given it much thought at all.

Oh McGonagall, finally retiring, and I know it's going to be in style! It's the only way McGonagall knows how!


Oh my god! Them addressing McGonagall in their speech made me cry! It's so sweet and adorable!

And they're rowing! Awww they want to do the old tradition! and I love them singing the Hogwarts song.


 Report Review

Review #14, by alicia and anneto the end of time: First Dates

17th September 2015:

Lavender! You need to go out with Parvati! There's so much love between you two! Poor Parvati having to be happy for her friend when all she wants is to be with Lavender *hugs her*

Awww she's so adorable being excited about this date, I really hope that it goes well (although a big part of me hopes it ends badly so that she can cry in Parvati's arms and then they can kiss and be in love!)

:O LAVENDER DOESN'T KNOW! :O How has she kept that a secret for so long? They live together! Although I totally understand her reasons for doing it.

Awww I love the two sisters together eating ice cream and watching movies, they're so sweet. :D

I LOVED THIS! And I can't wait for more! I really want her to tell Lavender and start smooching! I'm so impatient haha :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anneLiving After Midnight: Glenda. Her name was Glenda.

17th September 2015:
DAN!!! DAN!! DAN! I've missed reading your stories so much! And it's a Sirius story! Which makes me so happy because I love him! :D

And he's wearing a leather jacket! be still my beating heart! *swoons* And I love the changes he made to the hop flask :P

Oh Sirius! You need to start remembering names you cheeky boy! And he's annoyed James :P That's brilliant! Hahaha It's his own fault. And I love that Sirius feels like he doesn't know James anymore because he's being nice and mature now.

He was spiking Joy's drink and now she's singing! Haha he only has himself to blame!

I'm really hoping that he does remember this poor girls name haha.

This isn't going to end well if the Slytherins are after the chamber of secrets. I hope Sirius makes their life hell.

Hahaha this is brilliant! I love that Sirius done this and that he managed to get them in trouble with Filch! :D

Oh no! Sirius what are you doing? Hahaha He's going to get James into trouble and James isn't going to talk to him again.

This was awesome Dan! I loved reading it a lot! You've done a brilliant job at writing Sirius, you're amazing at it and I now require you to be my personal Sirius story writer :D

Author's Response: Hi, Tammi! Thanks so much for taking the time to give me some feedback on this. I don't think we say it often enough: the things you do for your fellow authors are really, really amazing!

Ha! I think Sirius belongs in a leather jacket, at least at this age. It's that whole "rebel without a cause" look. Very James Dean.

James has decided that he needs to grow up in order to win Lily's heart. Sirius isn't ready to grow up yet. It's a timeless story of friendship and conflict.

I'm sure he remembered Glenda's name eventually. I doubt this was the last time Sirius found himself sneaking out of the Hufflepuff common room after curfew. ;)

I was pretty pleased with the way that Filch's story line ends up coming together with Sirius's prank on Travers and Regulus. I wasn't sure I was going to be able to pull it off in a way that felt natural.

Like I said, Sirius isn't ready to grow up. So while he isn't willing to crush James's dreams of being with Lily, he isn't necessarily going to make things easy for his best mate.

Your personal Sirius story writer? I like the sound of that. Let me know if you ever have a Sirius plot bunny that's keeping you up at night. I'm sure I can be persuaded to adopt if you're too busy to bring it to life. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by alicia and anneA Weasley Vacation: Home

17th September 2015:
Wow, a pov of a dog... I don't know if I've ever seen this before haha. Poor dog, left outside in the rain, that's not nice.

I feel sorry for Ron. What's made them want to get a divorce? I don't even know what chapters of this I've read because you don't link me in order, so I have absolutely no idea what's going on or what's happened previously. :S

How does he know that a dog has bruises? How could he see that under the fur? Huh... must be magical.

Poor dog being left in the rain, I want his owner to die.

Oh you're explaining what happened between Ron and Hermione too, although that guy should probably be worrying about the dog.

I don't like the way that Hermione is talking to Ron :( I've feeling quite protective of him. I understand entirely why he's angry, his wife is cheating on him.

I have to ask, because I can't work it out, but who is that man in the picture at the end of the chapter?

 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anneLight and Truth: illumination

17th September 2015:
I have chosen this story because it doesn't have any reviews yet. How can this even be?!

I absolutely adore how you've written this! I love the narrator voice so much!

