Reading Reviews From Member: ReeBee
  
204 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ReeBee(4) States of Matter: Lights Out

15th January 2015:
Hi there! Here for our review swap!!

I haven't read a marauders in so long!!! I LOVED IT!!! Like serious! You MUST update soon!!!

The plot was so mysterious! Like o don't know how you did it! And how the reader's left like what even is going on!!! but its all AH. I can't I cant I actually can't its too good! And they're kidnapped!! What happened!! Why JAMES? And is regulus going to have to kill them? Oh no!!! I'm intrigued! You've done an amazing job setting up the first chapter- enough revealed and a perfect amount left open ended. It all KILLS!!!

And you did amazingly with the characterisation!! I'm a huge fan of Mary actually! I love her sass and how she won't take anyone's um, you get the point. And Sirius!! Always had a huge love for him but you've made me love him more! And I can't wait for Jily to start!!! Like serious.

Anyway I want more I want more I want more!!! Please please please update love! I will honestly combust!!! It's so exciting and mysterious and MARAUDERS ♥

Anyway, thank you for the swap! I loved it! :D

-Curie :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ReeBeeSeven: 7:00 AM

14th January 2015:
Okay Carla figured I'd read this since I couldn't find a story I hadn't read that didn't go back to before your first hiatus XP and also might I add that you are literally the only person who could write a Snamione (and a novel at that) that id read!!! And this reminded me that again!

Okay. Severus is adorable. Characterisation ♥ love it. The description and the softness of everything is TO DIE FOR. And I love that you started it off with such an intimate scene it gave me the chills!!! And it was so sweet and warm and AH.

YOUR WRITING NOT FAIR. SO SO PRETTY. OMG. I LOVE YOU OKAY. and this sort of completely engrossed in her, sort of dreamy style really suits you I love it. Your style and your graphic style like match perfectly!!!

So I'll do the next chapter soon! When I get time I shall!! It's so pretty I can't wait! ♥ oh here for our review swap btw.

Love love love you and this chapter,
Curie ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by ReeBeeJust a Little: Just a Little

10th January 2015:
Hi there! Herefor our review swap!

First of all, it's been SO long since I've read a Jily so this was definitely a more than welcome one shot! And my god was it absolutely adorable! Seriously!

okay the summary was uber amazing! Like just just made me all warm and fuzzy because James/Sirius bromamce! Like really!!! And I also love how lily goes all quiet when James mentions their date and AH. Honestly. This is like so cute!!

I loved the characterisation!!! You were so on point with it all! I love how James is arrogant and stuff but with lily he's so soft and mild and ah. And Sirius!!! His personality is to die for!! I can totally imagine him getting James caught up in these kind of incidents!! And lily herself! How she almost acts like the date never happened until he brings it up! It was so cute!!

I loved this story! And this couple. And the best mate XD I just love everything okay? Thanks for the review swap!

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Heya!

I'm so pleased that you liked it! I wrote this story incredibly fast, and I'm afraid that it can read as a little rushed sometimes because of it.

James/Sirius bromance is where it's at! One of the best bromances of all time! I couldn't resist writing it in here. And Lily was also a lot of fun to write.

I'm glad you liked the characterisation. I had so much fun writing James. He's just trying to be the best version of himself for Lily, and unfortunately that means that his bromance with Sirius has to go on the back burner for a bit. Poor Sirius doesn't take it too well!

Thanks so much for the lovely review! I enjoyed our swap :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by ReeBeeUntil the End: Together

10th January 2015:
I should've known this was going to make me emotional! I swear tht I knew that this was going to end in their deaths but I just can't deal!!! AHHH!! Anyway. Onto the review!!

Plot: okay so cute. Like the innocence evolving and AH. I can't even. Just how two beautiful boys died :( I love their likeliness to Fred and George! And omg how you brought Molly into the plot killed even more! The fact that they in the end decided to go and fight the losing battle for their sister! And the inclusion of Fred and George and how they teach them how to misbehave. It's all too perfect oh why oh why did they have to die!!!

Characterisation: like I said, I LOVE the comparison to feed and George and how they realise that they are extremely similar! It's amazing! And it's sort of sad because I couldn't help thinking how they died together but later, George has to deal with Fred's death and that bought on even more intense feelings :(

Description: okay it's not fair that you're so talented at this and literally just put our emotions through this huge emotional roller coaster :( like why!! But it's so so amazing. I think description aided the plot perfectly! I love the description in the first snap shot- with the snowball fight. It's adorable!

Anyway, thanks for the review swap Rose! Write more like this it kills me!

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Curie!!

I can't quite get over how awesome your review is!! Thank you so much!! As my first Prewett brother story I didn't expect it to be quite so moving. Bringing Molly in was a must for me - i'm so glad you liked her involvement. I almost wrote a one-shot about how much the twins reminded Molly of her brother and helped her process her grief but I couldn't bring myself to do it. I was trying to make them 75% similar to Fred and George but it is sad to think of this set of twins dying together and the others not. :( hehe, I'm really glad this was a roller coaster for you. :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by ReeBeeand the girl in white...: she is your rose...

