Reading Reviews From Member: HufflePuff_Blitz
  
110 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HufflePuff_BlitzI'll Never Let You Have Her: She Returns

7th April 2015:
Let me start by saying I hate Freya.
Poor Louis. He doesn't need the stress of having Freya badger him. *yells go away Freya*
So I guess this review has turned more into a, I hate Freya sort of thing. but I do.
I love Horatio and Louis. thats what I love.
Great Chapter!
- Kyle

 Report Review

Review #2, by HufflePuff_BlitzI'll Never Let You Have Her: Things Could Have Been Different

7th April 2015:
Wohoo Louis and Horatio for the win!
I really enjoyed this chapter, I feel bad that Horatio is trying to use Louis against Molly but I don't like Molly all that much.
Awesome Chapter!
I will catch up eventually!
Kyle :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Lucky Ones: Back to the UK

1st March 2015:
Woho!
So worth the wait!
I've missed James and Oliver so much. I need to go read the end of the first one because I don't remember them breaking up.
But all so many gushy feelings and happiness and contained screaming.
Great as always Sam!!! :)
Kyle.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. I missed them, too. Yeah, right at the end of Stuck - I guess it's more of a break than a break up.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #4, by HufflePuff_BlitzBuilding Dollhouses In The Sand: Prologue

12th February 2015:
Hello! Here for your review. :)

Sorry it took longer than I said it would but this took longer for me to read.
First off I thought the beginning of this was really good! It seemed really similar Harry's story, and kept me on the edge of my seat.
I enjoyed how you told the story of Fred and Georges first trip to Hogwarts, it was really neat, and most of your dialog was on point.
Some things I noticed that confused me was when she noticed they were identical after however long it took for them to be sitting together.
even though she introduced herself when she entered the compartment. I might have read that whole section wrong, but that is what it seemed like to me.
Other than that the characterization seemed to be pretty well established in this first chapter and the first part really gained my attention and now I want to know more about what happened.
Thanks!
-Kyle.

Author's Response: Hey Kyle!

Thank you for the review, I'm happy to see the story kept you're attention and that you thought I had done good characterization.

Again thank for the review!

Ida


 Report Review

Review #5, by HufflePuff_BlitzUnlikely: Abandoned

6th February 2015:
Hey Aditi!
Kyle For your Review!

First off: This was really great! I usually don't read much pansy or Pavarti stories and this was really well written.

I enjoyed your characterazation in this you could really feel who was talking by just the way they were talking. Pansy had more of her Slytherinish tone and her words to me seemed sharper and more directed insults. But Pavarti had the tone of Gryfindor-ish superiority, and kind of felt like she was talking from a higher pedestal if that makes any sense at all. But I loved how they did click, and thought it was uncharacteristic of Pansy to be brave enough to say how she actually felt. So well done on your characterization.

I thought your narrative was really well written, the points fit well into cannon which I enjoyed but did venture off in a somewhat realistic direction. And usually it is really hard to make a connection with characters from these two houses during the Hogwarts era because we already know how they feel about each other, and I've seen it sometimes where the author just makes it happen without any kind of reason. So Awesome Job!
Other points I mainly have are just positives, your flow was really good, it might've dragged a bit at the beginning but right away it settled into a nice pace.

I would love to give some type of constructive criticism but either my brain is broken or this story was just awesome enough where I didn't notice anything that popped up at me.

Great One-shot!
-Kyle

Author's Response: Hey kyle! Thanks for your lovely review!

I am pleased you found this well written and that you enjoyed the characterisations. I am also glad that you felt I captured the tones of the two girls nicely, thank you!

I was slightly worried about my narrative, perhaps that it wouldn't make enough sense, but it's great to know that you enjoyed it and found it kind of realistic.

I am really happy to receive this review so it's no problem at all that you don't have any CC to give me! Thanks a ton!


