Reading Reviews From Member: MadiMalfoy
  
411 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MadiMalfoyPlaying Pretend: The Last Remaining Fan

20th April 2014:
Hi, MadiMalfoy here with your long-ago requested review! :)

FIrst of all, just wow. Gilderoy is really a difficult character to capture because we're given this very shallow and face-deep persona with not much underneath. After he loses his memory, all we're canonically given is that he is residing in St. Mungos in the long-term ward. So you really took a chance to explore his life after losing his memory and did it very well!

You were concerned about the plot flow due to splicing different rewrites of this together, but I couldn't find any interruptors of the plot whatsoever. Your bits and pieces flowed very smoothly and nicely. I think it makes sense because you had total freedom in writing this so you took creative liberty and created a very touching product! The fact he continues to lose his memory saddens the reader because the Healers can't figure out why and yet he keeps going and fighting because he wants to continue his relationship with his one remaining fan.

His death could not have been any sweeter than how you wrote it. It really contradicts his actions from when he was younger (i.e. ripping off all of the people who really did what he wrote he did). The memorial made by the staff of the hospital supports his personality changes after his memory loss and the lasting effects his presence had on the staff.

A truly wonderful one-shot that highlights the good parts of Gilderoy Lockhart that had gotten swallowed up in his celebrity status but showed themselves when he could no longer remember that part of him. Great job!! :)

Please re-request for any of your other stories any time you'd like. :)
~MadiMalfoy x

 Report Review

Review #2, by MadiMalfoyDefiant Blood, Defiant Love: Strangers With Cigarettes

19th April 2014:
Hey there! I'm really sorry about the ridiculous delay in getting this to you--school got super busy and I had a span of about 3 weeks with track meets almost every other day!

Anywho, I LOVED this chapter! The relationship (if you can call it that) between Rabastan and Andromeda comes to a head (mainly in secret, but you get my point) and so that's going to cause some problems for her in the near future with not only her immediate family but also the rest of her house. I liked how you had her discovering the meeting but not being discovered--that plot device is overused and usually poorly executed so I'm glad you decided not to use that and instead used it as an opportunity for her to meet her true love. :)

And speaking of that, Andromeda finally meeting Ted for the first "real" time!! Ah, that was so exciting and very well written. We aren't given very much for characterization of Ted other than he is very tall (as is noted nearly every time Andromeda interacts with him in some way) with brown eyes and messy hair, which is not a very unique description: it lets him blend in when necessary but still stand out to Andromeda. Their scene together on the Astronomy tower was phenomenal--it really highlights how each of them act around their housemates versus other house members.

Overall, I really loved this chapter and I'm curious to see how the possible relationship between Rowle & Pru could affect things with Andromeda and Ted. Feel free to re-request whenever you'd like! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hey, no worries I hope everything went well! My sister is in track so I know how hectic it gets!

Yeah Rabastan is a piece of work and he definitely comes more into play in the future. I didn't want her to get caught, I just wanted her to understand that everything is serious and she can't stay in this bubble of denial forever. Eventually she's going to have to face it.

I love Ted. I didn't give him much description, especially since it was night she probably didn't notice him very well. I think there's more in the next few chapters, but overall he's a very chill dude. Once again, I love love love Ted :D

Thanks so much again for your review, it was very helpful and motivating :))


 Report Review

Review #3, by MadiMalfoyGravel on the Ground: From the Ashes: Chapter 3

20th March 2014:
Hey it's MadiMalfoy here with your review as requested! :)

Since you didn't have anything specific, I'll just gush about everything!

First of all, McGonagall and Dumbledore's friendship! You wrote it SO WELL I'm so jealous of how well you made them mesh and your ability in describing the little things they both do in response to the other. Their chat also allowed for some more backstory (although not very much) on Sadie and sets up for her meeting the Weasley's and Harry soon (next chapter?!) so yay!

I like that there wasn't technically a whole lot of action--instead, it builds the tension to the first little climax of the story and gives us information we want and develops other things that will later be more important to the plot. Overall, this was a great chapter! I can't wait for more!!

Feel free to re-request whenever you'd like! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks so much for the review!

