Reading Reviews From Member: GinnyPotterForever
74 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnyPotterForeverOblivion: Storms May Shake the World

10th November 2015:
Even as I read Draco's words I realised that it could only be Lillian Rourke... Hell, Selena is going to be crushed. I always thought it was Lockett who sold them out in Venice, but then, she never had a reason to side with the Council before Scorpius died.

I love this chapter, by the way. Love the whole story, in fact. Keep writing awesome stuff!

Author's Response: Nope, Nat had no reason to help the Council before Scorpius died. Lillian, however - well, we'll get to her reasons in the next few chapters!

I will absolutely keep writing, don't worry! And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by GinnyPotterForeverOblivion: Walked With Dreams and Darkness

28th October 2015:
It's taken me a week, but I just finished reading this entire trilogy. In one week, Methuselah died, Matt joined the Five, they were all presumed dead, Matt came back to life, Scorpius died, and came back to life, was supposed to die again and didn't. Wow.

You are an amazing writer. I love your characters, especially Scorpius (he's the kind of guy I could fall for) and Selena (who's awesome).

I hope you keep writing this story forever! I'm really interested to know how Scorpius will react when he finds out Nat Lockett is a part of the Council. And I'd love to see another wedding (hint hint, could be any of the couples now, but Al and Eva would be hilarious!)

Author's Response: Yay, new readers! So glad you're enjoying, so glad you've stuck it out. It's probably been quite a whirlwind ride, considering this story started three and a half years ago! :D

Selena has absolutely been the runaway star of the entire story. I never expected her to turn out as awesome as she is.

Alas, the story will end. Only ten chapters left now, and then the trilogy will be finally concluded. And I couldn't POSSIBLY comment on if there'd be any marriages between now and the end of the epilogue...

Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyPotterForeverIdentity: Those Few Minutes

23rd September 2015:
Why does Harry have to be such a hero! He could have come upstairs with Tomb and Ginny, and then directed Sirius to the Chamber for the diary! And he could have opened the Chamber with parseltongue! How is Sirius supposed to save him now?

Loved the chapter, hope to see the next one soon! And also, since this year is coming to a close, are you going to be writing three next part soon?

 Report Review

Review #4, by GinnyPotterForeverIdentity: Closure

26th August 2015:
This isn't happening!

I know it's been a long time since I've written a review. But this is plain crazy!
My brother bet that the basilisk would confuse the two Malfoys and Hydrus would be petrified (yes we discuss about the Innocent world as if it were cannon) but I was right!
But the school can't close! That's too horrible! How will they go down to the Chamber of Secrets now?! And Ginny! She'll still be at school because of Riddle!

As always, great chapter! (But scary great!)

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyPotterForever101 Uses for Duct Tape: Use 1: Tape Hand

21st February 2015:
Hello! It's been ages since I've seen a new Marauder story! I love the concept, that they find duct tape, it was really interesting. (Tape hand ;) that was funny!)

Peter never really appealed to me as a character (it's quite apparent why) but I think you caught his behaviour well. Looking forward to the other Marauder POVs, hopefully there'll be some Lily as well?

Loved it! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyPotterForeverIdentity: The Defence Professor

25th January 2015:
Yes, yes, yes!!! Remus and Dora are back!
Fangirl moment over.

So last week I was wondering how Harry and Ron would get to Hogwarts because Dobby would seal the platform anyway. Harry is a little more sensible than in the books, he has a better understanding of the wizarding world so the Knight Bus is an obvious choice. At least they didn't get into too much trouble ;)

Remus went back to Dora!! Yayy!! The DADA teacher curse has to take effect somehow... And Harry is stuck with Lockhart... I'm looking forward to Remus explaining his move to Sirius and Harry, that's going to be interesting ;)
Awesome chapter as always! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by GinnyPotterForeverIdentity: A Bad Idea

7th December 2014:
Hello again! Hope you had a nice break from writing!:D

I love how Identity is progressing!

