Reading Reviews From Member: DancingMooncalf
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DancingMooncalfThe Protector: The Protector

13th August 2014:
Hello and thank you for this great addition to my challenge. It was a pleasure to read!!
I've always thought that Percy was, and is, an underrated character in the books and the fan fiction world. It's easy to forget about him and underestimate what he must have gone through. The guilt he must have felt... To be hones, my first thought when I read Deathly Hallows and the death of Fred was: Why him, why not Percy. Somehow that felt less painful. Then I realized how horrible that thought was, because the death of any of the Weasley children would be terrible and Percy deserved his second chance.
That's when I realized just how hard it must be for him, because that would have been his thoughts too, why Fred, why not me?
And still he kept on fighting, trying to make sure that his family would be safe,
It could be said for any person in the Battle of Hogwarts, but Percy was indeed a hero. He get's an honorable place among the hero's. Maybe not as obvious as Molly, but certainly as worthy of the title.

Thank you very much for this story and this entry in the challenge.
You captured the moment, the impact of the attack very well and made my heart for Percy's, instead of George's.

Thank you.
Maya

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks so much for creating this challenge and for allowing me to submit two entries, I really enjoyed writing for it, obviously ^_^

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, as well! Percy is definitely one of those more unknown heroes, who we often forget about when he's among so many more obvious ones. I've always though he deserves some credibility, though.

Once again, thanks so much for this, it's very appreciated!

Jackie


 Report Review

Review #2, by DancingMooncalfTrue Romance: I don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You

10th August 2014:
Oh poor poor Lily. My heart goes out to the little, naive girl. How on earth could that happen?
I've been loving your story, it's very emotional and swings back and forth between happy and sad.
Laughing and choking up have been alternating sounds I've made since I started the story.
It's very well written and really drew me in like a magnet, every chapter stops at some kind of cliff hanger, making me want more. Just like this one, by the way. I don't know how to wait patiently for the next chapter.

I feel for Rose, being single when surrounded by couples is never easy. Even if all those couples have their issues, it makes you feel a bit insignificant.
But I'm happy everything seems to be alright between Al and Bran at the moment. I really like them together, please keep them together! Please!

can you please update soon, I need to know what happens next. It's crazy how involved I've become.
Thanks for the beautiful story!
Maya

 Report Review

Review #3, by DancingMooncalfEasy as Pie: A Slice of Misadventure

7th August 2014:
This was such a lovely little one-shot that I just have to leave a few words!
I don't read so many one-shots, because in the end I want to keep reading and then there is nothing left to read. But sometimes I can't resist and this time I'm very happy I didn't. I loved it!
I think Percy was really well characterized. His need to be right, his pompous way of talking, His slightly oblivious outlook on life. I thought it captured the Percy we know and love beautifully!
You also made me giggle a few times, which should never go unmentioned. I love laughing and I do it a lot and every story that makes me laugh is great in my opinion!

so thank you for this lovely little story about pie.
Maya

 Report Review

Review #4, by DancingMooncalfDefiant Blood, Defiant Love: Strangers With Cigarettes

5th August 2014:
The way you write makes the emotions really deep, if I may say so. I had a serious lump in my throat there with Andromeda, it must be horrible to live in such a confusing and pressuring environment, not knowing how to escape it. '
I think I'm hooked on this story now. It has a very serious note to it that I really appreciate.

Author's Response: I had a lump in my throat writing it actually. Thank you so much for your review, it really means a lot and I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by DancingMooncalfDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with St. Mungos

31st July 2014:
It was really nice to see another update, I gotten on the roller coaster that is this story (and the one before it) and it suddenly stopped at the cliffiest of cliff hangers and I have literally been clutching that cliff with all my might to try an not fall in. (luckily there were a few distractions, but i went to check for a new chapter each and every day.) I was so happy when I found a new chapter was added. And I'm so relieved that James finally told his dad about the whole David Flynn thing. I was just thinking about it this morning, I thought how stupidly stubborn he was for not wanting his father's help. It's kind of childish to need to fix everything without your parents help. It's a good thing he realized that!

I hope you update soon, because I obviously can't wait for the next chapter. It's amazing how quickly I was pulled back into the story during this chapter... I need to know the rest now!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DancingMooncalfThe Art of Small Talk: Awkwardness Abound

30th July 2014:
I think it mean to leave me hanging like that... I was just really getting into the story, I really really want to know what the letter said and where Audrey goes and who it was from and all those crucial things... but I have to wait now.
Please don't make me wait to long!