And yes, I'm bad. I didn't mention anything specific, but I'll never, ever say no to a gushing review! *grins like an idiot*

I'm really glad you liked McG and Dumbles in this. I love them a ton, but they can be really hard to write, especially together! By the time I'd hashed that part out I was starting to doubt everything I'd written, so it's always nice to hear that it ended up working. I really wanted to show that they were very comfortable with each other, as friends, but still keep them in character.

And yes, I wanted to slip some backstory in there. Glad that worked as well, though there will be more to come.

Sadie meeting the Weasleys is next up. :)

Thanks so much for another fun review! Always so nice to get them from you.

- Farmgirl


 Report Review

Review #4, by MadiMalfoyThrough The Darkest: Picking Up The Pieces

16th March 2014:
Hi there! MadiMalfoy with your requested review!

You asked for plot, characterization, and grammar mainly, so I'll hit those up first, then move on to a more general review. :)

So, plot! In your author's note you mentioned that not a lot happened, but I think you did essentially explain a lot of things that happened in the past. It illuminates events we didn't get in the last chapter and lets us connect more to the characters in the story. This backstory is still technically plot, so it's just adding to the tension of the whole thing in the present, which is really nice to get so much of!

As far as characterization goes, you've got a pretty wide range of characters to write that we don't get much about (i.e. the next generation) plus some marauder era stuff too so you've really got a full plate with them! With Teddy, I think you've done beautifully with him so far considering canonically we are given little about him. The only part I was iffy about was his age--is he still at Hogwarts but just in an older year? Or has he just graduated recently? That could be a little more clear with a simple line; otherwise, he was written very well! :)

Finally, grammar. Through the whole piece, it's fairly decent and consistent, but there are a few parts that could use some proofreading. Some dialogue doesn't make sense or some description is just slightly off kilter to interrupt the flow of the syntax. Other than those few spots, it's pretty great!

This was a phenomenal second chapter and it really sets up for the rest of the story so I'm excited to see where you go with it! Please feel free to re-request whenever you'd like. :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hi MM! :D

Well, I didn't really think a lot happened here, but it's good that you didn't think it was sort of a filler! That makes me feel relieved coz I personally hate these kinds of chapters, especially in mystery stories! :P But here the backstory is very crucial.

Yes, I do hate a plateful of characters to write and I enjoy that! :D It's hard obviously, but when you think about it as a new experiance, it's rather lovely. :) That's why it was included in AoC, so it's cool that you liked the part! As for Teddy, he graduated Hogwarts the year before Ginny went missing and that is revealed in the next chapter. :)

Grammar is something I worry about all the time, as I'm not a native English speaker. So it makes me relieved that you didn't find many grammar mistakes. I'd look for the 'few spots' you mentioned though. :)

Thank you so much for the review! It was really helpful. :) Will surely re-request!

Ashwini



 Report Review

Review #5, by MadiMalfoyThe Worst: A Ray of Light

14th March 2014:
Hi, MadiMalfoy here with your long-awaited review! :)

Wow was this chapter intense! Delilah completely loses it and I found it pretty hilarious that she did! It's so over the top that it's perfect! And Dominique not even caring all that much because she's too upset and outraged at her boss for doing all this just for some power!

The way you had her taken away was pretty great too! No easy escape for the villain! Dominique was pretty ruthless herself but she had a right to be so I'm glad you elaborated on that!

Overall this was a great shorter chapter that tied up some loose ends from previous chapters and set up a little for stuff coming up! I loved it! Please feel free to re-request at your convince. :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing! Apologies for such a late response!

I am pleased you liked the intensity of the chapter and enjoyed how Delilah slowly lost it xD I was worried the whole over-the-top thing wouldn't work but I am glad you liked that.

Yes, it was a filler chapter of sorts but it was necessary. Thanks again =)


 Report Review

Review #6, by MadiMalfoyInvisible in Death: Ghostly Day

10th March 2014:
HI there, I'm here with the review swap from earlier today. :)

So let me just begin by saying MYRTLE!!! Before this, I had never really even thought of reading a Myrtle-focused piece, but this was amazing!

Her characterization is flawless I tell you, FLAWLESS. You really got into her character and how she was always feeling at school before she died.