10th January 2015:
WHY MUST YOU DO THIS TO ME LO. WHY. WHY. OK I LOVED. I CANT. here for our swap by the way :)

Plot: ok it killed. I think my favourite snap shots were the first few with the innocence of child characters and just the progression! I think you choose wonderful wonderful and wonderful scenes from life that actually killed. Like it was so cute.

Description: OMG. OMG. YOU ARE MY IDOL. LIKE NO KIDDING. YOU ARE MY IDOL!!! LIKE SERIOUS. I LOVED IT. IT WAS SO REMINICENT AND NOSTALGIC AND OVERALL PERFECT. AND THE REPITITION ADDED THIS THIS EVER MORE HEARTBREAKING TOUCH. AND THE PAST TENSE. it killed me. The end. The 'she was your rose' OMG.

Anyway I'm sorry that was really blubbery and too many caps but I can't help it too good pleaseforgiveme please. Anyway that was amazing.

-Curie :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ReeBeeThrough The Darkest: Pain and Soothing

9th January 2015:
here for our review swap again! And ASHWINI YES. THANK YOU. THEY KISED!! BEEN WAITING FOR EVER YAY.

*anyway*

umumumumumumumum so cute. I mean o. M. G. Like adorable. I love how passionate the moment is I mean :OOO seriously!!! No words. ASHWINI. No words. And how she can't help but notice his pshyique XD Like lolol XD and he's so comforting it's actually adorable. It kills!!! So cute.

Dude and your description is perfect. Like serious. I could almost feel the passion! And believe me I am in the opposite of a passionate environmen- so boring but AH. I could see the scene playing out. It was awesome

As for the mystery I really hope Joanne's murder has something to do with the imposter! I think it should and it would be awesome to see alison all happy that the murderer would be caught.

Anyway please please please update soon and pm me so we can swap like usual ;) hurry! Update! We're waiting expectantly XD

Ilys girl,
Curie

Author's Response: OMG YES THEY KISSED!! ISN'T THAT PERFECTLY AMAZING?? :D

I still cannot believe I made them kiss, really! I hadn't planned to let that happen until the last chapter actually, but Cress a LOT more sad about losing her job than I had thought she would be (it's weird how these characters act on their own!) and someone had to comfort her! But I'm glad you liked it and didn't think it was too soon or something like that. :D

I know they are way too cute! I don't really like that much fluff, but it was kind of important or the story would be too dark, right? This was for some romantic relief.

Thank you! I did try my best to make the scene as deep and passionate as I could. I still plan to edit it a little. :) But I'm happy you liked it anyways! It was really good to know. :D

I'm currently editing the previous chapters and I still don't have a chapter image for this one. But I've posted a request and once I'm done with the editing, I'll start writing the next chapter definitely. And of course we will swap!

Thank you for the lovely review and for the sweet status update! Love u!

Ashwini


 Report Review

Review #7, by ReeBeeA New Moon: A New Moon

9th January 2015:
Hiya love, sorry this took longer than expected something came up and i was on mobile and i cant stand typing my reviews :( Anyway, I'm really glad we swapped because then i found this little gem of a one shot! honestly uber cute!!

Characterisation: Remus was amazing. like really really really well portrayed. I mean i can never image old, responsible, stick in the mud remus as a teenager but this, i can so totally imagine. like seriously. and the like million reruns of the symptoms with wolf bane. so good. And the marauders, I loved. I mean come on. James doesn't get better than that and the astronomy thing was so normal. i loved.

Plot: i loved this little slice of life type fic. it was really simple but expertly pulled off and altogether amazing. Can i just say the thing at the end when the wolfsbane works and James comes out with his wand pointed and stark naked. priceless. I'm a sucker for marauders and this definitely did not disappoint. i honestly loved the interactions between the boys. they like, ah. s p e e c h l e s s

nyway, thank for this fabulous review swap and sorry again that its late! have a great day/night! cant wait to read more from you :)

-Curie

 Report Review

Review #8, by ReeBeeSaving Severus Snape : 2 May 1998

9th January 2015:
Hi there! here for our review swap!!

I don't usually read time travel or AU pairings, but i find myself pleasantly interested in this!!

Plot: okay, it seems really really interesting! Im honestly not a huge fan of Snape but I'm honestly just waiting to have my opinions changed ;) I do love the marauders though and I'm excited to see how Hermione reacts to them! Also, i wonder how hermione actually plans to save Snape! And how it will end (ignore the fact that I'm only on the first chapter XD )

Characterisation: its pretty spot on! I love how calm dumbledore when a random girl randomly appears in his office- i think that was amazingly portrayed! And Hermione herself, her characterization is spot on. I also love how she guesses that Ron and harry would be more than mad at her if she says that she suspected Snape might be on the good side. That most likely would have happened :P

Description: I love how you used the rug to make her guess that she was still in Dumbledore's office. that was actually so clever!! the only suggestion i have is to add in more description in the first part of the story? just little lines like 'she thought, as she ran her hands along the mantelpiece' or something. just a suggestion, i think its fabulous even without that :P I also loved the description of her thoughts, you justified every reason she felt the way she did that way!