 Report Review

Review #6, by HufflePuff_BlitzFirst Kiss: First Kiss

6th February 2015:
Hey! Kyle here for your review!

I really enjoyed this :) I think you pulled off the build up to the kiss really well. I thought it was really sweet with the two of them dancing and the talking, then the kiss.

Some things I noticed that might help it flow a bit better is possibly condensing some of the paragraphs near the beginning. To me as a reader I do enjoy a few occasional short paragraphs here and there, but these ones just felt too short and some of them you could possibly group together. Maybe the Terry Boot and the Ivan ones might fit well together. I hope that doesn't sound too judgmental or mean.

Also I don't know how strict you are to canon, I am bad about liking to follow canon. It was nice to see Dean say it was his first kiss also, but in the books he was observed snogging Ginny a couple times I believe. Not too important, but just something readers might take notice to.

Overall though I really enjoyed this story, and the warm cuddly feelings I get from reading happy romance stuff during this time of year.
Thanks!
- Kyle

Author's Response: Dear Kyle,

Thank you so much for your very kind review! It is very helpful (and you're not at all judgemental, so don't worry about it :) )

Thanks for pointing out the short paragraphs. I will condense it into one as you suggested. When I typed it out on the Word document, it looked quite long, but now looking back, it does appear very short indeed.

And about the kiss; I actually wanted to imply that it was his first "real" kiss, where he was governed by romantic and emotional impulses than by the physical or sexual impulses as when he "fiercely snogged" Ginny. Unfortunately, I've failed with implying it successfully, so I shall go back and edit it too. I don't seem to do well with implied concepts, as another reviewer brought up a similar point on another story.

Anyway, I'm so glad you enjoyed the story in spite of it, and thank you once more for your kind anf prompt review :)

SilverDarkHorse x.


 Report Review

Review #7, by HufflePuff_BlitzComplicated: In Which Draco Malfoy Makes A Joke

3rd February 2015:
Okay... can I just start with... I want that sketch book so bad!
More on the topic I really enjoyed this chapter, and while I usually don't like Draco I actually liked him in this chapter.
Good ol skeeter :D
I'm just taking a guess but since the article was about Albus, I'm thinking that is who she is gonna end up with...
The Chosen Son, I love that! Do you mind if I use that?
Awesome!
-Kyle

Author's Response: You kept reading! I'm genuinely so happy about that :)

And absolutely, of course you can use The Chosen Son!

Thanks for the lovely review,

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by HufflePuff_BlitzComplicated: In Which Christmas Is Not The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

3rd February 2015:
Hey! This is Kyle for our swap!

Let me just start with this made me feel really uncomfortable. In the best way possible of course. The way you wrote this scene it felt like I was sitting in the room with the family, and if I were Olivia I would have booked it a lot sooner.

I really like Olivia also, she has that air of being in Slytherin but at the same time not. If that makes any sense. Her mother though.

I never would have really thought of who Pansy would end up with, but I feel really bad for Andrew. Sure he is kind of a jerk to her at the end, but the way she does seem to talk about Draco I can see why.

I like how you put Katie and Oliver together, it works pretty well. I also like how their son has a near obbsession to quiditch just like Oliver had.

Overall I Really enjoyed this and can see why it won a Dobby in dialog. Your dialog flowed really well in this and made it feel much more real. :)

I will definitely favorite this story and continue on reading it :)

-Kyle (Hufflepuff_Blitz)

Author's Response: Hi Kyle!

Wow, thank you so much for such a kind review! I'm so glad you enjoyed reading. There are things I'd probably change about this chapter now, having written a bit more, but it's always lovely to hear that people like it.

It makes me SO HAPPY when people like Olivia. I feel like I know her incredibly well now and it's always nice to get feedback about her.

And Pansy's definitely awful but then so is Andrew.

Thank you for such a lovely, thoughtful review, and thank you for the swap! I just left you a review on your James story.

