Reading Reviews From Member: kristyhes
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kristyhesThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 8: Bewildering Interactions

26th April 2015:
I already said this but I absolutely love this story! Really looking forward to what will happen between those two!

Cee xx

Author's Response: Hey Cee,
thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #2, by kristyhesTidal Wave: Tidal Wave

17th April 2015:
Hello!

First of all let me tell you that the challenge was respected on all terms! It makes me happy that you wrote in the third person like this because it does give a general perspective to everything that's happening.

The pairing Ron/Pansy is one that I just recently discovered and I find it so interesting. I was really hoping that someone would use this pairing when writing for this challenge because it has so much potential and there are so many plots that can come up with this pairing.

I liked how you mentioned the two other pairings, Blaise/Ginny andDraco/Hermione but still stuck to Pansy's point of view on the situation. Sometimes people only stop to the common belief that she is easy and desperate to throw herself to Blaise and Draco. So, having a view on what she's thinking and the reasons of her behaviour is quite refreshing.

We also don't really think about how she feels about what people say about her and how they see her. She's still human even if people don't really like her charcater and that's exactly what you did when describing her feelings: showing that she was human and not evil.

As for typos, I didn't see any and the flow of the story was good. Everything was well written and made sense, with no holes whatsoever. I have always liked your writing btw ;)

So in short, this was a very good one-shot!

Cee xx (gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I hope this will be a strong candidate for winning the challenge, but if not it was still very fun to write. I rather like the Ron/Pansy pairing. I may explore them further.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kristyhesThe Game Plan: Quidditch Offers

29th March 2015:
Hello! Just wanted to say that I really liked this chapter. I love the way you describe James and the other characters as well. I'm really looking forward to when they will both meet. I assumed that they would given that Bea is staying with Hermione and Ron.

Waiting for the next update :)

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking time to write a lovely review! always warms my heart when i read about other people enjoying the story. i just wish i could spend ALL my time on this instead of the boring stuff i actually HAVE to do... ugh! xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by kristyhesNot Backing Down: Prologue: The Den of Wolves

19th March 2015:
Hello! HPFF Fundraiser reviewer here!

I really like the way you started this story. First sentence I read made me want to know more about what it was about. I must say that it was quite intelligent of you to drop the James-is-a-Slytherin from the start. I never imagined him as other than a Gryffindor, so I'm curious as to why he was sorted there.

Each a and every character that you introduced seemed interesting in their own way. They are all different if I understand the chapter and they all have their own beliefs on the different houses in Hogwarts. I'm really looking forward to how you are going to elaborate on each of them in your story.

Also, the flow was really good and no typos noticed, so that's great! :) Hope to be reading more of this soon!

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I put that in the front on purpose :P I've never seen him as anything other than a Gryffindor, so I decided to shake things up a bit, considering the way I imagine him in my head. And don't worry, you'll definitely find out eventually :D

Thanks for finding the characters interesting! I was a bit worried that they would all be a bit too alike :P

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by kristyhesMy Best Friends Wedding: THREE

17th March 2015:
Hi! Still me for the HPFF Fundraiser review challenge and to review your lovely story ;)

Now onto serious things. Well, to go back to what I said about Danya regretting what she did with Albus, I'm not so sure now. The way you wrote there "interaction" if we can name whatever happened in the kitchen, I feel like maybe they like each but don't know how to go with it...?

I just knew that Lily was lying about her parents being all happy about her engagement. I mean who would be happy that there child was marrying someone they met just a feww months ago?? Also, it's not often that I've read Rose portrayed like this and I think it brings some attitude to the character and I really liked that.

No major typos in there so its really great!! So another lovely chapter :)

Toodles,
Cee xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by kristyhesMy Best Friends Wedding: TWO

17th March 2015:
Hello me again! For the HPFF Fundraiser review challenge. (You should sign up it's for a good cause ;) )

Well, second chapter gives you a bit more insight on how you wrote Lily which I really like. It's funny cause I've always pictured her to end up becoming an artist. Something I just noticed is that you didn't wrote this story as centered on your OC. This is really refreshing.