And her death--perfection! I like that you didn't immediately make her visible, allowing some closure for her body's death before she was all like "surprise, I'm still here but as a ghost instead," and also to probably make Olive feel a little bit worse about her death too.

I loved her talk with Helena Ravenclaw also--it made her visibility plausible and explained how ghosts become visible and can talk to the living.

Overall I loved it and thought it was wonderfully written! I'm glad we did this review swap, it was a fun time :)
~MadiMalfoy x

 Report Review

Review #7, by MadiMalfoyBuilding Dollhouses In The Sand: Prologue

8th March 2014:
Hello there!! So sorry about the serious delay, I just didn't have the time to tackle a relatively lengthy chapter like this one until now!

Anyway, onto the actual review! :)

You mentioned keeping reader interest, so I'll talk about that first! Your opening scene immediately drew me in as the information you gave me about your story before I read it was that it was a George/OC story, so I was confused. Who is this and why is it important to George? My confusion is a good sign--it made me want to continue reading because of it's abrupt change in tone with the Death Eater attack.

Your transition to Fred & George is good and I like that you have it in George's POV; it really lets the reader become more invested in the story than if it was in 3rd person. The twins' fear of being separated gave me a pang because I'm a triplet so I know how it feels to not know if you'll be separated from them or not at an important time. Their characterization is well done also, for everyone! I love Katherine, and I can't wait to see how you develop her especially. :)

Please feel free to re-request any time :)
~MadiMalfoy x

 Report Review

Review #8, by MadiMalfoyDefiant Blood, Defiant Love: A Pettigrew Party

6th March 2014:
Hi there! You requested this review so long ago I'm sure you forgot about it but I haven't had the time to tackle such a huge chapter like this until now!

Overall there's a lot going on here but you make it work very seamlessly. This is the first Andromeda-central story I've read (yay minor characters!!) but I love it so far! Her characterization is spot-on--it's very canonical and fits with the plot very well. The plot itself seems very very plausible for that time and the age placements are very good and methodical. My only question is about Peter--is he really younger than James, Sirius, & Remus? That's what I got from here so I'm sure you did your research but I have yet to refresh mine. :P

Anywho, I really liked this first chapter! One CC I have for you is to use more colloquial language in the dialogue. Right now it's very formal and somewhat stiff between all of the Slytherins talking. Even though they were Death Eaters, etc, they're still teenagers in school; they make rude jokes, use slang, just more normal teenage terms, no matter what is looming on the horizon for them Other than that it was a very solid, very dense chapter.

Please feel free to re-request at your convenience :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hi, thank you so much for the review!

Yay I'm so happy you like it! I think Peter is the youngest, I'm not sure I sort of just assumed so. I should do my research as well though haha :P

Yeah I've been trying to change that formal speech habit of mine in the later chapters. Thanks for your feedback I will definitely work on that.

Thanks again :))


 Report Review

Review #9, by MadiMalfoyTraitorous Hearts: A Dangerous Revelation

16th February 2014:
Hey there!!

So this chapter is different from the first two--I like it! It has the flashback to school rather than a young memory of family, is a nice change of pace. I quite love Astoria's characterization in this chapter--you've really fleshed her out well and given her very good reasons to do what she does. Even though this attack thing isn't canon, you write it well enough that it very well could be!

And Ginny! The insights Astoria has about her are flawless and fit with everything you've already described her as. It's basically really awesome and very canonical for her character so A plus for you!!

Overall, a great chapter, can't wait to get to the next one! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hey! Sorry this took a few days to answer. I did the Speed Dating challenge, which was great fun, but since I basically devoted a weekend to HPFF, I'm now having to catch up on the rest of life ;)

I'm really glad you liked the flashback change. This was, initially, one of my favorite parts to write. Throwing Ginny into the mix with Astoria was a really fun exercise, since both have very strong personalities. It was a very different dynamic from writing Astoria's interactions with Draco.

Your saying that, even though things aren't canon they seem like they could be is, like, the best thing you could ever say to me :D Thank you! It's really been a goal of mine with this story to write something that's viable within the world of the books, and to keep details the same, just from a different perspective. So thanks! Some measure of success has apparently been achieved with that, so, excitement!