Anyway, it was lovely swapping with you! I'd love to swap again in the future! :)

-Curie :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ReeBeeThrough The Darkest: Conversations and Revelations

9th January 2015:
OKOKOK. I MISSED THIS D: BUT IM BACK AND BEHIND ON A CHAPTER WHICH MAKES ME VERY HAPPY XD ANYWAY.

OMG. ASHWINI!!! Your ability to tie all the ends together astounds me!!! I'm going to deviate from my usual review structure because well, just because :P oh and i had to go back and read the ends of all the chapters and can i just say the beginning of chapter 6 and the end of chapter 5 gave me shivers! anyway.

I honestly don't know what to think of Victoire and Alison… Victoire seems to not have any major preformed judgements on Alison. And I am a teddy/vic shipper so I do like that she didnt move on that quickly but I also felt pretty cold towards her because CRESS/TEDDY. AND OMG. THAT SCENE WHERE THEY LOOK FOR CRESS' FATHER WAS AMAZING. I CAN IMAGINE THT HAPPENING AND I AM IN LOVE.

And like i said about loose ends, i love how Veronica mentions alison and her mystery before and now we know why. and that sounds horrible! 'how brutally they smashed her face in'! it sounds really really mysterious too. girl I'm so jealous at your ability to create that mysterious atmosphere. it is amazing. i am stunned.

and oh, father discoveries!!! i wonder what you're going to do with that! seriously… I'm so curious!! and the way the name was written at the end makes me feel like its so very important but i don't know why and i cant wait to know why!!

as for revelations or theories… i have one! maybe Joanne knew something related to like a plan that they were kidnapping Ginny so maybe they kidnapped her?? OR maybe they both found out something so maybe they killed Joanne but couldn't catch Ginny until later but when they do go to kill her maybe realize that theres something valuable that Ginny can provide- after all wife of harry potter, so they didnt kill her. but why keep her for so long…

anyway, some random stuff thats probably way off point but eh, felt like guessing :P anyway, ill get on to the next chapter soon! :D cant wait!

-Curie :)

Author's Response: CURIE!! I MISSED YOU AND THOSE PERFECT REVIEWS OF YOURS TOO!! Aah, I'm so glad you're back! :D

Yeah, it all gets a little confusing when you return to a story after a long time. I've been there too. But I'm just relieved and happy that you liked it still and mentioned it here!

That's like one of the best compliments I have received for this story so far! If a Teddy/Vic shipper likes Teddy/Cress and feels cold towards Victoire, I think I have done a decent job writing Teddy/Cress. I'm always nervous about this pairing as there aren't many Teddy/OC fics around that I have seen people actually liking. This made my day! Seriously!

Yeah, what happened to Joanne was pretty horrible. You will be a lot more sad when you discover more about it actually! The tying of loose ends that you mention is the hardest thing ever and I have to plan everything like crazy. But these reviews are literally worth doing it all. :) Thank you!

The name was kind of a clue which sounds like you missed. :P I won't say anything more than that or about your theories though! ;) I have to keep you in suspense!

Thanks for the amazing review, dear! You are the best!

Ashwini :D



 Report Review

Review #10, by ReeBeeThe Minister of Magic's Daughter: Prologue

8th January 2015:
Hi there! Here for the blue vs bronze review battle!

this is really interesting! I don't usually go and reading AUs all on my own so it was really good to have an excuse to start one! Can i also just say i really like your writing! its really easy to drift off too much with description and it can become really dry but i was pleasantly glad that that didnt happen! and yet you managed to keep it interesting yet solemn still! and the description of magic as 'ever changing' and ;flowing' gave me shivers XD

the plot too seems really interesting! i wonder where its going to go especially with the character I'm sure there are many many things that can go wrong so I'm looking forward to reading more :)

i really try to find some CC to give but i really cannot. the only thing that struck me was the this is really short but after all it is a prologue so it makes sense and it finished so nicely that length isn't a concern at all :)

anyway, i look forward to reading more!

-Curie

Author's Response: Thanks for your review :) I tried to keep the prologue brief and just give a snap shot of where this story goes. I don't typically go for AU either, so I'm hoping that by showing the overview of where this story heads, people will be keen to continue through to the end. The other chapters will be longer.

I'm also so happy you like how I write, it made me so happy :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by ReeBeeThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Is A Dragon For The Day

12th December 2014:
Okay fine i wasn't expecting Michelle's apology :P But I'm still suspicious… she isn't that nice and doesn't seem like the type to change herself that quickly… though I may be wrong! only the coming chapters can tell ;)

Oh my god though the felsss!!! I feel like a more upbeat version of an Ed Sheeran song! And I think the monster is Rebecca :P Abigail is too cute, even with the jealousy! And she didnt do anything about the jealousy unlike Rebecca and the stupid grin at the end.

AND THE DRAGON THING IS SO CUTE!!! Like his childish yet amazing self confidence is to die for!!! And Abigail obviously really really loves that kind of stuff especially since there are hints that she wishes that she could have confidence like that!!! And maybe she will after hanging out some more (sque) with James!!!