The part about Harry and Ron deciding to fly the Ford Anglia to Malfoy Manor was absolutely brilliant! I kept wondering how the story line of CoS would tie in here, because so much is different in this world, but I never thought of something like this!

Dumbledore doesn't want Remus to get hit by the DADA teachers curse ;) of course, Remus is a brilliant professor, he must have realized that no DADA professor has lasted more than a year since their school days!

And even though breaking up with Dora so that she can pursue her dreams is totally something he would do (I mean, he DID try to leave her when she was pregnant), I hate the idea of them not being together. Dora gives up way too easily as well - but I hope she does something about that (like another sneak attack early on the morning after a moon). I don't think I want to know Sirius's reaction to this - Dora is his cousin, after all - he's going to be pretty miffed.

You've been spoiling us for too long with a chapter a week (sometimes more)... It only seems fair you get a break sometimes.
But Christmas still feels like too long away.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: The Cost Of Freedom

1st November 2014:
Awesome ending! Didn't really expect it to end now, though... seeing as Innocent was so long ;)

I love every bit of every story of yours! :D

Thanks for keeping Sirius alive (yay!)

Looking forward to the next story... A month is a long time to wait!

 Report Review

Review #9, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: Aches And Pains

21st September 2014:

Okay. I'm calm now. Maybe not.

So King is Quirrel II and Voldemort is possessing him. I think.

Where does McGonagall have scars from? I can't remember.

What happened to Sirius??? I can't wait till next week to find out!!!

Please say he isn't dead! He can't be dead.

Maybe I need a calming draught.

 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: King And Croaker

19th September 2014:
I know I haven't reviewed for a LONG time... I feel really bad!!

You can't kill Sirius! Not now!!
I remember one review from a long time ago, where you said that in this world you've created no one is really safe, not even Sirius... Please don't do this.
I might find a way to send curses in reviews otherwise.

I finally convinced my brother to stray into the 'Innocent' world and he loves it! He read all your stories without telling me! :D

Now Snape is Moody ;) and there's a new Potions teacher who I don't really like... And the veil is a new addition to the Department of Mysteries, so it better not be working right!!

All in all great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyPotterForeverHate: Andromeda Tonks

11th August 2014:
Wow. That summary just pulled me in and then.

I never thought of something like this - I think Andromeda has enough targets to aim her hate at. Any mother would feel the same for their child.

This was good. Liked it :)

Author's Response: Among other things, I'm very glad my summary was enough to pull you in! I've never been quite sure where I stand in summary-writing skills. :P

Ugh, poor poor Andromeda. :( She has so many people to resent, you're so right. She went through so much and yet she's not written about that much, I really love her as a character.

I'm so glad you thought so! Thanks for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: Answers And Avoidance

22nd July 2014:
It seems like it's been ages since I haven't written a review... And it has been! I can't remember when I last reviewed! With a summer internship and one late night when I started posting my own story (gulp!) free time has been rare.

Love the direction the story is going in...
I think Harry's knowledge of the prophecy is the major turning point of Initiate... As we know, Dumbledore blamed himself for not telling Harry earlier in OoTP, and this really takes the whole story in to a different level.
Not that it wasn't different already.I mean, Sirius is out, Harry has a family, Draco is becoming the next white sheep and Remus and Dora are already together.

Did I mention I love the world you've created? I didn't?
Oh well. I love it!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: Lion Hearted

11th May 2014:
Wow... Draco really starting to resent the fact that he has to sit with the Slytherins... Poor guy's really confused.
The owl died too? What is going on? At least now Sirius can't be blamed for Morton's death. I think.
Number of freckles. That's the way he tells them apart. Wow. I can see a friendship developing there! ;)

The incantation sounds really good! Harry always talked about the line with 'fur as dark as night' but the storm and lightning one sounds much better.
Thanks for throwing in James and Sirius's incantations - they were a real treat. You put a lot of effort in the details, I think that's what draws me to this story :D

Sirius telling Harry about Marlene is so adorable! ^_^

Waiting for the next chapter! ;) (it's Sunday and it isn't here yet.)