Thanks so much! I really appreciate your reviews. I'll be sure to re-request when I see a slot open up!

--Penny


 Report Review

Review #10, by MadiMalfoyCareful What You Wish For: Dating Advice

4th February 2014:
Hi again! :)

Ah OLIVER!!! You scoundrel! I like the POV from Oliver-it's a nice change and gives us insight as to how he feels about everything and his life at Hogwarts. Yay, he's finally realizing his feelings for Dani! And Hogsmeade is next week so I hope you have it next chapter!!

Basically just so many good freaking developments that I can't wait to see how you use them! If you ever have anything specific you want me to look at in a chapter, just let me know! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hey there!

I'm really glad you liked the change in POV - it was definitely fun to write! I hope I did a good job being Oliver!

Thanks for the review!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #11, by MadiMalfoyEpitaph of a Good Man: Good Luck Charm

21st January 2014:
Hi there! I am so sorry for the delay in this review!

Anyway, you talked about whether or not this chapter got bogged down in details, and I don't think it did too badly! There were a couple spots where it got a little dry and sluggish like when the plan is begin discussed--most of us have read the book so we know the gist of the plan and how it worked, so I was just kind of like "yep, already got this." Otherwise, the rest of the chapter is fairly balanced out detail-action wise.

And this was a great chapter in general also! I love the character development you put in here! And the sneaking in the very slightest hint of Tonks/Bill was fun! Other than the one CC above, I've got nothing else for you! Feel free to come back anytime :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hello!!

I'm really glad it wasn't horribly bogged down. I can see how the planning got excessive. When I wrote this I didn't have a good gauge for how much people would care about the details behind picking Harry up. I'll have to see if I can pare that down.

It's really great to hear that the character development was good! I couldn't help but hint at (at least Molly's hopes for) Bill and Tonks.

I'll definitely be back soon!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #12, by MadiMalfoyA Melancholy Melody: Cold Shoulder

18th January 2014:
Hello there! MadiMalfoy here with your long-ago requested review! :)

You were mainly worried about plot and characterization, so I'll go into depth about both of them!

First of all, I love your OC Allie! You've given her so much personality and depth already in such a short time span, and that's difficult to do. I like the letter at the beginning and then the connection back to it at the end, creating a great cyclic chapter. At first, I was apprehensive of James II's character, but you've made me think twice about him! You gave him two sides to his personality, and I like that. It makes sense as to why he'd act the way he does.

Even though this is only the first chapter, you've already introduced some deep-rooted conflict and I can't wait to see how it plays out! The fact that Allie had an almost-fiance but then it ended gives me the suspicion that he may or may not make an appearance in the future with some girl hanging on his arm with a ring on her finger too. I'm very curious to see how James' relationship with Chelsea goes and also how the friendship Allie has with Albus could possibly affect her and James' relationship. As a whole, a wonderful start to this next gen! Come back any time you'd like. :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! You have no idea how this made my day. At first, I was kinda worried this wouldn't work since I don't really read next gen fics, but I'm glad you think so!

Thank you for reviewing! I'll definitely re-request when I'm done with chapter 2 :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by MadiMalfoyIgnite: Embers

6th January 2014:
Well I was basically blubbering through Methuselah's self-sacrifice and the pain Selena was going through. Urgh, such angst and pain and plot but such good writing! I'm very very very jealous of your skill because not many stories can make me feel emotionally attached like this one did. I've read many books in my lifetime so far, but a fair few don't come close to the greatness of this piece of fan fiction. You're an amazing writer with such great skill and I hope you become a published author sometime in the future because you deserve it! I'll be reading Starfall as soon as possible. :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Poor Selena. She wasn't originally going to get a scene in the final chapter, but I realised I couldn't have her as basically the only character to NOT have a scene - and I realised I couldn't end her story in Ignite with her in the clearing. That, and I wanted to introduce her mother.

I do try to tackle my fanfiction with roughly the same level of dedication I approach my original fiction, though fanfiction is sometimes less inhibited - which is good, I can experiment, do more stuff for 'fun'. But hopefully writing will become more than a mere hobby soon.

Thanks for all your support and reviews, and I hope to see you in the Starfall ones soon!