I love the story to bits btw. I haven't really been able to put it down since I started reading yesterday.

Author's Response: Haha, do not fear chapter 11 is up now and chapter 12 should be making it's way to HPFF soon, so you can find out things soon! Thank you so much though and it's great to hear you like the story so much and this review has really left me smiling! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #7, by DancingMooncalfMake Do: Long Way Home

25th July 2014:
Thank you so much for this most extraordinary entry!
It's a truly beautiful story and made me feel all warm inside despite the fact that it's rather sad.
You did a wonderful job in capturing just how strong and admirable Molly Weasley was. A mother through and through. She's one of my favorite characters to. I admire her strength and love and compassion. How many mothers would have the ability to raise 7 children (of which 6 are boys!) into such good and admirable people.

I think you captured her personality perfectly, her struggles her heartaches and her joys. She's stronger still for taking a step back and letting go. I think you made it clear in this story how much of a hero Molly Weasley is and I loved it!

I must say, job well done and thank you for being the first entry in my challenge!

Maya

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I loved your challenge, and Molly Weasley was the first hero I thought of when I read the requirements. I've been meaning to write a story about her for awhile now, so it worked perfectly :)

Thanks for this challenge, I really enjoyed it!

Jackie


 Report Review

Review #8, by DancingMooncalfStatue of Us: Autumn, 1978 (Part II)

10th July 2014:
O, wow,a lot happens in this chapter. I didn't really see most of it coming, but maybe I did.
Poor Remus has to deal with a lot doesn't he? I bet someone who can't looked at his son because he's a werewolf doesn't have a lot of tolerance... I hope he can deal with his son having a boyfriend.
I'm usually not that big a fan of Remus/Sirius, but you make it seem like it's an inevitability. Like that would have happened without a doubt. I doubted it, but. yeah anyway.
I missed James in this chapter, but I guess he can't be in every chapter? I'm curious how he and Pete will react to Sirius and Remus. Are they telling them?

x Maya

 Report Review

Review #9, by DancingMooncalfThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xxi. the rest of our lives [or] an epilogue of sorts

9th July 2014:
I'm so happy to read that you will continue writing stories with these characters, as I said in my last review I'm not ready to let them go. Not at all!
And as promised I will leave you a long review with everything I want to let you know about my reading experience. It's been an amazing journey with those brilliant people and I have enjoyed it immensely.

I was looking for a good Next Generation story and got exactly what I was looking for. The summary got my attention immediately and I started to read.
I think I had only read the first paragraph when I said to myself: I'm hooked already! And I couldn't stop reading after that.
The story unfolded beautifully in the first view chapters. You introduced the characters with their quirks and dorky habits. I was surprised by, but loved the fact that Scorpius and Albus were together and loved it from so much I actually when looking for other stories with this pairing. There aren't many of those and they don't capture them (as I think they'd be anyway) quite like you do.
As I told you before the whole anxiety theme really intrigued me. I am a calm kind of person, and I always try to understand how it is to lose control over you own panic. getting a panic attack is something I have not intention to ever experience, thought the concept really interests me. I must be hard to deal with and I would probably try to stay away from everything that had the potential to make me panic. I think it's really brave of those studious, law abiding, anxiety prone students to step outside their comfort zone and release a prank war, that could cost them more then just house points. This really got my attention and made the story to one that I just couldn't get out of my head.
I love how the characters grew in this story, developing form their young, nervous and grade obsessed self to young adults with more understanding of their own person and abilities, more control and a better view on life.
I loved Lester a lot, as I told you before as well. He made a bit of an impression on me somehow and I couldn't for the life of me deal with not knowing how he was after that episode with Louis. I was so relieved to hear he had not been hurt, and I admired Albus for going all 'hella no!' on Louis and Lucian. I would have done that.
I do admire Lily with her ability to keep him sane. That must have been quite the task during NEWT's. I love how she went about it, not telling him off, just pointing out he had other responsibilities and she didn't mid helping with those. How did they do in their match by the way? Who won?
And there is Rose, she was brilliant! A lot like her mother, a little bit to the extreme when it comes to studying and pretty pasionate (sorry, the swear word control doesn't let me write it the correct way) about anything she puts her mind on. I loved her a lot and I will miss her view on the world.
I have the feeling I didn't really get to know Holly though, which I find a bit sad. She seems to be such a sweet heart and she's a great friend. I would love to get to know her better.