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by HufflePuff_BlitzNot My Type: Square One

19th January 2015:
So I thought I reviewed this but for some evil reason it didn't work. So here I go again.
Just a note my other review was really full of enthusiasm but I am tired now so it may not seem as enthusiastic but it is still there.
I loved this story Sam!!
I loved Olliver and all his Olliver goodness.
I'm sad that he was hurt though :(
Great Sam!!
Kyle.

Author's Response: Ahh, that sucks!

I'm so glad you like it and Oliver, even though he's not in it much personally. He'll be in the sequel, though. And hopefully that'll go down better. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving reviews, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by HufflePuff_BlitzDragon Pox: Dragon Pox

16th January 2015:
:O
All the Fluff!
This was fantastic!!
I feel bad for Teddy, but I love Louis and how Teddy wants it to be serious.
Fantastic work!
- Kyle :)

Author's Response: Hey Kyle!

Haha.. I definitely had to go all out when you requested fluff. I'm glad you liked this, I had so much fun writing it!

Julie


 Report Review

Review #11, by HufflePuff_BlitzNine and a Half: Nine and a Half

12th December 2014:
Hufflepuff Hotseat Hello! Ha - Alliteration.
Can I start off with a big YES! ?
I was going to review the first one, but sadly I can't do that twice.

But this is the most adorable thing in the entire, I don't even know. I don't think I got cavaties from all the sweetness, more like all the sweet is melting my heart and stomach.
But a little more serious, I loved your use of the time jumps, it really worked lovely on the flow of the story.

If you couldn't tell before, Awesome!
Merry Christmas :)
Kyle

Author's Response: haha! Happy to have you here! (I tried and failed. miserably.)

YES YOU CAN :D That's okay, I'm glad you got to read the sequel!

It is definitely cavity enduing. And, thank you! I'm glad, despite the sometimes /years/ of time jumps, that the story still seemed to work for you.

Thank you so much for reviewing, Kyle! I'm glad you liked it!

Merry Christmas!!
Julie


 Report Review

Review #12, by HufflePuff_BlitzLife As We Know It: chapter one

11th December 2014:
Merry Christmas Erica!
Here is your gift part 1 of idk. Until I get the story posted. :)
I loved this first chapter. You took a classic scene from the books and gave it a really nice twist.
The whole chapter I just really wanted to punch and or kiss Ron at the same time. So I think i was able to tune into Hermiones feelings.
But anyways great! Can't wait to read more!
Kyle

 Report Review

Review #13, by HufflePuff_BlitzFive and a Half: Five and a Half

14th November 2014:
I loved this! I always love a good Teddy/James II ship, and boy was this one good.
One of my favorite things about this was how innocent it felt but at the same time was completly un-innocent.
Great Work!
-Kyle :)

Author's Response: Hey Kyle!

Real talk: I didn't really ship this before I wrote this. I got the idea in my head and really now it's the only thing I will believe. Potential OTP material. haha.

Hehe, that was definitely what I was going for!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Julie


 Report Review

Review #14, by HufflePuff_Blitz19 Years: Year 5: The going away party

6th October 2014:
I love Luna, I'm glad we got to see her in this chapter :)
I'm glad Harry is alright, poor Dawlish but still, Harry is alright. phew.
Great chapter!
-Kyle

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that - I'm kind of terrified of writing Luna, so I'm very glad you enjoyed it :)

Again, so happy you liked the chapter and thank you for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by HufflePuff_Blitz19 Years: Year 4: May 2nd, 2002

6th October 2014:
Finally catching up again!
Loved this chapter, I think the last part about Mr. Weasley really hit me the most :(
Great work!
Kyle

Author's Response: Yay, so great to hear from you again :)

I am so happy you liked the chapter... And yes, that moment with Mr Weasley made me kind of sad to think about as well...