THAT SHAMPOO BIT KILLED ME!!! I could picture it so vividly and the close proximity of him and his SMELL!!! And his warm breath on her skin it was all too much to handle!!! Ah!!! Man do you know how to write to get all readers feelings all up and excited and dying :P Like honestly its amazing!!! As a side night, i really cant imagine coconut shampoo and how it would smell.. like idk why but my imagination does not reach those lengths…

Cant wait for the next one!!!

Stay perfect and fabulous,
Curie :)

Author's Response: Fun fact: Always be suspicious of Michelle! She normally does things for a reason.

Awww that is quite a lot of feels to be compared with an Ed Sheeran song! Oh yes, the monster is so Rebecca. Oh Abigail! She keeps her feelings inside.

Haha would James be any other way? James is really good for Abigail's confidence.

:P hehehehe thank you!! *squishes you with all the hugs* You can't imagine coconut shampoo? I love that stuff so much! Smells like holidays in the sun haha

Thank you so much you are so amazing and perfect!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ReeBeeThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

12th December 2014:
OHMYGOD GET READY FOR A RANT GIRL.

First of all, again i really really want to slap Michelle in the face with a huge and preferably extremely heavy chair!!! But then it makes me question the logistics of the situation as i wouldn't be able to life an extremely heavy chair :P

AND JAMES! Like how he knows that Abigail and Michelle's friendship is uber unhealthy maybe he'll have a chat with Abigail or confront her!!! Ah!! okay I'm predicting too much whoops :P AND THE HOLDING HAND!!! I squealed so bad!!! Like actually!!! I feel so excited and stupid at the same time :P I'm shipping them so bad its not even funny okay :P

COMICS OMG! JAMES!!! I LOVE HIM!!! AND SO DOES ABIGAIL!!! But i cant compare with Abigail on this one!! i love how much he obviously likes her and its really obvious even though its first person Abigail's POV and thats really really cute how he's willing to show his affection for her!! ahhh!!!

And Abigail is really easily walked over I'm scared that someone's going to take advantage of her!! How happy i was when she made that sarcastic snip at Michelle I died :))) Like go her!! I hope to see many many more of those!!!

AND HOW HE GOES 'UNLESS…' I THOUGHT HE WAS GOING TO BE LIKE 'UNLESS YOU HAVE A POSITION FOR BOYFRIEND' OMG I DIED WITH ANTICIPATION!!! But the hint! the overprotective boyfriend hint was so good! and i love how confused Abigail is and how that confusion is mostly because she herself is sure that James can never like her BUT HE DOES HE DOES ABIGAIL. OMG. IM SO HAPPY FOR EHR AND THIS RELATIONSHIP OMG.

ANYWAY. On to the next chapter.

Stay über perfect,
Curie :)

Author's Response: *Prepares for the rant*

YES! She does need the biggest slap Haha and yes with the chair!! Mmmm maybe we could use two light chairs?

James should have a chat, but he feels that it's not his place to make Abigail pick and choose her friends, he'll just be there to help her.

Damn right they held hands! :P Hahaha

They're both so oblivious to the others feelings! Or too scared to act on them.

She is, poor her :( Awww she is confused haha, she needs to realise that James likes her!

Thank you!! :D Stay wonderful and amazing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ReeBeeThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Talent Show

12th December 2014:
OHMYGOD IM SO BEHING IM SORRY IM SORRY FORGIVE ME PLEASE

okay i forgot how good this was??? like after reading so many stories (even mine) about ideal characters with flaws that happen to ideal too, its so nice!!! ABIGAIL. AND MAIN PART OK JAMES. OMG. I FORGOT HOW AMAZING HE WAS. HE CAN FLIP!!! FLIP!!! THATS SO CUTE!!! And the way he treats Abigail is like death you had me fangirling through the WHOLE CHAPTER!!!LIKE IM NOT KIDDING. The way he treats her icanthandle.

And I'm still doubtful about Michelle… because she was sort of nice to Abigail when it comes to activities and stuff before too. but then she's really really witchy…

okay can we get back to James? I'm sorry this must be really really repetitive for you but I like really really cant deal because he is literally perfect!!! how he didnt force her to do the talent show!!! he's so considerate and i want them to get together so bad but i want you to drag it out so there are many more Jabigail moments!! Like seriously I'm so conflicted!!!

And the actual talent show sounds like heaps of fun!! Like i loved the Mr Sock and the muggle and ah. and i hope we see James' talent soon? More flips in the following chapters maybe?? Omg I'm excited!!!

I cant wait to get back into this story!!! So expect more reviews soon and sorry for being a terrible friend!! missed you heaps Tammi xx

-Curie

Author's Response: Of course I forgive you! *hugs* I understand and you're here now! :D

Aw thank you! Haha how could you forget all about James? Oh yes, James has many skills and hidden talents. Aw fangirling is good! :D

Oh Michelle... there are times I want to hurt her... which is all of the time. She is being very witchy!

We can get back to James :D It's never repetitive, I love hearing it! James really cares for Abigail, bless him. I just want to hug them both so tightly!

James' talents will have to make more of an appearance definitely!