Also I meant to ask, how old is Danya? Cause her cousin is 19 and she said that she was an adult. Anyways, once again Danya is an interesting character and the way she talks about what happened with Albus makes you feel like she regrets it maybe?

Oh and maybe I little suggestion? On the 5th paragraph where you wrote "...in her tiny flat, that night finishing up her..." Maybe if you moved the coma after the word ”night" it might give more flow to the sentence. If you get what I mean. It's just a suggestion :)

That's it and btw, I think I'll be reviewing each chapter so get ready to read more reviews from me ;)

Toodles,
Cee xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by kristyhesSt Mungo's Hospital for Magical Maladies and Injuries: Saturday Night in Emergency

17th March 2015:
Hi! HPFF Fundraiser reviewer here!

Well, your story is quite an interesting one. I think that it's the first time that I read a story where there was so much details about St Mungo's. I personally really don't like it when there are so many details of only one thing in a story, I find it boring. However, with your story, I find that it actually makes me want to read more, to know more about the different things that happen in this hospital.

The title being about the hospital itself, I guess that I should have known that your story would be so intense. The way you portrayed Nat's life as a Healer is I think really spot on. I guess that you also took reference on real life nurses or doctors to write this. It's just that the way you wrote things in this first chapter made me feel like I was actually there. You made it seem so real and hats off for that, really.

Also, the flow in the chapter was really good. There were no holes whatsoever and I wanted to add that I like your writing style. I didn't notice any typos neither. Eoin also seems like a nice character and I really like his name too.

I'm looking forward to reading the other chapters but I just wanted to drop a review here first. Well that's it! Until the next review :)

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: Thank-you for reviewing, honestly most of the Healer stuff is just what I've picked up from watching medical dramas. I wanted the story to explore a rather vague part of the wizarding community which probably plays a rather important role in day to day things. The story should stay balanced between both Nat's professional and personal life but each chapter should tip one way or another.

It's nice to know people are still reading. xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by kristyhesSo Close To The Flame: Preface - No Turning Back

17th March 2015:
Yo! HPFF Fundraiser reviewer is in the house!

Anyways, don't mind that. I saw that you just joined the archives so welcome! :)

Let me tell you first that this first chapter is really great. Starting a story with someone cheating on your OC is something that I don't see often and you wrote it well. Poor girl.

Also, even if the situation is not funny at all, I found myself laughing at some points due to Lainey's character. I really like her attitude and the way she thinks. It's kind of sarcastic and she seems like a very interesting character. Oh and btw, it's like I've seen this name ”Ethan McIver" somewhere...

Moving on, I haven't noticed any typos or mistakes so far and congrats for that ;) And I just wanted to add that I like your writing style and that I'll be waiting for your next update. So until next time!

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: This review has made me smile so much that my face hurts. :) lol.

The situation with Lainey and Ethan was a tricky one... And I know that I've taken risks by opening up with a preface like this one. But I thought 'go big, or go home' haha.

Thanks so much for your thoughts/opinions! Truly they mean so much to me, and inspire me to keep writing!

I hope to have the next chapter posted by this weekend!

-xoxo.


 Report Review

Review #9, by kristyhesHappy: Happy

17th March 2015:
Greetings! HPFF Fundraiser reviewer here!

First of all, your story is the first that I've read where it was Molly's POV and I'm glad that I did because it is really good. I'm not much of a fan of those kind of stories. Hogwarts, Post-Hogwarts and next gen are usually my thing but the way you wrote this made me quite like your story.

I personally find Molly's character very endearing and I would like to have a Gran like her. I think that your way of shifting from one of her children to the other was good. And her feelings were really well displayed. It's refreshing to have her POV on her family.

Now I found a few typos here and there like "recieved" that I guess was meant to be "received". It's nothing major but I think that you would want to edit it.

