Reading Reviews From Member: HufflePuff_Blitz
  
84 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HufflePuff_BlitzStuck in the Middle: The Birthday of All Birthdays

31st July 2014:
Wohoo! it is like a Birthday surprise. so many chapters in one day. you are amazing Sam
I liked this chapter, it is nearly three in the morning though so sorry if I am not as giddy as usual. I should be well rested for the rest of the chapters though!
I cannot wait to see why Olli is hurt, and albus is just hehe albus.
Can't wait for the next few Sam
Great as always!
Kyle :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by HufflePuff_BlitzStuck in the Middle: Tell Him

29th July 2014:
:O I'm speechless. Can't express my overwhelming happiness into words this time Sam.
Great Job
-Kyle.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HufflePuff_BlitzEscaping the Acheron: Platform Nine and Three-Quarters

29th July 2014:
Hello!!
Review Swap Activate.
I really enjoyed this chapter. It is simple to read but has a lot of emotion to it.
I like this new confident Neville, it shows more of his Gryffindorness.
I didn't know Terry had died! It made me really sad, he was one of those more unknown characters that we know practically nothing about.
I really enjoyed this, and I plan on reading the next chapter soon. :)
Great work!
-Kyle

 Report Review

Review #4, by HufflePuff_BlitzStuck in the Middle: Lakeside Encounters

28th July 2014:
That was like a slap to the face Sam :/ more literally than anything since it actually made me slam my head against yhe table in frustration when they kissed.
I'll forgive you because by they end of the chapter tjey were getting somewhere in their relationship.
Great work Sam!
Can't wait to read the next chapter... (Louis and key can wait a little longer)
Kyle

 Report Review

Review #5, by HufflePuff_BlitzStuck in the Middle: Letting Things Out

27th July 2014:
*Gasp!*
He finally told James! I've decided to just chose every chapter as my favorite.
hehe "Lewis"
James is a cheeky little monkey, but I still love him just the same. Even with that kiss at the end :p
Great as always Sam!
-kyle

 Report Review

Review #6, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Fire Inside: Two

25th July 2014:
Awesome, and not as sad!
Please let it be Theo/Harry *fingers crossed*
the moment theo entered this chapter :D Great Sam!
This is very intriguing and awesome.
Great as always Sam!
-Kyle :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Fire Inside: One

25th July 2014:
:( I was really excited when I saw it was a theo story, but then I read past the first sentence. It was so sad and yet vague at the same time.
Great as always Sam... I'm going to read the next chapter then I'm just going to sit in a corner and be sad for a while.
- kyle

 Report Review

Review #8, by HufflePuff_BlitzStuck in the Middle: Care to Make a Wager

18th July 2014:
Sam!
How could you? :(
You really need to stop outdoing your other chapters. you are making it really hard to decide which one is my favorite one.
This one now takes the place of my favorite, and it took a bit longer to read because I was near hyperventilating do to extreme happiness.
I loved the mentions of Alexa and Ryan (Louis too, but I love any Louis mention :) )
I'm not even going to try to explain how much I liked the James and Oliver waking up scene because I thought it was perfect.
The gift James got for Oliver was so sweet. It shows how much he cares about Oliver.
I adored the ending with Ginny and Harry. Leave it up to them to bet about their sons personal life.
Also thanks for the note at the end about why Theo is the best friend. I was a little confused for a moment.
Fantastic work Sam!
Great as always!
Hope your holiday is going well.
- Kyle :)

Author's Response: "Sam, how could you?" - You have no idea how happy that makes me. It means I've done my job. :P

At least with the chapters getting better you know I'm not slacking. :D

I'm so glad you liked this chapter and the mentions. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.

P.S. You're welcome for the note about Theo. It was needed. :) And the holiday was great. But I'm back now and ready to write properly - and by that I mean every day!


 Report Review

Review #9, by HufflePuff_BlitzStuck in the Middle: About James Potter

7th July 2014:
Yep.
Yep, yep, yep.
One of my favorite chapters so far Sam.
Bernie is great, you mentioned Louis (i've decided to name one of my guinea pigs that when I get them) and just everything else.
And yes James is finally realizing it. Wohoo
Can't wait for the next one Sam.
Great as always
Kyle :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by HufflePuff_BlitzMemory Lane : Bad Dates, Hangovers and a Nightmare.