Aww you could never be a terrible friend! *squishes yo uever so tightly*

Thank you so much Curie!


 Report Review

Review #14, by ReeBeefall.: fall.

12th December 2014:
OHMYGOD CARLA DONT DO THIS TO ME OKAY. CARLA. YOU CANT LEAVE IT THERE. WHAT. CARLA. NOT FAIR. YOU CANT PLAY WITH AND MANIPULATE WITH MY EMOTIONS LIKE THIS OKAY. *clears throat*

well now that thats out of the way, carla, this was so good! oh my god girl where do u get these skills from! so good!!! Like I'm totally shipping Teddy/Rose now!!! like definitely!!! ohmygod!!! like i got tears in my eyes at the end!!! ohmygod!! hon tell me you're writing a sequel!!! like seriously!!! i know u have a million things to do but please!!! i love the repetition of the word 'fall'!!!

and how everything ties together like EVERYTHING- like the autumn leaves and how teddy compares her hair to that and how fall (which is autumn) and falling in love and i cant even okay. like ah.

I'm going to go cry for a bit and nomination was so worth it I'm dying like actually dying okay. my emotions are this huge puddle on the floor. ohmygod. carla.

btw the banner is gorgeous love it heaps! I'm going to go because i think I'm sort of spamming with the emotions.

~Curie

 Report Review

Review #15, by ReeBeeRiddikulus: Riddikulus

27th June 2014:
Hi there! Im so sorry for how late this review swap is! Last week of term 2 just finished and I've been down with the flu all week! So sorry!

Anyway, this was :O HONESTLY. Ive never thought about this this way and what McGonagall would feel and its so interesting! Like really! :O

Characterisation: w o w. Minerva :'( Like I said, its really unique and I've never read anything like this! It made me tear up because it makes so so much sense! And fred and Lavender and Colin made me cry. It was so so beautifully depressing and really perfect. And Winky. The elf! Oh my god I don't know! it was awesome!im speechless!

Description: beautiful. really. the boggart scenes :'( like honestly, the dialogue was so heartbreaking. It made sense and how they were all blaming her and how no matter how much Minerva tried she couldn't make her fears (and the boggart) go away.

Plot: the end! loved it! and Dumbledore and the guilt and i cant express anything. like it was too good. that simple. it was so so amazing I'm like dying :P Honestly, it was the most interesting idea with one of my favourite characters and is it possible for this to ever improve?!

Anyway, thank you so much for the swap and I'm so sorry for how long it took me to get to this!

-Curie :)

Author's Response: That's alright, I understand!

Oh my goodness, I'm so glad you like it! I'm sorry I made you cry! I was having a really difficult time thinking of something for this prompt, it really is nice to hear you like the dynamic. I figure she'd hold herself personally responsible, as I think she took her duty very seriously.

I got goose bumps writing Lavender. *shivers* sometimes I feel like a bad person. Lol. But this one had a happy ending, so yay! Thank you for taking me what you thought about it, I really appreciate it.

Until next time!


 Report Review

Review #16, by ReeBeeThrough The Darkest: The Case Complicates

21st June 2014:
Another creepily awesome chapter! :D Dude, it is so not fair how amazingly you write these things! Every single one is so consistent in how awesome it is! :D

Characterisation: I loved the insight into Harry's mind! And it makes such perfect sense. It's really beautiful; that he can see that something isn't right, but he doesn't want to admit because he's glad that his 'wife' is back. And I can almost imagine that scene and Harry's thought were so gorgeously portrayed and eurgh. You make my feelings go through hell. Honestly :P Like gah. And I cant wait to see more Teddy/Cress action though I'm pretty sure you're taking the romance slow? :) just more more more, of this story and all my wishes will be fulfilled!

Description: gorgeous as usual! Like I said previously, that one scene with Harry is just so beautiful! I can imagine it! And I just cant, k? You give me too much Harry/Ginny feels. Honestly. Not fair :P

Plot: Dude the secrets to your brain should be like broadcasted to the whole hpff network! Its so creative! like everything is stunning! And Im still like this :O At the plot and the complexity and the character development and just everything! AND THE END! WHAT WAS THAT! PERFECTION IS THE RIGHT ANSWER. Not fair, hon! Its too mysterious! Like honestly, who was that?! Omg! You'll just have to write more so I don't like die from TTD deprivation. Honestly ;)

Kk, bye bye now! And girl, keep informing me of your updates! :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Another lovely and totally awesome review from Curie!! :D

Aww, I'm so sorry for constantly planting cliffhangers around the story! I just can't resist them. ;)

Writing Harry is never easy, even after reading seven books and hundred fanfictions about him. I'm so glad you liked him here! Probably that's why I was avoiding Harry for the previous five chapters. But I couldn't keep him away anymore. :P

Yes, I'm taking Teddy/Cress romance a little slow. Teddy is still busy with the case and he hasn't moved on yet. He still feels something for Victoire. But I'll try not to make it boring!