So that's it. Thanks for this lovely story :)

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: THE RECEIVED/RECIEVED MISTAKE IS THE BANE OF MY EXISTENCE. THE BANE.

I really wasn't expecting this so thank you for reviewing. I haven't read 'Happy' in a long time, but I'm glad that you liked it and that Molly wasn't OOC (it was my first story after all).

Dirigible_Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #10, by kristyhesMy Best Friends Wedding: ONE

17th March 2015:
Hello hello! HPFF Fundraiser reviewer here!

So first off welcome to the archives cause I guess it's your first story here. Now onto the story. I really like next gen stories and it's thanks to the search engine that I found your story.

I haven't seen many Lily stories like yours around so congrats for the original plot. Your intro of your OC is a good one and even from reading the first chapter, I like Danya. As for Noora, she kinds of reminds me of my sister. Anyways, I really like your characters.

There are however some things that you could change or edit that would make the flow of your story better. There are a few typos here and there and I also noticed some grammar mistakes (nothing really bad). Also, the big paragraph if you could maybe cut it in half, it will be less bulky for the reader to read.

If you ever need anything, just PM me on the forums (gryffiefan) I'll be glad to help :)

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Yes this is my first story in this archive. Also I will try to work on the grammer and typos.
thank you for the thorough review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by kristyhesGuarded Hearts: Chapter One: The Illusion of Safety

6th March 2015:
Yay! An update! :) I'm so happy that you posted a new chapter coz I really like your plot. Things are starting to pick up and I'm really looking forward to what will happen next.

Until the next update,
Cee xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Things will continue to pick up and I hope you enjoy it as much as I've enjoyed writing it!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #12, by kristyhes10 Ways To Impress A Mudblood: X. Mudblood or Mine

27th February 2015:
I absolutely loved this! It was so funny from start to finish. Sure Draco was OOC but there was still the Malfoy arrogance that usually characterises him, if you know what I mean.

It was a great story, one of my favourites now.

Cee xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by kristyhesThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Chapter 4: Infuriating Urges

20th February 2015:
I really like it! I find the way Draco is behaving very funny and it really is quite surprising the way everyone was willing to "help" him.

I do hope that someone would tell Hermione about what is going on and pray that Ron won't do something stupid.

Hope you will be updating soon :)
Toodles xx

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm having a lot of fun writing this fic. I'll update again soon.

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #14, by kristyhesGuarded Hearts: Prologue: The Choice

15th February 2015:
Wow. I'm really excited about your story. I actually stumbled upon it by accident but now i'm really glad that I did. I find it very interesting. I think that it's the first time that I come across a Draco/Hermione story like this. It's quite refreshing I must say...I mean it's really different. I hope that you'll keep on updating it because I'm really looking forward to see what will happen next.

So until next time,
Toodles xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm happy you stumbled it upon it ;) I've been working on updates, so don't worry! One will be up soon.
Amanda


 Report Review

Review #15, by kristyhesHow I Met Your Father: Chapter 15: Cassandra Gersemi

6th November 2014:
Well first let me tell you that it's the first review i've written since last year and i just had to cuz your story is really good and i absolutely love it.
Now my reaction after reading this chappie:
Huh? What? How? I dont understand.. How? Wait is that why she cried when Dom and Lia asked if Scorpius was the father? And you didnt elaborate on it? Omg but who is it?
Wait- what about Val??? How will she react to this??!
Im waiting for the update cuz i really need some expanation now...

Author's Response: Mmmm I like your theories...but you'll just have to wait and see I guess. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by kristyhesThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

13th May 2014:
Hey there! I just started reading your story and I really like it. Abigail is my favorite character so far. James is funny and you wrote about him in a way that I haven't read before. It's really refreshing. And um about Michelle, maybe she's jealous that Abigail hot a boy's attention, a boy who's THE James Potter.