 Report Review

Review #14, by MadiMalfoyIgnite: Down in Flames

4th January 2014:
Ahhh such a good chapter!! I've missed reading this! So many things have happened but you've really allowed lots of character development and all that and it's amazing!! Absolutely fantastic!!
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: And plenty more to come from here! Ignite's finished, the sequel's coming strong (going to sit down and write it once I'm done with this review backlog I've let build up), and all the more adventures with the gang out there. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MadiMalfoyCareful What You Wish For: Making the Bet

3rd January 2014:
Hi again!! Wow, I've gotten way behind in reviewing…I blame the band trip to Florida for 8 days for it! Anyway, I'm here now and absolutely loving this chapter!!

I like how you gave the Oliver/Dani romance a bit of a break, and explored a possible option for her with Radley--so very accurate how many girls act around their crushes, it was perfect! And the fact that they tease her constantly about it shows what most friends do--I do it to some of my own friends when I know who they like. :)

At the end though, wow. Great end to this chapter! Bringing back Oliver and then putting them in a Keeper-off surely won't make them like each other. That's preposterous! Fred & George's commentary was hilarious and well-said! The teams backing the other up as they argued, etc, was great and fit the characters perfectly.

Needless to say, I'm very excited for the next few chapters and loving this tension between Oliver and Dani building!! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hey there! No problem - I'm just as bad when it comes to both leaving reviews and answering them! And FLORIDA! Ugh, I'm jealous!

Dani is pretty head-over-heels when it comes to Radley, and she really doesn't know how to act around him, the poor girl!

I'm also glad you enjoyed the end, especially the Keeper-off. And I couldn't resist writing this story without a bit of Fred and George!

Thank you for the awesome review!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #16, by MadiMalfoyWhere The Dust Blows: Crossing Lines

25th December 2013:
What?! Who is this Edward you speak of? Is he someone undercover pretending to be Edward to see what he can find out about Neville and then report back to the Ministry or whoever? You've kept his identity very well hidden then, if my suspicions are true!

That cliffhanger, ugh! Why must you cause us so much inner turmoil over Neville's character and why he did what he did which we don't really know yet. No one wants to see the epitome of good as a bad guy, it's so hard!! I'll definitely be coming back once you've got the next chapter of this up! :D
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hi there!

Ah, questions! Don't worry, they all will be answered in due time. But I like to see you on your toes.. hmm... I love Edward tons, he's awesome sauce. That is all.

CLIFFIE! ♥ I have never written anything like this, so I thought one was in order :P Especially since I haven't updated this in over a decade :(

Wow, I'm thrilled you're liking this so far! Thanks so much for your conjectures and compliments! They mean so much.
- Nadia


 Report Review

Review #17, by MadiMalfoyWhere The Dust Blows: The Knock On The Door

25th December 2013:
When I went to your author page, my eyes immediately went to Neville. It was close between that and your Dramione piece though. ;)

But Neville!! What have you done, you poor man, that's caused you to live without magic? Why are you not spoken of in good terms anymore? You've certainly shrouded him in a large cloud of mystery! Needless to say, this is some major character development that's hid from us! I do hope you reveal some of it in the next chapter or I'm going to want to cry over his change into someone not meant for good!

Honestly, a superb opening chapter! You definitely hooked me instantly and set up for some big reveals later on! On to the next chapter! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hello there, sorry for the horrendously late response, I suck, I know.

I am so glad you didn't read my dramione oh god. Definitely deleting once the readers have an ending. It is honestly terrible, I cannot lie.

I have no clue what I did with him lol :P I am weird and fingers crossed the weirdness remains because I have plans for this but NO TIME, WHICH IS WEIRD BECAUSE MY SOCIAL LIFE = ZERO SO WHUTTT I DON'T UNDERSTAND.

Thanks so much for the review! I am so excited you like it!
Nadia :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by MadiMalfoyTraitorous Hearts: The Lady of Greengrass Hall

23rd December 2013:
Hello! Sorry about my tardiness, final exams took up a lot of my spare time!

I absolutely loved all this background stuff we got on Lavinia Greengrass! Her ambition to do better than her position in life and sex allowed her made me love her even more! I love how you've characterized her and her relationship with both of her daughters!

