Reading Reviews From Member: HufflePuff_Blitz
140 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HufflePuff_BlitzWish On Me: Wish On Me

19th November 2015:
Tammi! This is so adorable!
Harry and Theo are such a good pair.
I really enjoyed this because all of the cuteness!
The only thing I really noticed with this was all of the short paragraphs made it a little choppy to read. But Absolutely perfect other than that!
- Kyle

Author's Response: KYLE!

Thank you :D Haha I feel like I need to write about Theo's adventures as a Genie. He'll be so terrible and not entirely sober the entire time. :P

Ahh, thank you for pointing that out, I need to go back and edit this one.

Thanks!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Chewed Quill

20th October 2015:
Yo TAMMI! I'm Back!
Another Great chapter.. James is a cutie as always. :)
BTW Love the chapter image! Fluffy Cat!
Awesome work as Always

 Report Review

Review #3, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Is Up All Night

17th October 2015:
I'm going to start a happy chapter dance when I enjoy these chapters. Because I really enjoy these chapters.
Once again James is perf. And Abigail is so sweet.
I feel like Abigail is my spirit animal. I would totally watched James in her situation.
Once again. Absolutely fantastic.
I can't wait to read what James gets up to into the night ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Muggle Studies Project

17th October 2015:
Aw James is so cute talking about the tv.
I love him. That assignment sounds so fun.
And haha Abigail sounds like me in these situations.
Another great chapter Tammi!
Sorry this review is so short. I guess there isn't enough Michelle to complain about.

 Report Review

Review #5, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Four Hour Nap

16th October 2015:
Hey Tammi!
Another great chapter! Abigail is my kind of girl. Naps are lovely. Once again I hate Michelle. Screw throwing her in the dungeon. Feed her to the Balrog!
Once strange thing I did notice was that in the last chapter you had said it was the second week. And then in this chapter you mentioned it was the first week.
Other than that it was marvelous as always. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Change In Friendship

16th October 2015:
Another great chapter!
I feel like I am starting to sound like a broken record. But I love James. He is so sweet. I love how he is showing an interest in Abigail.
Once again loving this story. I think I've read up to here already. How could I have forgotten to review so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

16th October 2015:
Me again!
Aw James was so so so so so so cute. I love him. I just wanna kick Abigail out of the way and be in her place. This chapter was too ah.
I don't think I can say much else. Besides you. Know. My hate of Michelle. But I bet you know that already. :D
Great again Tammi!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Love Potion

16th October 2015:
I hate the two of them. Throw them in the dungeon.
So the infamous William shows his face. I like him. But there was a huge lack of jinxing on his part.
Poor James and Abigail. Though. If James wasn't so adorable I would feel worse for the two of them.
Also. Is there a 'I hate Michelle club'? If not I will be more then happy to start it.
One little mistake I saw was in the first paragraph. The part about the parties. I think the line was 'this parties' and wasn't sure if it was supposed to be 'these' other then that it looked fantastic!
Great work as always Tam!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

16th October 2015:
Hello! Me again :)
Once again. Don't like Michelle. Can we toss her off the astronomy tower? Please.
She's a Puff. So sweet. Love me a good Puff.
Once again I love James.
The only thing I thought was weird was them calling the professor 'Mrs' I don't know why but it just seems like they don't refer to their teachers like that.
Great Tammi!
I can't wait to keep reading and hating Michelle.

 Report Review

Review #10, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Knocks Me Down

16th October 2015:
Ok. I know I've read this chapter before. Why the smelly butts did I not review it.
But I did quite enjoy this. It was very swell. I loved Daryl. *swoons* do we get to see him again? :)
Michelle. Ugh. I don't like here attitude. But I do love those comic books. That is the most fantastic idea ever!
And James. James, James, James. *swoons again* James is adorable. I can't even.
Ok. I like this. I think I might've read the next few chapters already also. But I' guess I can reread them again and again. :D
Great Tammi!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HufflePuff_BlitzJust Another Night: Just Another Night

20th July 2015:
Hufflepuff-House Cup 2015
Hi Erica! This was really good, I've never really read much from Harry's Pov but I enjoyed this.!
You're Grammar was really good, and I didn't really notice any mistakes in it at all :)
The only thing I might suggest it slow it down about. In this chapter it felt really rushed and made it a little hard to follow.
If you don't mind, I might suggest adding a little bit more details to it.
Like all we really saw was how Harry was feeling, which I did feel anger towards Dean while reading this! :D
You could try adding some details of the common room like how Harry was sitting or how he felt physically. Was he tense, gripping the arm rests in frustration, doing anything noticeable to how he was feeling.
Other than that I really enjoyed this! I hope this didn't sound too mean.
Lots of Hugs -
Kyle :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by HufflePuff_BlitzStay With Me: I