Anyways, great to see you back! Thank you so much for still reading this, and for taking the time to review! :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by HufflePuff_BlitzTriple Chocolate Frog: Prologue - Results

23rd September 2014:
This is for the Hufflepuff review the person above, and boy am I glad I did it!
Your writing flowed fantastically, and it really hit the perfect chords.
It touched points I am sure most people have felt before, the disappointment of someone receiving the thing you thought you were a shoe in for. I know I have, and it isn't fun.
I really enjoyed this, and I am exited to read the next chapter :)
Hufflepuff_Blitz Aka. Kyle

Author's Response: Hey fellow Puff Kyle!

Wow, this is a little bit of a blast from the past review :D haha! I'd love to say I have all the time in the world and plan on giving this story all the love it deserves, but it's taken a bit of a back seat at the moment!

However, I still do want to thank you! I look at this every once in a while and your review sort of reminded me how much I loved writing this story.

Thanks so much! See you in the common room!

Julie


 Report Review

Review #17, by HufflePuff_BlitzWaiting in the Wings: All I Need

22nd September 2014:
Great Sam!
Poor Theo. he has a sad backstory.
Hopefully they can get Harry to live. I want the two of them to be together. Not as a ghost and person. But as a person and a person. Hopefully not ghost and a ghost.
Kyle :)

Author's Response: He does. I think he'd hate me if he was real.

Does Harry live... GAH, you'll have to wait and see. But it's a novella, so there won't be a lot of chapters, I think.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by HufflePuff_BlitzWaiting in the Wings: Time After Time

11th September 2014:
You keep writing so many good stories Sam!!
Your Theo/Harry pairings have to be one of my top three pairings from you. Along with Louis/ Ciaran, and James/ Oliver :)
I love ghost Harry, he is so amusing. I feel sad for James though :/ and Hermione. But Imagine, if James hasn't seen Lily since that night she died when harry called her to the forest that would have been a time when he could of actually seen her.
I love Theo, he is so mysterious :)
Awesome as always, can't wait to see more of this.
-Kyle

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! *hugs*

Theo/Harry is love, I won't lie.

Ghost Harry is so bored. :P He needs an outlet. Sadly, there are also serious moments.

Poor James. Yes, the bit in the forest would have been the first time I saw her again and now she's gone and he can't again. I feel so bad for James, but he sacrificed that ability for a good reason.

Theo is awesome. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by HufflePuff_BlitzDon't Let Me Go: Drama All Around

8th September 2014:
Okay. Who can I talk to about a new emoji? Twice in a period of a weekend, I have so very very badly needed one of a figure running back and forth with flailing arms.
But AH! So exiting!
It was perfect!! So much bantering, and a Flirty Louis moment!!! :D
I'm just gonna call it An Enchanted Trilogy. or Eat for short. never mind that the letters aren't in order :P.
Okay so now I'm more confused. So Louis/ Frankie is the real Headcannon? And that Louis/ Ciaran was just a relationship thing on the side?
Great as always Sam!!
Kyle :)

Author's Response: I think there's an emoji for what you're suggesting. I'll have to look... :P

Flirty Louis! I had to throw it in there. There wasn't enough in my opinion. There's never enough in my opinion. :P

Haha! I just call it Ciaran's Story. :D

Yeah. Louis/Frankie is headcanon. They had a whole headcanon story first, Louis/Ciaran is just these three books because of a challenge. He's awesome, though, and is here to stay. The one-shot I wrote for you is a moment between them, but really they're best friends whose feelings grew for a time.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #20, by HufflePuff_BlitzTrying Not to love You: Only Makes Me Love You More

6th September 2014:
I feel like I am exploding! With Hapiness!
Thank you so much Sam you are the most amazing person in the world! My bad day became an awesome day because of this :)
Louis/ Ciaran is the headcanon pairing? I thought it was Louis/ Frankie but I will take my Loukey any day :)
And Louis ended up with Key at the end of it also. muhahaha.
I love it when I can have an otp war in one story.
Super duper omegaly awesome Sam!!!
Kyle :D

