Reading Reviews From Member: HufflePuff_Blitz
  
130 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HufflePuff_BlitzJust Another Night: Just Another Night

20th July 2015:
Hufflepuff-House Cup 2015
Hi Erica! This was really good, I've never really read much from Harry's Pov but I enjoyed this.!
You're Grammar was really good, and I didn't really notice any mistakes in it at all :)
The only thing I might suggest it slow it down about. In this chapter it felt really rushed and made it a little hard to follow.
If you don't mind, I might suggest adding a little bit more details to it.
Like all we really saw was how Harry was feeling, which I did feel anger towards Dean while reading this! :D
You could try adding some details of the common room like how Harry was sitting or how he felt physically. Was he tense, gripping the arm rests in frustration, doing anything noticeable to how he was feeling.
Other than that I really enjoyed this! I hope this didn't sound too mean.
Lots of Hugs -
Kyle :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by HufflePuff_BlitzStay With Me: I

12th July 2015:
Sam I think you might of turned me into a banshee because I am screaming so much right now. I love this so so so so much. It is the most beautiful thing ever. So worth the wait.
This chapter had everything wonderful in it. Especially theo. I like me some theo.
obviously I knew it was coming. But for some reason I thought Seamus and dean were dating. Or am I just trying to come up with more Seamus fantasies.
But anyways. I loved this so much Sam. Even though I requested it you are the most awesometastic person in all the lands. May your quill ever be sharp and your inspiration flow like a keg of mead.
Okay. This is why I can't read this after watching GoT. But seriously you rock.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HufflePuff_BlitzTrue Romance: Mr. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang

12th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Hufflepuff
Hello Again! Yay Albus and Brandon are going on a date! I am so excited! also I love how unsubtle albus is when he sits on Brandon lap. smoooth. But this is progress, I like it.
One thing I don't like is Corbin. He just gives me a bad feeling. I for one don't like it when people are possessive over people like that. I can understand that he isn't a fan of Albus, and saying "your mine" is acceptable, but just the tone he had I didn't like.
I did note one little grammar bit in the line: "last time in a number of week" I think that is supposed to be weeks. not a huge issue but an easy fix :)
Gosh Hermione! I thought you got past those problems! I guess not, but common stop being mean to Rose, let her do what she wants!
All in All Great chapter Rose! Excited for the next one :)
-Kyle

 Report Review

Review #4, by HufflePuff_BlitzTrue Romance: Such Great Heights

12th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Hufflepuff.
Hey Rose! Me again. I'm still really enjoying this,I like how it went from Nothing really happened between Brandon and Al to they shared a kiss. I'm defiantly interested in seeing the two of them interact more ;)
I like rose, she seems like my kind of person. I would totally use silencing charms to sneak up on people, but I would try to scare them.
So a magical Travel agent, or guide? I think it would be epic to be a Magical Travel Guide. You would have some great adventures exploring the tombs of Egypt, and escaping accedental run-ins with Jabberwocky's in the moors of Ireland. I think it would be super exciting.
Common Hermione! Let Rose do what she wants! and Rose follow your dreams you can do it!!!
Great chapter! Can't wait to read more.
-hugs, Kyle :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by HufflePuff_BlitzTrue Romance: New Slang

12th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Hufflepuff
Rose! I don't know if i have ever even read one of your stories and I don't know why! This was epic! I love Albus, and in my opinion I think he should get with Williams. Williams is adorable :)
But if I had to pick between Scorpius and Brandon I'm gonna have to pick Brandon.
I also really enjoyed how you have it so James and Al are pretty close, I think that is really cool. Plus James using Al as a wingman.
All in all really enjoyed this and cant wait for more. :)
-Kyle

 Report Review

Review #6, by HufflePuff_BlitzLove Potion Number Dead: [ii] - the team of aurors

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House cup 2015
Hello again! that sounds like such a hectic work enviroment. I would go crazy. For one I would bring a book or two and figure out a way to improve the coffee machine, obliterate that mold, and idk, make the place seem happy.
Albus, he's so adorable. I love him already.
Neat chapter, excited for the next one to come out!
-Kyle