3rd July 2014:
:o poor Hermione. I feel kinda sad for her being all alone. But I really liked this first chapter! I felt like it flowed nicely and the descriptions were great.
Awesome work, can't wait to read chapter 2
- kyle

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Kyle! It's always a good thing when a non-Dramione fan likes any chapter of a Dramione story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HufflePuff_BlitzStuck in the Middle: Thankful For You

24th June 2014:
Love it Sam!
James is so sweet in this, I love him that much more. And was that a Louis/ Frankie reference? I hope so.
I thought you did a good Job with the Thanksgiving. Traditions vary by family over here. So it's okay to play with it a little bit. :)
- kyle

Author's Response: Hey, Kyle!

James can be sweet. He's more than what people say and think. In his PoV and the more Oliver sees, the more you awesome readers will see that he's actually quite nice. :D

That was a Louis/Frankie reference. :P

Thanks. I imagined there'd be some variety, but the things that happen annually, like the parade; it was just making sure it sounds realistic, you know? I'm glad you liked it.

Thanks so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by HufflePuff_BlitzReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

5th June 2014:
Great chapter Sam!
awww who died? I think I know who it is but I don't want to believe it. :(
I cant wait to find out the lie her dad said.
Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Hey!

I've already given you some clue as to who died, so I'll just say that I hope you'll... like what's happened.

Oooh, Theo has lots of lies. Thankfully, Alexa is only interested in two of them or they'd never get through them all. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by HufflePuff_BlitzThe Only Exception: Noticing

30th May 2014:
Reward Review Number 1:
Sorry it took me so long Sam. I keep forgetting to do this :/.
Anyways. I really enjoyed this. I liked the light and airy tone of this chapter and how you portrayed Narcissa not liking the parties. Also the slip ins about James, Sirius, Bella, and Andromeda. I hate to admit this but I also like Lucius's character so far.
The only wierd thing I noticed was the mention of Dobby. While it was nice to see, I don't know how well house elf's age, but in the books Dobby didn't seem like an older house elf to me, but i'm not sure.
I liked reading this and I promis I'll get to the next review as soon as I can!
-Kyle :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by HufflePuff_BlitzI'll Never Let You Have Her: Interfering family

22nd May 2014:
Great Chapter!
Can we just lock Molly and Rachel in a cupboard under the stairs so Louis and Horatio can be together I would really like that. and Freya can join them two so it can be a happy story. I can dream.
Can't wait for the next chapter!
-kyle

Author's Response: Thank you.

Yes! That would be the best plan! I want them to get back together as well. Haha Freya needs to disappear, she's not even back yet, but I want her to disappear already. :P

Thank you so much Kyle!


 Report Review

Review #15, by HufflePuff_BlitzDevlin Potter: Riddle and Rescue: The Informant

20th May 2014:
Hey, I'm here for the review swap thingy!
This is actually really cool. Usually I tend to stay away from severe AU but I actually thought this was pretty good. This first chapter has enough information so I am not totally lost, but the stuff you are withholding is enough for me to want to keep reading. Which I certainly plan on doing :)
I can't wait to start the next chapter- kyle

 Report Review

Review #16, by HufflePuff_BlitzBeneath the Silver Moon: One

15th May 2014:
I really liked it Sam!
There was the part: "I'll tell them all, whether you're there not. Then you won't be able to stop me," he answered honestly.
I think you meant to put an "or" between "there not".
Otherthan that great as always cant wait to see where this goes!
Kyle

 Report Review

Review #17, by HufflePuff_BlitzAcceptance: Acceptance

3rd May 2014:
Hi Sam! This was good :) I was worried reading it at first because I couldn't see how it worked with the challenge but when I got to the end I was like "oh!" and reread it again. I like how you kept to the challenge but at a kind of low key level :)
I'll get back to you on the results later :)
-Kyle

 Report Review

Review #18, by HufflePuff_BlitzI'll Never Let You Have Her: Music to my ears

2nd May 2014:
*squeals with glee* Horatio is so adorable, and Louis' reactions to his antics are great :)
I already like this new girl, and Uncle George is great as always.
I loved this happy first chapter! Hope it can stay like this for a little while longer.
Great work, Can't wait to see the next chapter :)
-Kyle

Author's Response: Oh Horatio and Louis, I love writing those two. :D They're so much fun.