Astoria is not usually character I like to read because she's usually hanging off Draco, etc. But you've really made me like her! This story really shows a different side to her and her family and their role with the Dark Lord. Just fantastic! I don't even know what to say, her character is just so flawlessly written and agh!

Fantastic job with this chapter! Come back whenever you'd like! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hey there. Sorry about *my* tardiness in responding. And think nothing of it--I too know the overwhelming nature of finals ;)

I'm so happy you like Lavinia. She's a very complex character, especially for one who's already dead! Really she sort of surprised me. The story just leaped into my head one day, starting with Astoria, and Lavinia sort of elbowed her way in. She's hard to deter, that one. Of course, more will be revealed about her, both to the readers and to Astoria, as the story goes on.

I'm also thrilled that you like Astoria. That's really exactly what I wanted to do. I've read plenty where Astoria was just awful, and here she may have awful moments (as do we all), but I wanted to present her as someone much stronger than the other portrayals I'd seen. You are so sweet! I'll definitely re-request when I see a spot come open. Thank you!

--Penny


 Report Review

Review #19, by MadiMalfoyBloodlust: Never Let You Go

19th December 2013:
Ah so good omg! I couldn't hardly stop reading to take a bite of my ramen noodles! Anywho, ugh, spectacularly frustrating/exciting/angsty last two chapters! They were so good and so full of suspense and action!

And the Dramione moments!! So I basically died, mmkay? Those were phenomenal and I'm so wishing this was a published book because it's that good!

There's really nothing else I can say that won't include a bunch of fangirling and indistinguishable words! Once again, SPECTACULAR chapter and I'm so excited for the next, even if it is after the queue closure! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! Hahahaha I've done that with fanfiction too- forgotten lunch until my mom told me to stop reading.

Aww that means so much, thank youuu :'')

See you next chapter and do review then as well! You guys make my day xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by MadiMalfoyGravel on the Ground: From the Ashes: Chapter 2

19th December 2013:
Hi again! So sorry for my tardiness with this review, it's really quite atrocious! But it's almost the holidays (one day left of school!) so I'll be fine then! :)

Anyway, the chapter. I love how you've been able to tie in your original character and her story so well into the Harry Potter world! Your explanations of her situation to the Weasley kids, Harry & Hermione was flawless and gave us, as readers, a lot more information on her as well and a good reason as to why she was in the story in the first place. Great job with that!!

Your characterization of everyone is great too! Arthur and Molly's relationship is perfect and you've really captured the essence of each of the Weasley's very very well. Harry's anger and feeling of deprivation when he hears Sadie's dead parents are his aunt and uncle was spot-on! I'm very excited to see how he acts with Sadie now that he knows she's his cousin.

Wonderful chapter, and I can't wait to read more! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Well, I think my tardiness in replying is even worse! SO SORRY! Life has been insane
!

I'm so glad you thought the tie-in worked with Sadie to the canon characters and situation. I did try very hard to make it all fit right. And yes, you caught my sneaky tactic of trying to get a lot of info in this chapter without it seeming like a dumping zone. Thanks!

Awww, thank you! I do love my canon characters, the Trio, the Weasleys. It's so fun to write them, but I worry I do them justice. They are such great characters, aren't they?

Thanks again for reading and being so patient with me when I take ages to respond. You are wonderful!

- Farmgirl


 Report Review

Review #21, by MadiMalfoyBloodlust: Being Human

14th December 2013:
Oh my god. Ah. That promo is killing me!!

Such fantastic previous three chapters!! I'm so glad I was able to keep reading rather than having to wait for an update! But now I have to and now it's getting super serious. I like the turn this has taken as well!

The parallel between The Resistance and District 13 is obvious, but there are some clear differences that make it your own and relate better to the magical world. I'm excited (is that really the word I want to use?) to see if you take the element of Peeta getting tortured by the Capitol and then being rescued, etc, and then having to "learn" everything all over again with Katniss. But this would be with Draco and Hermione? I don't know, but that would be a good plot point to bring in, hint hint. ;)

Well, until next time! :D
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you :''') Yes I love it when I can do that- read continuously without a wait for chapter updates.