 Report Review

Review #7, by HufflePuff_BlitzLove Potion Number Dead: [i] in which i escape the torture

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015
Hello! me again! That cow. I had to stop reading for a moment because that was hilarious! My cat gave me a weird look because of my laughing.
But I enjoyed this chapter, I don't usually enjoy malfoy stories but the one you portrayed is a pretty cool bloke. and I love the puns. I don't get why people hate puns so much. I think their quite epic really.
anyways neat chapter, cannot wait to read the next :)
-Kyle

 Report Review

Review #8, by HufflePuff_BlitzLove Potion Number Dead: a prologue of sorts

12th June 2015:
Howdy Hey! House Cup 2015 - Hufflepuff
So this is interesting, something mysterious lurking in the yard. and the wife knows something, but she aint saying anything. most interesting.
At first I thought this guy was a muggle, but then he said healer, so I'm thinking he is a wizard, but still not entirely sure.
To be honest my curiosity is caught and I cannot wait to start the next chapter.
-Kyle the hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #9, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Story of Nicolae: The Catalonian Fireball

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, house cup 2015
hey there! Charlie, you silly egg, why didn't you consult with the infirmary! Blarg! But I'm sure he will work it out... maybe with Erik :)
Some mistakes I saw in this chapter that would be an easy fix (sorry I don't enjoy pointing out mistakes but I know it usally helps)
Lunch was generally busy was quick, i don't know if that second was is supposed to be an and or if the was quick is to be elliminated.
when he head bounding steps, i think that should be heard.
patted him oo his back, I'm thinking that should be on.
the egg of the apparation bubble, from my view point i think the apparation bubble is the not so make sense part. since they were dealing with the egg.
Hope those suggestions help!
-Kyle

 Report Review

Review #10, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Story of Nicolae: The Antipodean Opaleye

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, 2015 House Cup
Hey! Me again! and look charlie is to the rescue! So i'm taking a wild guess here, but I'm guessing that Nicolae is the Dragon that will hatch? thats cool if it is, because I thought nicolae was a person that charlie got together with, but if nicolae is the dragon than I am all for team Cherik.
Erik is so adorable and head cannonly sexy. And he seemed so flirty with Charlie. Common charlie man up and ask that dude out!
overall, Great chapter!
-Kyle :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Story of Nicolae: The Japanese Lava-Swimmer

12th June 2015:
Hello! Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015
Hi again! No! how could a dragon abandon its baby... that monster! But that Tree climber was adorable, I'll take three.
and that scene where the other egg hatched, awesome. Kind of reminds me of Jurassic park, but with dragons, and people who actually know how to deal with the creatures.
But back to the sad egg, how could that dragon leave the egg. it makes me so mad!
but charlie will handle it, cause charlie is awesome.
Charlie would make a good mama Dragon.
Awesome!
-Kyle

 Report Review

Review #12, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Story of Nicolae: The Tuatarian Greybeard

11th June 2015:
Bonjour! Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015
Hey! I really liked this chapter. and poor charlie, with his hangover. but he likes blokes, so muhahaha. I like me a good character that likes blokes.
let me just be a little childish.. haha fairybum.
okay more grown up now... I would have hated the class with Fairybum, I need written info, and I'm dreadful at taking notes so I would be as nasty as a blast-ended screwt in that class.
I like Andy, She's so cool. I'm also really starting to enjoy Charlie more and more and more. I imagine Mrs. Weasley would be like that, and that would make me so bloomin mad.
but anyways can't wait to start the next chapter.
:) - Kyle

 Report Review

Review #13, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Story of Nicolae: The Imperial Redhorn

11th June 2015:
Hi! Hufflepuff, 2015 House Cup
I really like the sound of this program, and I would totally be interested in all of those books.
That quidditch game was really cool, nice description, but I'm not a huge fan of Sead at the moment.
One thing I did notice is the flow between chapters. In chapter one you mentioned how charlie already knew who his mentor was, then in this chapter he didn't. Just something to look into :)
I'm not much on looking deep into Grammar, so the good news is I didn't see anything that sticks out
Really good!
-Kyle

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out! I know that I have some continuity issues as a result of writing this for nano. I'd just take off and go and end up with 7k word chapters, so things needed to me reordered and some things fell through the cracks. I might be doing a big round of editing on these first chapters, so that's something I'd change.