Haha I can't stop laughing over the image of Tom Riddle hanging with his friends, drinking tea and kicking each other in the shins. And the idea that he wore bright coloured socks is hilarious! Although the idea of him wearing socks or shoes at all is. He's always going around barefoot, it's hard to imagine him having shoes at all. can you imagine him having to go shoe shopping, putting on a disguise because people would know who he was.

Someone called him Tiddly? Hahahah I wonder who sent the letter?

OH MY GOD! DUMBLEDORE SAID "NAH, MATE!" Hahahaha that's awesome!

I love that good ol' Dumbles is just answering him with sentences filled with wisdom :P He's not acctually answering poor Tom's questions.

Oh my god! Rosier has a large collection of stuffed dinosaurs! He's brilliant! And Lestrange's idea to get everyone to name their kids Polyphemus is hilarious! Haha I can't stop laughing

I love that they're only being dark wizards to make Dumbledore look bad :P

And they're going to copy Grindelwald just because they know he's name. XD This is brilliant!

I am so glad that I know the truth now of what happened to make Tom Riddle the way he was. :D

This was so funny! Do you have anymore parody's? I want to read more! You have such a talent for it! Keep up the amazing writing! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by alicia and anneThe Department of Spectral Affairs: Darkness

17th September 2015:
Hello my lovely! I am finally here because the oven is deep cleaning and I have some time to put my feet up. :D Anyways! I am so glad that you commented on my status because I love your writing so much.

This story instantly caught my attention and I'm quite excited to read it :D

I love how you got into Regulus' head with this, making me feel like I'm the one going through it as well. I feel like I'm the one that's drowning with him. So powerful!

Oh wow! This is an amazing start! You have really sucked the reader in with this, how is this only 600+ words?! You've put so much into this!

I can't wait to find out what is going on with the afterlife and who it is he wants to meet, and who in fact has met him.

This is wonderful! I can't wait for you to update this :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by alicia and anneReasons to Smile: Hugo: When the Future is in Sight

10th September 2015:

Hahaha I so appreciate that mood Hugo, some people can be TOO happy!

Oh no! I don't want Emmett to not be talking to Hugo, they're in love and need to talk! :( Otherwise I'll be sad.

Why is he acting like this?

Oh I wouldn't mess with William at all! *shakes head*

What are you up to Hugo? Meeting in Alleys and hiding? Using fake names!

Oh William! I know what you're up to!


Hahhaahahah! "That was pitiful, Em. I'm offended for you." Hahahahah oh Hugo!

Awww finally they've talked! And Hugo and Emmett need to have that kid right now!


 Report Review

Review #20, by alicia and annefound wanting: iv.

10th September 2015:
I really love that her name is Hollywood, it's so unusual!

I love that they've spent their time drinking moonshine hahaha, it makes it sound like they've been in prison!

Oh Spencer! That doesn't seem like Muggle Studies revision to me at all!

I understand entirely why that fight broke out, I would end up getting involved in that fight too, waving my 'Harry is amazing' banner!

Oh Mae! *hugs her* McGonagall will help you! Those board of governers are big ol meanies!

McGonagall is the best! And I will fight anyone who says differently!

And her charm on the door is pure genius! And Joe needs a punch to the face!

I love the flashback chapter and how much it explains about the backgrounds of everyone, but now I'm sad because Mae, she seems so awesome and I'm sad that she's dead and I don't know why?!

Can't wait for more Isobel you beauty you! LOVE YOU!

 Report Review

Review #21, by alicia and anneA Weasley Vacation: The City of Nargles Part II The Battle of Amsterdam

10th September 2015:
I would hate to have a headache like that! Or to be manhandled like that.

I must say this is quite a vacation! So much action happening in it. I think they'll need another vacation to recover from this one.

Oh! I'm so glad that it was only a spell and that they weren't hurt. That was horrible what happened to them! I wanted to save them so badly.

Oh no! I hope that Harry and that manage to defeat Lestrange. He's so mean!


No he's exploded, this isn't good.

That is quite a fight! And Poor Teddy being hit by the spell. I want Lestrange to die

And... is Ron turning into a woman because he's angry? And Bellatrix is Teddy, but there's another Teddy?

I have no idea what's going on haha

WHat? Why is Rita Skeeter saving them? haha.

Ron and Hermione are getting divorced? That's not good!

McGonagall really loves to use that spell doesn't she? Haha

I hope that they can protect the whole of Amsterdam and manage to get everyone to safety!