Oh, thank you so much! That scene is my favorite too. It turned out to be even better than I wanted it to be. :)

Hahaha, you will never find the way to my brain unless I let you in! ;) Just keep checking for my PMs asking you for another review swap. :P

I think some updates will help heal your TTD deprivation? If so, I'll storm off to write the next chapter! :D

Thanks for the lovely lovely lovely review! Love you, girl!!

Ashwini


 Report Review

Review #17, by ReeBeeActions Speak Louder than Words: Bent: Rose POV

18th June 2014:
I'm really glad i did another one with you! I mean, gosh, i could finally stop procrastinating and read more :P And it was so worth it!

Characterisation: Ah Rose, I love that you're keeping her anxiety and the other mental thing a secret (though I really want to know exactly what it is :P) because it really like boils over in the readers mind and has got me going crazy! :P But its really interesting and i really feel sympathetic for rose! honestly, its amazing :) AND SCORPIUS! OMG I DIED! Well, honestly, I kind of just sat there like what is this man so amazing! Like that end scene where he yelled at everyone so Rose could get changed! WHATISLIFE! THAT WAS SO CUTE! HONESTLY. Gah, you've killed me :P

Description: it was great! I really liked it in this chapter it complimented the chapter and its plot perfectly! The only cc I have is maybe a bit more setting description? Like, I could picture Rose and Scorpius on the love seat as everything went crazy around them in like blurry and they were the only ones who were quiet, romantic and you know, real. But i would love to see more of that in words? Just like description of the atmosphere or the lights or something?

Plot: A M A Z I N G! honestly! Wow- that guy! what a creep! his sudden disappearance and like how Rose notices that he apparatus but you cant do so in a full body bind…it was super mysterious and leaves me to wonder whether he'll make another appearance…? And yes just perfect! AND THAT LAST LINE! AWH! That was such a good ending! And Im like :O because i cant do endings and like worship anyone who can! SO WOW! It was truly perfect!

Anyway, thanks again for the swap and cant wait to read more! :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Curie!

Aahh! Your reviews leave me so... I just can't! Thank you so much. I am so excited that you like this story - you have no idea. If you want, we can just keep review swapping with each other to get through our stories together. Let me know.

I think you're right about the description. Sometimes, you get so wrapped up in one part of the story that you forget to layer in other things. I worked really hard on the emotions that Rose was feeling because I thought that was the most important part of this chapter (which it was), BUT I should've gone back through and set the scene a bit more.

I'm sort of enjoying keeping you in suspense right now. I love it! I also love how you picked up on few essential clues - like the apparating inside the flat. Nice!

Thanks again!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #18, by ReeBeeEnglish Ivy: English Ivy

18th June 2014:
Hi hon! Here for our review swap! :D

I love this one shot! Its so sweet! :) And I LOVE Minerva so I loved this!

Characterisation: it was awesome! Like I said, minerva was awesome! Her personality! And her mother- seems like an absolute dictator, but I'm really glad u included that part at the end with her mother! it was really sweet and her mother's crying and it made me feel all gooey and warm inside :P But the middle! Grrr! And Pomona! Loved her! ALSO THE DAD! OMG DA WAS AMAZING! HONESTLY! He was my favourite! :D And the bond he had with everyone! squee~ And the brothers were super cute!

Description: beautiful! You really just like wrote it in a way that suits the atmosphere and the time frame of the story! I think its a huge part of your totally gorgeous writing style! Honestly! The writing in this made me like swoon because it was so so pretty! :D And just wow. :O

Plot: i loved it! You know how much i loved that end scene :P and how everything builds up to that end scene how the mother appears more and more horrible until bang, she's suddenly human and caring. Also like how Minerva is sort of weirded out by her mothers sudden show of affection and she runs away! It was realistic! :D And honestly amazing!

Thank you for review swapping! This was great :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the sweet review!! :) and thanks for breaking it down like that, it helps!! :) :) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ReeBeeCrossing Delicate Boundaries : Positive or Negative

18th June 2014:
Hi there Lindsey! Here for our review swap! Thank you for offering! :D This is just so good because I've been meaning to read a Dramione (Im pretty sure this is one…?) for a long time! :D so thank you!

Characterisation: i loved Hermione in this! A lot of other fics portray her as really clingy and Ron as the one who breaks it off and just clingy and emotional. But i love that she's feeling the distance and sort of growing apart and her feelings are dying down too. And wow, your description makes me hate ron, or just feel something weird :P And Ginny seems super sweet! Such a good friend! I really hope whatever's going to happen doesn't affect their friendship! And also, I love hermione's thoughts on Draco and his parents :'( that part was super sad.