Thanks for the review!

-Georgia


 Report Review

Review #14, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Story of Nicolae: The Sahara Goldenwing

11th June 2015:
Hello, Here from Hufflepuff for the 2015 House cup!
Let me start off by saying I am already enjoying this. This is the first time I have read a Charlie story on this site (you don't want to know the one I read off the site) and I am already liking his character.
The western Flyer sounds like a Brilliant dragon, and sounds incredibly awesome! Such a cool idea.
I would totally live in that village, I don't know why but i always imagined dragon tamers to live out in the fields... I have no idea why. :)
Can't wait to see how this progresses.
-Kyle.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much for all these reviews! They were an awesome treat!

I've honestly never read a Charlie fic. I've had lots of headcanon about him for years, and always wanted to write about him in a way that was purely my Charlie, if that makes sense. Once I've gotten farther into this, I'll read others, but until then I don't want to get myself mixed up, you know?

Thanks again!

-Georgia


 Report Review

Review #15, by HufflePuff_BlitzMean: The One Where Lucy Becomes a Confidant

17th May 2015:
Me Again!
So, I know I havn't reviewed chapters 3-6 yet but I swear I will get back to them. I just really wanted to keep reading :D I'll just review in reverse now.

Really liked this chapter and all the diverestiy and what not that you have included. I'm kind of like James, before this year I didn't know a lot of the extra stuff about the queer community. But this site has really shone the light. I also liked your inclusion with the Muslim culture. Peoples religions don't usually bother me in any way, but I usually don't go out of my way to learn about them. So I thought it was neat to see a perspective of it.
I love James. You will probably see that everytime he is all adorable. I hope he gets together with Parker soon. It would literally make my heart melt. Probably not a good idea though, cause I need my heart to keep reading this story, and breathing. I need my heart to keep breathing.
But anyways, really enjoyed this chapter. I'm sad that I ran out, but now I get to go back and read the story again so I can review all the chapters. :)

Hugs and Hufflepuffs,
-Kyle.

 Report Review

Review #16, by HufflePuff_BlitzMean: The One with the Feast

17th May 2015:
Hello! ME again :)

I Really enjoyed this chapter also. Like before your flow works really well with the descriptions and makes it such an easy read.

I really enjoyed how she helped the new first year, and the inclusion of diversity Hogwarts has for it's students. That was so sweet.

I like this Albus. I give him an A+ usually when I see people putting him in Slytherin he is still a generally nice dude. but in this one he just seems wicked. (not hating on Slytherins though... I love Slytherins.)

Still don't trust those other friends, but she can keep hanging out with James and the other dudes. They are actually really cool.

All in all another great chapter. I cannot wait to continue reading it to see what happens.

Hugs and Hufflepuffs
-Kyle

 Report Review

Review #17, by HufflePuff_BlitzMean: The First One

16th May 2015:
Kayla! Howd'ya Do fellow puff!
(I have to be hnonest admit I almost forgot your name and I feel really bad)
First off I'm confused, not in a bad way I assure you but this chapter didn't have a lot going on but I still found it really captivating. (I hope that didn't sound rude, I can see it taken that way)
But what I mean by that is there isn't a lot of action in this chapter but all the small things plus the brilliant flow of the writing really gets you into it.
I loved Lucy's Mom, and Ginny, and Harry. And James, your story has James. Ten points to Hufflepuff.
I don't trust those girl friends. They be up to something I'm thinking. I'll be keeping my eyes on them. But I loved the other guy friends. They were great, plus James. How about another Ten points to Hufflepuff for extra James. (Sorry I like James)
You can tell he is a good friend by how he gives her that look. Which is what I assume to be a look of understanding.
I cannot wait to see how this turns out!
Hugs and Hufflepuffs
-Kyle
p.s - I saw this was listed as a Lgbtqa story and I'm interested on how that fits in :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by HufflePuff_BlitzBeyond the Dark: One