I really hope that they do!

 Report Review

Review #22, by alicia and anneTeddy's First Letter From Hogwarts: An Important Question

10th September 2015:
Aww Teddy is writing a letter home to Harry, he's so adorable! I'm so glad that he's really happy in Hufflepuff, and I don't think that Harry will be disappointed at all *hugs Teddy* He's so adorable!

SO MANY HARRY'S! I bet there are so many children called Harry in that school now :D More Harry then anything else I reckon haha

His so happy and it's so lovely! You've done a wonderful job at capturing his happiness and awe at being at Hogwarts. He just seems so excited and I just want to hug him and squish him!

This was such a lovely little one shot and it made me so happy to read! Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Thank you for this cute little review, Tammi!

I'm happy you liked this story and thinks Teddy is adorable. He's definitely super happy and as you say in awe at being at Hogwarts... but I also think he's projecting a bit more happiness than he feels, so Harry won't worry about him. I think the reason he wrote the letter the way he did

But it's also definitely true that he is happy and excited and adorable and I'm glad you took extra note on the happier parts of this story because it's definitely a happy story too and I'm glad it made you happy! : )

And let me just mention how in awe I am at the amounts of reviews you leave on your 'sprees'! It takes me so much time to just get one review - or a review response, heh... - together, I can hardly believe you, haha!


 Report Review

Review #23, by alicia and anneEmbracing Death: Embracing Death

10th September 2015:
Oh, now this is a really interesting start and I am instantly intrigued! Who is she? Why is she keeping up this appearance? Why has she changed? So many questions :D

Oh! It's Hermione! Haha I didn't read the summary when I clicked on this. Oh! I wonder why she's gone back in time?

Oh no! Harry and Ron are dead? Oh no! This can't be! Ron's is so devastating and I can't believe that happened to him :( Poor guy!

Oh! She's taken on the body of someone else! Oh now this is very intriguing.

Now I wasn't expecting this at all! Wow! This was so dark and ... yes! Tom is dead! This is good! I am so glad that he is!

This was a really powerful one shot, and you've told so much in such a small amount of words. An absolutely wonderful job!

Author's Response: Why, thank you! This was an interesting little tale to write. Completely not my typically style but challenging. Given the right circumstance, I wondered if Hermione would kill Tom Riddle in cold blood, even if it meant dying? That's all it took, and my muse was running off with the idea of embracing death.

I'm glad you enjoyed my dark glimpse into Hermione. Thanks for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by alicia and anneGravel on the Ground: From the Ashes: Chapter 4

10th September 2015:
YAY! It's Sadie again! :D Thank you for giving me this chapter to read :D

She must be so overwhelmed about going to the Weasley's house and being around them all.

I love that the first thing that Molly does is hug her :D Such a Molly thing to do!

Ahhh! She finally gets to meet Harry! :D YAY!

Oh Sadie! Can I hug her? I would be overwhelmed with everything if I was her, and you write how she's feeling so well! You've done a fabulous job describing that!

I can't wait for them to be friends as well! They're going to be an unstoppable team! I can tell!

You have got the characterisations of the Weasley's, Harry and Hermione done perfectly! And it's all just flowing so amazingly, it's like she was always in the series! :D

I love love love how they're all trying to learn sign language!

I need to read more and I can't wait to come back and read the rest of this story, I absolutely love Sadie, she's so different to every othe character I've read. I just have this massive urge to protect her and be there for her. You're such an amazing writer and I can't help but get lost in your beautiful words.

 Report Review

Review #25, by alicia and annePride and Scorpius: Goblin Friends and Friends of Goblins

10th September 2015:
Oh no! Poor Scorpius, I don't want him to get hurt! I'm glad that Rose and Dawnfirstbloom are willing to stand up for him. They're good people.

Oh! Oh I did not see that coming at all! Hahaha I am so relieved that they're not going to beat him up. You are very sneaky! Awww I love that they've come to him to thank him for what his dad has done for them. The Malfoy's are nice! YAY!

That's actually made me so happy! :D I can't stop smiling

I love it so much that you've got Goblins in Hogwarts, that's such an amazing thing to have!

So much has happened and they're not even at school yet! I am so excited to see what happens when they finally get there! :D

This was brilliant! And so unexpected! I absolutely love this chapter!

I can't wait to see what house Albus is sorted into, I want to say Hufflepuff, just because I'm yet to see a Hufflepuff Albus. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>