I'm glad that you like Rachel, she's going to be in the story more and the happiness will continue for a few more chapters.

Thank you so much! The next chapter is being worked on soon.


 Report Review

Review #19, by HufflePuff_BlitzI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Not Going Back

1st May 2014:
Great chapter, I wasn't sure how I felt about Horatio at the beginning but I have really grown to love his character.

Yep don't like Freya especially after that summary for the sequel. Cannot wait to read it! Oh and really really good story!

-kyle

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! :D I'm so happy that you like Horatio, lots of people didn't like him at the beginning but grew to love him, so I'm glad about that as he's my favourite character to write about.

Oh Freya, you won't like her at all during the sequel, I hope. :D More shall be coming soon!

Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by HufflePuff_BlitzI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: I'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us

1st May 2014:
That was really really sad! My favorite part had to be where Horatio held his hand. It wasn't one of those relationshippy hand holds but one of true sentimental friendship. Absolutely perfect. I finally see where the title comes into play.
Fantastic chapter I can't wait to finish this up and start on the sequel. :)
-kyle

Author's Response: It was so sad to write, I just wanted to stop being mean to poor Louis. ;( But Horatio is there!
Thank you so much! and yes, the title has finally come into play... it only took the entire novel for that. Haha. :D

Thank you once again! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by HufflePuff_BlitzI'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: I need you

1st May 2014:
I don't hate you! I;m not happy with Freya right now, and my heart is breaking for Louis right now. I can't wait to read the last few chapters!
Great work - Kyle

Author's Response: Phew! I'm glad that you don't hate me. :P Not many people are happy with Freya, and I know that feeling will increase more during the sequel. Thank you so much for reading and the review Kyle!

 Report Review

Review #22, by HufflePuff_BlitzReasons to Smile: Albus: When the Damage is Done

28th April 2014:
:O Poor Albus, all hurt and things. I'm still upset at him though. I can't wait to see who he is chasing after. :) Great as always Sam - kyle

Author's Response: You can be upset with him if you want. I don't know if your feelings will change later or not, but right now they are acceptable. :)

You'll find out who he's chasing after soon. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Kyle!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #23, by HufflePuff_BlitzAll That Glitters : Beginning of the End

21st April 2014:
This is absolutely marvelous! I love the ominous feeling of this chapter, and the kind of spine tingling chill like something is happening right below the surface of the chapter, but it is more like when you know a person is looking at you but your not sure from where. maybe that's just me :p
Fantastic work though! I am exited to continue onwards with this story! - Kyle.

P.S. this is for the Hufflepuff review thingy but I would have reviewed this fantastic chapter anyways when I would have found it :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by HufflePuff_BlitzStuck in the Middle: Wondering Eyes and Insinuations

14th April 2014:
The wait was well worth it Sam!
awww poor little confused James. I really liked the part where Oliver is better than the seekers.

I also thought the part with James next to Oliver's bed was adorable. Yet I do not like the sound of this Dion character.

Fantastic work as always Sam!

- Kyle

Author's Response: Hey!

I'm glad you think so!

James is very confused, I don't think he likes feelings very much. Oliver tries to be better than the Seekers, but he couldn't find it either. :P

Aww, Dion is nice, I promise. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by HufflePuff_BlitzImaginary Realism?: Bountiful Hugs

28th March 2014:
This is fantastic! For a piece less than a thousand words, the imagery in it is really beautiful. It makes me feel so sad for Luna, but it also makes me want to respect her for being an amazing person, who doesn't let life bring her down.
Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Luna is such a fantastic character, she's so interesting and complex. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>