 Report Review

Review #14, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: Time To Talk

4th May 2014:
I haven't read the next chapter yet, and I'm dying to... so this is gonna be quick.

Harry and Blaise - went as well as expected. Poor Blaise. Hopefully he'll know he can trust Harry soon.

Christopher and Sirius and then Severus - Sad. And then Weird. Severus is worried about Sirius (that's a first)

Harry and Remus - They're so shocked that Sirius hasn't come to meet them yet ;)

Sirius and Remus - Punch! Yes!!! :D And they still haven't figured out the Room of Requirement isn't a garage?

Sirius and Marlene - Yay!!! Fangirling!!! :D About time really!

Great chapter, I'm off to read the next! ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: Helpless, Hindered, Hero

26th April 2014:
Wow... Awesome chapter once again.

The entire business with Morton sounds really fishy.

Sirius and Marlene! (You can't see it, but I was dancing)
"That was proof that relatives have rubbish timing, no matter how old they are." I LOVE THIS.
Dora is brilliant, I love her and everything, but let's just hope she doesn't pop up in another scene like this.

When Draco helps Neville and the whole flying away thing doesn't happen, I was thinking Harry might not get into the team. But he did! :D This way was more fun, Draco gets to be on their side now! ;)

Eager for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: A Proper Welcome

14th April 2014:
Since the next chapter is out already, I'll leave a short review: LOVED THIS!!!

I like how Severus doesn't need too many words to convey his message. It's as if the two are united in the one mission - and that only.
Lucius has a soft side... who knew?

Draco might look exactly like people are expecting him to look but Harry and him entering the Great Hall together must have shocked some people to next week ;)

Tonks wrote to Harry! Aw.

Oh no... Draco is trying to fit in with the Slytherins! This is bad... At least, Blaise's questions have been answered... He now knows that it's actually Harry!

And the best part of the chapter! OMR I was sooo excited when Fred realised Harry said Moony! And then the squealing, the 'get the guy alone', and finally, they found them! THEY FOUND THE MARAUDERS!!! I think it's my one unfulfilled HP wish (except an entire book series on the Marauders) to find out how Fred and George react when they find out about Sirius and Remus in OoTP... You just made half of it come true... And the welcome! Complete with Moony laughing and apologising to a distraught McGonagall!
I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed this bit.

I guess 'short review' has changed definitions now.

 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: Sorting Things Out

4th April 2014:
Wow, I'm really late again. But I manage to read new chapters as soon as they are up! :)

I was going to review on April 1st, but the entire food/names thing made me go and look at some of the other stories. My favourite was James Potter as Peanut Butter Pastry and Lily Evans as Jelly Evans. That makes James and Lily 'Peanut Butter and Jelly'. :D

Anyway, on to the chapter!

Yeah, so, I didn't think there was anything going on with Morton except that he's a prejudiced pain in the - but it never hurts to be sure.
Marlene asked Sirius out! Yay! ;) It's sad that he had to postpone, but Harry will always be the number one priority for him. But now he knows that at some level, she likes him too!

Draco's in Gryffindor!!! Yippee!!! Awesome! This changes EVERYTHING!!!
Harry's sorting was different, he doesn't ask to *not* to be sorted in Slytherin, and that's what makes him "brave and stupid", the very definition of a Gryffindor (for some people). Hope that doesn't change anything.
Will we get a Blaise POV soon? How does he react to Hermione at the Sorting? He still doesn't know exactly who Harry is - so that's gonna be interesting.
The School song - nice touch ;)

Wow... Sirius telling Harry about breaking the rules... It kinda makes you see exactly how much he's grown up to become a good parent. If he was just a godfather, the advice might have been different, but here, he's a dad, with full responsibilities of a child who's been through a lot.
I like how when Sirius thinks Harry's in Slytherin, he makes sure not to show any disappointment. But then, he realises, it's Gryffindor, and we get an 'Excellent'!
Harry gets James's bed! Awww. There are six beds here though... who gets the other Marauder's beds??