Description: of events was really good! I quite liked that you did it without making it sound like you were just regurgitating a list or anything like that so that was great! The only CC I have is maybe a bit more description on Hermione's actual feelings/emotions? There was some but I would love more! But since this is only the first chapter, its really only just a base, so whatever's fine :)

Plot: Im interested! The last line made my blood boil :P Thats a good thing ;) And like i mentioned in the first part, i love that Hermione's feelings are starting to cool down for Ron, it is really realistic because you know, it could have just been like a passion of the moment kind of thing! So Im really interested! :D

I think you have such a great start here and i cant wait to read more! :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Hi Curie!
Well I hope that my Dramione will be the one that you read. I am so glad that you liked it and that you for the most part don't see any errors poking out! Yay! Thanks so much!!!
-Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #20, by ReeBeeActions Speak Louder than Words: Broken: Rose POV

18th June 2014:
Ah yes- that feeling that you must write a story and its just been inside you pestering you to get out! Its an annoying feeling- but provides for the best stories so Im super excited to see where this will go! :D

Honestly, Ive been meaning to read this for sometime, i just see it everywhere! So yeah, Im glad we did this review swap! :D

Characterisation: Rose is really awesome! She seems a bit unstable and there are definitely many hints at some sort of mental disorder or disability or just something. Ive never actually touched this part of fanfic or OF with mental disorders (other than low self-esteem) and Im really excited! I think she's great and its really believable! So Im just really excited!

Description: I loved that deep part at the beginning talking about that moment of realisation, i think it was beautiful and sort of kick started the story! its super beautiful and just :O The only thing i'd recommend is maybe a bit more description of whats actually going on when just before she throws up? The whole thing was (I'm pretty sure intentionally) a bit vague and it worked well! So it was honestly great!

Plot: Is really really interesting! Im super hooked because like i sad the idea being explored is really thought provoking and I'm curious!

Great start! Thanks for the swap! Cant wait to read more! :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Hi Curie!

Thanks sooo much for this completely awesome review! I was so excited to hear that you had even HEARD of my story - I let out a squee!

This story came about because I had been reading a lot of Rose/Scorpius and I really wanted to put down my own version of events. There is a LOT planned for it, so I hope you continue to read!

Thanks for doing a swap!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #21, by ReeBeeThe Tutor: Mittens the Magical Cat

18th June 2014:
I must say! Mittens the Magical Cat is a very very good pride and joy source! :D Love it!

Characterisation: Ted made me laugh! XD Honestly! :D He was just so well written and his thoughts were so so sarcastic! It was amazing! And gosh his thoughts are so realistic! I love it! The only CC I have here is maybe having Hermione show at least a little bit more discomfort at Ted having called the children 'spawn' (hilarious btw!) I also love the tutor thing going on! Its such a unique job and just :O

Description: Pretty well Controlled! I really think it complimented your writing perfectly!! honestly! The only CC is maybe a bit more description on what happens when Ted decides to go to sleep? Just a bit more pros/cons self thoughts or something?

Plot: and so Ted has to tutor the spawn! Oooh- its such a strong base and I WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS! GAH! Honestly! i wonder if Rose and Hugo are actually that bad! Or gasp! Will Ted start to like him because they listen to him or something?

Im super interested! :D You must tell me when you update! :D Great start!

-Curie :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ReeBeeThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Chewed Quill

7th June 2014:
Hiya Tammi!!

So I am super behind :/ Blame exams right? Anyway, thought I could come and relieve my stress by reading about awesome Abigail and James :D Anyway- onto the review then :P

OMG JAMES AND ABIGAIL! THERE WAS SO MUCH CUTE STUFF! I DIED ;) OHGOD! PERFECTION!! *clears throat* anyway. I really like that she's so comfortable with him to admit that she wasn't listening! Theres the depth there that sort of isn't there when the character tries to make up for it… If that makes sense… anyway I found it was uber cute! :D And James! Oh god, you write him in such a cheeky, annoyingly faux innocent way! I just said annoying and that is meant to be a compliment :P I really do love him (i don't think i need to repeat myself ;) )

And then Abigail! Oh god! She's so cute! I just want to give her so many hugs and then kidnap her into my RL and have her be my bestie ;) Honestly, if she goes missing…don't blame me :P

And Isabella! I love her! She's so strong and fierce without being too rude! And she's such a good friend!!! Totally rooting for Isagail friendship wise :P Honestly! She'd be such an awesome friend! I can almost hear her saying things in my head (not healthy i know, but you know about my addiction :P)

And E U R G H. Michelle! Dont even get me started! GAH! She annoys me so much! but…i think thats the intention…? :P But honestly she is SUCH a little witch (connotation intended ;) ) But gah! I don't think i can deal anymore! SHE! EURGH! Anyway…

THIS WAS AHMAZING! As usual ;) And the plot :O I don't even get life and how awesome this story is! I cant wait to read the next chapter! (I should get around to it soon :) )

Stay perfect,
Curie :)

Author's Response: CURIE!! I'VE MISSED YOU! *squishes you and never lets go* Oh those exams! I hope they're not stressing you out too much!
I'm glad you can destress by reading this story. :D

THEY ARE SO CUTE! AND THEY'RE GOING TO GET CUTER JUST FOR YOU!!! I've written some seriously cute moments that I can't wait for you to read. :D Hahaha don't worry you make sense :D Haha yes, James is a very cheeky boy! Don't worry he takes that as a compliment, of course he has to, he loves you!

We should so kidnap her, as long as I can share being her bestie too? :P Haha I am so going to blame you if she goes missing!

Yes! Isabella is a much better friend, although Michelle is going to start being a little nice, although how long will that go on for? Hahaha I love your addiction so much!