I laughed, I sighed, I frowned and I stomped my feet in agitation reading this brilliant story. It was so much fun and so endearing and I'm happy you have become just as attached to it, so that I don't have to let go of it yet.

I'm looking forward to the other stories a lot and I really hope you find time to write them soon.
I think someone should recommend this story on the forum. If it isn't already recommended. You deserve all the love and admiration that comes to you in your reviews. I mean, if you can write a cliff hanger that has me swearing (something I actually never do) and I still love you to bit, you must be doing something right.
So yeah, you're deserving of all the praise and compliments and admiration, you just are!

love- Maya

 Report Review

Review #10, by DancingMooncalfThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: the spirit of fred weasley [or] exit, pursued by a bear

8th July 2014:
Wow, are you kidding me? 2 chapters in 2 days? This must be my lucky week... I'm so excited!!
I think they did manage to go out with a bang. taking the 'go out' bit very serious. It's a genius plan and having a party at the end of exams with all the seventh years is just the kind of thing they all needed. I wouldn't doubt Fred Weasley would have pulled something like that. They do really deserve to win that scholarship at this point. They did actually put work in it and made it their own.
I'm very curious for their graduation. That will be a blast and a half.
And since this is only the second to last chapter I think I am aloud to ask: Do you plan on writing a sequel/back story type of thing. I would really love to read it. I'm become quite attached to these characters and i'm not yet ready to let go. I know there is still another chapter for me to read, but still... You can't blame me, i know you love them just as much as I do!!

All in all I just want you to know you did a wonderful job with this story. I haven't had a story stuck in my head this much since I read the half blood prince and had to wait all those months to find out what happened next. (same goes for the hunger games, that book ends on a deathly cliff hanger. I'm lucky I'm still alive from that experience!) So yeah, your kind of up with those writers in my books! I think you're that talented!

So I know you love people rambling about your stories, but I think I'll save the best for last. The next chapter will have a really long review with all my experiences summarized for your convenience, so be prepared, I'll go back through the chapters and my reviews to give this ultimate review.

see you next chapter!
Maya

 Report Review

Review #11, by DancingMooncalfThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xix. the calm before the storm [or] regroup; onward

7th July 2014:
Aw thank you thank you thank you. I really needed a chapter like this where everything seem to be alright again for a bit. I've been waiting for that you know (you do know I even wrote you a PM about it).
Anyway, yeah a bang is definitely appropriate when honoring the memory of Fred Weasley. I'm very curious what they'll do...
I was sooo happy to see that there was a new chapter though. Like I didn't even care that is was already half past eleven. An I have to get up at 7 tomorrow. I read it anyway and it was a really nice, putting my nerves at ease, kind of chapter.

thank you for all the good reads you give me and thank you for being awesome and answering all my jibber jabber!!

x Maya

 Report Review

Review #12, by DancingMooncalfStatue of Us: Autumn, 1978

5th July 2014:
I think you really have those characters figured out for this story. I love James already in his utter Jamesness (that's a word now!). And Remus is really cool. Like, that's how i thought he'd be. None of that shy goody two sho es characeter, he was part of the marauders, he did take part in the entics and probably came up with a fair amount of craziness. I love that.
Sirius is about as arogant as a disowned run away teenage boy can be. and it's nice to see how much he cares for his friends.
Peter... At this point in the story he does seem nice, which he probably was at that age, so I'm curius what makes him into the traiter he becomes later. There must be more than just fear, i can't think of what... but that's certainly something to think about.

Good to know chapters on this story will be comming regularly.

x maya

Author's Response: Jamesness is totally a word. I love him too, he's a giant dork and weirdly endearing and just generally fab. And EXACTLY, none of this "behaving" business. Rules? Pfft. Remus is a Marauder. the Map was probably his idea. "Hey guys, you know what'd really help us wreak havoc? Because I have this AWESOME idea."

There is a special place in my heart for Sirius Black's pride and arrogance and GIANT EGO. There's just a special place in my heart for Sirius Black, to be honest.