12th July 2015:
Sam I think you might of turned me into a banshee because I am screaming so much right now. I love this so so so so much. It is the most beautiful thing ever. So worth the wait.
This chapter had everything wonderful in it. Especially theo. I like me some theo.
obviously I knew it was coming. But for some reason I thought Seamus and dean were dating. Or am I just trying to come up with more Seamus fantasies.
But anyways. I loved this so much Sam. Even though I requested it you are the most awesometastic person in all the lands. May your quill ever be sharp and your inspiration flow like a keg of mead.
Okay. This is why I can't read this after watching GoT. But seriously you rock.

 Report Review

Review #13, by HufflePuff_BlitzTrue Romance: Mr. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang

12th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Hufflepuff
Hello Again! Yay Albus and Brandon are going on a date! I am so excited! also I love how unsubtle albus is when he sits on Brandon lap. smoooth. But this is progress, I like it.
One thing I don't like is Corbin. He just gives me a bad feeling. I for one don't like it when people are possessive over people like that. I can understand that he isn't a fan of Albus, and saying "your mine" is acceptable, but just the tone he had I didn't like.
I did note one little grammar bit in the line: "last time in a number of week" I think that is supposed to be weeks. not a huge issue but an easy fix :)
Gosh Hermione! I thought you got past those problems! I guess not, but common stop being mean to Rose, let her do what she wants!
All in All Great chapter Rose! Excited for the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by HufflePuff_BlitzTrue Romance: Such Great Heights

12th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Hufflepuff.
Hey Rose! Me again. I'm still really enjoying this,I like how it went from Nothing really happened between Brandon and Al to they shared a kiss. I'm defiantly interested in seeing the two of them interact more ;)
I like rose, she seems like my kind of person. I would totally use silencing charms to sneak up on people, but I would try to scare them.
So a magical Travel agent, or guide? I think it would be epic to be a Magical Travel Guide. You would have some great adventures exploring the tombs of Egypt, and escaping accedental run-ins with Jabberwocky's in the moors of Ireland. I think it would be super exciting.
Common Hermione! Let Rose do what she wants! and Rose follow your dreams you can do it!!!
Great chapter! Can't wait to read more.
-hugs, Kyle :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by HufflePuff_BlitzTrue Romance: New Slang

12th June 2015:
House Cup 2015 - Hufflepuff
Rose! I don't know if i have ever even read one of your stories and I don't know why! This was epic! I love Albus, and in my opinion I think he should get with Williams. Williams is adorable :)
But if I had to pick between Scorpius and Brandon I'm gonna have to pick Brandon.
I also really enjoyed how you have it so James and Al are pretty close, I think that is really cool. Plus James using Al as a wingman.
All in all really enjoyed this and cant wait for more. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by HufflePuff_BlitzLove Potion Number Dead: [ii] - the team of aurors

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House cup 2015
Hello again! that sounds like such a hectic work enviroment. I would go crazy. For one I would bring a book or two and figure out a way to improve the coffee machine, obliterate that mold, and idk, make the place seem happy.
Albus, he's so adorable. I love him already.
Neat chapter, excited for the next one to come out!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HufflePuff_BlitzLove Potion Number Dead: [i] in which i escape the torture

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015
Hello! me again! That cow. I had to stop reading for a moment because that was hilarious! My cat gave me a weird look because of my laughing.
But I enjoyed this chapter, I don't usually enjoy malfoy stories but the one you portrayed is a pretty cool bloke. and I love the puns. I don't get why people hate puns so much. I think their quite epic really.
anyways neat chapter, cannot wait to read the next :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by HufflePuff_BlitzLove Potion Number Dead: a prologue of sorts

12th June 2015:
Howdy Hey! House Cup 2015 - Hufflepuff
So this is interesting, something mysterious lurking in the yard. and the wife knows something, but she aint saying anything. most interesting.
At first I thought this guy was a muggle, but then he said healer, so I'm thinking he is a wizard, but still not entirely sure.
To be honest my curiosity is caught and I cannot wait to start the next chapter.
-Kyle the hufflepuff

 Report Review

Review #19, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Story of Nicolae: The Catalonian Fireball

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, house cup 2015
hey there! Charlie, you silly egg, why didn't you consult with the infirmary! Blarg! But I'm sure he will work it out... maybe with Erik :)
Some mistakes I saw in this chapter that would be an easy fix (sorry I don't enjoy pointing out mistakes but I know it usally helps)
Lunch was generally busy was quick, i don't know if that second was is supposed to be an and or if the was quick is to be elliminated.
when he head bounding steps, i think that should be heard.
patted him oo his back, I'm thinking that should be on.
the egg of the apparation bubble, from my view point i think the apparation bubble is the not so make sense part. since they were dealing with the egg.
Hope those suggestions help!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Story of Nicolae: The Antipodean Opaleye