Looking forward to other adventures!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: The Professor's Intervention

28th March 2014:
Sorry for the really late review... I've been caught up in a ton off stuff. Awesome chapter, by the way, but I really don't like Cliffhangers.

The compartment should be quite full, with Harry, Ron, Hermione, Draco, Hydrus, Crabbe and Goyle. I particularly like the line where Harry comments on Remus's sixth sense for detecting trouble ;)
Regulus with silver skin... that's from Brothers - like always, I love it when you do that.
Remus sees James in Harry, but Harry is not James, like he proved when he didn't argue further. Too many years at the Dursleys saw to that.
Poor Harry - he just realised he was famous :S

The last bit, where we're waiting for the verdict on Draco,I was scrolling down ever so carefully, making sure I wouldn't go to the next line before I read the one I was on, and - BOOM! Chapter's done.

Why do authors love cliffhangers???!!!???

 Report Review

Review #19, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: Aboard The Hogwarts Express

17th March 2014:
Yippee!!! We're almost at Hogwarts! :D

Poor Harry... He's so accustomed to Sirius and his pranks right now that even telling him the right thing - walking through the wall - seems like an elaborate trick. He even thinks Ginny might be in on it! ;)

I would love to see the Weasleys interacting with Sirius. It seems that the younger generation has no qualms with him, but Molly is hesitant. I wonder how you will show the Harry-Molly relationship, it was an important part of the books, and Sirius taking care of Harry from the start threatens to destroy the mother-son bond - a slight example is what we see in OoTP.

The chapter is brilliant, as always. I loved Draco the most though. So contradictory ;)

I didn't remember the rat ;) It's a nice touch. Percy didn't realise that this was a new rat?

I'd love to see Blaise. He's probably in the Slytherin compartment which Draco chose to leave. I guess we'll see him at the Sorting.

The Sorting! Oh Merlin, I'm so nervous for that! You are going to stick with the canon sorting, hopefully? Nah, then Draco and Blaise end up in Slytherin. Just keep the Golden Trio together!!!
Can't wait for the next!

 Report Review

Review #20, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: A Place To Belong

10th March 2014:
What a beautiful chapter... The feelings of five different students as they pack up to go and start the first day of the next seven years of their lives...

Ron wishes Ginny were his twin... awww!!
I'm sure he really wishes she were going with him. He was so insecure about making friends. But he found Harry, and he manages to ignore Ginny. He's definitely going to have Harry with him this time around as well, and if all goes well, Hermione and Blaise too (I'm not sure about the Blaise part after reading his side of the story... more on that later.) You've captured each Weasley perfectly! I love how Percy is yet again polishing his Prefect Badge.
Hopefully, Ron won't forget Ginny this time, keep her in the loop and be as good a friend when she joins next year.

Blaise. Oh Merlin. We saw him through the eyes of Narcissa and Draco the last time, and he seemed off. But that poor boy has been through hell!! He's being forced to pretend like he's someone else for practically the rest of his life to keep his father alive. That's a lot of pressure on an eleven year old. Things like this can really affect him and actually change his personality - look at Draco.
Blaise Zabini is saying goodbye to Blaise Benson... He doesn't believe he will know anyone there... But his plans are going out the window as soon as he meets Harry and Hermione! I think he should be in Gryffindor, he is so brave and has accepted that he basically has to throw away his life to keep his father alive. And if he's in Gryffindor, he can be himself once in a while.

Hermione still thinks she won't make friends... This time, she already has a friend in Harry. She doesn't really have to worry.

The Draco part was more about showing Narcissa's worries... She knows Draco most likely won't be placed in Slytherin - or Hufflepuff and Ravenclaw. Even though Draco believes he will be in Slytherin, Narcissa knows that the very act of Draco coming to comfort her will put him in Gryffindor.