And I can't promise that same turn of events because to be honest I hated it in Hunger Games- the whole thing with Peeta forgetting and going mad and all, I could not take it. I usually love reading angst but that was wayy to much for me :| So not this time sorry dear :P

But you shall see what does happen, though it isn't much :P

Thanks againnn xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by MadiMalfoyFilch's Pet Peeve: In Which a Counter-Plan is Formed

7th December 2013:
And here's review #3! :)

I quite like your OC's and their friendship. It's obviously very well-developed and very clearly defined as a best friendship. Now that you've outlined the plan in this chapter, I'm very curious to see what happens next!

It makes me laugh that Jaz is so out of breath from all the "running" she's had to do because I'm a long distance runner myself so it's just funny because it's illogical to me. Anyway, great humor element there! :)

I'll be following this story as it continues too, so don't worry, I'm not just here to give you your prizes and leave. :P Great chapter! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Aaaand hi again! :D

Ah, I'm so glad that they came across as really good friends to you, that's what I was hoping for and I'm glad you think I got that right. And I repeat what I said before, I'm very glad you're curious. :P

Hahahaha well I have to climb stairs daily to get to my house, so naturally my character has to suffer more than I do, in my view. :P But haha, you're right, she is out of shape and it would be very illogical for someone who does do a lot of exercise. Glad you enjoyed it!

Ah, thank you! Your two reviews made my day, so thanks so much for that. :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by MadiMalfoyFilch's Pet Peeve: In Which A Plan Is Introduced

7th December 2013:
Hi, here with review #2 for your TMR prizes! :)

So, I've never really been very interested in Filch as a character--I've always felt there wasn't very much to be explored about him that we didn't already know--but this has changed my mind! It's a great start to a sure to be interesting story!

The fact you've introduced your own Head Girl/Head Boy to be the characters more focused on is definitely cool and different than what the title assumes. I'm very curious to see how the plan unfolds!

Onto the next chapter! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hey Madi! Thanks so much. :D

I actually got the idea of the plot from Pottermore, I really need to put that in my next disclaimer. :-/ But I'm so glad you're finding my story interesting so far, and that you like the introduction!

Ahaha, thank you! I was too sared to write canon characters actually, so I ended up with my OCs. :P It is different from the tile, which basically alludes to Peevs being Filch's greatest annoyance, hence the plan to get rid of him. I'm glad you're curous!

Thanks so much for this lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by MadiMalfoyDelilah's Black Book of Poems: A Squib Girl Named Delilah

7th December 2013:
I don't even care that it was such a long chapter, I was intensely focused on it the whole time! There's really not much I can say but that I absolutely LOVE Draco's character development in this chapter. He's so lost, mad, and heartbroken he doesn't even know what he can do anymore! Hermione is as good as ever!

The spell in which you have Hermione's image sent to Draco as her form in light is fantastic! It really helps to underscore this theme of Draco's inner madness coming out and being visible to more than just his house elf and Narcissa. Just agh!

LOVED the chapter, and will read the next two when I have some more time! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: MadiMalfoy,

Oh, thank you so much for stopping by again and again! Your reviews mean so much to me. Thank you!

Yes, Draco is lost, isn't he? He is slowly losing himself to the darkness. And I cannot begin to describe his heart... utterly broken as what he desires most seems as far away as the moon. (Wait. I should write that down. I might have to use that expression). :P

I'm so glad that you like what that book is doing in sending her light. Yes, it helps drive him mad, but really it is keeping him going. This idea came from canon, as the author of DBBP is canon, I just don't want to reveal it just yet!

Thank you so much for your faithfulness and encouragement. I do hope you return for more...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #25, by MadiMalfoyPrisoner of War: Chapter 9

4th December 2013:
Hello again! Sorry it's taken me so long on this, I got caught up in doing reviews from the forums and writing and beta-ing and have just now found some free time to read my favorite stories!

Ach this story makes me so sad and angsty and just ugh! But, you write very well! You've captured the essence of mental decomposition fantastically and really show that through Hermione's actions and thoughts towards people and the things that trigger her. THere's really nothing else for me to say but that I"m excited to see what happens when Draco and Hermione are left alone while the others go to battle!! :)
~MadiMalfoy x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>