12th June 2015:
Hufflepuff, 2015 House Cup
Hey! Me again! and look charlie is to the rescue! So i'm taking a wild guess here, but I'm guessing that Nicolae is the Dragon that will hatch? thats cool if it is, because I thought nicolae was a person that charlie got together with, but if nicolae is the dragon than I am all for team Cherik.
Erik is so adorable and head cannonly sexy. And he seemed so flirty with Charlie. Common charlie man up and ask that dude out!
overall, Great chapter!
-Kyle :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Story of Nicolae: The Japanese Lava-Swimmer

12th June 2015:
Hello! Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015
Hi again! No! how could a dragon abandon its baby... that monster! But that Tree climber was adorable, I'll take three.
and that scene where the other egg hatched, awesome. Kind of reminds me of Jurassic park, but with dragons, and people who actually know how to deal with the creatures.
But back to the sad egg, how could that dragon leave the egg. it makes me so mad!
but charlie will handle it, cause charlie is awesome.
Charlie would make a good mama Dragon.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Story of Nicolae: The Tuatarian Greybeard

11th June 2015:
Bonjour! Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015
Hey! I really liked this chapter. and poor charlie, with his hangover. but he likes blokes, so muhahaha. I like me a good character that likes blokes.
let me just be a little childish.. haha fairybum.
okay more grown up now... I would have hated the class with Fairybum, I need written info, and I'm dreadful at taking notes so I would be as nasty as a blast-ended screwt in that class.
I like Andy, She's so cool. I'm also really starting to enjoy Charlie more and more and more. I imagine Mrs. Weasley would be like that, and that would make me so bloomin mad.
but anyways can't wait to start the next chapter.
:) - Kyle

 Report Review

Review #23, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Story of Nicolae: The Imperial Redhorn

11th June 2015:
Hi! Hufflepuff, 2015 House Cup
I really like the sound of this program, and I would totally be interested in all of those books.
That quidditch game was really cool, nice description, but I'm not a huge fan of Sead at the moment.
One thing I did notice is the flow between chapters. In chapter one you mentioned how charlie already knew who his mentor was, then in this chapter he didn't. Just something to look into :)
I'm not much on looking deep into Grammar, so the good news is I didn't see anything that sticks out
Really good!

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out! I know that I have some continuity issues as a result of writing this for nano. I'd just take off and go and end up with 7k word chapters, so things needed to me reordered and some things fell through the cracks. I might be doing a big round of editing on these first chapters, so that's something I'd change.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Story of Nicolae: The Sahara Goldenwing

11th June 2015:
Hello, Here from Hufflepuff for the 2015 House cup!
Let me start off by saying I am already enjoying this. This is the first time I have read a Charlie story on this site (you don't want to know the one I read off the site) and I am already liking his character.
The western Flyer sounds like a Brilliant dragon, and sounds incredibly awesome! Such a cool idea.
I would totally live in that village, I don't know why but i always imagined dragon tamers to live out in the fields... I have no idea why. :)
Can't wait to see how this progresses.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much for all these reviews! They were an awesome treat!

I've honestly never read a Charlie fic. I've had lots of headcanon about him for years, and always wanted to write about him in a way that was purely my Charlie, if that makes sense. Once I've gotten farther into this, I'll read others, but until then I don't want to get myself mixed up, you know?

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #25, by HufflePuff_BlitzMean: The One Where Lucy Becomes a Confidant

17th May 2015:
Me Again!
So, I know I havn't reviewed chapters 3-6 yet but I swear I will get back to them. I just really wanted to keep reading :D I'll just review in reverse now.

Really liked this chapter and all the diverestiy and what not that you have included. I'm kind of like James, before this year I didn't know a lot of the extra stuff about the queer community. But this site has really shone the light. I also liked your inclusion with the Muslim culture. Peoples religions don't usually bother me in any way, but I usually don't go out of my way to learn about them. So I thought it was neat to see a perspective of it.
I love James. You will probably see that everytime he is all adorable. I hope he gets together with Parker soon. It would literally make my heart melt. Probably not a good idea though, cause I need my heart to keep reading this story, and breathing. I need my heart to keep breathing.
But anyways, really enjoyed this chapter. I'm sad that I ran out, but now I get to go back and read the story again so I can review all the chapters. :)

Hugs and Hufflepuffs,

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>