The most different story here is Harry's - in two ways. For one, he is the only out of the others who is secure in the knowledge that he knows some people there and won't be alone. He knows that even if somehow, he doesn't make any new friends,there's always Hermione, Ron and Blaise (maybe). And there's always Moony, who will be teaching him (like he has been) - I'm so excited for that!
Secondly, this is different because in canon, Harry was the most insecure. Even till the moment the Sorting Hat sorted him, he thought it might all go away. He didn't know anyone and he was all alone. I loved the contrast :D

Thanks for another great chapter, can't wait for the next!

 Report Review

Review #21, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: The Break-In

2nd March 2014:
Another great chapter... and with Dora, plus Sirius-Remus banter! :D

Goblin Inferi... that just sounds wrong. Is that even possible? I thought Inferi might have been just a human thing.
I love how the actual line of events correlates with canon. Hagrid emptying the vault (is Sirius going to figure out it was the same vault?) and then Quirrel trying to break in... with the help of Goblin Inferi. To quote Brown, Ew.

Harry meets Draco! Like in canon! ...And Hydrus.
Although this scene sounds much more comforting. They know each other, Draco is a much better person, even though he might unknowingly insult our beloved Weasleys, and we have Hydrus to fill in for meanie of the day ;) Plus, Draco just loves to throw in the fact that Harry still hasn't used that dictionary ;D

Remus and Dora sharing a bed!... Awww. that's so sweet!
The entire confrontation was very well written, hats off!
Harry's forgotten it's not full moon... He just goes around making tea... ;)
The kitchen scene was nice, with just enough humor to lighten the situation.
Sirius has picked up some new tricks, glad to see that!

Eager to know more about the case, though really, we know who's actually doing it ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: Keira And The Kettle

23rd February 2014:
That was the best prank ever!!!
I thought Harry would have told Sirius what happened about Blaise - maybe he did, but not about Hermione. Harry must have been planning for the whole week and a half to make that happen :) He's so playful, because of Sirius and Remus, when actually he never really plays pranks in canon. It's so sad, knowing the life they could have had.

We get an insight into Sirius and Marlene's 'coffee breaks' *something's brewing* *pun intended* ;)
So Sirius is working on Goblin Murders for the past few months... which seem to be happening because of the dragon egg... sounds suspicious! Always eager to find out more about that.

The prank! I literally stood up and started clapping... :D
I love how Remus introduces himself as John Evans, and Hermione is trying to figure out exactly who he is... She's a very curious little girl, but she could use a fun influence. Like we see in canon, Harry enjoys her company, but not as much as Ron's, or in this case, Blaise's. Poor Hermione couldn't keep up a prank for more than a few minutes ;) She's got a lot to learn!
What was the dare Remus was talking about?

And the second prank, with Marlene! I was imagining the scene, ever since the end of 'Innocent', where Marlene comes in and can't see either of them, and Harry invites her in, like they did with Dora. But this was way better. I mean, way, way better.
Sirius was too nervous to ask her to stay for dinner. Maybe he thought about letting her eat while she couldn't see them ;) Just a tiny little thought which ran away to hide as soon as Marlene said 'yes, but only if he shows himself'. Or something like that.

You've got us hooked with the new case, but I'd love to see more Dora, and maybe some more Sirius-Remus action!

 Report Review

Review #23, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: New Names

16th February 2014:
One big chapter of the Malfoys with snippets of Snape and Harry! :)
I love the chapter name, both Harry and Blaise are introducing themselves differently - in Harry's case, the truth; and in Blaise's, the unwilling lie.
How do you come up with these names?

Harry and Hermione are so adorable. No warts or toads.
It just HAD to be Harry who let it slip. 'Muggle' is like a part of his everyday vocabulary now. And Hermione being 'a walking dictionary' is awesome.
Hermione asks about Mrs. Zabini's house and Harry answers with details about his wand... hmmm... not the sharpest knife in the drawer yet... =P

Draco's birthday... He's eleven! And Narcissa's in red robes! She's become very. I don't know the exact word I'm looking for but I'm loving her character!

What's up with the kids? I've lost touch with what happened with each individually... Why are Daphne and Astoria fighting? And it looks to me like Draco and Astoria might be the common pair you were talking about... am I right?