6th May 2015:
I'm on to you Sam.
You being the brilliant writer that you are, I am going to fall in love with these two, and then my heart is going to shatter. I already see it coming. And it is a novella also, which means my interest are going to be invested for a bit.
But do not fear! I will live. As long as you don't Kill Theo.
Back to the point. Like I said I am already in love. I love it when we have moody Harry and when Theo is crushing on Harry.
I also loved the mentions of Tony who I never really thought about before :)
This is well written as always Sam, and cannot wait for more :)
-Kyle

Author's Response: Oh, no. I have been found out. *hides*

If it were any other story, I'd want to reassure you. But considering the challenge... I think all those things are going to happen, too, Kyle. And I apologize for that... mostly. ;)

(Don't worry, my heart will shatter, too. We can cry together.)

It's Order of the Phoenix written by Sam, no one is safe from death.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle. I'm so glad you like it. :D

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by HufflePuff_BlitzA Ripple In Time: cast a single stone.

6th May 2015:
Joey!
I can call you Joey right? I don't think we've ever properly communicated.
But to the point, for randomly looking through stories I am really glad that I clicked on this one. While I don't usually read Harry stories I've found myself partial to Harry/Theo and this one definitely did not disappoint.

The writing on this was really good and flowed quite nicely. I also like how it lined up with the book. Also A+ communication in the scene where they first talk to each other. Loved it.

"We were a grand display; a single ripple in time, but nothing more." I don't know why. But I just absolutely loved this quote.

When it moved onto the second half I was terrified. I knew it was coming but I really didn't want it to. I don't know if you wanted it to be incredibly sad or not, but I didn't see it as being too sad. Which I was grateful for. I liked how it ended on slightly good terms.

Overall 10/10 Great Job.
I definitely plan to read some more of your stuff now.
-Kyle

Author's Response: You can definitely call me Joey! We haven't communicated before, but I see you around :P

I'm not much of a Harry writer honestly. He sort of terrifies me. But Tharry has practically taken over my life and I was talked into writing this. That first conversation was totally winged on my part. I'm glad you liked it!

That ripple in time line was the first thing that I wrote for this story. I sort of based this story on it, but I got carried away and forgot about it halfway through. Blaise was supposed to be a main character of this, too. Clearly I am not in charge of my stories at this point.

I didn't want this to be sad as much as bittersweet. I've got a lot of very, very sad stories for the Sink Your Ship challenge coming soon, so I decided to give people a break with this one.

Thank you so much for this review. It made my morning!


 Report Review

Review #20, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Lucky Ones: It's a Small World After All

5th May 2015:
Sam You didn't!
I think I dramatically GOL'ed (gasped out Loud) when I figured out that you brought her back. I guess I'll live.
I love Theo, he is fantastic. And everyone pretty much. Well besides the witch that shall not be named.
I was internally screaming when I Theo said what he said but what I cannot repeat here to the respect of this beautiful site.
James only had a small part :( but I loved him in it just the same. He kind of sounds like me when I'm sleeping.
Overall the writing was fantastic as always and I really wanna work at witch Weakly now just to see that entry way. Though, like Ollie I would be scared out of my pants riding in those elevators.
Overall I think I have to give this a 30/10 for everything mentioned above. but they won't let me rate it that high. :(
Great Job as Always Sam!
Can't wait to see more
Hugs and Hufflepuff's
- Kyle :)
p.s I don't know where the hugs and Hufflepuff's came from, but I aam counting us as amigos so you get both hugs and Hufflepuff's. not one or another.