Peter is a riddle wrapped in a mystery inside an enigma. He's fun, in a weird 'spineless traitor' kinda way.


 Report Review

Review #13, by DancingMooncalfStatue of Us: Summer, 1978

5th July 2014:
Wow, I must say you do recomment well!
I don't always love Marauders, because not everyone gets the characters right, but I must say you do an amazing job!
I like the boyish banter the boys exchange, the carelessness, that hides the fact that they all have their own little things to deal with.
I can totally see Remus being hurt by Sirius' 'joke', it allways striked me as a stupid, un thought out prank that he regretted more than he let on.

got to go now.
Maya

Author's Response: I've had a couple of reviews like that so far, and I'm really glad that I'm doing the boys justice because they're incredibly dear to me and their friendship is nothing short of sacred. I'm glad you're enjoying it, and thanks for checking this out!

 Report Review

Review #14, by DancingMooncalfSouthern Cross: Defence Against the Dark Arts

1st July 2014:
This story is brilliant! It's so refreshing to look at the British Wizarding war from the point of view of outsiders. I can imagine the whole thing being documented and taught in other countries but they probably didn't understand any of it because none of them lived it.
I like how New Zealand is pictured as younger and smaller and had a whole different few on the pureblood/mudblood discussion. There is less history and more openmindedness.
I think you do a brilliant job marking the differenes between the countries and their histories.
I like the teachers too, they are a lot less uptight and proffessor-ish. They are teaching teenagers and try to get to their level. I love that.

You are doing a really good job with this story and I saw you were writing a sequel as well. I'm definitly going to read that too! But first let me finish this intriging story.

x Maya

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! This story was pure self indulgence - I'm a very patriotic person and I just had to write an NZ-centric story. The lack of history and the egalitarianism is VERY true to New Zealand history and culture - by the time humans eventually settled in New Zealand Hogwarts had already been established for 200-400 years, and NZ identity is very much based on egalitarianism.
A lot of those teachers were based almost entirely on some of my teachers at school, so they're definitely pretty chill. I hope you continue to enjoy, and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by DancingMooncalfSouthern Cross: Home. Apparently where my heart is.

1st July 2014:
Hey, I think I'm going to love this story, the idea is very original and I adore your style of writing. It's very real and makes me smile allthe time. I'm a huge fan of your 'Fred Weasley mermorial scolarship' story, which made me interested in other work of you.
I haven't read any stories about other wizarding schools yet, so this is going to be very interesting. I love the idea of a different school then Hogwarts. It puts a new light on things and open loads of oppertunities.
I'm very curious for the rest of the story.

x Maya

Author's Response: I'm glad you're checking out my other stuff, even though my style's changed a LOT in the last three years. I hope you enjoy and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by DancingMooncalfDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Distractions

30th June 2014:
Oh bugger. I think you should know I have a headache from reading so much, a stomach ache from lauching so much and a haert ache for poor James who doesn't seem to be allowed easy happiness. And then you stop the chapter on this cliff, letting us hang in here hurting all over from the effort of not falling down in the depts of pondering depression.
I just have to let you know that over the past few days I read my way through the entire BTQC and all the currently published chapters of DTTT. It has left me wanting more!
I have not left many reviews, sorry about that, but I really couldn't stop reading for long enough to get a review down. That might sound like a lame excuse, but ask by roommates, I have literally been read non stop (okay, with the occational stop to eat or sleep a few hours.)
I have grown to love you character though. At the start of BTQC I found James to be a bit arogant, which he was, but that is so his natural form it is acutally endearing (I suggest you don't tell him I said that though. he might not like me for that unmanly phrase!) I also managed to understand his insecureties, which are why he acts all bigheaded sometimes. I love how you display them. He is a really strong (sometimes stupid and stubborn) personality and I acctually feel like he could be a real guy. If he was I would really want to meet him btw.
I do love Avery. I loved her al along. Long before James realized why he cared so much. She is a wonderful girl. One of those genuinely nice but down to earth people that can make light of everything. I think her and I could be friends... but than again I'm not that good at Quidditch... we wouldn't have much in common there.
I am also very happy for Fred and Amy. which is making this cliffhanger so much worst. And if you see Bink sulking around tell him to tell Rose himself, he has to at some point. And she has to be nice for once. She can try and do that.
I do wish Lily good luck with her team... and I do wish to kick mr. Flynn were it hurts.
Also. can Avery decide she doesn't mind staying married. They are incredibly cute together, her and James. Now I know they are still a bit young, byt does it really matter. It has not changed their relationship that much.
They have a bit of a Rachel-Ross relationship, don't they. Only they are a bit more rational. I have a feeling that is going to change thouhg. Last time when I breathed a 'finally' in regards to their relationship it all blew up in chips and bits. I don't dare getting my hopes up. to delicate.
Send all my love to James, he needs it. Give the others a bit too on second thought. I don't want them to get jalous.