Author's Response: Aww, yay, I'm so glad it helped your bad day. :D

Ahh, I wish it was Louis/Ciaran. But you're right that it's Louis/Frankie. But that doesn't mean we can't have Louis/Ciaran moments. ;)

He did! :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by HufflePuff_BlitzWaiting in the Wings: Crash

3rd September 2014:
:o That Ending!
Holy Crickets Sam, that was intense, epic, and a whole bunch of other action-y Adjectives that describe this chapter.
I'm just going to stick with epic for now. :)
This is fantastic and I can't wait to read more.
The only weird sentence I saw was: "Then he frowned! seeming to seriously consider something. " Not really sure where the exclamation point came from?
Great as always Sam!
Kyle :)

Author's Response: That ending! ;(

Epic is a nice word to describe it. Thank you.

I've explained the weird sentence.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #22, by HufflePuff_BlitzAwake and Alive : Inside His Head

13th August 2014:
That dream! I thought it wa real and I was about to do the time warp Dance.
I love Theo, he is amazing
Great as always Sam!
CEnt wait to read more :)
Kyle

Author's Response: Hey, Kyle!

The time warp dance, I do that all the time. Shh, don't tell. ;)

I'm so happy that you like Theo. He's fun to write.

Thank you so much for leaving a review. With any luck, the next chapter will be posted on Friday.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #23, by HufflePuff_BlitzReasons to Smile: Albus: When Time Passes By

9th August 2014:
Gar! This is incredibly interesting!
Wohoo Louis! If I could I would include an image of Italy from Hetalia holding a cute little kitty cat. Louis is the theoretical Kitty. :)
I did notice in one of the paragraphs, that Louis Said "No Thankful" I think it was in the part about the doctors office.
I sure do hope he is okay and not sick.
And I wonder who's empty bed it was. If I am correct their son (Issac?)is still alive since he was in earlier chapters, but it said he kissed his forhead anyways. I'm not sure who's forehead he kissed.
Great as always Sam, Keep it up!
Kyle :)

Author's Response: Haha! Aww. Louis would make such an adorable kitty. He's so awesome, I have to bring him in whenever I can.

Louis? No. That was Albus.

He's not sick, I promise. :)

He kissed Isaac's. Isaac's in the room, in his bed, and no one is in the spare bed.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by HufflePuff_BlitzStuck in the Middle: Let Me Go

2nd August 2014:
And there was the curve ball! Should've known it was coming. I think I feel worse for James. He was only denying it because Oliver didn't want to make it known.
Even if he didn't say it properly, and with Oliver just going down there to pronounce his love without consulting James wasn't cool either. Shame on you Olliver.
Great as always Sam!
Kyle

Author's Response: There's the curveball. Oliver is just as bad, worse even, and he knows it. That's what he means in his conversation with Ryan. And no, he wouldn't have not talked to James first, which is what he means when he's yelling at James. What he told Sarah was just what he wanted, he was going to talk to James.

But feel worse for James. He's an idiot. Oliver knows better. :)

Thanks for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by HufflePuff_BlitzStuck in the Middle: Overcoming Demons

1st August 2014:
We finally found out! Poor Oliver, but he met James because of it. :) Also poor James also, but at least he is ok.
I loved Harry in this chapter, so hilarious. and the scene with ollies dad, haha.
I thought for a second we were getting a glimpse of Key, but it turned out to be Frankie. Still exiting seeing familiar faces.
Great as Always Sam!
Kyle :)

Author's Response: You found out! And poor Oliver, but silver linings. :)

I'm glad you love Harry. After everything he's been through, sometimes he needs to be funny.

Aww, yeah, it's Frankie. In official headcanon, Louis is with Frankie. But don't worry, Key still becomes one of Louis' best friends and he'll be around in other stories.

Thanks for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>