"It was a look Draco had directed at him frequently, by all sorts of people; his family, his social circle, and even Potter, though Potter always looked bewildered, so Draco wasn't sure that that counted."
I absolutely love this. I mean, this is classic.

Poor Blaise... He was such a sweet guy, and know he has to act superior and all... I'm hoping he gets into Gryffindor, but even if he doesn't, I think he'll still be good friends with Harry.

Author's Response: Haha, yes, it's a chapter focused on the other half of the character cast. :)
About time, too (in Harry's case), but it's a sad time for Blaise. :S Haha, chapter names are a last minute thing for me... generally, I'll go to publish a chapter and sit around wondering what to call it until I come up with something I think could work. :P

Haha, yes, they're very sweet. :) Of course; he's got muggle history, but he's very much a wizard at this point, and Hermione's too good at following rules to let something slip. :P
Haha, it was a calculated risk; if she hadn't understood, she'd have brushed it off as him being strange. :P

He is! It's not the first time she's worn red robes, but I had her do so for symbolic reasons in these particular scenes. :) I'm still having a lot of fun with her development. :)

There's always drama in the circle, but you're right that things are tense with the Greengrasses at the moment, but I won't explain it now... Interesting idea about Draco and Astoria, but I won't confirm or deny it (sorry!). :P

Haha, yes, I liked that line. :P

I know. There'll be more of Blaise later on, and hopefully that'll put his behaviour into perspective. His reunion with his primary school friends will be interesting, though, that's for sure!

Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by GinnyPotterForeverInitiate: Family And Friends

11th February 2014:
Wow, you're quick! Two chapters in one week! :)

Any particular reasons on why this story is called Initiate? I love the name, and the banner! :)

Harry's Animagus spell - haven't seen that since he got the stag and doe part. It sounds brilliant ;) I love how Sirius wonders whether Harry should have been studying up on his spelling instead of working on the spell ;)
Sirius gets a hint of inky smell, but doesn't realize it's on his face :D Hilarious! Judging by the fact that Sirius is willing to tell on Harry to Kreacher, and Harry is actually scared of Kreacher, I guessing Sirius has been having long nights at the Auror Office and Kreacher will not let Master Harry disturb poor old Master Sirius, oh no. ;) What's Sirius been working on?

Remus accepts the DADA position for Harry's first year! This changes everything! You know that he can't stay for more than a year, don't you? Unless... you're planning to finish of Voldemort and all the Horcruxes in one year?? Hm.

Sirius and Marlene have coffee together every day (for more than a half hour) and no one at home knows about this... Sneaky sneaky!
'I was going to say hex me, or feed me to his rubbish bins, but unimpressed works too' This line is sooo funny! :D

I feel so sorry for Blaise! this is just terrible. When I thought he was Blaise Zabini the first time we met him, I thought he and his dad might know about magic. Now, he doesn't know anything about Hogwarts, or the magical world, and everything he knows will be coming from his mother.
His horrible mother.
Will he even talk to Harry? Once Harry says he is who he is, of course. And what's gonna happen with Hermione? Hopefully NOW Harry and her will have that long awaited talk.

So, in canon: Harry turns up at Platform nine and three quarters alone, needing directions, knowing no one and having no family.
Here: Harry has loving Godparents ;) one of who is going to be his teacher, and he knows plenty of students already! Yay!!! :D

I can't wait to meet Narcissa again - she was one of my favourites!
I'm terribly worried about the sorting - so many things can go either way! Draco, who's changed so much - where's he gonna be? And of course, Harry! I can't imagine him in any other house than Gryffindor, but who knows what your mind is going to think up?
*literally biting my nails here*

Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I worked extra hard to get both done; I thought that might soften the blow of ending "Innocent". :P

Sort of - I wanted to keep with the "I" theme, mostly, but it's also the beginning of a few things; Sirius in the DMLE, Harry at Hogwarts, Remus as a teacher, etc. :) I thought it fit. :) I'm glad - I was pleased with the way the banner worked out. :)

Haha, yeah, he's making progress; still got a bit of work to do, but he's more than halfway, now. :) Haha, Sirius has just been working on Auror things - there'll be more of that later. :)

It does change everything... And yes, I do know. :S But, we'll cross that bridge at the end of the year...