That will be the end of my ramble. I love your story, your writing and most of all your incredible talent. Wish I could borrow some.

Please update as quick as you can!!!
Love, Maya

 Report Review

Review #17, by DancingMooncalfBreaking the Quidditch Code: Moving Foward

22nd June 2014:
I simply love the fact that they desite to build a blanket ford. Boys!
The whole story is great btw. I love the fact that those boys are real boys.
Lovely story :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by DancingMooncalfWe've All Got Secrets: Careless

22nd June 2014:
This is somehow a very intriguing story, I don't know what to think of it, it's not quite my genre, but I can't seem to shake it now.
I'll read some more chapters when they're out and let you know.
You writing is strong though, it's has shaken me a little. I curious how the story will unfold.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue to enjoy it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by DancingMooncalfA Practical Guide to Sarcasm: Intimidating Slytherin Beaters

22nd June 2014:
Okay, now I am confused... who is James... if Albus in his cousin he's not James Sirius Potter...
Wait... what?

I need a bit more background... that would be good.
Also, keep it up with the sarcasm!

Author's Response: And that is why I need a beta. Sometimes I make tiny mistakes that I don't catch in my read through. I meant to write brother. Thank you for informing me of this, I'll go fix it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by DancingMooncalfA Practical Guide to Sarcasm: Sleep vs. Logic

22nd June 2014:
Haha, you know, i love sarcasm, so the title of your story immediately caught my eye.
I did really like this first chapter. Just 1 question: How is Rose a head girl when James is still in school? He's kind of a year older then Rose (if you want to keep it canon) Meaning either Rose is a sixth year, which means she can't be head girl, or James ended up with an extra year of Hogwarts... (were his NEWT results that bad??)

Anyway I had to laugh a lot reading this chapter.Your humor is cool, I like it.

Author's Response: Basically what happened was I forgot to double check canon when I wrote the first chapter. I liked what I had written, so I ended up keeping the change where I bumped Rose up a year. So yeah, that was just a silly mistake I made.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by DancingMooncalfThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xviii. the hour of reckoning [or] april fool's

21st June 2014:
Well. okay you made up for what you did last chapter fair and square. but now you leave me wondering what on earth will happen to Lester. He is going to be okay, right?
That was a very low thing of Louis to do. He really doesn't know his boundries.

Can I tell you again how much I like your writing. It's so personal and honest.
I love the characters so much. It's almost like they are actual people. I always have a hard time making my characters real and you make it look so easy. They have their flaws and talents... it's just amazing and I feel like you deserve to hear this as much as possible!
The story line is great too, you know. I laugh out loud at least once during each chapter and I did get a bit (okay a lot) worked up about the whole albus scorpius ordeal. They need each other, for crying out loud!!
Anyway thank you for another really nice chapter and I am so much looking forward to the next one, like it alomst fysically hurts to have to wait.
So hurry, please!
Maya

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! And you're right to be worried about Lester - he's in a very difficult place at the moment and Louis' 'prank' has made it infinitely worse.

Thank you so much! I honestly don't know how much credit I can take for these characters because they write themselves, they really do, but I appreciate your comments. Every writer strives to create real characters and I'm really glad I seem to be pulling that off, so thank you!

If it's any consolation, I got pretty worked up over the Albus/Scorpius thing as well, because it all came out of nowhere - I wasn't planning the breakup, and then after it happened and I'd taken a moment to absorb it all I was planning for them to /stay/ broken up for a lot longer than they did, so it's been a bit of a rollercoaster for me as well. And I agree that they need each other - I'm always hesitant about depicting anything that could be seen as codependency because codependency isn't healthy, but I think in the case of Albus and Scorpius they really do balance and ground each other in an essential way.