 Report Review

Review #21, by HufflePuff_BlitzI'll Never Let You Have Her: She Returns

7th April 2015:
Let me start by saying I hate Freya.
Poor Louis. He doesn't need the stress of having Freya badger him. *yells go away Freya*
So I guess this review has turned more into a, I hate Freya sort of thing. but I do.
I love Horatio and Louis. thats what I love.
Great Chapter!
- Kyle

Author's Response: Yes! You can say that! I hate her too! She's so mean! And she's about to get meaner! *YELLS TOO*
Awww that's fine! I love those kind of reviews! We all hate Freya!
Yes! Loratio is love! :D

Thank you so much Kyle!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by HufflePuff_BlitzI'll Never Let You Have Her: Things Could Have Been Different

7th April 2015:
Wohoo Louis and Horatio for the win!
I really enjoyed this chapter, I feel bad that Horatio is trying to use Louis against Molly but I don't like Molly all that much.
Awesome Chapter!
I will catch up eventually!
Kyle :D

Author's Response: Louis and Horatio always win! :D They make me happy!

Thank you so much! And yes, Horatio should know better. Wow, I think you're one of the only people who don't like Molly :P I'll let you in on a little secret. She's not as nice as people think :P
I can't wait to hear what you think of the other chapters!

Thank you so much Kyle!! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Lucky Ones: Back to the UK

1st March 2015:
Woho!
So worth the wait!
I've missed James and Oliver so much. I need to go read the end of the first one because I don't remember them breaking up.
But all so many gushy feelings and happiness and contained screaming.
Great as always Sam!!! :)
Kyle.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. I missed them, too. Yeah, right at the end of Stuck - I guess it's more of a break than a break up.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by HufflePuff_BlitzBuilding Dollhouses In The Sand: Prologue

12th February 2015:
Hello! Here for your review. :)

Sorry it took longer than I said it would but this took longer for me to read.
First off I thought the beginning of this was really good! It seemed really similar Harry's story, and kept me on the edge of my seat.
I enjoyed how you told the story of Fred and Georges first trip to Hogwarts, it was really neat, and most of your dialog was on point.
Some things I noticed that confused me was when she noticed they were identical after however long it took for them to be sitting together.
even though she introduced herself when she entered the compartment. I might have read that whole section wrong, but that is what it seemed like to me.
Other than that the characterization seemed to be pretty well established in this first chapter and the first part really gained my attention and now I want to know more about what happened.
Thanks!
-Kyle.

Author's Response: Hey Kyle!

Thank you for the review, I'm happy to see the story kept you're attention and that you thought I had done good characterization.

Again thank for the review!

Ida


 Report Review

Review #25, by HufflePuff_BlitzUnlikely: Abandoned

6th February 2015:
Hey Aditi!
Kyle For your Review!

First off: This was really great! I usually don't read much pansy or Pavarti stories and this was really well written.

I enjoyed your characterazation in this you could really feel who was talking by just the way they were talking. Pansy had more of her Slytherinish tone and her words to me seemed sharper and more directed insults. But Pavarti had the tone of Gryfindor-ish superiority, and kind of felt like she was talking from a higher pedestal if that makes any sense at all. But I loved how they did click, and thought it was uncharacteristic of Pansy to be brave enough to say how she actually felt. So well done on your characterization.

I thought your narrative was really well written, the points fit well into cannon which I enjoyed but did venture off in a somewhat realistic direction. And usually it is really hard to make a connection with characters from these two houses during the Hogwarts era because we already know how they feel about each other, and I've seen it sometimes where the author just makes it happen without any kind of reason. So Awesome Job!
Other points I mainly have are just positives, your flow was really good, it might've dragged a bit at the beginning but right away it settled into a nice pace.

I would love to give some type of constructive criticism but either my brain is broken or this story was just awesome enough where I didn't notice anything that popped up at me.

Great One-shot!
-Kyle

Author's Response: Hey kyle! Thanks for your lovely review!

I am pleased you found this well written and that you enjoyed the characterisations. I am also glad that you felt I captured the tones of the two girls nicely, thank you!

I was slightly worried about my narrative, perhaps that it wouldn't make enough sense, but it's great to know that you enjoyed it and found it kind of realistic.

I am really happy to receive this review so it's no problem at all that you don't have any CC to give me! Thanks a ton!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>