Haha, yes, they are being a bit sneaky. :P

I know. :( Giovanna's brief appearance in her scene with Narcissa wasn't really enough to show her character, but I think this scene really showed what a piece of work she can be. :S He and Harry won't see each other for a few more chapters, but when they do, their reunion will be... interesting. :P
Harry and Hermione's handling of the situation will be addressed in the next chapter. :)

Yes, it's going to be very different. :)

You're in luck; Narcissa's back in the next chapter. :) She's a favourite of mine too. :)

The Sorting should be a very dynamic scene; I haven't decided quite how I'll do that, yet, but I do know where everyone will be Sorted... :)

The next chapter's up now. :)
Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by GinnyPotterForeverInnocent: Breached Borders

9th February 2014:
Wow... you just have to keep us hanging till the last word ;)

First, about this chapter.

The Sirius and Marlene interaction was amazing. I can imagine him knocking on her door, and managing to say "Hey Marly, how are - " before she launches into her tirade against the senior Aurors.
The part where they discuss Marlene's new patronus was so cute. And then she tries to make sure he got home safe - *cough so totally spying cough*

Dolores. Can I just hate her? Don't write her a sad back-story, or some heartbreaking flashback. Ever.

' - The Department Of Mysteries issued irregularly.' I missed the 'ir' the first time. Nice ;)
Weren't Hemsley and McDuff the trainees who ambushed Sirius and James in the Arena? Whoever thinks they might click together must have a very short memory. At least they're trying to make it work, even if they know they won't ever click as well as they did with their previous partners.

And then came the huge Dragon chasing part. All I can say about that is that I definitely wasn't expecting that! It totally makes sense though, mummy dragons are supposed to be possessive about their babies. But Charlie actually meeting Voldemort and Quirrell? I wonder if that'll come up later.

Eighty chapters is a long time to keep readers hooked on fanfiction, and you've managed it brilliantly. Thank you, for giving us such a wonderful story. Even with all the twists and turns, Harry, Sirius and Remus get something they didn't have - a family. Characters like Dora, Mad-Eye, Draco and Scrimgeour who JKR didn't exploit as much as she should have; others like Marlene, Robards and Narcissa who were barely mentioned once, if at all; they came to life in this world.

I'll miss this story a lot, but at the same time I know that the sequelis up and I can't help but get excited :)

I wish I could give you a Firebolt and a ticket to Platform Nine and Three Quarters!

Author's Response: Haha, of course! :P

That's how I imagined it too. :P Haha, the Patronus is a sorer issue for Sirius than he probably wants to admit. :P And yes, it was spying. :P

Haha, you can hate her if you'd like. :P

Yes, I though irregularly seemed appropriate; Unspeakables are obviously quite clever, but probably tend to get caught up in what they're working on, and lose track of time/the real world. :P

They are - well picked. :D I like to think they've grown up a bit, though; look at Snape and Sirius, for example. :) They're trying, anf no, they can't replace the others, but they'll be a decent team. :)

Haha, I wasn't really expecting that either. :P I wanted to so some ominous foreshadowing with Quirrell, and then decided that I didn't want it from his point of view... and then Charlie was only two countries away, and a dragon was a perfect incentive to move him, haha. :P It sort of came out of nowhere. :P

Aww, thank you! :D You're welcome! They do get a family, and also get their development taken in a slightly different direction. Sirius, in particular, is very different from his canon counterpart. :) And all of the minor characters have been fun to play with, and to give new voices to. :)

Haha, yes, the sequel's up already, so there's no need to be sad. And this story will still be here if you want to revisit it. :)

Aww, haha, I'd love either of those! :D You can have a wand and a rememberall in return! :D

Thank you so much for your lovely reviews!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>