Thank you so much for the review and the next chapter will be out soon - hooray for winter break!


 Report Review

Review #22, by DancingMooncalfOn lakesides and rooftops: Lakesides and Rooftops

16th June 2014:
Oh I loved this story, Al was so relate-able for me, his oblivious personality and boredom in normal small talk. I feel him.
It was also very cute, what else can come close to that confusing realization that you are in love.

I thought is was really well written and I enjoyed the way you paired those two. They seem so good together and you found that too.

thanks for a great read!
Maya

 Report Review

Review #23, by DancingMooncalfThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: xvii. the implosion [or] when it all hits the fan

15th June 2014:
It's horrible to stop a chapter at a point like this: i mean... how am i supposed to sleep tonight with this lingering in my head?
All drama aside this does give me a moment to write another review... something you definitly deserve. Your writing is so engaging it's been nearly imposdible for me to stop reading!
I love all the greek mythology reverences by the way... i have a basic knowlegde of them and enjoy the hints towards the different stories.
Just had to let you know how much I like the story and hiw aweful I find you for comming with such an incredible cliffhanger.
Please give me the hope to find a new chapter very soon.
Thanks for the great read!!
Maya

Author's Response: I'M SO SORRY I REALLY AM

I really do appreciate these reviews so much, and the fact that you've been so caught up in my story to leave many others is a perfectly legitimate excuse and I totally forgive you! I'm a Classics major, so every Classical reference is pure self-indulgence - but I'm glad I'm not the only one appreciating them!

I am awful, I know. When the next chapter comes out depends on how determined I am to fail my Latin exam this week and how terrible my priorities are. (They are pretty terrible, so the next chapter should definitely be out this weekend) Thanks again for reading and I hope you continue to enjoy!


 Report Review

Review #24, by DancingMooncalfThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: vi. the acceleration of chaos [or] holly & lester become inadvertent zookeepers

14th June 2014:
Okay I cant go on reading without letting you know how hard I have laughed reading this chapter. And since I already take the time to type some let me give you some more love.
After reading about 3 line I was hooked! I adore the wit and humour woth which you write this story! It's nothing less than adicting and I have not been able to put the story down since chapter one. Hence my not leaving reviews earlier. I was to wrapped up in the story to take a few minutes and type some words.
This chapter wad however so hilarious I had to tell you about the 5 minute laugh mussle workout session I enjoyed because of it.

I could tell in far more words how much I love to read your story, but I am far to impatient to find out what happens in the next chapter. Sorry.

I love Albus and Scorp together btw. Best pairing of them i'read so far!

Thanks for the lovely story.
Maya

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate you taking the time to write this, even in the middle of reading :) I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and the witty banter which has endeared these characters to me like nothing on earth - I'm glad you appreciate them too! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by DancingMooncalfThis is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste: The Morning After

25th January 2014:
You amaze me with every chapter. I read it and think: 'This was the best one,' and along comes the next chapter, better and more exciting than the first.
It's amazing how you keep tossing feelings and emotions around. It's like watching a drama movie.

I was laughing at Audrey's thought of Percy's family house. That's such a nice detail. The presumptions she makes... we as readers all know the truth. It was funny.
I also really loved their little banter, Audrey getting comfortable with everything and teasing Percy, like she did so mercilessly in previous chapters. It made me laugh.
On the other hand they really got closer in this chapter, there was an emotional connection that hadn't been there before. That really made it one of the more amazing chapters so far.

Thank you for updating and I can obviously not wait until the next chapter is out!

x Maya

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey, there! My dear, you leave the most wonderful reviews for this story and I can't say that I'm not obsessed. You really brighten my day! I'm glad that you love this story, I really am.
Anyhoo, Audrey's assumptions of what Percy's family is like is something that I wanted to make a point of writing because later on, she finds out the truth and it leads to some delicious drama and emotional growth between them. :D
The banter was being missed between them so I took their relationship back to their roots and it was SO much fun writing it that I'll keep it up for sure! Hahahaha.
I think Audrey and Percy have connected emotionally more than once but this one was more poignant than the others and it really stood out as a special moment for their relationship. I melted! Hahahaha.
The next chapter will take a while but it'll be up there soon! I promise! D':
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>