Well anyways, I'll be waiting for your update :)
Toodles ^_^

Author's Response: Hello!! Thank you for taking the time to read my story, I'm so glad that you're enjoying it, I hope you continue to do so. :D

Yes! Michelle is not a nice best friend, she does redeem herself at some points, but it is all mainly down to jealousy.

Thank you so much for the awesome review! :D I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.


 Report Review

Review #17, by kristyhesMisconceptions: Chapter One

22nd November 2013:
It was a really good first chapter and I'm curious as to how his story will be going on.. I'm looking forward to the next one!! :)

- kristyhes

 Report Review

Review #18, by kristyhesThe Abundance of Potters: Apologies, Fathers and Apocalyptic Beginnings

21st November 2013:
Oh.. I really like your story and I'm looking forward to the next chapter.. And I hope that there'll be more about Kat and her dad.. :) Hmm as for the baby, well I think that it's a girl..

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the story- only three chapters left now! Oooh, do we? We'll have to wait and see ;)

Thanks for the lovely review; the next chapter will be going up within the next week. Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #19, by kristyhesWaiting for the Train: Waiting for the Train

25th October 2013:
Review request from forum :)

Hello there!! Sorry for the late review.. My life was pretty hectic those last two weeks..

So back to the story.. For a first chapter I find it good and the light to read and the flow was really good.. I like the way you described Victoire-like a shy girl and all.. I hope she'll become a bit more confident afterwards..

Now a few things I would change a few things in your opening paragraph like the 'back to school season' bit.. I find it a bi odd.. Then you could change 'retelling' by 'sharing' or another verb if you want.. This will a better flow to the end of paragraph.. I noticed only a few grammar mistakes but nothing really bad..

So overall it was a pretty good opening chapter!! And pls don't take what I pointed out personally because it's only CC..

Well, I hope you'll post another update soon because I really want to see where you're going with this story!

Toodles,
kristyhes(gryffiefan)

 Report Review

Review #20, by kristyhesIn the Arms of a Death-Eater: The Last Stand

24th October 2013:
Wow!! It was kind of sad that they both died but the way you showed their love for each other and that even in death they would always be together, was beautiful..

Great story.. Wonderful ending.. You're an amazing writer.. Nothing more to add.. :)

Toodles,
kristyhes

Author's Response: Thank you so much kristyhes! I'm so glad you really enjoyed the story and found the ending as poetic as I was going for.

 Report Review

Review #21, by kristyhesEpitaph of a Good Man: Enigmatic At Best

24th October 2013:
He.Died.

Why did he die?

That was what I thought when I finished reading your story but then I remembered that you mentioned it in the very first chapter..

It was a good story I really liked it but why in Merlin's name did you pair Tonks and Snape?? I found it more disturbing than her and Moody.. *sends a fake disbelieving look* but fortunately I found that it brought a twist to the story.. ;)

Well Tonks seems to be a real heartthrob with all the guys she was with in your story.. But she always goes back to Remus.. As for the latter, I was ready to strangle him whenever he rejected Tonks..

Overall it was a good story even if I find the ending very sad..:(
Maybe I'll go take a look at the sequel..

Toodles,
kristyhes

Author's Response: He died because I'm cruel. :)

I liked the idea of giving people the ending, making them forget it, then bringing it out again and breaking people's hearts.

why Snape and Tonks? Because... I felt they had a special type of hatred that could turn into passion.

I think Tonks is charismatic and that causes guys to be attracted to her. Well, if you read the sequel, you'll get more insight as to why Remus backs off so often.

I'm really glad you liked this story and hope you like the next one if you get to reading it!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #22, by kristyhesKamikaze: Untitled

24th October 2013:
Review request from forum :)

Hey there!! I'm so sorry for the late review as I was very busy..

So I'm gonna be honest here at first(I mean the first chapter) I was a bit confused with the story because of the different parts especially the part in italic in the beginning.. The story in itself is a bit confusing at first but when I read the other chapters it becomes clearer..