Yep, her annoying is the intention, she's there for us to hate! Haha hate away on her!

Thank you so so much, Curie you make me so happy and so excited when I see your reviews! You really know how to make me have the biggest grin on my face and you make my entire week!

You stay perfect and amazing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by ReeBeeThe Last Keepers Of The Light: Chapter One

5th June 2014:
Hi there! Wow! this was so good! amazing! I LOVE your writing style! really, its gorgeous! Anyway, onto the review :)

Characterisation: quite a good start! really intriguing! :D And Ms Blanc really sounds interesting! Her personality I already love her! And I must say, I noticed something really interesting (not sure if this is intended :P ) she says thank you, when she declines the water! I really liked that somehow! It really provided as a clear contrast between the two sides! And well, we obviously don't know a lot about her, but in this story it worked! really! it provided a strong base and the suspense kills!

Description: Wow, you're very very talented! Description wise, it was beautiful! Honestly couldn't look away and I could picture and hear Selwyn and Jugson's voices in my mind! Really vivid! I really loved the description! I found myself rereading lines just to experience the beauty and vividness again! :D The beginning! Beautiful! Its so original! Wow! It was honestly just :O The only thing I'd recommend is maybe a bit more on the atmosphere of the house and the room. Like, i can imagine it as cold and sort of harsh and severe, but I'd love to see it in writing :)

Plot: Great! Honestly! Wowww! Im hooked! So interesting! wHO is this girl?! why is she here?! omg! and whats with the holy grail thing?! how did she get here?! I don't know! But id love to know! :D Its awesome!

Grammar/Syntax: it was good! No major errors, i just found that some sentences were really long and maybe you could add more commas and make shorter sentences? Other than that it was perfect :)

I really enjoyed this and really hope i get some time to come back to this! Thank you for the review swap! :D

-Curie :)

Author's Response: Hi there!

Wow! This is such a lovely review and I'm just in the middle of writing yours so I hope I can write something equally as nice!

I am so glad you liked it because it really is such a challenge for me to maintain description and characterizations throughout a fic. It's mostly the later chapters where I feel like the description sort of dies down a bit.

The 'Thank You' was added in sort of to add upon the fact that even though 'Ms Blanc' had been kept as a prisoner in these horrible conditions, she was still above all these so called regal people around the table. I'm glad you noticed! :p

Gahhh thank you, honestly so made up to know that my description was OK! (like really really happy). I will definitely be making sure to maintain that for future chapters and may even rewrite a few pieces in here to take on your advice :)

I will admit, in my opinion, the plot branches out a bit (which is both good and meh) because that increases the chances of plot holes right?

I really hope you keep reading though, thank you for the lovely review :)

Bella x


 Report Review

Review #24, by ReeBeeWe Are One: It begins with pink

5th June 2014:
oooh— omg Erin! So I saw this- and i am in a phase with mystery and this was all too good! SOO GOOD! I HAVE MISS YOUR WRITING SO MUCH, LOVE! :D

Characterisation: omg you've improved! in like the 2weeks I've been gone :P or even before that- this story's older right? so interesting! AND THEIR TRIO'S PERSONALITIES WERE SO SPOT ON! OMG HONESTLY! perfect! honestly- i mean it, perfect. there is nothing you could have done better with the dialogue and thoughts- perfect. like, i could hear them in my head speaking the dialogue. p e r f e c t

Description: good! it was a really good pace for a mystery! why on earth are you so talented, hon?! Not fair :P actually, keep doing what you're doing! its great! :D maybe a bit more description on Pamela? but the first part- that was absolutely chilling! amazing! if you want to be even more awesome and gruesome- maybe a bit more of the torture details? just describing her scream and the murderers thoughts? but its awesome already so thats only just a suggestion :)

Plot/fLOW: AMAZING! IM IN LOVE! I already mentioned my current mystery phase and this is fuelling it! its honestly :O cant even k? i cant deal with your perfection! i really want to know! and as for my guesses- black hair, my thoughts go to either one of the Patils or Cho Chang (but thats just because of the hair thing) or Harry himself… a lot of mysteries have that twist… but I'm really curious as to where this will go! AND WHY UMBRIDGE! Sure, she was a right witch (hope u get my implication of the word) but you know, there must be another motif! hmmm…


Also, i was wondering whether you've read the Naturals?? the book? they weren't that good but the plot and the mentions of the un-subs and how the killer's thoughts in second person at the beginning- its a lot like that book! just curious… ;)

Also, your status on the forums! don't you dare stop writing second person! its perfect! YOURE SO GOOD AT IT! OMG! HONESTLY! AMAZING!

ily erin :) and stay perfect! ill be back later to read more of this because i love it so much! one of the favourite times I've favourited a story on its first chapter! :D

-Reebs ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ReeBeeThe Keeper's Daughter: It's going to be fine, you know

18th May 2014:
OMG JANICE YOU MENTIONED ME!!!

YEAR MADE. IM GOING TO CONTINUE TO THE NEXT CHAPTER! Bye! Thank you for the mention and i don't think that i need to tell you how much i love love loved this chapter! :D

-Curie :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>