But on a better note, the plot is great and very interesting and unique.. Apart from the fact that it's a bit confusing at first I think that the flow is okay and I didn't see any grammar mistakes in here.. I find it very interesting that you included Cho Chang in your story and add to that the fact that she's in Draco's team! I'm really curious as to what is her role-if she has any-in your plot..

So overall it's a good story and be sure that I'll be waiting for your next update.. :)

Toodles,
kristyhes (gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read the whole story so far, kristyhes! Such a lovely surprise :) I am sorry that you were confused at the beginning. The story really does just jump straight into the action. The interviews at the beginning of the chapters were really to add some depth. Looking back I can completely understand how it got confusing. I'm glad it got a little clearer further on, and answers will continuously be answered throughout the first part of this story.
I'm so happy you liked the plot! I actually haven't had anybody mention Cho yet, but I was very excited to put her in. Her story and why she is with Draco does reveal itself later on, and while a secondary character, her role in the group (and on Draco's morale) is very important.
Anyway, thank you so much for reviewing :) It was lovely to log on and read!
Mahalia


 Report Review

Review #23, by kristyhesThe Brave at Heart: Beginnings

21st October 2013:
Review request from forum :)

Hey there! So this chapter was quite good for a first one.. I think that the canons are realistic and not out of character.. James and Sirius as arrogant as ever but there was no Remus or Peter.. I'll have to read the other chapters to see them.. Also your OCs, I like them Amanda seems to be the typical girly type while Melanie seems to have a completely different character.. As for Charlotte I need to read more about her to understand her personality..

The flow of your story is really good and the transition from first year to sixth year was well written considering the time gap between the two parts..

So overall it was a good chapter. I'll be reading your story till the end because the plot seems to be very interesting so expect other reviews from me! :)

Toodles,
kristyhes (gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you :) Oh, I'm so glad to hear that! I am really happy that you found James and Sirius realistic and not OOC. And I'm glad you liked the OC's too! I know it can be hard to tell what an OC is like after just one chapter - I guess that's just how first chapters are - but so far your analysis of them is pretty on target.

I had been worried about that jump between first and sixth year so it's great to hear that came across well and wasn't confusing/boring/etc.

I'm so thrilled you like it and want to continue reading, that's lovely to hear :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I hope you continue to enjoy the story. ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by kristyhesEpitaph of a Good Man: The Unexpected

21st October 2013:
Review request from forum :)

Hey there! So I wanted to read the whole story before reviewing but I needed to review this chapter..

I really like your plot so far and Remus and Tonks's relationship seems okay till now.. I was really surprised when throughout the chapters you hinted at Tonks possible interest for Moody..

And then the Moody/Tonks action.. I found that really disturbing especially the part " during my hours of passion with Moody " lol..but I found it quite funny in the end..

And my favorite part in the whole chapter was " I disapparated home to Elton John. At least he loved me. "

So overall it was a good chapter.. Maybe I'll be reviewing other chapters if ever I have something to add..

Toodles,
kristyhes(gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Hi!!!

I'm a bit amazed that you blasted through so much of the story. (Amazed and thrilled)

The Moody/Tonks thing, well, yeah. You know how somethings seem like a really hilarious, awesome idea and then you look back and kind of go 'why oh why did I do that?' that's how I feel about that pairing. I can't really write them out of the story (though I could tone down the nature of their relationship). I'm glad it hit you as funny in the end (rather than terrifying and requiring mind-bleach)

Thank you so much for the awesome review and feedback. Let me know how you like it when you hit the end!


 Report Review

Review #25, by kristyhesRoyal: Crown of Blood and Wisdom

21st October 2013:
Hey there! Just thought to give some feedback on this chappie.. So I think it was good and Marielle seems to be very sweet and quite full of energy.. Hmm George in the next chapter? Well, I'm really looking forward to it! :)

Toodles,
kristyhes(gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Hi!

And yes, isn't Marielle just darling? I love her!

As for George, I think you'll be surprised as to what happens. ;)

Thanks so much!

Lo :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>